Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA Reviews

Save $25/night in a Deluxe Cabin this Fall. Book your Hot Deal NOW!

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Aug 31, 2019
Had a great time!!!Plenty to do...kids loved that bounce pad...Staff was very helpful in every way...
Aug 27, 2019
Simply amazing
Aug 26, 2019
Not enough planned activities. Activities were scheduled but never happened. Overpriced. Site 90 is a nice site too many crickets very close to the creek. Be cautious there is a cabin across from 90 and their porch light beamed into my tent all night. Staff was super friendly. Jump pad keeps the kids entertained pretty well. Okay stay nothing to rave about. I like other KOA’s better.
Aug 24, 2019
This was our first stay at the beginning of my vacation with my kids. What a start!! Very friendly, helpful, and accommodating!! Tent camping along the way touring the great lakes, my kids where excited and ready to go and this was an awesome beginning!!
Aug 14, 2019
Everything was well groomed. Rest rooms were very clean. Staff were on point. Thank you
Aug 05, 2019
I think the grass could have been cut better and the jump pad was broke and we missed certain activities that we thought would be at night but were done before we checked in they should figure out a better way to do the activities so the new check in people get a chance to enjoy too!!
Jul 27, 2019
We enjoyed the campground, it was very clean, neat and the workers were very friendly. We definitely would stay again. .
Jul 27, 2019
So beautiful and peaceful! So convenient to the Falls. We rally enjoyed our stay!
Jul 09, 2019
Wonderful time at Niagra Falls, spent the whole day!! The camp has a pool with a slide, showers, and restrooms. The store is very helpful with tours and necessaries... The site was a tent with a gas grill, table, and chairs, shaded, and in a very quiet area of the camp. Great place for a launching point to the surrounding area. The Maid of the Mist and tour is great, and wet!!
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Friendly check in, great facilities, wonderful stay!
Jul 07, 2019
It is overcrowded our tent was only a few yards from 3 other tents.
Jul 05, 2019
It was nice. We stayed Sat to Wed - no activities that I was aware of were going on...pretty much on our own. The site was clean and large enough. We were placed close enough to washrooms as requested and close to pool and playground which was nice. Staff was friendly.
Jul 02, 2019
Tons to do at this campground. The pool with water slides is amazing. The playgrounds are up to date. The location is great, walking distance to dollar general and fast food places. Friendly staff. No complaints. Would stay again if ever in the area.
Jul 01, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and answered questions with a smile. Being from out of town, this was appreciated.
Jun 30, 2019
We had a great site and a great stay at KOA!
Jun 26, 2019
excellent stay. we loved everything about it.
Oct 27, 2018
Very clean. The showers were incredible
Oct 23, 2018
We purchased firewood, but we were not given anything small enough to actually light the fire (kindling, tinder). Otherwise it was a good stay.
Oct 17, 2018
The manager and staff were very friendly and quick to help with our requests for an alternative site, as well as answer questions about the area and provide helpful directions and tips. Great KOA location, well maintained, and quiet relaxed atmosphere.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
It was a quick stay. Great showers,
Sep 10, 2018
I had a tent campsite and appreciated the service I received from the staff. I did not use all the amenities and appreciated the closeness of sites. The site was clean. I had no issues.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
We loved it there. It was very clean and everyone was very helpful and friendly!
Sep 05, 2018
I was very impressed with the Grand Island KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were many activities offered, and the facility was clean. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
There are two reason why I don’t give the five stars: 1- The tent sites are too close to each other. 2- The camp had a planned activity where they offer free s’mores. When we joined the activity we realized they were giving out used sticks to roast the marshmallows we found this practice very disgusting!’
Sep 04, 2018
Awesome. Never forget this wonderful experience in my whole life
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
The sites are way to small for the price. You had to sit in the road or on a neighboring site if you wanted to sit on certain sides of the campfire unless you wanted to be right in it. $83 to tent camp with no electricity and a tiny site is ridiculous. The water slide pool and jump pillow were favorites of the kiddos.
Aug 29, 2018
Great staff. Big tent areas. Pancake breakfast was just like home. Hard to get to on a bicycle from the Erie Canalway Heritsge Trail.
Aug 28, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 28, 2018
The camp was clean and the staff were helpful. It is a quiet peaceful location close to our destination...Niagra Falls
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Easy drive to Falls. Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
the campsite #440 i got had a tree in the middle and the only place my big tent would fit was on the gravel unless i went over the site i asked to switch and the lady at the desk gave me a hard time saying there wasnt a tree on site 440 so she switched to a different campsite that did not have power & someone else was using our power that we paid for
Aug 20, 2018
Had an amazing time at the campground the campground staff was friendly willing to service the campground itself was clean tons of things to do I would definitely recommend
Aug 19, 2018
Our yearly camping trip with our grandchildren. We had a great time! We enjoyed the pool everyday. Loved riding our bikes. Niagara Falls being so close was a plus also.
Aug 19, 2018
The tent was on the hill , employee not friendly.the cite was to small . The night was raining everything get wet . Really bad place to stay camping . I know every KOA it the not the same I have better experience in the other ones .
Aug 19, 2018
Unfortunately we got stuck the first night near a couple playing loud gangster rap all night long until like 8am. The security was quick to respond and address the noise when we first called but unfortunately the couple just turned it back on after they left. The second day it rained all night and there was literally a lake of water on our camp site. Luckily this happened the day we left.
Sep 08, 2019
The best camp ground.!
- Terry Tuttle on Google
Sep 21, 2019
Expensive, but nice. Easy access to Niagara Falls.
- Bonnie Cannon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.