New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 07, 2017
their infrastructure was dangerous. Our spot up the hill had sketchy electric. Flicked on and off. The 3or4 spots across from us power blew out completely. Even the cable TV on at least 2 other rigs actually melted at all the connections of the cables, in at least one case damaging the cable inside the rig. The water lines look sketchy as well. Pretty camp, good NY tour, just don't use hookups.
Nov 05, 2017
Campground is great. Carol is awesome she is a asset to that place. Activities were wonderful. I do not like the lack of security in this place. The riding of mini bikes while kids are walking about is a real problem and can be a liability to the campground.
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice the people in the office were great Lindsay was an exceptional help very clean lots of activities great atmosphere
Nov 03, 2017
Excellent job. Everyone loved the trick or treat program.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
we have always felt welcome and happy with all staff. keep up the good work and see you next year.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Had a wonderful time with husband and son. My son had a blast giving out candy and going trick or treating. We got to go on the wagon ride while he rode his bike in this very safe campground. Halloween Decorated sites were awesome! Completely destressed and can not wait till next season. All staff super helpful and friendly. Carol always remembers us and is a wonderful. + Pancakes !
Nov 01, 2017
This halloween weekend was a fun time for the whole family, it's always a great experience. From the staff, to the ongoing activities, it's an amazing time to be had by all. <('-'<)
Nov 01, 2017
Great staff.......very polite helpful and did all they could to answer our question and supply a lot of information about the area THANKS. They set up tours of the city that left from the office and returned that evening the guide kept us together organized and on schedule to make sure we could see the area of interest well informed and professional. Reasonably close to theFDR&Vanderbuilt Manisio
Nov 01, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, we really enjoyed our day trip to Hyde Park.
Nov 01, 2017
friendly staff. Clean. A nice place.
Nov 01, 2017
Good value considering location and proximity to NYC. Staff was very helpful, polite and professional. Site was roomy, level and well maintained. Cable TV worked well. Utilities were good - voltage correct and steady, water pressure good. Will stay here again.
Oct 31, 2017
We were there the weekend before Halloween and we had a fantastic time . We have been coming there for the past seven years and enjoy it every time. Entire staff was terrific especially Carol .. she is super friendly and attentive to all of the guest staying there is also wonderful with the children . Thanks again for an amazing time .
Oct 31, 2017
As always KOA does what they do. WOW. My kids as well as my friends kids still can't stop talking about what a great time they had. You guys are the BEST. From friendly knowledgeable staff to all day events. Thank you all so much.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Would like to see more for older teens.
Oct 30, 2017
Every year we book for the month of October to enjoy the Halloween trick or treating fun and haunted house!. Kids have a blast!. Job well done KOA!
Oct 30, 2017
Great weekend. Canât wait for next season.
Oct 30, 2017
Awesome Halloween weekend great job
Oct 30, 2017
Stayed for last weekend of season wich is Halloween. It was great good weather good people lots of trick-or-treaters. Will be back.
Oct 30, 2017
bathrooms needed more attention cable tv was at best a 2 on a scale of 10
Oct 30, 2017
nice campground with lots of activities . Sites are crammed together and difficult to maneuver with a 30 foot R/V
Oct 30, 2017
Stayed for Halloween weekend. Kids had a great time. Hope to be back next year.
Oct 30, 2017
My daughter had a blast. Family and friends came out for the day to hang out and they loved it so much they already reserved their spot for next year. We loved the kid activities on Saturday and us adults enjoyed the wine tasting, walking around and hanging out by the camp fire. The Halloween festivities were amazing and the staff in the store were very kind and helpful. Definitely coming back!
Oct 30, 2017
Great campsite! Awesome activities!! We had an amazing family weekend!
Oct 30, 2017
Great Halloween and trick or treat
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Good site. A little small in terms of trying to stretch out, but okay. That is in the R section. Friendly staff and helpful. Suggestions: think about making your fire pits deeper or the surrounding stones a little higher, for safety when there is gusts of wind. Another thought, you might think of increasing the TV channels, that is if you can. Otherwise, a nice quiet stay. Nice meeting y
Oct 30, 2017
We only stayed overnight but the facilities were very nice and clean. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
The staff were friendly. The sites and bathrooms were clean. Stock up on candy to sell in the store during Halloween. We forgot ours and would have bought multiple bags. Great experience all across the board!
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
We liked what we saw, but rushed south without time to take advantage of all the fun before winter closure.
Oct 29, 2017
Senior workers at the front counter/check-in were very helpful and pleasant when we first arrived. Not so for the much younger adult with the "Supervisor" Badge. Shower rooms need to be much cleaner! A young woman doing leaf blowing did a very nice job cleaning our site. Why do have to pay for every game the the so-called rec. room???? What happened to ping pong and pool?? for free!
Oct 28, 2017
Had a wonderful season from April to October. Thanks to all. Have a real nice, safe winter. See you in April.
Oct 28, 2017
1. Shouldn't charge the $6 /night resort fee in fall when the pools are closed 2. No one cleaned the bathrooms or showers the whole 5 nights we were there 3. Should clean some of the leaves...hard to find the roads at night 4. Should take out dead trees as going to fall on trailers in wind
Oct 26, 2017
It was halloween weekend so very busy but it is no excuse for having no toilet paper in the ladies bathrooms at 8 in the morning. Not enough facilities for the number of people in the park at that time and would be dangerous in case of a mandatory evacuation. Other than all the Halloween zoo the site was nice, staff friendly but cable TV was not functioning properly and prices are to high.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Very good location for train to NYC. Camp personnel were excellent. Place clean and spacious.
Oct 24, 2017
We have joined a group of friends for this weekend the past three years and are booked for next year already. All families have a great time especially the kids. We love our time here!
Oct 24, 2017
Go there a couple times a year and it has always been friendly, clean and most importantly FUN!
Oct 24, 2017
it was a great time as always. the staff was so helpful and kind in all of our dealings with them. the Halloween festivities were a blast. thank you for a great season.
Oct 24, 2017
We really love this campground, it's our second visit and we will be back. The grounds are clean, there are plenty of trees and the staff is very responsive and friendly.
Oct 24, 2017
Excellent
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed for a weekend and though we were away for a lot of the time visiting NYC what time we did spend was great. Campground was clean and everyone was friendly. I loved the store and the variety of things you sold. Most of all we loved that you offer so many activities. I wish we had more time. We enjoyed handing out candy to the trick or treaters. We will definitely be back again.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
The only comment I have is that whomever ran the tv cable throughout the park did a crappy job. It is laying in the bushes, across campsites, around trees and generally looking sloppy.
Oct 24, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly and helpful staff, outstanding stay!! We will highly recommend this KOA!! Thank you for a great time!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals