Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2017
I was told park was full and had to take whatever site I could but they lied. The park had excellent sites available and tried to give us the a site that was hilly when I said I was handicapped. Plus they should have made mention that the pool was closed for season. I would have never gone to that park if I knew that. Also trees are dying and they aren’t working to save them so park looks barren
Nov 06, 2017
We had a great time. The grounds are very nice. The laundry area was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The problem I had was a charge of $5.00 per person if someone was to visit at your campsite. My sister-in-law and her husband was staying else where but did not visit us, we visited them at their campsite.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
WE ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY AT KOA GRAND. PEOPLE ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WE ALWAYS TELL OUR FRIENDS ABOUT GRAND ISLAND KOA.
Nov 01, 2017
Park was clean.Staff were very polite and helpful
Nov 01, 2017
the bed in the bedroom was terrible affected my wife and I very bad. Other than that staff were great and cabin was impressive and clean.
Nov 01, 2017
My son and I rented a studio cabin just for one night because we decided to go to Fantasy Island for the first time. The cabin was perfect! Beds we're comfy, shower was great! Tv was a bonus! And it had a grill and beautiful campfire area! We absolutely LOVED it! We are planning on coming back in the spring/summer!
Oct 31, 2017
very brief, one night only. The staff is=very friendly friendly and helpful. i'll be back for a longer stay soon.
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice staff and very neat/clean cg. Wish their season was longer for those who travel much of the year
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Great campground to see the area from. Long, large, level sites. Good wifi and cell. Good hookups. Trees were in fall colors in the cg. Nice clean facilities. Friendly and well managed. 35' Cl A towing
Oct 29, 2017
We were on a 2 week road trip in an RV rental, using the KOA parks. Upon arrival we asked for a discount, which all the previous parks gladly gave, until this one. After some insistence we received our discount, but were then escorted to one of their smallest,poorest sites. It was not for lack of sites we were put on this particular one, as there were numerous available. Not a nice end to our trip
Oct 29, 2017
Great place. We lI've it there. Lots to do besides Fantasy Island.
Oct 28, 2017
The campground attendant was very friendly & helpful. The cabin was clean and beds comfortable.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
just a quick stop on the way home
Oct 25, 2017
Awsome
Oct 25, 2017
Loved our stay!
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice accommodations. We're very friendly.
Oct 24, 2017
This is a beautiful park and it would be wonderful for families. However you wonât get a good rating from me. When I pay for a premium 50 amp spot, I expect to get 50 amps, not 30. When we told the front desk one leg of the power was not functional, they shrugged their shoulders and offered nothing to compensate us, not even a new spot. I realize it is the end of the season, but come on people
Oct 24, 2017
Price to high for off season
Oct 24, 2017
only stayed 1 night so we didnt get to see much of the campground. but it was very pleasant.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We had a great time! Our kids enjoyed catching sunfish in the pond and our dogs loved the fenced in k9 kampð© the bathrooms were clean and the shower water was hotðitâs kind of on the pricey side compared to other koa but we will definitely be returning here.
Oct 23, 2017
Great campground. Only complaint was the noise coming from amusement park next door. Very nice facilities though. Thank you
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Pleasant campground and staff BUT Not adequate 50 amperage available which we paid for At 0600 ran cooktop and heat which tripped breaker Ran gen till we left at 0730
Oct 21, 2017
Loved the surroundings it was located at the place where we stayed everything so easy to get too. Good service, and yes a place to return too with our next travel. Thank you ð
Oct 20, 2017
Cabin was adorable, we love staying at a koa where ever we go, everyone is friendly, not much to do at this actual campground itself, unlike other koa's we have stayed at, but there is plenty of things to do very close by!
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
too noisy. traffic! aarrrgh!!!
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
No issues, nice campground close to Falls.
Oct 19, 2017
Loved this park even though to cold to partake of all you offer for warmer months...next time.
Oct 19, 2017
Stay was very nice. Pull through site was easy to pull into and set up. I would have given it a five but the TV reception on cable was very snowy with lines. Since the site beside me was empty I moved my cable connection to the other sites hook up and it worked great.Campground is convenient to Niagara Falls.
Oct 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. It was convenient to all attractions.
Oct 18, 2017
Well run, clean restrooms, friendly staff, but a bit pricey at over $90 a night. Nice that Niagara Falls Transit Authority has a bus stop right outside the campground gate to bring riders to the Niagara Falls Visitor Center and back!
Oct 18, 2017
We chose the KOA for our trip because it was cheaper than staying in a lot of the hotels. The deluxe cabins were very clean and had everything we needed in them. This was our first experience traveling with our dog and we would definitely do it again. They had a small fenced in dog park which was wonderful to give our dog a chance to run around off of his leash for a while.
Oct 18, 2017
staff very pleasant and helpful. Kampground very clean.
Oct 18, 2017
I've stayed in KOA's around the country many times over the years and enjoy your accomodations and hospitality very much. I love the quiet, peaceful, safety and security KOA ayed in, is the bed. I recommend replacing the bed with an updated non squeaky supportive matress, otherwise, the cabin and amenities were perfect for a short stay or an extended stay. I look forward to staying with you again!
Oct 17, 2017
Always enjoyable. Great 2 room cabin.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Our first time at a KOA and we chose a deluxe cabin rather than a hotel room while visiting our college student in Buffalo and were thrilled we did. Cabin was very nice and along with the patio area for grilling and campfire our fall visit was quite delightful. Staff was great start to finish. Will definitely be back!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We really enjoyed this campground. The showers were always very clean and neat. The campground staff were all very friendly,helpful,and courteous. We would highly recommend this campground to anyone, and plan on returning ourselves.ð
Oct 16, 2017
This is a great KOA and very convenient to the falls.
Oct 16, 2017
Staff were very accommodating to every request. We really love this KOA!!
Oct 15, 2017
Our stay was wonderful!!! The associates were top notch and went out of there way to be helpful. The laundry room was top notch and the grounds were beautiful! I hope to come back again.
Oct 15, 2017
Stayed only for the night. The campsite was such a pleasure to be at! First time at a KOA and will definitely check them out in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award