Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA Reviews

Save $25/night in a Deluxe Cabin this Fall. Book your Hot Deal NOW!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2019
It was great. Nice employees and the location is close to the falls. My only negative is that there are not enough trees and shade.
Jul 29, 2019
Great park! Will definitely be back
Jul 29, 2019
Staff was so nice, campground was very clean and sites was great. Highly recommend. I will be back.
Jul 29, 2019
This was our 1st time to Niagra. The staff are very helpful and cheerful. They treat you like family. The bathrooms were spotless. The campground was clean and neat. We had a very nice site to the left. The ONLY downside was the noise of the highway. Not campgrounds fault.
Jul 29, 2019
Just overnighted, but, the Staff, as always were Wonderful, Cheerful and helpful and my site backed into a shady hedge with a beautiful view of the lake! Very Peaceful.
Jul 28, 2019
Very nice campground, the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Very nice park! We stayed in a Deluxe Patio site and it was very convenient!! We had a boo-boo happen while we were there with our niece, and Ginny was very polite and helpful when dealing with us! She was understanding and apologetic! Thank you to the staff for your hard work!
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, clean facilities
Jul 27, 2019
We enjoyed the campground, it was very clean, neat and the workers were very friendly. We definitely would stay again. .
Jul 27, 2019
So beautiful and peaceful! So convenient to the Falls. We rally enjoyed our stay!
Jul 27, 2019
Best KOA yet! Very educated staff. Very helpful with navigating tourist attractions in the area! Loved our stay!!!
Jul 27, 2019
We chose this KOA as our base of operations while in the Niagara area - and we were very pleased with the park. Our patio site was spacious, maintained daily and in very good condition. The pull-thru was very long; we had room to jockey our fifth-wheel into position, unhook and park in the remaining space with ease. The park staff was excellent. Informative and gracious. We would stay again.
Jul 27, 2019
Need more trees. Trees should be planted between each camp site
Jul 26, 2019
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at ( and I have been to many). This year they added many new patio sites. Concrete patios, great furniture and outdoor grill included. Sites are large and level. Multiple pools, fishing ponds and play areas. Also abuts amusement park. Ideally located between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, NY. I wish more campgrounds would offer higher end sites.
Jul 26, 2019
Very clean and upkeep was very good. Bathrooms were clean. Price was a little high compared to other KOA we stayed at. Staff was friendly. Campsite could be a bit more private
Jul 25, 2019
Deluxe cabins were very nice! Staff very helpful �
Jul 25, 2019
Very nice stay
Jul 25, 2019
The restrooms/bathhouses need to be cleaned and better maintained, especially the bathhouse in the back. Some of the campers need to be asked to clean up their campsite. It is very obvious they are long term campers.
Jul 25, 2019
Lots of things to do when you're not out sightseeing. Very friendly & helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2019
Had a wonderful time, it would of even been better if I hadn't become ill first night we were there. Was afraid after traveling across the United States to see the Falls was going to miss out. The KOA folks were kind enough to let us extend our stay and booked tours for us to see US side and Canadian side of the Falls. It was Stupendous, best money I ever parted with and would recomend to everyone
Jul 25, 2019
Only down fall is no pool and it was 100 degrees . Bad storm branches all over the place and no cleanup.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have two swimming pools, one heated. This comment was meant for the park they stayed at before ours.
Jul 24, 2019
very nice would go back again
Jul 24, 2019
Cabin beds were a little hard and the full size bed sounded like it was going to break every time we moved. Overall it was a good experience
Jul 24, 2019
Kids report strong wifi. Unless you pay for the most expensive sites, don't expect a level site. Pools and facilities well kept and clean.
Jul 24, 2019
The staff was wonderful. It was delightful.
Jul 24, 2019
Sites were roomy- everyone was pleasant and professional. Judy advised us of a vet for our pup who managed to get himself hurt and then she checked on us when we returned. Bathrooms clean- train looked like fun- pool was being enjoyed by families. Store was well stocked. Paddleboats for rent. Yes I would gladly stay there again.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Perfect!!!
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
A very well managed and maintained facility. I look forward to staying there again in the future.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Great visit,loved the heated pool,only thing missing was enough umbrella s for the grandparent's little pricier, would still love to come back again,was a awesome vacation with granddaughter
Jul 22, 2019
Great stay. The sites are a little small but other than that everything was great. The kids loved the pool and the slides. It would be cool if yu could add gaga ball and putt putt.
Jul 22, 2019
Very accommodating folks ! Our grandson caught his 1st New York largemouth bass.Close to all we anted to see.
Jul 22, 2019
We we're told when we got there that our sites were not "locked." We reserved three sites a while back so that we could be next to each other. That didnt happen. When we called another koa to book a seperate trip, they reserved our sites and claimed they have never heard of a site lock fee.
Jul 22, 2019
So many people, should have researched more - they are right next to an amusement park and we were not there for that. A lot of drinking, smoking and running through and next to our cabin, very close to other cabins, on the pond in the heat of the sun. No rest!
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay
Jul 22, 2019
We totally enjoyed our stay, nice friendly staff. We took the American/Canadian tour and highly recommend it....
Jul 22, 2019
Super friendly and helpful staff. They even went out of their way to put in awning down on our camper for us. A huge storm is rolling in and we are on a tour. Very grateful for that. Would definitely stay there again
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Stayed here on recommendation as closest campground to Niagara Falls. The staff, especially Corey in the office, was very friendly and helpful. We took a tour of the Falls with Bedore Tours, they picked us up from the campground office. We were in site 430, it was a grass site, but we didn't have any problems as there was no rain. We have a 38' Class A, so we didn't use the facilities.
Jul 20, 2019
It was very nice.The staff was great and the workers were always helpful and kept the grounds clean. It was our first time at a KOA and it will not be our last �
Jul 20, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
The best camp ground.!
- Terry Tuttle on Google
Sep 21, 2019
Expensive, but nice. Easy access to Niagara Falls.
- Bonnie Cannon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.