Campground Reviews

Mar 05, 2024
Lots of roomy sites
Mar 05, 2024
Always a nice time. Thank you for allowing us to stay in our space an additional night due to the wind. I hope we didn’t break up the planned group for our space.
Mar 04, 2024
We very much enjoyed our month long stay here. We had a concern and the manager and staff were quick to find a solution and help us out, which we really appreciated. The hot tubs and pool were FANTASTIC! Great views of the mountains around the campground as well. My kids loved the putt putt and jump pillow.
Mar 04, 2024
This is my 3rd stay at this KOA and I am very pleased both with the property as well as the entire staff
Mar 04, 2024
Mar 04, 2024
Great staff-lovely pool and hot tubs-clean bathrooms etc!!
Mar 04, 2024
Mar 03, 2024
Stayed the month of Febuary at the Palm Springs Joshua Tree KOA and would stay again in future winter months. Desert Hot Springs is a short drive away and has nearly everything you need with a small town feel. Joshua Tree National Park, Palm Springs, and various wonderful desert towns are near by and provide excellent exploring opportunities. The entire staff at the KOA are friendly and helpful.
Mar 03, 2024
There are big changes going on, for the better? I prefer the less Pricey Sites that exist where a large number of other sites are being made from two sites to one? I stay for extended times, frequently, & seems wasteful to be changing the design with out putting in an entire new Park. Septic systems are outdated along with the electrical. Some times it is best to just leave things as they are.
Mar 03, 2024
We had a very enjoyable two nights at the PS/JT KOA. The park was very clean and bathrooms/showers were nice. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The surrounding backdrop was breathtaking.
Mar 02, 2024
Stayed here for 6 nights. It is a very well maintained campground. The dog park is huge and our pups loved it. It was windy while we were there, but as we have traveled through the California desert it is very windy everywhere! Beautiful area and so much to see! Highly recommend!
Mar 02, 2024
The office stay was amazing; we had to cancel our reservations at a nearby campground because our daughter could not get her rig into it. She called the KOA and they were able to accommodate them as well as us for the 10 nights. They did everything possible to get us as close together as possible. Excellent customer service. And, no charge for packages!
Mar 02, 2024
We’ve only used this location for overnight when traveling to AZ. Location is clean, staff friendly enough, nice large rig pull through sites for easy in and out.
Mar 02, 2024
Need more wifi we could not use are tv and phones use are data
Mar 01, 2024
Mar 01, 2024
Great stay, amenities were good
Feb 29, 2024
Beautiful scenery, lovely site and excellent staff! The store was beautifully maintained and well stocked and the campground was very clean.
Feb 29, 2024
Very clean and friendly KOA. Our pul through site was huge. Enjoyed the hot mineral pools. Only problem was barking dogs.
Feb 29, 2024
People were accommodating and friendly. I used the shower which was clean and nice. My only disappointment was that my neighbors septic dump was 6 feet from my picnic table, never a good thing.
Feb 29, 2024
Feb 29, 2024
Feb 28, 2024
Spots were clean & spaced a good amount apart. The dog parks were great - very clean & securely fenced. The pool was quite dirty (a layer of dirt on the steps & bottom of pool) so we didn't use it, but a lot of people were using it. The staff was very friendly & helpful.
Feb 28, 2024
The dog park areas are great but I think staff needs to remind camper to CLEAN UP AFTER THEIR PETS!! Geez people are lazy and rude.
Feb 28, 2024
It was great! Staff super friendly park clean and quiet even for a holiday weekend. Will stay again if we’re going that way!
Feb 28, 2024
Very well managed campground. Never disappointed. Thank you.
Feb 27, 2024
There is a lot to like here. There is a great variety in site size, there are plenty of trees with bird song, and the staff are friendly and helpful. I think however the washrooms and the pool area are looking a bit tired and could use an update, especially the workout room. The turf in the mini golf area also needs to be replaced, but the Pickle Ball courts look great.
Feb 27, 2024
Feb 27, 2024
Feb 27, 2024
Feb 27, 2024
Love the upgrades they've done from same time last year, my only complaint would be on the premium spots with a fire pit, have a drop box or tell us when checking in where to drop the fire pit key.
Feb 27, 2024
The facility was clean and the staff members were great but I really enjoyed the large camp sites
Feb 26, 2024
We stayed at the premium site #144 with the double wide with canopy, fire pit and bbq grill. It was the best! Mini golf needs to be updated and the jumping pillow was small. Overall a great stay! Also it says Palm Springs / Joshua Tree but our drive to Joshua Tree was an hour. Misleading in that part
Feb 26, 2024
Very clean, lots of fun activities for my granddaughter to enjoy! Large spots, shade in the afternoon.
Feb 26, 2024
It was excellent again
Feb 26, 2024
The stay was nice and relaxing.
Feb 26, 2024
I wrote a Google review, very impressed with the location and the cleanliness of the park, especially the pools. Will definitely return.
Feb 26, 2024
Return customer. We enjoy this KOA for its proximity to Joshua Tree. It’s a great stop but the aesthetics are a bit fatigued. The casitas and glamping tents are a terrific addition but it highlights the other areas. That need refreshing. Top notch customer service!
Feb 26, 2024
Great spot to unwind with family we found weekends to be very busy. The pools were amazing and very relaxing. Even the cool pool is very warm. The bathrooms outback were updated and clean and nice the bathrooms by the pool. Definitely need an upgrade. Lots of great amenities and things to do on site and out and about. Wi-Fi sucks. It can get very windy put stuff away at night.
Feb 26, 2024
Feb 25, 2024
Very large dog play area was great. Sites are small. Washing machines were not working.
Feb 25, 2024
The campground was very nice, many fun amenities such as mini golf (it needs repairs), pickle ball, a bounce pad, and a lovely naturally heated pool and hot tubs. I wish that we had stayed here longer instead of just stopping overnight on our way home. My one complaint was that the campground was not close to Palm Springs and actually is in Desert Hot Springs and was quite a way from the freeway
Feb 25, 2024
Overall nice a few adjustments would be helpful. Make sure to check the jumping pad hours of operation before booking. Allow paid reservations for bikes. Update pool women shower fixtures. Update corn hole boards/bags.
Feb 25, 2024
We absolutely loved our stay and we will definitely be back! The only negative feedback: the shower temperature was impossible to regulate in the shower in the pool area and also in the women's bathroom in the pool area. Also, the rocks in the tent area were very uncomfortable to sleep on and gravel would be much better. Other that that, the kids and adults loved our time there. Thanks!
Feb 25, 2024
Most enjoyable, very dog friendly, and very clean.
Feb 25, 2024
Great location and nice staff
Feb 25, 2024
Great location and great amenities. And best of all a proper dog park! We’ll be back.
Feb 24, 2024
Great people, great location, very nice amenities.
Feb 24, 2024
Nice place
Feb 24, 2024
Feb 24, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
This place was one of the best we've stayed at! The store has plenty to offer even for your RV not just the food and souvenir stuff. The pool and hot springs hot tubs were fantastic and the kids enjoyed it alot. The mini golf is fun and free. If you plan to play pickleball bring your own or buy from the store I don't see the bounce pad, but our kids really like this KOA the game room was our spot after the pool. The only thing I didn't agree with was the cafe was close in the beginning of June. I'm not sure of that's the "off season" for them but I would have been nice to grab lunch while at the pool. Our site was perfect with the patio and fire pit we roasted s'mores and had a great time. We will definitely come back
- Tia Payne on Google
May 16, 2024
Pool facilities were very good.
- Mica Byrne on Google
May 04, 2024
We initially had booked two nights here but extended it for another night. This KOA is our favourite we've stayed in. The pool is an amazing temperature, and the 3 covered hottubs all different temperatures is unbeatable. We would come back here just to relax and hang by the pool all day. Workers were great.
- Hannah Lamb on Google