Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - November 3

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Info: 716-773-7583

Email This Campground

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2018
We had an amazing time! Beautiful campground with tons for the whole family! Highly recommended! Thanks!
Jul 24, 2018
8 nights near the interstate and noise not a real problem. Ran the fan one night to drown out the neighbors. Sites were close together in the cheap section. ( over 77.00 per night with discount). All in all a good KOA.
Jul 24, 2018
We didn’t use any of the amenities so we felt the price was high. It was easy to get to Buffalo though.
Jul 24, 2018
The deluxe cabin is great alternative to a hotel while visiting our son in college in Buffalo. Very friendly and helpful staff, well kept grounds and cabins.
Jul 24, 2018
As always we enjoy staying at a KOA. That is always our first choice. The staff was pleasant, bathroom where clean. The only thing I would change is maybe a permanent fixture of shade. I do understand the tree situation but a notice would have been nice so I could have brought a canopy for shade. Other than that keep up the good work. The Amoros clan had a great time.
Jul 24, 2018
Our stay was fun! This was our first time and we enjoyed the pool, movie for the little ones... We only stayed one night. The acccomodatons were very clean and the cabin was so cozy. We will definitely come again!
Jul 24, 2018
Location is convenient. The sites are very small. Staff is friendly and the park is generally clean.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Hi everyone. Excellent experience with with you guys in grand Island KOA camping area. My grand kids had very good time with all the facilities you had for kids thanks for everything
Jul 24, 2018
I realize that you pay for the location but this KOA is not near as nice as the Thompson/Grand River one that was 1/2 the price.
Jul 23, 2018
This KOA met our expectations. The laundry facility was clean and uncluttered. The bathrooms had air conditioning -- very nice considering it was in the 90s! Our site was close to several amenities. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2018
enjoyed our stay. Kids loved the pool. The staff was generally friendly and helpful. The cabin was very clean.
Jul 23, 2018
VERY CLEAN AND WELL MANICURED. POOL AREA VERY NICE. LAUNDRY ROOM NICE. STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY.
Jul 23, 2018
There should be adult only pool time
Jul 23, 2018
Accommodating and lots to do with the family and grandkids... only thing I would change is spending more time enjoying the campground and all the features and less time at the falls.
Jul 23, 2018
Left a day early because amusement park next door had smelly sewer issues
Jul 23, 2018
The small cabins could use some shelf space. Not enough room to put your things. Most families carry a lot of electronics that have to be recharged, lotions, shampoos, etc. The light in cabin 779 was too dim to read by. We loved the pool and the activities for children. After swimming in the back pool, no one wanted to go to Fantasy Island!!!! Great pool and fun!
Jul 23, 2018
Loved it and we will definitely be back! The campground is very well run and staff are professional and welcoming.
Jul 23, 2018
Well for starters quiet time was 10 and At 1 some of our neighbors were still going at it. Also my whole site was a hill so by morning of sleeping in a tent and having blood rush to my head and numb legs in the morning maybe flatten your sites out not a level ground on my tent site tried to move was told no
Jul 23, 2018
Awesome place
Jul 23, 2018
My only issue would be is that there aren't any more private tent sites or primitive sites. Campground was very quiet. Staff was very friendly. I felt very safe here. Bathrooms were well maintained.
Jul 23, 2018
Really great time. Cabin was perfect for our fam of 4. Pool was a hit! Grounds were very nice. Great getaway!
Jul 23, 2018
Perfect! Thanks!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
This KOA was the most expensive per night I have stayed at. The only difference must be it's location (area), all amenities are the same.
Jul 23, 2018
The campground needs more trees!!! No shade, too hot!!! I understand that many trees had to be cut because of a beetle infestation....plant new trees or sell the property and make a parking lot. Very disappointed and would not stay again.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Our stay was perfect. We were able to get into our cabin early & enjoyed relaxing and taking advantage of the pool. We have another trip planned in mid August and we are looking forward to another great stay at the Niagara Falls/Grand Island KOA. The cabins are perfect for our type of camping. We love them. Can't wait to come back in August.
Jul 23, 2018
We had a blast! This was our first time at a KOA and we will always stay in a KOA when we travel from now on. So much to do and the kids loved it!!
Jul 23, 2018
we like the availability to the amusement park and how clean the actual campground is----there was a sewage odor throughout the park that was unpleasant but that could have easily been 1 camper-----I did not appreciate the $10 fee that was charged for us to pull out a couple hours later than the check out time but I guess that is just policy and business--we will come back
Jul 23, 2018
The facility was great...clean, lots to do, nice little playgrounds, pool, etc. My only issue was that our reservation was not as we planned. However, the staff was wonderful and they credited us what we didn't get and gave us a discpunt for the extra campsite we needed as a result.l
Jul 22, 2018
Check in was great, the girl that checked us in I think from Kansas, she was so kind and helpful. Gave us great information.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Someone had to come to our cabin 2x to fix the misaligned door lock. First, a worker came with a hammer and beat it into place. Then, 2 men had to come to fix the now broken cylinder. Third, for the price paid, cabins should have had ceiling fans installed in each room. Staff was pleasant. Totally out of your control though, some guests displayed obvious prejudice. Very Sad.
Jul 22, 2018
The employees at the check in desk were very courteous and helpful. Gave us many suggestions concerning our trip into Niagara Falls.
Jul 22, 2018
Had a blow out at electric pedestal Had to move Other wise very good
Jul 22, 2018
Second time we stayed there. Is a spacious, well kept campground. The camp gift shop is nice as is the pool. So convenient to the State Park where you can park for $10/ day. Great place to bike for miles along the waters edge above the falls. Also, can walk across Rainbow Bridge into Canada to see the falls lit up at night and the fireworks display.
Jul 22, 2018
Awsome time,great people that were always helpful. Clean facilities. Unbelievably close to the falls. Madi is a rockstar!!!!!
Jul 22, 2018
The stay was decent but overpriced for what it was. Staff was friendly but place was more like an amusement park than a campground and all the sites were on top of each other. To be worth it, prices would need to come down or sites be a lot better spaced out with more flora. Too little nature smell, too much sewage smell.
Jul 22, 2018
tres bien propre
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
We had a fabulous time. The cabin was wonderful. We've already had friends and family asking for info on the campground
Jul 21, 2018
A very nice park and our spot (deluxe patio) could not have been better. Close to the Falls and very easy to drive to (was worried about Buffalo traffic, but no problems at all). If visiting the area, I would recommend spending a few dollars and purchase the EZ Pass (bought on-line) for the tolls...made traveling a breeze. Overall, I highly recommend this resort!
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Very clean and quiet. Staff is very polite and helpful. Kids loved the pools and paddle boats. We will definitely be back!! Thank you for a great vacation.
Jul 21, 2018
Nice campground, restrooms are nice. Some of the people cleaning them could do a little better job, although I know it hard to keep up when the campground is mostly full. But really enjoyed the stay.
Jul 21, 2018
Nice site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals