Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - November 3

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Info: 716-773-7583

Email This Campground

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 27, 2018
Very clean. The showers were incredible
Oct 23, 2018
We purchased firewood, but we were not given anything small enough to actually light the fire (kindling, tinder). Otherwise it was a good stay.
Oct 17, 2018
The manager and staff were very friendly and quick to help with our requests for an alternative site, as well as answer questions about the area and provide helpful directions and tips. Great KOA location, well maintained, and quiet relaxed atmosphere.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
It was a quick stay. Great showers,
Sep 10, 2018
I had a tent campsite and appreciated the service I received from the staff. I did not use all the amenities and appreciated the closeness of sites. The site was clean. I had no issues.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
We loved it there. It was very clean and everyone was very helpful and friendly!
Sep 05, 2018
I was very impressed with the Grand Island KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were many activities offered, and the facility was clean. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
There are two reason why I don’t give the five stars: 1- The tent sites are too close to each other. 2- The camp had a planned activity where they offer free s’mores. When we joined the activity we realized they were giving out used sticks to roast the marshmallows we found this practice very disgusting!’
Sep 04, 2018
Awesome. Never forget this wonderful experience in my whole life
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
The sites are way to small for the price. You had to sit in the road or on a neighboring site if you wanted to sit on certain sides of the campfire unless you wanted to be right in it. $83 to tent camp with no electricity and a tiny site is ridiculous. The water slide pool and jump pillow were favorites of the kiddos.
Aug 29, 2018
Great staff. Big tent areas. Pancake breakfast was just like home. Hard to get to on a bicycle from the Erie Canalway Heritsge Trail.
Aug 28, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 28, 2018
The camp was clean and the staff were helpful. It is a quiet peaceful location close to our destination...Niagra Falls
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Easy drive to Falls. Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
the campsite #440 i got had a tree in the middle and the only place my big tent would fit was on the gravel unless i went over the site i asked to switch and the lady at the desk gave me a hard time saying there wasnt a tree on site 440 so she switched to a different campsite that did not have power & someone else was using our power that we paid for
Aug 20, 2018
Had an amazing time at the campground the campground staff was friendly willing to service the campground itself was clean tons of things to do I would definitely recommend
Aug 19, 2018
Our yearly camping trip with our grandchildren. We had a great time! We enjoyed the pool everyday. Loved riding our bikes. Niagara Falls being so close was a plus also.
Aug 19, 2018
The tent was on the hill , employee not friendly.the cite was to small . The night was raining everything get wet . Really bad place to stay camping . I know every KOA it the not the same I have better experience in the other ones .
Aug 19, 2018
Unfortunately we got stuck the first night near a couple playing loud gangster rap all night long until like 8am. The security was quick to respond and address the noise when we first called but unfortunately the couple just turned it back on after they left. The second day it rained all night and there was literally a lake of water on our camp site. Luckily this happened the day we left.
Aug 18, 2018
The stay was not so good. The site was 1/2 on a hill, and had a very low hanging tree which made it difficult to set up on even ground and park. The people across from us were arguing, the police showed up, did nothing. Then they proceeded to play their music so loud we couldn’t enjoy sitting outside. We mostly decided to go out early and come back late because it was not comfortable.
Aug 18, 2018
Great place with activities for kids! Bathrooms were a long ways away for those in tents though.
Aug 15, 2018
It’s was great ���
Aug 14, 2018
Quick check in and check out. Clean quite site. My kids enjoyed the pool, I would of liked it if the water was warmer. We tried fishing, but didn’t catch anything. We plan on returning next year.
Aug 14, 2018
Check In was fast and informative. The campsite was great exactly as shown online. The bathhouses were always clean. The pool was great. The staff at the campstore was awesome. I couldnt be more pleased- this was my kids first camping trip and they loved it! Thank You.
Aug 14, 2018
It’s was fun, close to the Niagara Falls. Thank you
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
great
Aug 12, 2018
Clean, spacious site, which was large enough for two 10x10 tents. Clean bathrooms, great pancake blast. Only complaint is the lack of parental supervision at the heated pool. Slide should be marked as CHILDREN UNDER 12 ONLY, as several adults and large teenagers were using slide, creating a dangerous situation for small children
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Great facility and customer service. The manager (Michelle?) was friendly and helpful. She even helped me to print out my Discovery Pass voucher, without which my son and I could not redeem! The tent site had an extra picnic table and was missing a fire ring, but someone from KOA helped move one from the adjacent site who took ours. The campground is VERY convenient to the falls!
Aug 12, 2018
Great site. Loved the shade. Staff was lovely, especially the guy picking up our trash.
Aug 11, 2018
It was ok, location was convenient. There was a light on all night, and there were only 2 bath houses.
Aug 11, 2018
We had an excellent time! We are definitely planning to stay there again in the future! The staff all went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Special recognition to the manager Jenny and Madi at the store as well as a young man who worked with Madi. Everyone was very friendly and never missed a chance to say hi!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Everything was amazing! except for when I explain to the reception that the firewood was not working and they said I can buy a new batch even though the one we bought from them was faulty it kept smoking. So I bought a new batch. But overall for first time camping this place is excellent. Highly recommend. Family loved it so much fun!
Aug 07, 2018
Tent campsites were very small and extremely close together. Barely enough space to park an SUV and put up a 4 person tent.
Aug 07, 2018
The campground and the facilities were clean and well maintained as well they should be for a $62 a night tent sight with no hookups. I feel the campsite was mediocre at best and priced too high. Although tenting is probably a somewhat smaller part of their sales I think it's price point is set to high to balance or reduce the cost of the very large trailers and motor coaches.
Aug 06, 2018
In all my years as a KOA family .... we have never taken a neutral stand on a KOA .... that is all we have to say. :-|
Aug 06, 2018
We had a great time and loved it there at the KOA
Aug 06, 2018
Location and installations were god but it needs more shadow areas and to clean the restrooms more often. Moreover there was no coffee foe the breakfast.
Aug 06, 2018
Amazing! Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals