Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA Reviews

Save $25/night in a Deluxe Cabin this Fall. Book your Hot Deal NOW!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2018
So great to be right beside the amusement park. The kids loved it and the adults too.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Great KOA pool was the best with 2 slides my grandson Loved it !!!!! The cabin was excellent- clean complete set to eat with Outdoor furniture was the best - better than any hotel I’ve ever stayed in! We’ll be back next year Guaranteed!!! Oh Also everyone of the staff was very friendly and very helpful Had a Great stay Thanks!
Aug 23, 2018
Cabin was in such disrepair it took away the enjoyment. There was a major kitchen sink leak,our toaster and keurig DID NOT WORK-every single faucet was loose we feared it will break off in our hands. The stove top was so loose it slid all over the counter top--Dangerous cabin. I reported it; they did NOTHING to make us happy---Still paid full price. Will not go back there.
Aug 23, 2018
Great campground!! Had a great time at Niagra Falls!! This campground is only minutes from the falls. You can take the paid Tour or you can just wing it and save a lot. We decided to wing it and had a great time!! We also walked across Rainbow Bridge into Canada, must have a passport!! Definitely recommend that as well. The campground staff were great!! Walk the bridge to see the lights at night
Aug 23, 2018
The customer service was great. The grounds need a lot of work.
Aug 22, 2018
The lodge unit we stayed in was clean and well equipped - great management at this camp ground keeps me coming back.
Aug 22, 2018
Very nice campground, the washrooms were great, would stay again.
Aug 22, 2018
Excellent campground. Close to Niagara Falls. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2018
Very nice
Aug 22, 2018
Was so clean...staff was amazing!!!
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
The front office staff could do a lot better in communicating politely and with less attitude! Rooms were well kept and restrooms were clean!
Aug 21, 2018
Deluxe package was at is best Very clean BBQ patio chairs table and fire pit were the best so far One miner thing was water accumulation on overall lots (this is minor)
Aug 21, 2018
We are a Girl Scout troop & we rented one of the cabins. It was clean & well equipped. The girls loved it! We appreciated having things provided like sheets, pillows, shampoo, soap, dishes, etc. The heated pool was great fun as was the bounce pillow. Also, the discounted Fantasy Island tickets helped with our budget. The grounds were well-maintained and we loved the train taking us to FI park.
Aug 21, 2018
I enjoyed the campground and it was well kept but to me a little overpriced. But then again everything in New York seems to be overpriced. I would stay again if there was a promotional weekend such as Father’s Day. Clean campground though.
Aug 20, 2018
Been here several times over the last 5 years but I don’t think we will be back, the sites have terrible grading: holes all over / un-level, puddles when it rains. And the cost is very high compared to a lot of similar campgrounds.
Aug 20, 2018
We had a great time! The kids loved the campground and of course the pool with the waterslides!
Aug 20, 2018
We enjoyed our stay while visiting The Falls. This was a nice KOA. We'd do it again.
Aug 20, 2018
We stayed in a cabin around the pond with a group of friends. We loved the location and the staff is awesome. This is our third year camping at this KOA and it gets better every year.
Aug 20, 2018
Awesome time! Super friendly staff, quick to accomodate, and the cabin was very clean and updated. Thanks for a great weekend! Oh, and I heard a rumor that Fantasy Island wants to buy KOA Grand Island. I think that would be a mistake, looking at the conditions of the park, but thats just my opinion!
Aug 20, 2018
our stay was great. Clean cabin all things provided was very convenient less to pack. camp site was clean and loaded with things to do. I am very pleased and will b back.
Aug 20, 2018
We stayed at a deluxe cabin for the first time and we really loved the facilities (cabin, KOA amenities, convenience and proximity to the state park, etc). We definitely plan to come back to this KOA in the near future!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
The campground was nice and clean. The price was quite high for just one night, and less than 24 hours. Cabin wasn't swept/mopped thoroughly there was a tube of toothpaste from a previous guest under the bed. But overall it was an ok campground. Cleaner than most. Lots of stuff for kids/families to do.
Aug 20, 2018
The staff were so friendly and very helpful! We definitely plan on returning! Plenty to do at this beautiful campground!
Aug 20, 2018
Excellent KOA. I don’t believe the roller coaster could even be heard in our trailer. Great experience here, our kids loved it.
Aug 20, 2018
Well Kept, nice, clean. Plenty for children to do. Thanks
Aug 20, 2018
the campsite #440 i got had a tree in the middle and the only place my big tent would fit was on the gravel unless i went over the site i asked to switch and the lady at the desk gave me a hard time saying there wasnt a tree on site 440 so she switched to a different campsite that did not have power & someone else was using our power that we paid for
Aug 20, 2018
Quiet, relaxing, affordable. Met our needs perfectly. Would like quicker check in process.
Aug 20, 2018
Great stay! The bus to Niagara worked out great for us!
Aug 20, 2018
First time out with an RV that we just bought. My husband had never been to Fantasy Island so we decided to camp at your KOA. We had a great time, a few issues with the cable,as we wanted to watch the Bills game on Friday night, we had a weak signal. Also it would be great if on your website it stated that you could buy tickets for fantasy island cat a discounted rate.
Aug 20, 2018
Very clean, well kept and friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2018
We enjoyed the pond right outside our cabin for fishing with the kids. Lots for the kids to do. Arcade could use updating with more variety of games for younger kids also. Our 4 year old was disappointed that she couldn’t really play anything or win anything.
Aug 20, 2018
Had an amazing time at the campground the campground staff was friendly willing to service the campground itself was clean tons of things to do I would definitely recommend
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Our yearly camping trip with our grandchildren. We had a great time! We enjoyed the pool everyday. Loved riding our bikes. Niagara Falls being so close was a plus also.
Aug 19, 2018
Good Location, clean bathrooms and showers.
Aug 19, 2018
This was our first time at KOA, we definately enjoyed ourselves very family friendly, clean and lots of fun. The cabin was AWESOME hotel feel with camp amenities. Great water pressure, hot water and comfy bed.
Aug 19, 2018
The tent was on the hill , employee not friendly.the cite was to small . The night was raining everything get wet . Really bad place to stay camping . I know every KOA it the not the same I have better experience in the other ones .
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Everything was Great. Clean, close to attractions plenty of stuff to do . friendly staff . Will be returning in near future
Aug 19, 2018
Unfortunately we got stuck the first night near a couple playing loud gangster rap all night long until like 8am. The security was quick to respond and address the noise when we first called but unfortunately the couple just turned it back on after they left. The second day it rained all night and there was literally a lake of water on our camp site. Luckily this happened the day we left.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Sep 08, 2019
The best camp ground.!
- Terry Tuttle on Google
Sep 21, 2019
Expensive, but nice. Easy access to Niagara Falls.
- Bonnie Cannon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.