Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Info: 716-773-7583

Email This Campground

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2018
Everything was very clean. Staff were super nice and helpful.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
The advertised amenities at this KOA are not available for use during evening or morning hours. The front desk pushes advertisements for attractions in the area while they seem oblivious that those attractions are open only at the same time as all of the KOA facilities. I have never been to a KOA where I could arrive at dinnertime (6pm) and not be able to do anything, ie. Swim, rec center, laundry
May 28, 2018
Very nice sites. Very family friendly. If your interested in seeing Niagara Falls with a tour there is one that picks you up at the campground. I considered this a good idea. Usually my husband drives and therefore misses out on seeing the surroundings as we travel. This gave him a driving break and we really enjoyed it. Back to campground... clean showers/bathrooms. Well kept green space.
May 28, 2018
It's a nice park, amenities are great, spaces are gravel, way too sloped that my auto level had trouble leveling my 5th wheel. Also your park is way overpriced for a KOA member. $107.00 per night is the highest I've ever paid in ANY park, even at retail cost.
May 28, 2018
Website price stated $79 for cabin, after which we were charged $119. Crazy.
May 28, 2018
Everyone was great and very professional. Can't wait to come back.
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
Way to expensive for camping! Especially without full hookups!! The manager reprimanded me for starting laundry after five, when it closes. I didn’t see the sign and it was open. She even escorted me out of the store to show me the sign- 2”x5”. Very rude!!!!!
May 25, 2018
Staff were wonderful and assisted us with selecting our Niagara Falls tours......RV Sites were very nice......We will be back and stay again.
May 24, 2018
Two-night stay before we brought the motorhome back to Florida very enjoyable nice Campground great accommodations thank you.
May 22, 2018
Very Friendly Staff and clean facilities. Free transportation to the nearby Amusement Park. Quick walk to a fun center which includes laser tag, mini golf, go carts, batting cages, and an arcade. The campsite is also convenient in that they sell pretty much anything you could need when camping. Very relaxing environment. Would recommend.
May 20, 2018
May 15, 2018
Sites were very well maintained. Plenty of sites for larger RVs. Restroom were very clean - even smelling clean. Staff was extremely friendly and willing to help. Close to attractions, plenty to do for families with young childern
May 15, 2018
I had not visited the park for almost 15 years. We came as a family growing up because of the convenience of being next to Fantasy Island. Since my visits as a child the park has undergone much renovation and has become more friendly in general. The staff are available when needed, very professional, clean campgrounds and great amenities. Keep up the work! We plan on coming back!!
May 14, 2018
We had a great stay even despite the cooler weather! Can't wait to go back in summer!
May 14, 2018
Beautiful campgrounds, so well maintained. Friendly staff, lots of amenities, and close to everything.
May 13, 2018
Great location for getting to Niagara Falls. The campground is impeccable maintained, quiet at night, and the staff is super friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
Very qualified staff! Sparkling clean bathrooms and showers! Staff helpful and accommodating in meeting our needs. Trash pickup daily. Beautiful lodges to rent, if needed. Heated pools, fishing, trail walk, and train to Fantasy Island at the gate! Loved our stay! Thank you!!
May 11, 2018
Much too short
May 10, 2018
We were put in a site that wasn’t level, far away from the only open bathroom. The store was closed at 5pm, and when we went to check out the staff member didn’t know how to print a receipt. We realize it was early season, but if you are open, then have the qualities available that KOA is known for. The bathroom was clean.
May 10, 2018
May 07, 2018
It was great. My boys and my hard to please nephew couldn't stop telling people about it when we go home. The staff was so kind and really helpful with getting to the cabin and accommodating for some needs we have.
May 07, 2018
Brief stay to test out new RV. Felt welcome. No issues.
May 06, 2018
Not a bad Campground... priced a little high
May 02, 2018
Not easy to find the place. Due to night checking we had no free WiFi. Apart from that: the place can be recommended. The Infrastructure is very ok.
May 01, 2018
Loved it, the cabin was amazing and already looking into booking another stay.
Apr 30, 2018
Staff was nice but things for kids closed very early, basket ball had no hoop for playing. Did love the dog play ground . Tents lots very small lucky not many people there. Wish we had been told before hand that campground was not fully open yet. Knew pools would be closed just not everything else. Because of that we headed home a day early.
Apr 29, 2018
Very polite receptionist Washrooms very clean
Apr 29, 2018
Rates are a little expensive for April, our spot was muddy from recent rains. Space needed gravel and leveling. The staff refunded part of the fee due to the condition of the spot and offered to relocate us. They were very good and wanted us to be happy. Very large KOA.
Apr 24, 2018
We LOVED this KOA campground. The cabin & grounds were immaculate. And, the staff were friendly & helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 21, 2018
it was great
Apr 18, 2018
We had a great time! Everyone that worked there was very helpful and friendly! The only thing I can say was that we had very cold rain/snowy weather so our cabin was very cold. Someone had turned the heat on but not soon enough so maybe earlier next time cause we were freezing till we got into bed w the covers! And maybe more blankets. Also the satellite dish didn’t work our second day cause win
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Was a great stay. Just didnt like having a walk way through my site 125
Apr 02, 2018
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
I was told park was full and had to take whatever site I could but they lied. The park had excellent sites available and tried to give us the a site that was hilly when I said I was handicapped. Plus they should have made mention that the pool was closed for season. I would have never gone to that park if I knew that. Also trees are dying and they aren’t working to save them so park looks barren
Nov 06, 2017
We had a great time. The grounds are very nice. The laundry area was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The problem I had was a charge of $5.00 per person if someone was to visit at your campsite. My sister-in-law and her husband was staying else where but did not visit us, we visited them at their campsite.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
WE ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY AT KOA GRAND. PEOPLE ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WE ALWAYS TELL OUR FRIENDS ABOUT GRAND ISLAND KOA.
Nov 01, 2017
Park was clean.Staff were very polite and helpful
Nov 01, 2017
the bed in the bedroom was terrible affected my wife and I very bad. Other than that staff were great and cabin was impressive and clean.
Nov 01, 2017
My son and I rented a studio cabin just for one night because we decided to go to Fantasy Island for the first time. The cabin was perfect! Beds we're comfy, shower was great! Tv was a bonus! And it had a grill and beautiful campfire area! We absolutely LOVED it! We are planning on coming back in the spring/summer!
Oct 31, 2017
very brief, one night only. The staff is=very friendly friendly and helpful. i'll be back for a longer stay soon.
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice staff and very neat/clean cg. Wish their season was longer for those who travel much of the year
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Great campground to see the area from. Long, large, level sites. Good wifi and cell. Good hookups. Trees were in fall colors in the cg. Nice clean facilities. Friendly and well managed. 35' Cl A towing
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award