New York City North / Newburgh KOA Reviews

Head over to our Hot Deals and check out our AMAZING DEALS!

Learn More

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
Love the wooded sites
Sep 22, 2020
This KOA was one of the worse RV parks that I have ever encountered. I was assigned space #14 which was between cabins and a dumpster. The cable was unusable with wires strewn all over the lot and still unable to receive a signal. The bathrooms and showers were filthy beyond words. Feral children were playing inside the fenced dog area rendering it unusable for its intended purpose.I won't return
Sep 21, 2020
We only stayed one night as we were passing through. Relatively easy access to the NY Thruway (I-87). Nice private wooded sites.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
campsite was clean, staff friendly and helpful as always. this trip the last camper "borrowed" the cable coupling at our site, they came and fixed it with 5 minutes of me telling them.
Sep 21, 2020
Friendly service, clean and we'll kept. Will definitely return.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
We have stayed here before and had no complaints but this was going to be our last stay here. There were dogs barking in a trailer across the way for hours and when we complained the answer was “yes they bark all the time, the owners are never here”. Unacceptable!! And for 2 of the 3 days, there was no soap in the women’s bathroom with one stall having no toilet paper for a whole day.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Always loved KOA, but have see a decline each year . Lots of things broken and unkept, less things to do and enjoy each year. Real sad. They try to blame it on the covid, however many campgrounds in the area are having full modified activities going on, not here. Its a shame
Sep 21, 2020
The campground itself was beautiful and the sites were all beautifully maintained. We will definitely be coming back! If I had to nitpick, the 30A service was poor (measured and got <18A sustained :( maybe if I pay for 50A I’ll get 30A :P) and the bathrooms were on the dingy side.
Sep 20, 2020
Quite
Sep 19, 2020
The sites were spacious and somewhat level. For a class A they should trim some trees for getting in and out of site. The staff were interesting in that there was not an escort to site. 5 staff in office when I ordered wood and none offered to take to site. It was all good and hopefully I don’t expect too much. A nice campground.
Sep 19, 2020
Pull thru site was level and long however not maintained. No sewer cap on, cigarette butts every where along with other trash. Grill hadn’t been cleaned in a long time. Ok for an overnight stay but not too much to do otherwise.
Sep 19, 2020
We were told our pull through site was large enough for us to pull in without unhooking our toad. The road was so tight we had to unhook before the site Because we couldn’t make the turn to get into our site. Our rig is 42’6” the site may have been 50 feet. We were told at the office at check in there should be no problem. It just irks me to be told untruths when honesty would of been better
Sep 19, 2020
Excellent staff and facilities
Sep 18, 2020
Campground in September is beautiful and very quiet. Ladies in the office were so very pleasant and accommodating. Garbage pickup was a plus. Before we left we made reservations to return next Fall. Would definitely recommend this KOA. A+
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
We just pulled in for the night. The ground was very uneven. I would think the resort would try to level site 114 for future enjoyment. We had a pleasant experience �� nice place.
Sep 17, 2020
Nice location. Clean bathrooms and laundry area. Store personnel was friendly. Cable did not work. Even with cable not working. We were there to relax
Sep 17, 2020
Everything was good, i camped with my rv and my sister stayed in and cabin and another friend of mine was in their camper, most everything was good except my cable wasnt working and when i left a message at the office(2) no one ever got back to us
Sep 17, 2020
People nice, just the park was probably built when campers were small. Workers need to know that just because a lot is long enough for a big rig, that doesn't mean the streets can accommodate that big rig. This park especially was very difficult to drive into and even to do a pull through. The trees are very close to the roadway, which, if you've ever towed a long rv, you know about tail swing.
Sep 17, 2020
Had a large pull-through in the back of the park for a 41’ Class A RV, pulling a full size Ford truck. Easy in and easy out; did not have to unhook truck. Very woodsy and quiet. Only stayed 1 night, and would definitely stay again.
Sep 16, 2020
We love this KOA. The park is nice and the staff is great. We feel like family when we are there.
Sep 16, 2020
No WiFi tv poor
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Great staff great campsites
Sep 14, 2020
Was great. Kids loved it. Wish the climbing wall was up.
Sep 14, 2020
Very noisy and unpeaceful . Dogs barking at all hours, campers walking across your campsite. Like camping kn midtown NYC. “The Great Outdoors!” feeling is not there. Also bags of garbage at roadside not picked up.
Sep 14, 2020
We always enjoy staying at KOA. It is one of our top 5. The only thing I would ask that KOA considers assisting/monitoring the tenters setting up over the line of their sites. We had an RV site and a tenter set up right next to our campfire. So, at night we would hear moaning and growing and tenters discussing their concerns with us being at the fire. It wasn't even "quiet time"
Sep 14, 2020
The stay was good , the workers We’re friendly . Myself included with other family and friends who use this campground all are in agreement there needs to be a Third bathroom located on the side towards tent site in the 20s area it is too far for elderly or emergency need of a toilet � we did see one family had a bucket with a foam rim on top for toilet use which they emptied into nearby wood
Sep 13, 2020
Wooded sites with reasonable space between sites.
Sep 13, 2020
It was very nice. Visitor need to not throw garbage on the ground. And the showers could be cleaner. Relaxing trip
Sep 13, 2020
Nice wooded sites. Could use more grassy sites. All gravel in most areas. Roomy and private sites
Sep 12, 2020
Staff was so friendly and helpful. Grounds immaculate. Campers were happy and thoughtful. Great General Store with ice cream and excellent take out food delivered to campsite was terrific.
Sep 12, 2020
Everything was great. Very quiet and well kept.
Sep 11, 2020
No evening security. No firewood after 5:00.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
The park is ok, but the staff doesn't know what is going on and doesn't seem to care. I got poor info over the phone and in person.
Sep 10, 2020
We booked late for a holiday weekend and took what was left, not what we would have chose. Our location put us amongst several cabins of noisy and “non traditional” campers. The bathrooms were not up to par with what we have come to expect at KOA. The sites were large though and we enjoyed that. All in all with some updating this could be a very nice place to stay.
Sep 09, 2020
We weren't told that you had to sign up for the pool so we weren't able to use it and there were no activities at all. Disappointing. I don't believe they gave a break on the price either. Normally a great time.
Sep 09, 2020
Site #1 was awful. Very hard to access, no privacy, next to access road with constant traffic and speeders. No posted 5MPH signs of campground speed limit. Bathrooms were marginally clean. The only reason I am giving it 2 stars is due to the campground proximity to area tourist attractions. I will not return to this campground.
Sep 09, 2020
First time camping tons of fun short drive from New York
Sep 08, 2020
I love the Newburgh KOA, I love the staff, the sites and the surrounding area. I come every year and have a great time! Thanks KOA!
Sep 08, 2020
Very disappointed in this KOA. They do not do any clean up of the fire rings, weeds and garbage in the sites. The grounds just before the woods is overgrown with poison ivy, the cable wires are not tidy and someone can trip. Definitely not worth the $82.99 per night to stay for the size of the site and lack of care to maintain each site.
Sep 08, 2020
Wonderful. Clean place. So good! Personnel is excellent so helpful
Sep 08, 2020
Despite restrictions due to Covid-19 we had a great stay. A member of the staff, Cody helped with our problem when our car battery was dead. We'll definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2020
Very nice facility and clean!!!
Sep 02, 2020
Had a great time... Kareem and staff were friendly and super helpful...campsite was clean and we had loads of fun. This is my third year and have never had a problem...
- Alexandria Quick on Google
Aug 21, 2020
Beautiful woodsy campground, nice amenities, but the site was a bit tight
- Ray Addas on Google