Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Extremely clean facilities but wished it was a little more shaded with trees.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
It was absolutely wonderful. The fireworks each night were awesome. Loved the site and the cleanliness of the grounds. Thank you.
Jul 07, 2017
It was awesome. Staff extremely friendly. The sites were very large. Quiet hours were enforced and appreciated. Location is great.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
This KOA was beautiful! Very clean, friendly staff, great location. I would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to other family members.
Jul 07, 2017
My recent stay was just fabulous. Relaxing, plenty to do and very nice accommodations. Felt so free while I was there. The staff was also wonderful. Very friendly people, as well. I will be back soon.
Jul 07, 2017
Great location/facilities and people
Jul 07, 2017
It's a great location-between Buffalo and Niagara Falls. The grounds itself are clean and well maintained with plenty of amenities to enjoy! There's two pools, one with a what're slide and bike rentals, play ground jump pad I could go on and on!
Jul 07, 2017
We really liked our location close to the restrooms and woods.
Jul 07, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at Grand Island. I would recommend this KOA for those who have children as there are many activities for children. on the bad side however, you could hear the traffic of the local interstate 190 and noise from the amusement park which is attached to this KOA. Great facility if you have children, not so good if you are looking for quiet time with the hubby.
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful place! Excellent and friendly staff! Clean and well-kept. Virginia, Linda and Stephanie went out of their way to help us on several occasions.
Jul 07, 2017
Bad power. Low voltage, shrugged on as not an issue by maintenance.
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful, friendly Staff.
Jul 07, 2017
Clean campground and very friendly staff!!
Jul 07, 2017
Amenities and close proximity to the Falls were great. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
We'll be back next year!!
Jul 06, 2017
Great KOA. My kids loved the pool. Also was nice to be so close to Niagara Falls and Fantasy Island. Very nice, clean, and well kept.
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean campground, friendly staff, lots to do, attractions galore in area to see. little on the pricey side but worth the stay.
Jul 06, 2017
We have been coming here for years. Kids say it is the best family tradition we have. 4th of July is an amazing time here. Will be back for years to come.
Jul 06, 2017
Employees were very nice and helpful. Grounds were clean. I use two air conditioners and 50 amp service. Had no issues. I would have given 5 stars, but our spot was close to highway. Wasn't that bad but was noticeable. It was also 4th of July weekend so fireworks every night at amusement park next door. I would go back again.
Jul 06, 2017
We had the best time. Staff was unbelievable with their customer service and we will,be back for sure yearly. We are extremely happy.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice, complete park. Site too small for MH. Staff very friendly and helpful. Over priced!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the cabins were clean, lots of stuff for the kids to do. Very happy overall and will be returning 😄
Jul 06, 2017
You have un amazing place. There are a lot of activities for kids.
Jul 06, 2017
Fun for the kids. Fishing and swimming. Nearby theme park is inexpensive.
Jul 06, 2017
Great location for visiting the falls, friendly staff, easy access to pull through sites.
Jul 06, 2017
very polite friendly and helpful staff. saw fireworks right from my site.quiet
Jul 05, 2017
I have been coming to the grand island KOA for at least 7 yrs and have always had a wonderful stay!! I would ask if the owners can work or influence fantasy island it was Extremely inconvenient to enter the park (one hour)the ease of getting into the park was a great perk! It is not a reflection of the KOA but I would ask if there is any chance they could go back to the way they used to do it !
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Great, but would be nice if the pool stayed open later!
Jul 05, 2017
What a lovely spot! We stayed in a cabin which was so fun and close to all the kids activities! Amazing pool, jump pad, and more! The staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were well kept and clean! Plus the site is close to so many resturant, grocery stores, and of course the falls! We had a lovely time and we were sad to leave!
Jul 05, 2017
The grounds were great! I wish there would've been more thought into where we were placed for the first month, because for some reason, we were monthly and weren't put in a row with other monthly campers, but instead put in a row where (even when the rest of the row was empty) they'd place campers on both sides of us. Frustrating but was the only issue that we had. The rest was great!
Jul 05, 2017
Our first stay and we loved it. Plenty of kids activities and staff was great.
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome place and staff!
Jul 05, 2017
This is a great campground! Very clean, very nice staff, and lots to do
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Crowded understandably because of holiday weekend, however it was well laid out so it never felt uncomfortable. Very impressed with security and friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was attentive and park was nice overall. Excellent options for tours and a city bus to downtown niagra falls. This is great for avoiding parking and driving. Site cable TV was broken/box missing, site was awkwardly layed out, but overall was nice.
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome! I always stay at KOA's.
Jul 05, 2017
Extremely clean, well taken care of site, but $98.00 a night is a bit extreme.
Jul 05, 2017
we always come to your location and we have doing this for the last 15 to 17 years. We do not have any issues. All facilities for us is just excellent and could not ask for any more. If we need any assistance your staff is always there and we get a service with the smile. We have already booked the cabin for Canada Day long weekend for the next year 2018. Thank you for sending the survey.
Jul 05, 2017
Fantastic campground!! Very friendly staff!! Clean facilities and many things to do!!
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay! Clean facilities and very clean campsites!
Jul 05, 2017
It was a long walk to the single restroom facility from our tent site. It's a nice park with lots of kids activities but we didn't bring any this time.
Jul 05, 2017
Great location, great staff...
Jul 05, 2017
Camp sites are too close together but other than that very nice place.
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean, there is a ton to do just at the campground itself, it's close to everything, and very well run. Great experience
Jul 05, 2017
The park was nice but the sites were real small. For a deluxe patio site i didnt have room to play washers on it. Smallest campsite ive ever had the displeasure of staying on.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award