Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA Reviews

Save $25 each night with our Spring Cabin Deal!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
This KOA is in a perfect location for local sightseeing and their facility is well-maintained. The cabin was clean and comfortable - just like home! The folks that run this KOA made our stay very enjoyable.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Very clean, awesome new cabins! All of the staff are wonderful! We’ll definitely be staying again!
Oct 21, 2019
Had an amazing time like always
Oct 15, 2019
Friendly staff (and fellow campers.) Great activities for the kids. Cabin was clean, sites were well maintained.
Oct 15, 2019
Easy process to reserve site and very helpful/friendly staff who let us upgrade our stay right before going on trip with no hassle. Clean campground and facilities, fun activities for children. Best part - the vicinity to the Falls. 15 minutes of EASY driving to and from the state park. I would stay there over a hotel any time. Staying here made our trip an enjoyable success. 10/10
Oct 14, 2019
Cabin was dirty staff at the front desk during check in were rude neighbors were extremely loud and rowdy
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Staff was very. Accommodating… It was a Halloween themed weekend… And great fun for the kids
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
It was close to highway, and not many trees. Too open. Deluxe cabins were nice,clean and well equipped, but pricey.
Oct 09, 2019
We had a wonderful stay in one of the cabins! Everything was there that we needed and the staff were wonderful! Used the camp store a few times! Only bonus would have been if the pool was open- but it was closed due to the seasons!! We would love to stay here again on our next trip to Niagara Falls!
Oct 08, 2019
Wonderful friendly staff!! Our cabin was spotless and perfect! Great location within minutes from all Niagara Falls NY Attractions. Highly recommend!!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Fun lots of activities right next to fantasy island.will be back next summer
Oct 04, 2019
Clean grounds and bathrooms! Warm laundry facilities and the KK was fantastic.
Oct 01, 2019
Everyone was helpful and friendly. Bathroom was clean, cabin was clean. Park is family oriented. Close to shopping. I will definitely stay again. Thank you for all your hard work.
Sep 30, 2019
Cabin was very nice. Clean, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Our cabin was great. Very clean and cozy. Staff was friendly. Short drive to falls.
Sep 20, 2019
Originally planned to stay fit two nights, we loved it so much the first day that we agreed to stay another night. Weather was perfect, friendly staff, beautiful cabin. Such a great trip and we will be returning!
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Great as always. Another fun week-end with great memories.....
Sep 17, 2019
Great place slot of activities for the kids. Pool two pools great heat it. Awesome playgrounds. Nice place for a dog. But a bit expensive. I understand you're offering all that stuff but it is camping still. But I guess I will return.
Sep 16, 2019
The deluxe 8 person cabin was spacious and clean. Our kids enjoyed the ice cream social. The staff were all very friendly. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
I would give this campground a good rating, because for the most part it was very nice. However, I was extremely disappointed to find out I had to pay an extra $50 for ONE night for my two dogs. Not only is that an extremely high fee, it was not mentioned at all when I made my reservation. I included them in the reservation, but was not informed about the fee until I checked in. HUGE rip-off!
Sep 10, 2019
Attendant was accommodating, changing our departure date & cabin, which was appreciated greatly! Our cabin was beautiful. However, the hwy in front of it was extremely noisy which took away from a tranquil setting.The grill didn't work properly (but got fixed) the air condition didn't either. The floor was sticky & dirty (rest of cabin was clean). A few gliches overall but we would stay again.
Sep 05, 2019
Nice cabin, keurig coffee maker was a nice touch. Clean and quiet. Conveniently located.
Sep 04, 2019
We have stayed at Grand Island KOA twice before in the past, but we were in our Motor Home. On this stay, my wife and I were celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary, so we decided to stay in a Deluxe Cabin. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and the accommodations were excellent! We visited Niagara Falls on both the USA side and in Canada. Your staff was very friendly and welcoming to us.
Sep 04, 2019
Everything was great! Bathrooms and showers were kept very clean at all times! Great place!
Sep 03, 2019
Excellent maintenance. Clean and comfort. Staff service is fantastic. The best one KOA I have visited.
Sep 01, 2019
Our favorite place.Highlly recommend it.
Aug 31, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 31, 2019
We always go back there almost once a year bcuz we love Grand Island location and We travel from Canada. This year we're not that happy because there's mosquitos at night and the Pond so dirty. Maybe you need to do something about it. POND and MOSQUITOS
Aug 31, 2019
Awesome camping!! We loved the pool.
Aug 29, 2019
Was excellent. I have no complaints
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
The location is in a perfect spot, so close to the border too. The cabin and the campground were so clean and had everything that we needed. Thanks to Brian and Dee, they were so friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
This was our groups 5th year camping in the cabins by the pond. We had a wonderful weekend, the weather was perfect & the staff at the KOA was amazing as usual. Can't wait until next year!
Aug 26, 2019
The KOA is well kept, very clean and the staff is very friendly and always smiling!!! This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in. The sites are spaced nicely and the cabins are very clean and very well maintained! We will be back to this campground again! We had an awesome time!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
It was good and I enjoyed myself. It might be time to change the mattresses. My back hurts
Aug 25, 2019
Cabins really need air conditioning. There is no shade so the cabins are in direct sunlight all day. It was much hotter inside the cabin than outside. I saw no issues with the ladies’ room but my husband said the men’s room didn’t have soap and the dispensers were even pulled off of the wall for a couple days. Also there were clogged toilets and urinals for days at a time.
Aug 24, 2019
Staff are very helpful and polite. Yummy restaurants close by. Campground very clean and cabin was just as described. Only thing I would want to change was the mattress on queen bed. That was just bearable. We will visit again.
Aug 21, 2019
Friendly staff, beautiful facility, clean pool, fun playground, convenient bus stop to the Falls!! We’ll be back yet again!!
Feb 01, 2020
(Translated by Google) Very nice good prices (Original) Muy bonito buenos precios
- Dominga Martinez on Google
Dec 28, 2019
One of our favorite KOA camping experiences. Fishing ponds, lots of nature. Friendly people who staff this place and have alot of knowledge. This place being on Grand island has it's own little close community. Our cabin was modern and up to date. Definatly the place youd want to go back to
- ray miller on Google
Dec 29, 2019
Conveniently located so that you can visit south of the island and north various tourist spots w/o driving excessively
- Victoria Hamm on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.