Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA Reviews

2021 Camping Season will be here soon. Book Your Site Today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2020
My family and I truly enjoyed our Halloween wknd at the KOA, definitely coming back.. Thank You.
Nov 03, 2020
We stayed Halloween weekend, no fun events/activities for the kids! While booking event it said “sold out” while there was only 6-10 other renters/campers there, and super spread out. Normally KOA is Amazing for family fun activities and making new friends, this time was kind of a disappointment. End of season is not the time for this specific KOA. #sad
Nov 01, 2020
Oct 31, 2020
We stayed for over a month and had the best experience we were honestly treated like family by fellow co workers and that made it very special. Thank you KOA for an excellent experience we cannot wait to come back next year once they open
Oct 31, 2020
Amazing and helpful Staff, thank you for a memorable stay, plus the birthday wishes. Will stay here again for sure! Easy access by bus to Niagara Falls. Site was easy to get in and out, all the amenities were fabulous!
Oct 28, 2020
Just in town for an extended weekend, but our stay was very enjoyable. The deluxe cabin was perfect for our needs; spotless clean and comfortable.
Oct 28, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
Campground was empty but prices were extremely high
Oct 26, 2020
Our family tremendously enjoyed our stay at Grand Island KOA. We went during Halloween-themed weekend, so our kids went trick-or-treating in their costumes and painted pumpkins. There is a heated outdoor pool which is lovely to swim in during October. Our kids had fun shooting hoops. We stayed in a deluxe cabin w/sheets and towels. Niagara Falls is very close to visit during the day or night.
Oct 26, 2020
We had a great time, the cabin was great and very clean . Cant wait to come back
Oct 26, 2020
Staff was very friendly, bathrooms was extremely clean, but nothing special other then a home base for outside activities..
Oct 26, 2020
The cabin was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Workers were kind and helpful. Only minor issues were : a very large dead bee/hornet in the master windowsill and a loose toilet seat. The only major issue I saw was the lack of outdoor mask-wearing and lack of enforcement, which granted, is hard because staff weren’t really out and about to enforce it.
Oct 25, 2020
It was very quiet and it was clean. Your bathroom needs attention. That is my only criticism.
Oct 25, 2020
Oct 24, 2020
People very friendly and helpful. Park in need of upgrade. Sites need grading to allow water to run off and should upgrade to concrete pads. Very muddy and full of puddles. Paths/ roads need upgrades. Bathroom clean but in need of updating.
Oct 22, 2020
Beautiful campground! Peaceful and great views!
Oct 22, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
I was very impressed with the camp ground. The staff was very friendly and helpful in helping us navigate around the area and guiding us around the falls. The bathrooms were spotless. The added feature of having our site available to us even though we arrived after hours was greatly appreciated. The patio area with furniture and firepit were beautiful and an added bonus. Thank you
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Cold and rainy but very pleasant and friendly staff. Laundry room was very clean.
Oct 21, 2020
Was off season, but staff was super nice and place/bathrooms were very clean, showers looked brand new, great setting/area, close to the falls. Would def recommend for people that want to camp for less while visiting Niagara Falls.
Oct 21, 2020
The gentleman at the front desk was very nice. We had great Wifi (park was at the end of the season so was fairly empty). I would stay again.
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Good. Store closed a little early. Nice being close to restaurants and stores. Would be better if not placed directly next to the only other campers there when so many open spaces.
Oct 19, 2020
Even though it was chilly, our stay was great. The grounds were clean and the staff was attentive
Oct 19, 2020
Nice clean and new facilities. Everything was terrific.
Oct 19, 2020
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for three nights! It was a very nice and clean! Couldn't believe the pool was still open and heated in October-the kids really enjoyed that! They have 2 K9 parks that were just great for our dog! Lots to do right on their grounds. Staff was very friendly! Very close to Niagara Falls State Park. Highly recommend this place!!
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
The place was perfect for us! Enjoyed the grounds and the cabins were really nice! We had an issue with a bed and Cory moved us to another cabin. Everything was very nice!
Oct 18, 2020
We are newbies to camping. Our stay was perfect. Check in was easy, and the pull through RV site was very well kept. Due to the pandemic, everyone was at least 2 spots away. People were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back to this location.
Oct 18, 2020
The staff was always very responsive and friendly. The location obviously continues to invest in improvements which is nice to see. The highway next t the camp is quit noisy and distracting though, can't imagine what the level would be like at non-covid traffic and the abutting game park open. We would probably look for someplace more secluded. Overall, very good koa from my camping history. Thx!
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Very nice campground and my son appreciated the heated pool which was heated for real!
Oct 17, 2020
Great campground d and location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Just minutes from Niagara Falls or Buffalo. Highly recommend a stay here if you are in the area. We will definitely be back.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Our second stay here: still the same great location and layout. Professional and welcoming staff.
Oct 15, 2020
Great staff! Very helpful and friendly. Really nice camp store.
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Great facility and great people! Love this place!
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We found the campground to be clean and well maintained. We checked in after hours and the staff had all of our paperwork waiting for us. The Burrells from Bogart Georgia ������
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
It was wonderful and can't wait for next year!!
Oct 13, 2020
Our family had an amazing time at your KOA and will be back!!
Oct 13, 2020
The new remodeling is so nice. Great place to stay!!
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Jason and Amanda were very accommodating. They promptly called me back and politely answered my questions about my late arrival and scheduled tour to Niagara Falls. I enjoyed my stay in Grand Island and the tour with Eduardo!
Oct 13, 2020
Very friendly, relaxing and fun place.
Oct 13, 2020
All the staff were very kind and helpful. The facility was also clean and comfortable!! We enjoyed very well. Thanks
Oct 22, 2020
I needed a coaxial jumper after hours and one of the staff made a special trip and got one for me. Well managed and large, treed spaces.
- walt jenkins on Google
Oct 07, 2020
We wanted to camp for a weekend but as older folk we didn't want to tent camp and we wanted some place with our own bathroom and shower not a community one, so as I was looking a friend asked if I had ever stayed at a KOA...well joke on me I always thought KOA's were for like boy scouts, girl scouts , or groups to camp !!! So I looked into the KOA in Grand Island as it wasn't too too far from home. I liked what I seen in the deluxe cabins and as luck would have it they were offering $25 off per day because it was close to closing for the season. So I booked a cabin for the first weekend in October and we went. They come with all linens, towels, have a shower, sleep from 4-8 depending on the cabin, full size fridge, sink and a two burner electric stove as well as table in kitchen area, couch and they also have both heat and air conditioning. It was such a cute cabin all done in notty pine, just make sure you check out all cabins as they are all different in lay out a bit and sleep different amounts of people. They also have their own fire pits and outdoor table and chairs at every cabin. I was glad we rented later in the season as there were not that many people there with the Covid still around. I would not have wanted to be there when it was packed with trailers, renters, tents etc. There is alot for the kids to do a bounce pillow, bikes, paddle boats in a small lake, a playground. Then they have Bocce ball, ladder ball, 2 pools 1 heated and one not and during the summer busier months they do crafts on Saturday with the kids for a small fee $ My only complaint and why they didn't get five stars is that fact that when you book a cabin the price is for 2 people no matter how many the cabin sleeps. They charge you an extra $9.00 per person per day over 2 people to stay with you, so if you have 4 adults it's an extra $36.00 for them to spend the week-end with you. At between $145 and $175 a night you would think that would be a sufficient price to have 4 people in a cabin without charging extra. Also you cannot bring in your own fire wood as they lost a bunch of trees (200) to an ash beetle a couple years ago. You can either buy outside and bring in pre packaged wood or buy it in the store for just under $9.00 a bundle. It was cold the weekend we stayed and we went thru 8 bundles of wood in just one day/night out by the fire, as it rained the entire first day we were there. I would stay in a KOA again in another area and I am sure the cabins in each different KOA are a bit different. The plus was the KOA was right off a main drag so if you wanted to eat out you had a ton of close by restaurants and if you forgot something there was a tops within 5 minutes and also a Tim Hortons, so it wasn't like you were in the wilderness down some long dirt road, very convenient.
- 518lauriek on Trip Advisor