Palm Springs / Joshua Tree KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
Friendly helpful staff. Clean & well kept grounds, bathhouse & areas. Enjoyed the rented propane campfire and assistance w/ set up. Staff was always visable around the park.
Feb 15, 2020
We stayed in one of the cabins. It had everything we needed and more. We usually drive with our 5th wheel so this was a first for us. I dare say we'll be back next time we are in the area. If there had been a bbq to use it really would have been perfect.
Feb 15, 2020
Wonderful. Will stay longer next year! So much to explore
Feb 15, 2020
Very nice and friendly. Clean restrooms
Feb 14, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
Very nice staff level sites and very quite we have been there many time and will be here many time in the future
Feb 13, 2020
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Property was kept in great condition.
Feb 13, 2020
Very nice place. Lots of activities. Disappointed that actual campfires are not permitted.
Feb 13, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and always made you feel welcome. The facilities were very well maintained and undated. The dog park was nice. And our daughter loved the pool and play ground.
Feb 13, 2020
Love your park Please continue your upgrading efforts and we will be back in the future. Your pool and hot tubs were amazing. Would have loved it if there would have bee a little music playing in the background. Saturday barbeque was great!!!! Keep up the good work. Your restaurant staff are wonderful and friendly. Our bingo lady was a hoot. Really enjoyed it.
Feb 13, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
Great staff, clean, friendly campers, consistently upgrading
Feb 12, 2020
Really enjoyed our stay, very centrally located with lots to do. Campground very clean. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Loved the natural spring pool and hot tubs. Cindy has a very nice activities program from yoga, thi chi, aerobics and mountain climbing. Food in the cafe very tasty with very friendly staff. Loved it here. Will definitely be coming back.
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
This is the second time we have been here ,and once again enjoyed our stay !
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
Professional, service oriented, clean, restful, variety of activities.
Feb 11, 2020
Great, convenient location, clean, friendly. Extended original stay for one week!
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
This was our third time staying here, and every time has been really great. Staff is always very friendly an helpful. Always enjoy the hot springs, noticed that they had done some nice improvements to them since our last stay. We had breakfast there this time and it was good and priced well. We will be back.
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Great staff and very clean, recently updated restrooms and laundry. Love the pool and the thermal hot tubs! Our second stay here and I'm sure we'll be back.
Feb 10, 2020
We enjoyed it so much we are staying another month. Its hard to ask for more without being greedy. Staff is amazing.
Feb 09, 2020
Just Wonderful!
Feb 09, 2020
We love this KOA. It is clean, quiet. Close to attractions and we specially like the pool hot tub and the Cindy the activity director. Ti Chi in the morning was terrific. We were there for a month and are planning on 3 months next year
Feb 09, 2020
My first stay at a KOA, usually camp BLM & State & NP sites. Have to say I was quite impressed. The grounds were very clean & well maintained. What topped it off for us was the friendly & attentive staff. Thanks for all you did to make this stay enjoyable.
Feb 08, 2020
We love the park. The staff is excellent and it offers many amenities and very clean facilities. Unfortunately, the Internet is weak and there is no cable TV. We stayed two months and had to use our phones as hotspots the entire time. WiFi access depends on site location. I encourage owners to improve the WiFi signal so all customers have access. Otherwise, the park is great.
Feb 08, 2020
We had an awesome 2 nights at the park. It’s was very clean, easy to maneuver around. Would totally recommend this site.
Feb 08, 2020
2nd time here. Stayed a week both times. Love the hot spring spas.
Feb 08, 2020
Gravel parking area was not very level. Boarder trees were falling and messy. View is very nice other than that.
Feb 07, 2020
My husband and I really enjoyed our time at the Palm Springs /Joshua Tree KOA. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the grounds were kept very clean and orderly and the amenities available were just right for what we wanted to do in the park. The Park’s location in the Valley made it easy to participate in sightseeing and touring activities of our choice. I will come again!
Feb 07, 2020
Well maintained park
Feb 07, 2020
Feb 07, 2020
Feb 07, 2020
Great place terrific staff. Power was off for a while, not a big issue but could have informed residents of the outtage if it was a planned event. See you again!
Feb 06, 2020
Not the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Booked reservation on app. There were areas of the KOA that were nicer slots than the one we were in, example: some had gravel pads, we had sand and dirt. There were lots of slots available, and they put people side by side with very little room. It made it very noisy. We left a day early.
Feb 06, 2020
Nice, clean bath facilities, super friendly staff. Super bowl party was excellent. Our downside was lack of TV. We don't carry our own. I rate this one over more crowdd venues.
Feb 05, 2020
Very nice and clean campground. Needs a little update in pool area.
Feb 05, 2020
Very nice. Soaking tubs were a highlight.
Feb 04, 2020
Clean park, friendly staff, great aqua aerobic class. We opted to stay another month!
Feb 03, 2020
very nice park, very clean restrooms and showers also great to see them upgrading sites with new power.
Feb 03, 2020
I rented a cabin at the Palm Springs KOA and it was the BEST decision. There was so many activities for everyone to enjoy. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the cabin was so clean, comfortable and perfect for the weekend. I will definitely come back.
Feb 03, 2020
Really? No cable TV? Bathrooms clean, nice! Sites spacious.
Feb 03, 2020
Great hot spring pools!!!! Great amenities. Clean. VERY friendly and nice staff. Somewhat onfusing arrangement of sites and which were picnic tables went with what site was kind of confusing, and did not lend to space from neighbors. Noisey motorcycles and traffic at night.
Feb 03, 2020
Never been in such a noisy campground. People played music outside loud. People walked right thru out campsite by our door to shortcut to the pool. At night cars were driving thru campground with music blaring!!!! We camp for a quiet experience!
Feb 02, 2020
This is our second year staying here, we love it ad will be back next year. Always feel safe & comfortable and the staff manning the trenches amazing! Cindy is just the most amazing woman, all she can do & does.... hope I can keep up with all she inspired me to do, just love her.
Feb 02, 2020
Not a big fan of KOA campgrounds, but this one is definitely different! The spots were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful when they could be. The scenery was nice. There was plenty to do, and the mineral hot tubs were great. We will be coming back in the future. We stayed 3 nights.
Feb 17, 2020
We took the panoramic loop trail. The visitors center advised to go counter clockwise. It was a good route. A couple of the places down were steep.
- Ann Kerr on Google
Feb 17, 2020
We had the best time! So much for the kiddos to do, and great amenities, staff was amazing. We will definitely be back!!
- Tina Giampietro on Facebook
Feb 02, 2020
Great location and environment. Lots of activities here.
- Yalan Chen on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.