Palm Springs / Joshua Tree KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9861

Info: 760-251-6555

Email

70405 Dillon Rd

Desert Hot Springs, CA 92241

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 250 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Enjoyed it, nice clean pool, activities. Staff was friendly, only suggestion would be to upgrade the older area like the lower. Would make a world of difference .
Oct 17, 2017
The spots are small and doesnât have any tree there... Itâs so bad! The camping was clean (bathroom, pool area, trashes in general).
Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly staff..They had a lot of activities and stuff to do but the park could use some upgrades . Otherwise everything went well. Thanks
Oct 16, 2017
For the Desert and out of the place, this is a GREAT place to stay, they have a couple of pools and the Staff is helpful and friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice Desert Camp ground, stayed in May of this year many changes since then. Staff was excellent made our stay of our group of 7 Rigs very enjoyable.
Oct 16, 2017
The amenities (pool, hot tubs, mini golf, dog park) included in the campgrounds are absolutely wonderful. However, this was the only aspect of the site we liked. The campsites were extremely close together with no privacy at all. They grouped everyone really close together even though there were several empty areas. We were also not allowed to build a fire so we were extremely disappointed.
Oct 16, 2017
This was our 5th weekend in a row staying here. We had a great time and can't wait to come back.
Oct 16, 2017
I camped here in a tent with my 2 kids and we all had a blast. It was a way to take my kids to a little resort without a big price. We loved the pool and the hot springs the most but we also enjoyed the board games and mini golf. The site was shaded and not too far from the restrooms. The staff was friendly. I was worried it would be too hot but the pool kept us cool. I'll come here again.
Oct 16, 2017
Stayed for one day. The pool and the camp site was very clean. The staff were really friendly and KOA Uberâdâ us back to our site.
Oct 15, 2017
We ere workcampers had to leave because of family emergency. Roger, Joannie and all the staff are awesome. Alex was great training me! Loved working there. Nice oasis, beautiful pool and lots of amenities.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.....we will be back. Love the pools.
Oct 11, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Palm Springs/Joshua Tree KOA, and would unhesitatingly recommend the site to friends and family. I would particularly praise two staff members for going beyond the requirements of their job. Daniel and Jerry made every effort to solve a problem I had with electrical connections, and resolved the issue in the shortest time possible. Thanks to all your staff
Oct 11, 2017
They do not tell you ahead of time that the rental for the gas fire pit requires a $150 deposit. Which I have yet to receive back. The only good thing is that a gentleman by the name of Daniel works there, heâs awesome.
Oct 09, 2017
I recently retired and on an 8 week hot springs trip visiting family and friends along the way. I was very happy with your pools not only very clean but the variety of temperatures throughout the complex. I found the added options of billiards, card and laundry rooms great one hot afternoon. The restrooms and showers were very nice and clean in addition your staff being helpful and friendly,Thanks
Oct 09, 2017
This is a new KOA and the staff is working hard to bring it up to standard. Our stay was great, staff was friendly and accommodating. I appreciated the ability to buy ticket to the zoo, which we took advantage of. Thank you for a great stay!
Oct 09, 2017
We have stayed for the past 4 weekends and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It is a great getaway for us on the weekend.
Oct 07, 2017
Liked rhe staff
Oct 06, 2017
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Always willing to help you with whatever you need. Park is very clean .We will be going back!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We arrived very late at night, and still the camp staff with whom we communicated met us at the gate and guided us to our space. Super clean, well-maintained and perfect for our long weekend of exploring Joshua Tree and surrounding areas. Thanks for the warm hospitality!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
It was an awesome experience. Great staff and facility. My only issue is that more emphasis should be given to the fact that there aren't any firepits. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2017
Family reunion, the park was very accommodating.
Oct 02, 2017
We dont care for Joshua tree although if you want to get away and relax this is the place it has everything you need just to enjoy the scenery and relax . The staff was amazing very friendly and hospitable . we will be back again
Oct 01, 2017
There was no information regarding late check-in provided in advance, but the security folks on the golf cart were very welcoming and assistive!
Sep 28, 2017
loved the large semi indoor pool and hot tubs. sorry we only had time to stay one night.
Sep 28, 2017
Quiet environment; good restrooms; perfect swimming pool and spa. 1 night was too short for us
Sep 28, 2017
Quiet and beautiful! Hot springs were fantastic! We got in a little late and everything was ready for us! Security guard came and checked on us which was nice!
Sep 27, 2017
Good Place to stay, Very friendly staff
Sep 26, 2017
We had so much fun at the campground. We stayed last weekend, too. Very relaxing and fun p just may come back againlaying mini-golf, basketball, shuffleboard, and renting bikes. We may come out again next weekend if we can.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay!!! Restrooms and pools were immaculate! The staff was friendly and welcoming from the time we checked in until we left. They were so eager to help us get settled in and throughout our stay. The grandchildren said that they had a lot of fun riding the bikes, playing mini golf and swimming. They also enjoyed the playground. Thank you so much for a great week-end!!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Great service and facilities. Still pretty much empty before the snow-birds arrive.
Sep 22, 2017
From the moment we got there and parked the grounds keeper was using his blower, it was loud and a nussiance. Then at 7 am the next morning the grounds keeper was out there using his blower again (even though it was SO windy) until we decided to leave early at 9am because of the non stop noise. It was annoying and not necessary to hear this our entire stay. Seriously ridiculous!!!!
Sep 20, 2017
It was off season and hot. We really enjoyed the Hot Springs pools. It was so quiet and peaceful. We'll be back when visiting this area again!!
Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly people!
Sep 19, 2017
Little older facility but very clean. Huge pool and (3) mineral spas.
Sep 18, 2017
My Family enjoyed our stay last weekend. All of the KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was perfect. The cabin was beautiful, all of the furnishing were nice except for the pull out couch. Function wise the couch was fine. It just looked out of place with everything else so nice and the couch cushions ripped. We would definitely come back again.
Sep 18, 2017
We arrived late and the person at the gate was very friendly and helpful. His name is Daniel and he even go out of his way to lead me to my spot in his golf cart and offered to help do my hook ups. Later that night there was someone who walked into the park that does not belong there and Daniel stopped him and ask him to leave. We felt very safe at this rv park. Pool and spa were great.
Sep 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay this weekend. Our site was clean and large with nice views of Mt. San Jacinto. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We loved the mini-golf, basketball court, and play area. Too bad it was just a short stay..we are trying to see if we can come stay again next weekend. Very convenient location to visit Joshua Tree National Park, Palm Springs, and Idyllwild.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
The Hot Spring Spa is incredible - 104 degrees! Clean, tidy and friendly - perfect ð
Sep 14, 2017
It was ok. Don't espect too much. Low season Staff was very nice
Sep 13, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staffs, and fabulous hot springs.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice amenities, was place far from everyone else? pool and spa very nice. sand sites not a lot of shade. area hot in the summer.
Sep 12, 2017
Our Favorite KOA!!
Sep 11, 2017
we just love it and grand kids too
Sep 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals