Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA Reviews

Save $25 each night with our Spring Cabin Deal!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2019
May 10, 2019
We always stay at this KOA when visiting Buffalo. Our experiences have always been positive and we were happy to see the many upgrades. The campground is so convenient to everything. We always feel very welcomed when we are here, the staff is always so friendly, nice and accommodating. Always go the extra to make our visit great. Not like KOA Assoc Island which has the absolutely worst management.
May 06, 2019
The hosts were in contact with us by phone about minor adjustments to our accommodations. Our cabin was in great repair and very clean. The grounds were clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and competent. Couldn't ask for a better stay!
May 04, 2019
May 04, 2019
May 03, 2019
Very nice. It’s under renovation and it will even be better in the future.
May 01, 2019
The weather was bad,but the rest is oke
Apr 28, 2019
This by far is one of the most beautiful and well kept KOA’s we have visited. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I recommend this KOA to anyone visiting Buffalo and Niagara Falls. Thanks Grand Island KOA for a great week!
Apr 27, 2019
Stay was fine. Good location in Grand Island and the Niagara Falls region. KOA needs to review the visitor policy. I wanted to bring my daughter to the campground (no more than 15% filled) to spend 10 minutes visiting with her dog and they wanted to charge the 5$ visitor fee. Ridiculous when the site already costs 80$ a night. Campground roads are poor and sites need attention.
Apr 27, 2019
I thought the park was very nice. But to double the price for a nights stay is ridicules and I feel is taking advantage of people. I rank the price increase to-----during a disaster stores double the price of water, just because people have to have it. I won't go back to a price gouging place like this. I may even cancel my membership with KOA. GOOD SAMS CLUB IS SOUNDING PRETTY GOOD RIGHT NOW!!!!!
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
WIFI was difficult and often not available. The sites were very close together.
Apr 14, 2019
Loud highway noise, site not level, only site with lots of mud everywhere after a heavy rain (and stayed that way the whole week). All for a very high price.
Apr 12, 2019
Good park a lot of construction going on but did not bother us in any way. The only down side is it is expensive. I think at this time of year when nothing is open they should give a off-season rate. Great big park.
Apr 03, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Very convenient stop over along the highway. We stopped here after crossing from Canada into the USA at end of day and it was a great experience!
Nov 10, 2018
Camp grounds were beautiful, staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Truly enjoyed our stay!
Nov 06, 2018
Check in clerk was not knowledgeable
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
We enjoyed our stay especially the time of year we stsyed Oct.18th thru Nov 4th the trees were beautiful. My granddaughter enjoyed the theme park..The park is well maintained and staff are so nice. Excellent campground..
Oct 31, 2018
THE PARK IS EXCELLENT AND WELL MAINTAINED, STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. WE ALWAYS LOOK FORWARD TO COMING BACK AND SPENDING TIME WITH OUR MANY FRIENDS WHO COME BACK EVERY YEAR.
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
It was amazing!! The cold weather didn't stop me to enjoy the time at KOA. Thank you!!
Oct 31, 2018
Overpriced. The most expensive RV Park we’ve been at, to date- 109/night. I think they hiked up their prices to accommodate for the loss of income due to it being the end of the season and the park being half empty. There were puddles and mud everywhere on sites. The positive is that it was a 7 mile drive to Niagara Falls.
Oct 30, 2018
Very friendly staff, very accommodating, I would definitely stay there again
Oct 30, 2018
Enjoyable time Except for the weather
Oct 29, 2018
Very friendly staff. Nice clean, comfortable cabin. Thanks.
Oct 29, 2018
Beautiful Camp Ground and close to the Falls.
Oct 29, 2018
We enjoyed the staff and location.
Oct 29, 2018
EVERYTING WAS PERFECT. IF YOU COULD ONLY CHANGE THE WEATHER.
Oct 29, 2018
We had a wonderful time. The fact that you also have dump stations at the hook up site makes for a better stay. Washing machines do not was the clothes clean as there is no hot water connected to the washing machines.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Very clean. The showers were incredible
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
The campground is very spacious & clean. Staff was very friendly & helpful. We chose this KOA for closeness to the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. It was a short drive. So much to see!
Oct 24, 2018
Super friendly people! Couldn’t have asked for a nicer stay.
Oct 23, 2018
We purchased firewood, but we were not given anything small enough to actually light the fire (kindling, tinder). Otherwise it was a good stay.
Oct 22, 2018
It is a very nice campground. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only draw back to our site is that it was close to the amusement park and that was loud. But that wasn’t a big problem.
Oct 22, 2018
Great value for the accommodations!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
The staff was very accommodating when we had to cancel at the last minute a month ago due to illness. We fully expected to just chalk it up as a loss but they graciously allowed us to reschedule. That was not expected. Thank you so much. We had a great hike along the gorge trail followed by a perfect night in a cabin. Great job KOA.
Oct 21, 2018
We only spent one night but it was out 2nd. stay and both times staff was very friendly and accomadating. Grounds are well kept much to do. We will be back soon.
Oct 20, 2018
Nice . Lots are good size and level ; paved roads, nice dog park and playground
Oct 20, 2018
Very nice CG and we’ll taken care of. My only negative is that we went during the off season and the price was still very high.
Oct 20, 2018
Great camp ground. Clean bathrooms and showers
Oct 20, 2018
The host was super friendly. Everything was super clean. We accidentally stayed a little past check out time and we didn’t get in trouble.
Oct 19, 2018
Feb 01, 2020
(Translated by Google) Very nice good prices (Original) Muy bonito buenos precios
- Dominga Martinez on Google
Dec 28, 2019
One of our favorite KOA camping experiences. Fishing ponds, lots of nature. Friendly people who staff this place and have alot of knowledge. This place being on Grand island has it's own little close community. Our cabin was modern and up to date. Definatly the place youd want to go back to
- ray miller on Google
Dec 29, 2019
Conveniently located so that you can visit south of the island and north various tourist spots w/o driving excessively
- Victoria Hamm on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.