RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Wonderful staff. Everything was clean. Very kid friendly.
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Very nice, clean campground. We would most likely stay there again if we are in the area.
Oct 15, 2021
Pleasant campground, good facilities. Easy proximity to Philadelphia.
Oct 15, 2021
The registration staff was very professional and gave us information about attractions with a map and good directions on how to get to them. A friendly escort us led us to our site and when we were departing an escort directed traffic so that all eleven of our RV's could get off the property in an unbroken procession. Great service to the end. Highly recommended campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
We had a nice site. Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient to the areas we needed.
Oct 14, 2021
We were able to visit family and friends in the area.
Oct 14, 2021
Convenient, well maintained.
Oct 14, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
Nice area, good location, could use a pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We do have a pool but it is only open Memorial to Labor Day.
Oct 13, 2021
The bad: The parking pads REALLY need maintainance. They are unlevel and muddy. Get some new gravel! Many “premium patios” are unlevel, broken concrete. The good: beautiful trees and setting. Play area for kids.
Oct 13, 2021
Our state was uneventful. We honestly probably had the best site in the place, #5, as we are able to enjoy a campfire without the worry of being too close to our neighbor. It seemed like a lot of the sites were packed together. But that’s out of the campgrounds control. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
The sites were very close together and there isn’t much to do there. The people are really nice, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We find that most guests "do nothing" when they are here. Its a great place to unwind.
Oct 12, 2021
I think it is unnecessary to charge an early arrival fee when the site is vacant and we are members of the KIA club. It really disappointed us to get a $25 fee. Shame on you.
Oct 12, 2021
It was a good campground. Pull thru sites were quite narrow, not much space and the camp fire ring was very close. only negatives that would lead me to rethink about before returning. But overall it was nice and clean, easy to get in and out.
Oct 12, 2021
The sites are too close together. Campers are not picking up after their dogs, the dog park was full of poop.
Oct 12, 2021
First time we stayed there and it was wonderful. Mostly quiet. Clean and very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Great staff, very helpful and friendly. The campground and bathrooms are clean. I will continue to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 12, 2021
I really love this KOA. I feel very relaxed at this campground. Very clean and lots to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 11, 2021
Overall great experience, bath house being down due to hot water heater was quite frustrating. We stayed here b/c my teenager was at a soccer tournament and having to go to front to shower was frustrating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the inconvenience with the hot water, I can understand your frustration. We hope to see you again some time.
Oct 10, 2021
Everyone was friendly and helpful. I bought a new RV and it was my first time using it. I learned a lot of new tips from staff and guest. Wonderful experience.
Oct 10, 2021
We were on our way home north from FL heading to cape cod….we were easily able to make a reservation for the night….arrived at 7pm was greeted by reception and was escorted to our site for a nice site for the night….thank you
Oct 10, 2021
Two things: Employees were friendly except one. He was grounds crewman. He just didn't want to acknowledge our presence at all. He was a short fellow with a dark beard. We noticed how friendly he was to others. Not sure what the issue was. I could guess but won't go there. Other KOA's that we've visited have been great. 2nd issue is that we paid for a pull thru but had to back ou of our site(#5).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you felt our staff member was unfriendly, we will make sure he does better in the future. Your site was a pull through, I am not sure why you backed out, hundreds of RVs have been in that site and pulled through to exit. Happy camping.
Oct 09, 2021
The campground was beautiful! Our grand kids came to visit and loved the amenities that were here for them. The grounds were maintained quite nicely and interactions with the staff was pleasant. We will definitely return!
Oct 09, 2021
Nice very large dog park. Sites are nice.
Oct 09, 2021
Our site was at a 90° angle which was a little tight to get into with a 40' class a on tow.
Oct 08, 2021
Nice park. Staff was very friendly. Close to Philadelphia.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 07, 2021
We had an easily accessible lot: it was a pull through. The sewer, electrical, and water lines were easily reachable. We enjoyed fishing in the pond. We enjoyed the K9 Kamp: our dog enjoyed running eithout a leash.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 07, 2021
Overnight only
Oct 06, 2021
Oct 06, 2021
It was the cleanest campground and bathrooms I have ever been at!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your great review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 05, 2021
Campground was very nice and clean. I appreciated that they cut the grass and escorted you to your sites. They texted you every day to give you some info on their hours or sales. The sites are a bit narrow for my preference, but nice gravel sites with a concrete pad. My only two negatives are there was not any hot water in the showers at 5pm on a Sunday and the store was very limited.
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
Sites so close that our neighbor’s sewage hose was right at our RV door, and by our picnic table.
Oct 04, 2021
We had a very good time this weekend. We will certainly be back in the very near future.
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
Welcoming, friendly and comforting, especially when we arrived thinking we screwed up our reservation! All was aok with our late, or rather now early morning, arrival! Clean facilities, neat sites, meticulous common areas. Definitely will be coming back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 04, 2021
Terrible site - this should have been a half price transient site - nit a site for a 5 night stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not want to move into a better site that was offered to you. Happy trails.
Oct 04, 2021
Staff-friendly, bathrooms-clean, store-fun to browse, texts-great! Unfortunately, an important part of our stay was unacceptable. We did not have a concrete pad like other sites. Most importantly, our awning was 21" from being able to be fully extended due to a tree. Our mat was only out 2/3 due to the same tree. Tripping on the same tree's roots! Trailer couldn't be adjusted due to sewer hook-up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Sorry we did not meet your expectations in all aspects of your stay. We hope to see you again.
Oct 04, 2021
When we initially checked in, the staff wasn't very welcoming. We felt like we were bothering them to have them check us in. The gentlemen there that escorts you to your site, huffed and puffed with being so irritated i though he was going to explode mentally. The campground itself was nice, Dog park was FULL of poop!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I shall pass your comments on to our staff, we sahll try harder. I am sorry that fellow dog owners do not pick up after their pets.
Oct 03, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
We stopped here on our way up to Maine, and absolutely loved this little gem. Super easy to get to from the interstate. It was delightfully quiet and clean and nice. We stayed in the Glamping Tents and if you haven't, you absolutely should!!! What a great experience!!!
- SarahandJeff2013 on Trip Advisor
Oct 11, 2021
We had a beautiful pull through site at this KOA RV Park. We even had a view of the pond with a water fountain in it. This would be a great place to stay if you want to explore Philadelphia. Excellent Park
- Rebecca Monk on Google
Oct 08, 2021
Prefect location and a beautiful place to stay! Would come here again.
- Helene Douglas on Google