Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Info: 716-773-7583

Email This Campground

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
Close to falls. Several good restaurants (773 North was really good) lots of on site things for kids and adults. Amusement park is about 2 min away (10 if you walk). Lots of places to walk dogs. Biggest issue is if you are in back of park u r close to hwy. didn’t both us but it might some folks. Definitely recommend as a place to stay.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Great proximity to the falls. Took a long time to check in, sites are way too close together, electric hookup was very old and tripped twice. If you have kids, might be good for you, but for everyone else definitely recommend staying in Buffalo. Will not be returning
Jul 14, 2018
The cabins are wonderful! A lot of space, very modern and clean� There are a lot of great activities for everyone.
Jul 14, 2018
We loved our stay! There was so much for my kids to do, we didn’t even need to go to the amusement park next door. We will definitely come back for more than one night next time!
Jul 14, 2018
This was our first summer RVing. Our stay was awesome. We did some fishing, rented their bikes and toured around the camp. It was well kept and the staff provided excellent information for our stay. Wish we had time for a couple more days.
Jul 14, 2018
Beautiful KOA located in the heart of Grand Island! Well maintained and super customer service! Front desk help was amazing during our stay. We enjoyed the falls and local restaurants!
Jul 13, 2018
We have been staying at KOA for more than 25 yrs from the small cabins years ago to the deluxe cabins for the past 8 years or so this is the first time we found the cabin kitchen dirty and it smelled there were utensils put away dirty the stove knobs were broken we had broken knives we had an 8 person cabin but yet only cups and some plates for only 4 floor was dirty we had to wash the entire floo
Jul 13, 2018
Site was advertised as spacious and shaded. Did not have one tree. Electrical system appeared to be overloaded. It was a very hot day with everyone running air conditioning, (especially with no shade!). Our refrigerator kept showing low AC. I decided to switch from the 30 amp to the 50 amp service and that cured the problem, but by then, our plug had got so hot, it started to melt. Incident file
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Great place to stay!
Jul 13, 2018
I had such a bad experience my daughter got bitten up I apparently a bug that's been inside the room I called the manager manager came and seen the bug then my daughter's arm swelled up so bad she went to Urgent Care and apparently it's some type of bed bug I called the manager and informed her for $500 the amount I paid it was not wortwhich I wasn't expecting one but still for what I went I feel
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Loved it! Would go back again!
Jul 12, 2018
Loved the pools, and jump pad. Our daughter had a blast!
Jul 12, 2018
Nice campground. Not very tent friendly. Not enough trees for shade for dogs.or people in the tent areas. Campground needs better water access for animals.
Jul 12, 2018
Ous stay was good, good location, nice facility, too many campfires,,,,
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
The only downside was the close proximity to the highway and the sites were a little narrow. However, the staff we dealt with were very friendly, the site was almost perfectly level and lots of room in front of and behind the camper were a plus.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
KOA employees were polite and courteous. It was quiet at at night
Jul 11, 2018
Our stay was great. It was very hot but the pools and rec center have us relief. Close to Niagara Falls and casinos. Fireworks from the amusement park. Bathrooms were very clean. Give the park a great rating.
Jul 11, 2018
Loved it, wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 11, 2018
Wonderful site...quiet. Great for kids!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
As all of my previous stays at Grand Island KOA, we had a great time. The staff is very friendly and helpful if needed. And as always the grounds and cabin were very clean. We didn't want to leave. It feels like home when we are there. Thank you to all the staff. We sill be back very soon!
Jul 10, 2018
Not bad, but site assignment needs improvement.
Jul 10, 2018
We had a great time. Staff was great and helpful. Our cabin was great. Loved that everything was thought of: garbage bags, dish soap, ect..Everything was clean: cabin, pools, ect.. Loved the train pick up to fantasy island. It was also wonderful that you can hold a spot with a deposit and that the whole amount is not required.Our schedules change so much.We will be back next year for a longer stay
Jul 10, 2018
Very pleasant staff. We had an RV and rented a deluxe cabin. Accommodations were great and only 7 miles to Niagara. The bus was a very convenient way to get to the falls. Thank you staff for giving us the tip to use the bus.
Jul 10, 2018
Love this park, just find it expensive, we have a large family and feel the Koa is getting out of our price range after we pay for all the kids, I wish you had a better deal for large families.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Overall it was a nice stay, convenient to get to fantasy island. I would have ranked higher if there were any activities for the kids, besides pool and playgrounds, I was surprised there was nothing going on on a Sunday.
Jul 10, 2018
We love this place. We have taken our family here several times. This campground is very nice & clean, wonderful pool, very nice employees.
Jul 09, 2018
Very clean and friendly. Didn't appreciate employee cart parking right in front of our premium site. Kind of awkward when they just sit there...waiting for something to do...while we are waiting...for them...to find something to do...
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
We had a great stay! I wish they would of put us in buddy spots!
Jul 09, 2018
Great location to enjoy all the area’s offerings and great amenities!
Jul 09, 2018
We had a great stay. Thank you, KOA.
Jul 09, 2018
Had a GREAT time. Staff was all very nice. My kids very much enjoyed them selves. We will be back again diffinatly.
Jul 09, 2018
The staff was friendly and the campground was very clean. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which had all the amenities we needed. The campground also has a great location. It is in walking distance to a family fun park with go carts and minigolf and the train to the amusement park was very convenient. There’s plenty to do. The kids also loved the heated pool with the slides.
Jul 09, 2018
Very clean, relaxing and fun place to stay with family.
Jul 09, 2018
Loved the whole experience. We will definitely be back!
Jul 09, 2018
We will probably stay again.. not in cabin 804.. had no space outside for kids... cabins beside us had space. Had to leave1 day early 2 year old had a high fever.. would have been nice to get a credit for the 1 night.
Jul 09, 2018
Very nice place for dogs and kids!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
This campground has tremendous electrical issues. A lot of campers experiencing blackouts in complete rows, was moved due to a known bad electrical config in spot 432 yet my new spot 520 had the 50 AMP breaker tripping, continual undervoltage, the entire campground is not electrically configured properly. Amenities were nice, location is nice, staff met the electrical problems with resistance.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Had a blast. Very nice place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award