Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA Reviews

Save $25/night in a Deluxe Cabin this Fall. Book your Hot Deal NOW!

Book Now
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Great as always. Another fun week-end with great memories.....
Sep 17, 2019
Great place slot of activities for the kids. Pool two pools great heat it. Awesome playgrounds. Nice place for a dog. But a bit expensive. I understand you're offering all that stuff but it is camping still. But I guess I will return.
Sep 16, 2019
The deluxe 8 person cabin was spacious and clean. Our kids enjoyed the ice cream social. The staff were all very friendly. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
I would give this campground a good rating, because for the most part it was very nice. However, I was extremely disappointed to find out I had to pay an extra $50 for ONE night for my two dogs. Not only is that an extremely high fee, it was not mentioned at all when I made my reservation. I included them in the reservation, but was not informed about the fee until I checked in. HUGE rip-off!
Sep 10, 2019
Attendant was accommodating, changing our departure date & cabin, which was appreciated greatly! Our cabin was beautiful. However, the hwy in front of it was extremely noisy which took away from a tranquil setting.The grill didn't work properly (but got fixed) the air condition didn't either. The floor was sticky & dirty (rest of cabin was clean). A few gliches overall but we would stay again.
Sep 05, 2019
Nice cabin, keurig coffee maker was a nice touch. Clean and quiet. Conveniently located.
Sep 04, 2019
We have stayed at Grand Island KOA twice before in the past, but we were in our Motor Home. On this stay, my wife and I were celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary, so we decided to stay in a Deluxe Cabin. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and the accommodations were excellent! We visited Niagara Falls on both the USA side and in Canada. Your staff was very friendly and welcoming to us.
Sep 04, 2019
Everything was great! Bathrooms and showers were kept very clean at all times! Great place!
Sep 03, 2019
Excellent maintenance. Clean and comfort. Staff service is fantastic. The best one KOA I have visited.
Sep 01, 2019
Our favorite place.Highlly recommend it.
Aug 31, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 31, 2019
We always go back there almost once a year bcuz we love Grand Island location and We travel from Canada. This year we're not that happy because there's mosquitos at night and the Pond so dirty. Maybe you need to do something about it. POND and MOSQUITOS
Aug 31, 2019
Awesome camping!! We loved the pool.
Aug 29, 2019
Was excellent. I have no complaints
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
The location is in a perfect spot, so close to the border too. The cabin and the campground were so clean and had everything that we needed. Thanks to Brian and Dee, they were so friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
This was our groups 5th year camping in the cabins by the pond. We had a wonderful weekend, the weather was perfect & the staff at the KOA was amazing as usual. Can't wait until next year!
Aug 26, 2019
The KOA is well kept, very clean and the staff is very friendly and always smiling!!! This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in. The sites are spaced nicely and the cabins are very clean and very well maintained! We will be back to this campground again! We had an awesome time!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
It was good and I enjoyed myself. It might be time to change the mattresses. My back hurts
Aug 25, 2019
Cabins really need air conditioning. There is no shade so the cabins are in direct sunlight all day. It was much hotter inside the cabin than outside. I saw no issues with the ladies’ room but my husband said the men’s room didn’t have soap and the dispensers were even pulled off of the wall for a couple days. Also there were clogged toilets and urinals for days at a time.
Aug 24, 2019
Staff are very helpful and polite. Yummy restaurants close by. Campground very clean and cabin was just as described. Only thing I would want to change was the mattress on queen bed. That was just bearable. We will visit again.
Aug 21, 2019
Friendly staff, beautiful facility, clean pool, fun playground, convenient bus stop to the Falls!! We’ll be back yet again!!
Aug 19, 2019
We had a great stay there. The campground had many offerings. We kept busy the entire time! Can't wait to return.
Aug 13, 2019
Very enjoyable stay with lots to do in campground and with in walking distances. Especially for kids.. And my dog enjoyed the campground very much.. definitely will be back in the future..
Aug 12, 2019
The staff is always friendly, even when they have to tell you about rules infractions.. The cabins are great. The camp grounds are clean. The facilities are great. This place is very close to Niagara Falls. Well worth the money to be able to relax and enjoy the time with family.
Aug 12, 2019
Friendly and efficient staff; clean and neat bathrooms and nice activity hall; kids loved ice cream Friday and pancake Saturday. Negatives: no recycling signs or bins (until we asked); very hard mattress in cabin, and little privacy for cabins (although nicely situated around fishing pond).
Aug 12, 2019
Thanks for everything, we had a great time and lots of memories. I just wanted to let you know that, We forgot to return the cabin key by mistake, Please let me know if i can mail the key, or you can charge my credit card. This was a last minute rush thing and a mistake on our part. i sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, the key was in the car and i totally forgot about it. Thank You.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Very nice, clean, friendly staff, nice atmosphere.
Aug 09, 2019
The four of us stayed three nights. I would say the Deluxe Cabin we had was nice and clean when we arrived and was ideal for us. A little disappointed in the hot water situation but understood the reason. We enjoyed the stay immensely.
Aug 08, 2019
The family had a good time. It was very relaxing there, and was plenty to do. The kids were a little upset the jumping pad was not accessible but they had fun with the banana bikes the pool. The cabin was amazing and had more than we expected. The kids were sad to go and asked when can we do something like that again. Thank you so much.
Aug 07, 2019
Would have liked some organized activities for the kids. Our Kabin was great and very clean and had a good time.
Aug 06, 2019
Very clean, friendly staff, loved our visit!
Aug 06, 2019
Staffs are friendly and camp sites are well maintained. Will visit again
Aug 05, 2019
A pleasant experience. My only concern was at the swimming pool with the slides. It would be better if all children were accompanied by parents. We had three boys about 13 or 14 who were rough, used bad language and they were not with parents. Many of the parents took their little ones out and went back to their cabins on a very hot day because of it. Other than that it was perfect.
Aug 05, 2019
I have been staying at KOAs across the country and have enjoyed each one. The entire team needs to be commended on the customer service skills.
Aug 05, 2019
So much to do at this campground. Very quite. Priced just right.
Aug 03, 2019
We stayed here because my kids like to use all the different amenities at campgrounds - pool, fishing, jump pad, bike around..... well, the fishing sucked and the jump pad was not blown up for half the time we were there. The fishing ponds were filled with so much slime, it was impossible to get the lure down. The jump pad was somehow all of a sudden broken and wasn't getting fixed.
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
It was awesome. The cabin was beautiful. The park was well kept and clean. There was plenty to keep the kids occupied. We loved it and can't wait to come back.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Deluxe cabins were very nice! Staff very helpful �
Jul 24, 2019
Cabin beds were a little hard and the full size bed sounded like it was going to break every time we moved. Overall it was a good experience
Jul 23, 2019
Perfect!!!
Jul 23, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
The best camp ground.!
- Terry Tuttle on Google
Sep 21, 2019
Expensive, but nice. Easy access to Niagara Falls.
- Bonnie Cannon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.