Philadelphia South / Clarksboro KOA Reviews

Enjoy your stay all month long, monthly sites still available. Book yours today!

More Details
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Needed a nice get away in rare warm weather in January. Clean, very clean, cabin equipped with every thing one could need . Brought our new dog along to see if he would be comfortable away from home. We loved the cabin and the new dog settled right in like he was home
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Dec 16, 2019
Worst experience I did the reservation and said that I was going to get there late night and I was there around 8-8:30pm and the office was close plus the cabin keys were not in the “night box” ect so I called and call and no one has the answer of what I should do next and hour later try to call and apparently they send someone to give me the keys. Won’t recommend to any one

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A map with your name on was in the night box as instructed, key was left in the cabin, as instructed. We called you several times once you let us know you could not find map. No answer, calls just kept going to a full mail box.
Dec 02, 2019
We love it, our cabin very clean and equipped with everything you need, It is our second visit at KOA.
Dec 02, 2019
The cabins were wonderful, well supplied and nicely kept. TV's in every room, Internet service, gas grill and fire pit at each cabin. Cabins had both heat and air conditioning so they were very comfortable. Pets are welcome.
Dec 01, 2019
Complete review on Google maps.
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
It was an awesome experience clean helpfull staff and quiet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
great stay, and Alicia made it happen for my family I can’t thank her enough. What a wonderful person!!!
Nov 10, 2019
Great location and customer service and experience
Oct 29, 2019
My 1st camping trip and it was amazing. Comfortable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Oct 28, 2019
Staff is fantastic, helpful, and pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Very quiet atmosphere. Cabin was clean and the bed was comfortable! Would definitely stay again.
Oct 07, 2019
We had such an amazing time we cancelled all other plans and let the kids play at the pillow and playground while the adults were able to use the lawn games. Our cabin was clean and inviting as well as the employees. We will definitely be coming back for more visits in the near future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Oct 07, 2019
The kids love the pillow bouncer. We enjoyed the cabins so much we have already booked for next year.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The cabin was perfect for our family. I was confused at checkin and had to call to figure it out but it wasn’t a problem. The cabin had 2 bathrooms one of which the kids had and used in their room and everything was new and nice. The cabin “quad” was well-designed with families in mind with a blob and playground very close by. ahead a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 07, 2019
We really enjoyed the cabin we stayed in, but there were ticks in the bed of the glamping tent. I feel cleanliness for both the cabin and glamping tent could have been better.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Was there before under old ownership. Difference is night and day. Already booked next trip
Sep 25, 2019
Took my boys and their friend for the weekend, went and seen monster truck show near by. Was thrilled linens were included. And literally everything else is in cabin or in office. Boys had a blast and I will definitely be back.
Sep 17, 2019
Everything was so clean and well maintained! The staff was extremely friendly and made sure we knew about the entertainment they were going to have Saturday night. We saw a number of children but they were extremely well behaved and once darkness fell they were quiet. We enjoyed the short hike that started at the back dumpster and the community campfire. Our rustic cabin was perfect!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Sep 16, 2019
Excellent service from beginning to end!!!
Sep 16, 2019
Staff is amazing! They were extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2019
Very friendly staff, beautiful campgrounds, clean showers, will be back soon

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Sep 04, 2019
La pasamos muy bien un ambiente muy agradable y todo muy limpio y si lo único que si pudieran tener cabañas con más capacidad de personas como 12 solo eso gracias los vemos pronto
Sep 02, 2019
Wonderful people, great amenities, I had a really nice time.
Sep 01, 2019
The only suggestion I have is if you have a cabin that sleeps 6 and you know you will be having 6 guest then make sure there are 6 sets of towels, 6 plates, 6 bowls etc. Everything was in sets of 4. So we were unable to eat as a family. We had to eat in shifts. Otherwise it was an amazing trip and the staff was absolutely wonderful!!
Aug 26, 2019
Dinner and his wife were great, anything you needed they was to help. I loved how the cabin was situated. I would recommend getting a basketball and volleyball court. There needs to be more activities (arts &craft, hayrides, movies, games, etc)
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Very good, comfy cabin, clean restrooms, good laundry facility. Nothing too fancy or unique but very good
Aug 20, 2019
Great for a weekend. We stayed at the campground the entire time. Great cabins, clean all around. Fishing pond was a hit with the kids.
Aug 20, 2019
We loved everything about our stay. The cabin on the pond, activities for the kids and the dog park for our dog. I like the store, but I wish you sold more items like milk, hot dogs, cheese, butter like some of the other KOAs. That definitely isn’t a game changer, by far the best KOA we stayed at and we are looking forward to the next visit!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 18, 2019
Cabin was perfect! Dog park was super clean and big !
Aug 13, 2019
One of the cleanest KOA's we have stayed in. We stayed in the only rustic cabin they had. It was bigger and more roomy then any we have rented.
Aug 12, 2019
Great stay. Super friendly campers and staff. Nice relaxed vibe.
Aug 11, 2019
Great time. Great staff.
Aug 05, 2019
Was a great experience. Will definitely stay with you guys again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 03, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
We treated ourselves and stayed in a deluxe cabin and enjoyed every perk that came with it!! This KOA was close enough to Philly to easily drive back and forth during our stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful! We had a great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed the deluxe cabin, they are a great place to stay if you do not have an RV or if you just want a change of scenery.
Jan 09, 2020
(Translated by Google) The staff were very friendly and helpful! Had all sorts of information on hand for a trip to Philadelphia! The location is great, in 20 minutes you can reach the train station and after another 20 minutes you are in Philadelphia! (Original) Die Angestellten waren sehr freundlich, und hilfsbereit! Hatten alle möglichen Infos für einen Ausflug nach Philadelphia zur Hand! Die Lage ist super, in 20 Minuten erreicht man den Bahnhof und nach weiteren 20 Minuten ist man in Philadelphia!
- Patrick Quintus on Google
Dec 15, 2019
Great campsite. Best staff ever!
- Ronnie Harris on Google
Dec 07, 2019
Clean, fun events for kids.
- Kerri R on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.