New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Although I Loved the camp ground we had a birthday party for a 9 year old and the arriving guest found the office staff to be very rude. Over all the KOA is beautiful and the stay was wonderful.
Jul 21, 2017
left comments (not happy with stay)typicalwith this campground..web does not work ether... ???
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful wooded sites for big rigs. Can't wait to return!
Jul 21, 2017
Loved our site. Very quiet and tranquill. Joe at the front desk was over the top with customer service. This was the closest KOA to New York City. They offered a tour bus from the KOA and it was well worth it.
Jul 21, 2017
Had a great stay, every convience and the staff was great!
Jul 21, 2017
Overpriced. Poor cable, only 14 channels and quality of signal varied.class A's put in R section, which is basically a gravel parking lot with sites separated by small flower beds. Not possible to use satellite because of trees. Staff friendly but not knowledgeable about park.
Jul 21, 2017
Best KOA campground we stayed at during our two week RV trip accross the north east of the US.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place to stay and perfect for a trip to NYC. I would however prefer to stay in KOA's that don't rent their pool and grounds to non-staying guests. There were so many people in the pool that my family stayed away for our 4 night stay. We actually had people park in our site! Other than that, beautiful and friendly campground.
Jul 20, 2017
We have stayed here several times. It has always been a great experience: nice wooded sites that provide a real camping experience as well as all the amenities those in my age pracket now require for camping.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice campground. Good wi-fi, nice amenities.
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful park once you found it. Well maintained. Around our site unfortunately were heavy, abundant growths of poison ivy. Road signs to KO A were all but nonexistent.Fine otherwise.
Jul 19, 2017
overgrown camp makes it hard to menover a trailer over 25 feet...above ground wire covers dangerous...overpriced wood.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Sides so dark, absolutely wooded, very small, Price for all that not acceptable
Jul 19, 2017
Nice, fairly quiet, liked my site. You could add a few more TV Cable channels though. That would be nice. Nice people staff. Good to see Rose & Carol again.
Jul 18, 2017
Came in real late. Reservation held our site. Paperwork was in night registration waiting for me.
Jul 18, 2017
Good size site screened off from camp main road by trees. Power, water pressure, WiFi and CATV all good. No issues; had a great time.
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed 3 nights - a lovely campground- lots of activities for families! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!
Jul 18, 2017
Les équipements des activités ont besoin de rafraîchissement
Jul 17, 2017
An awesome place with great facilities for young & old. Very clean & hygienic bathroom & toilets. Staff are professional. Only thing,is the stony ground on campsite that prick through our tents causing holes on our ground sheet. if only is cemented floor will be so great! Overall, is still a great campsite with beautiful scenery.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place, great facility, beautiful site, clean environment, except the tent site, very stony & pricky stones make holes on ground sheet, wish it is cemented ground. Anyway, I still like the campsite.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful sites, clean, friendly staff, lots of amenities, one of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Jul 17, 2017
It was mine and my familys' first time staying in a KOA camp ground. We go camping every year and I have to say, this has been one of the best by far! From the sites to the activities, it was all great! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
A small KOA, staff are very friendly and helpful. Not many activities - other KOA(s) have much more. It is very clean and the staff work hard to achieve this. One downfall - the spraying of weeds with weed control. Staff report that it is non-toxic!! The odor is very strong and for anyone with allergies or asthma - quite uncomfortable. Also, I wonder as to the safety of small animals(dogs/ca
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at KOA. They had so many great things for the kids to do and it was super clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Much better than last time. Last time there was electrical problems with many sites. I did write a letter to KOA, they suggested I write to your campground specifically. Which I did, but never received a response back. I was a little apprehensive to go back again because of that. This trip was much more enjoyable.
Jul 17, 2017
Love Koa! Always great locations. Easy check in, great amenities, price was a bit steep, but we were in New York
Jul 17, 2017
There were tons of activities for kids, it's a very family-friendly site. It was clean and staff was friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
stopped overnight on way north. Very nice private, wooded sites.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice park but there needs to be some trimming of branches in the narrow roadway. Big rigs need a little more elbow room. The campsites were trimmed fine.
Jul 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly and even though I had made an error in our reservation they were able to accommodate us.
Jul 16, 2017
We love the experience we had in each and every KOA that we stayed this summer so far.
Jul 16, 2017
Check in was efficient. It is way off the highway and a little difficult to understand directions. Not close to any restaurants. We only stayed one nite as we were on our way to Harrisburg Pa And it was about half way. We could not find another campground at all in that area. We did not use any facilities as it was pouring rain the whole time. We saw the most incredible display of fireflies.
Jul 14, 2017
Enjoyed the campground liked the wooded sites
Jul 14, 2017
Great facilities and staff. Sites well outfitted. Too much site separations, discouraging socialization between campers except at events.
Jul 13, 2017
The sites are two narrow . I had a 40 ft. Fifth wheel 3 slides . Would like it wider
Jul 13, 2017
Nice people great sites. Nice camp grounds
Jul 12, 2017
Nous avons fait plusieurs séjours à ce camping et nous l'apprécions toujours pour ces activités et sa situation géographique. Par contre durant ce séjour, nous avons trouvé un peu moins tranquille après 10 heures le soir et avant 7 heures le matin car il y a eu plus d'arrivée tardif et départ autour de nous et notre situation près des salles de bain étaient plus bruyantes pour cette période.
Jul 12, 2017
We celebrated my wife's 50th birthday at camp and the staff was very accommodating with our family and friends attending thanks to all
Jul 11, 2017
Well layed out facility. Very friendly lady checked us in. Rest rooms and bath house was well maintained. Loads of fun things for kids -Recommend staying here if you like the Hudson River -Hyde Park area😎☀️
Jul 11, 2017
I've been staying at this KOA for the last 17 years and somethings have gotten better, and somethings worst. Like 2 small things. The lawns should be mowed on Thursday to get ready for the weekend. Also the pond isn't taken care of anymore and the weeds are terrible. Very hard to even fish.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff..clean bathrooms..nice pools..nice stay !!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
I've been camping at the KOA in Plattekill, NY since I was a young boy in the 80's. I've always had fond memories of this particular campground. Now I get to take my 2 young boys there to make new memories with. It's always a positive experience and will continue the tradition. Highly recommend staying here.
Jul 11, 2017
My only complaint is the bathrooms were filthy, dated and unkempt. The pools seemed clean and the food and store prices were great. They don't over charge for ice and wood and that is nice. My site was Littered with cigarette butts. I smoke and would never do that but maybe the staff could clean them up on occasion. Other than that it was a good stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Been coming to the New York City North/Newburgh KOA for over 15 years. Love it, but, miss seeing Carol running the activities. She was so much fun.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals