Campground Reviews

May 31, 2024
This isn't an upscale resort but a quality resort that is well taken care of. The bathroom/showers were nice and cleaned daily. The camp spot not paved but level. Check in was easy. We were there for 3 nights to spend 2 days in Philadelphia.
May 30, 2024
Cabins were very nice. Playground was great. Camper sites felt a bit crowded.
May 30, 2024
because our daughter lives in Philly, we have stayed at this campground for many years when it was Timberlane. It has always been well maintained and clean, but the upgrades that have been made since KOA took over are wonderful. We have always had dogs so the large dog area has been good, but the new fence makes it look so much better! Having WES and cable in your pull-through spaces is great!
May 30, 2024
Being unfamiliar with the area, we really weren't sure what to expect with this KOA. It way exceeded all our expectations. A beautiful facility, helpful staff, and a great location made our stay extra enjoyable. Kudos for all the events organized for both kids and adults. Top notch, one of our favorite KOA's, and we've stayed at a lot of 'em.
May 29, 2024
The staff was great, very helpful, it was my mom first time camping her birthday she was so happy, the camp site was great, staff made sure I was ok...thank you
May 29, 2024
Our stay was wonderful (site 16). We had family staying at nearby sites (15- 17). We had a great time! The bathrooms were very clean, the amenities were excellent and the grounds were very well kept. My younger son and his cousins enjoyed the wagon rides, pool, bounce pillow and the playground not to mention they caught numerous fish and a turtle at the pond. Excellent location too.
May 28, 2024
Always, FANTASTIC!!!!!
May 28, 2024
Great activities for the kids. Enjoyable stay for the whole family!
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Nice place for a stop over. Located close to stores and restaurants. In my opinion some updates should be made like paving or pouring cement pads instead of large blue stones.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Many of our sites do have cement pads, however, you chose a value site for your stay with us. These sites are slightly smaller and do not have a cement pad.
May 28, 2024
Very nice clean relaxing park.. just a little to close to your neighbors.
May 28, 2024
It was great, and Clean. Welcoming staff
May 27, 2024
First I would like to say that you're KOA was very lovely with much to do for families and just relaxation. But the bath house stalls are so small an adult can not close the door without climbing on the toilet, and the showers were smaller then in my RV. I could not even was my legs because there wasn't enough room to bend over.
May 26, 2024
May 24, 2024
Nice park well maintained great dog park but recommend dividing in two for more access to everyone terrific staff clean facilities
May 24, 2024
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 23, 2024
I have stayed there at least five times, I work in Philadelphia every once in a while and that is it very convenient location. I always enjoy my stay and I don’t have any issues.
May 23, 2024
May 23, 2024
We only stayed one night. Very beautiful area and everyone was very friendly. I will recommend this campground to family and fiends.
May 22, 2024
May 22, 2024
Great campground! Cabin very clean. KOA staff were wonderful. Staff were helpful with questions about surrounding area. We would recommend this campground and hope to visit again.
May 22, 2024
Great location to visit the sites of Philly. Campground was super clean and had all the amenities you would want. Staff was fantastic. Great variety of camp sites to choose from. definitely the most I’ve seen…awesome….
May 22, 2024
The girls at the front office are very pleasant and accommodating especially Alicia .The staff and groundskeepers do a great job and are very helpful.
May 22, 2024
May 22, 2024
Very clean and accommodating....will deliver from camp store and sends a courtesy text for a last call for firewood. Staff friendly and constantly busy cleaning and organizing. Everything you expect from a well run KOA.
May 21, 2024
Everything was perfect. Location A1. However with our little tear drop trailer felt a little out of place. Still will recommend to our friends. People, staff and campers were very friendly
May 21, 2024
My wife & I were visiting family for my in-laws 50th wedding anniversary party. It was a short trip but was very enjoyable.
May 20, 2024
We had a very nice short stay at Philadelphia South on our way home from a trip to the Mid-Atlantic states.
May 20, 2024
Very clean beautiful cabin
May 20, 2024
We had a great site #87. Your campground was clean , well maintained and the staff was very friendly. The only negative was there wasn't enough grocery items available if you forgot something. (Like hot dog rolls) But we made it work. We will camp here again.
May 20, 2024
May 19, 2024
This is a lovely park on Lake Marion and just off the highway. We highly recommend this park.
May 18, 2024
Close to Valley Forge and close to Philly. Good place to base camp
May 18, 2024
May 17, 2024
My wife and I stayed at PS/CKOA for one night while traveling between south Florida and Massachusetts and we enjoyed our stay, the staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful and escorted to your site. The only negative thing was that all the sites are stone for the rv parking and they need to lay down more stone because our site was vary muddy.
May 15, 2024
very expensive for a crowded and muddy site
May 15, 2024
The campground met my needs and was accommodating to a change I requested to the campsite based on the weather forecast.
May 14, 2024
Nice quiet campground in a busy area. Overlooking the pond we had a nice site. Friendly staff. Very well kept.
May 14, 2024
The campground the s always clean and well kept. The employees were very helpful and friendly. I love the pavilion area and all the games you have available to play outside.
May 14, 2024
Friendly Staff, Clean grounds, Great layout, I would definitely stay again ���
May 13, 2024
We enjoy this campground. The facilities are top notch and the environment enjoyable. Thank you for another great stay at your campgrounds. We stay here twice yearly for business events in Philadelphia.
May 13, 2024
Another great weekend trip. A great view of the pond area. The staff was very welcoming and helpful, all positive interactions. Looking forward to coming back again.
May 13, 2024
Great staff, very friendly. Campsite was clean and very accommodating. Highly recommend staying here again. Very close to 295.
May 11, 2024
Stayed here for 5 nights. The campground is beautiful! Nice pond, great dog park, great kids play area. We will stay here again!
May 10, 2024
May 10, 2024
Very nice campground. Very well kept up. The hook ups were in good condition and the staff was helpful and very friendly.
May 09, 2024
Good stop for us going south and returning from the south. No hassle and quiet.
May 08, 2024
Simple, quick, late arrival, over-nighter... sites were a bit muddy, but that was Mother Nature - she's been dumping a lot of rain lately!!! We were in and out so quickly, we never really got a chance to enjoy like we did last year!
May 08, 2024
Verry Nice and very quiet we loved it
May 08, 2024
We were there for my daughter’s graduation. Had a great patio site in the back. Nice level site.
Jun 15, 2024
Sites are very small. N not grassy but gravel ( you should ask for upgrade site ) Other amenitities seemed good. Nice pool n jacuzzi. Nice play area for kids.
- katharine hall on Google
Jun 13, 2024
We loved it! Besides the fact that we could only have 3visitors tops come to our cabin. The Boys loved the pond n jumpy thing!!! They had a blast!
- Brittany Purnell on Google
Jun 09, 2024
Very friendly staff. Nice camp sites shaded
- Donna Goodall on Google