Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA Reviews

Save $25 a night on Deluxe Cabin camping this Fall.

Book Now
Oct 29, 2019
My 1st camping trip and it was amazing. Comfortable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 28, 2019
Staff is fantastic, helpful, and pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Very quiet atmosphere. Cabin was clean and the bed was comfortable! Would definitely stay again.
Oct 07, 2019
We had such an amazing time we cancelled all other plans and let the kids play at the pillow and playground while the adults were able to use the lawn games. Our cabin was clean and inviting as well as the employees. We will definitely be coming back for more visits in the near future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Oct 07, 2019
The kids love the pillow bouncer. We enjoyed the cabins so much we have already booked for next year.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The cabin was perfect for our family. I was confused at checkin and had to call to figure it out but it wasn’t a problem. The cabin had 2 bathrooms one of which the kids had and used in their room and everything was new and nice. The cabin “quad” was well-designed with families in mind with a blob and playground very close by. ahead a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 07, 2019
We really enjoyed the cabin we stayed in, but there were ticks in the bed of the glamping tent. I feel cleanliness for both the cabin and glamping tent could have been better.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Was there before under old ownership. Difference is night and day. Already booked next trip
Sep 25, 2019
Took my boys and their friend for the weekend, went and seen monster truck show near by. Was thrilled linens were included. And literally everything else is in cabin or in office. Boys had a blast and I will definitely be back.
Sep 17, 2019
Everything was so clean and well maintained! The staff was extremely friendly and made sure we knew about the entertainment they were going to have Saturday night. We saw a number of children but they were extremely well behaved and once darkness fell they were quiet. We enjoyed the short hike that started at the back dumpster and the community campfire. Our rustic cabin was perfect!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Sep 16, 2019
Excellent service from beginning to end!!!
Sep 16, 2019
Staff is amazing! They were extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2019
Very friendly staff, beautiful campgrounds, clean showers, will be back soon

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Sep 04, 2019
La pasamos muy bien un ambiente muy agradable y todo muy limpio y si lo único que si pudieran tener cabañas con más capacidad de personas como 12 solo eso gracias los vemos pronto
Sep 02, 2019
Wonderful people, great amenities, I had a really nice time.
Sep 01, 2019
The only suggestion I have is if you have a cabin that sleeps 6 and you know you will be having 6 guest then make sure there are 6 sets of towels, 6 plates, 6 bowls etc. Everything was in sets of 4. So we were unable to eat as a family. We had to eat in shifts. Otherwise it was an amazing trip and the staff was absolutely wonderful!!
Aug 26, 2019
Dinner and his wife were great, anything you needed they was to help. I loved how the cabin was situated. I would recommend getting a basketball and volleyball court. There needs to be more activities (arts &craft, hayrides, movies, games, etc)
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Very good, comfy cabin, clean restrooms, good laundry facility. Nothing too fancy or unique but very good
Aug 20, 2019
Great for a weekend. We stayed at the campground the entire time. Great cabins, clean all around. Fishing pond was a hit with the kids.
Aug 20, 2019
We loved everything about our stay. The cabin on the pond, activities for the kids and the dog park for our dog. I like the store, but I wish you sold more items like milk, hot dogs, cheese, butter like some of the other KOAs. That definitely isn’t a game changer, by far the best KOA we stayed at and we are looking forward to the next visit!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 18, 2019
Cabin was perfect! Dog park was super clean and big !
Aug 13, 2019
One of the cleanest KOA's we have stayed in. We stayed in the only rustic cabin they had. It was bigger and more roomy then any we have rented.
Aug 12, 2019
Great stay. Super friendly campers and staff. Nice relaxed vibe.
Aug 11, 2019
Great time. Great staff.
Aug 05, 2019
Was a great experience. Will definitely stay with you guys again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 03, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
We treated ourselves and stayed in a deluxe cabin and enjoyed every perk that came with it!! This KOA was close enough to Philly to easily drive back and forth during our stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful! We had a great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed the deluxe cabin, they are a great place to stay if you do not have an RV or if you just want a change of scenery.
Jul 23, 2019
My family and I had a great stay. We enjoyed the deluxe cabin. It was clean and in great condition. My nephew had a fun time making friends, playing at the pool, jumping on the giant inflatable bounce, riding rental bikes, making smores and fishing. Every staff member we met was polite and hospitable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
Jul 22, 2019
It was a wonderful stay friendly people the staff was excellent cabins are always clean very nice the kids enjoyed it very much I'll be back again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
This is the second KOA we stayed at and we were really impressed. The campground was really beautiful and set up well. It was nice to walk around the grounds and everyone staying there was super friendly. The maintenance staff was excellent and attentive. The front desk was friendly and helpful. Our glamping tent was beautiful and we loved how it was set back with its own deck and fire pit!
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Cabin was great, staff was wonderful, and location was what we wanted to visit the Philly area.
Jul 04, 2019
It’s a beautiful location. I’m sure we’ll be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We hope to see you again.
Jul 03, 2019
Spent 1 night here & really enjoyed the campground. A great center area with a bounce pad, horseshoes, ladder ball & a playground. Large, grassy area with seats & a covered pavilion. Really nice layout. Also the pond nearby is a nice touch. Apparently fishing is allowed. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Really nice, although the shower only allowed really hot or really cold. Couldn't get warm!
Jul 01, 2019
What a wonderful place to stay. Great facility, great people. Everyone was super friendly and made our stay a pleasure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Jun 26, 2019
Love this place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Jun 25, 2019
Great place. Friendly workers. Lots to do
Jun 25, 2019
The staff was very nice and bent over backward to accommodate us. We will definitely consider coming back.
Jun 22, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Really nice people working here. It's neat and clean. Even completely full it was quiet at night, everyone was very respectful.
- John Borgen on Google
Oct 20, 2019
It is a beautiful, and peaceful place. We will be back.
- JULIO ORTIZ on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Well run and clean. Convenient to Philadelphia. We would definitely recommend
- Rob Winters on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.