New York City North / Newburgh KOA Reviews

Stay in comfort, tour NYC in style!

RV Reviews

Dec 31, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Son and grandson had a great time - lots of pancakes! lots of bouncing etc. It would be nice if more litter was picked up.
Nov 04, 2019
We just stayed overnight, but it's a nice, comfortable campground.
Nov 02, 2019
Scott, Carole and all the employees at the Newburgh KOA have been so helpful throughout our summer and fall stay. we've booked for next year and hoping everyone has a healthy and a happy holiday season and new year. sincerely, Joe and Barbara Garcia
Nov 02, 2019
Great sites. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Scott and Joe.
Oct 31, 2019
I come every year for a few Halloween weekends and I think they should change it up a bit. Its always the same. I also think they should ask different campers to be judges at the costume contest. The same seasonal couple does it every year. Give other guests a chance to judge because sometimes the ones they pick are ridiculous.Tom was a great help when we had any problems!
Oct 30, 2019
wonderful campground.. nice roomy sites. staff was friendly and helpful. well run activities. Store well stocked.. I cant say enough good things. Just stay here. Could have used a bit more water pressure. thank you for a great family weekend.
Oct 30, 2019
This campground is my "go to" place. Such great people working there, always helpful and nice. Love it there and cannot wait to be there hopefully the first weekend they reopen.
Oct 30, 2019
amazing as always. carol did a great job with the activeties and the staff was friendly and always accomidating. see ya next season.
Oct 30, 2019
Everyone was so cordial and gracious! We had a tire issue and assistance was top notch. We were able to participate in Trick or Treating, buy necessities at the store, and found the showers and bathrooms well maintained. This was our first visit, but it won't be our last. We had an excellent time!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We have stayed at KOA NYC North/ Newburgh a number of times. Already have a reservation for next season. The location is well kept. Activities are well organized and fun for children and adults. The staff is friendly and professional.
Oct 29, 2019
It was very good, we don't usually stay in commercial campgrounds. Everything was very clean, and most of the staff was very friendly. Last weekend of the year, which we didn't know and if was Halloween weekend also didn't know, sooo way too crowded for us.Thank you so very very much for being pet-friendly. We loved the dog area and there were loads of dogs in the park and you would never know it.
Oct 29, 2019
We enjoyed it, I would not go on a holiday weekend... It was too crowded for my liking. If I could stay at a site further away from the crowd then I would consider it. Other than that it was nice, workers were very nice and the facilities were clean.
Oct 28, 2019
The campground needs a lot of work and upgrades
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Great time on the last Halloween weekend
Oct 28, 2019
We were in and incredible pull through site. The place is clean and rustic. The staff were very pleasant. I dropped my credit card and someone found it and returned it to the office. They took the time to track me down and return it to me before I new it was missing. Over and above. Thanks
Oct 26, 2019
Everything was great. The only thing I see needing help is a more organized free pancake breakfast. The food was good and the kids working were doing a good job. Just not enough staff I think. Creamers and coffee were running out and there really wasn't anyone to fill the position of keeping supplies filled. One girl to take orders and 2 outside cooking left no one to replenish condiments, etc
Oct 26, 2019
The road surface need some major repairs. Even when doing 5mph there were moments when I was concerned about the contents inside our rig.
Oct 26, 2019
Immaculately kept campground with a superb reception staff who go above and beyond in their friendly, helpful attitudes towards guests! We ALWAYS look forward to returning! Thanks for your hospitality and a great camping experience.
Oct 26, 2019
I would recommend adding additional tv stations to the cable lineup such as Fox News and A&E. WiFi was very good.
Oct 26, 2019
Just there overnight but hope to get back for a longer stay next time.
Oct 25, 2019
The campground and staff were great. We stayed in mid Oct so we were at the end of the season. The advertised NY tour was advertised to run through Oct. This is not the case. The tour has to have 14 people to run. We chose this campground specifically for that tour. We ran into some folks in Maine that had the same experience of disappointment with no tour offered when they camped.
Oct 25, 2019
Everything was nice especially the Halloween party. The one thing I must say once again is that your Wi-Fi signal is bad at best. Barely could use our phones could not use our Roku or smart TV systems. This is a continuing problem for KOA.
Oct 25, 2019
Nice campground.
Oct 25, 2019
beau camping avec beaucoup d'arbres, bel espace de terrain
Oct 24, 2019
We understand that you want to preserve the natural forest look. But with a y’all 42’ motor home there was branches and limbs scratching up the unit. Lots of the limbs and branches need to be trimmed to keep them from rubbing and scratching very expensive units.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
We love visiting the KOA in Newburgh, especially at Halloween. The facilities are beautifully kept and the staff is wonderful.
Oct 22, 2019
Bad roads, nice staff,great manager.
Oct 22, 2019
Halloween weekend - best place to celebrate with kids and grandkids. Activities for everyone, decorated sites, and fun people.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
The only comment that I would make is that the roadway to the campsites in the area of our stay are narrow and very tight for turns.
Oct 22, 2019
Great place interesting and friendly staff, great ammenities
Oct 22, 2019
Beautiful campground with a lot of activities for everyone. Perfect location to enjoy the country or catch a train and be in the city in less than an hour.
Oct 22, 2019
We were only there for one night but it was lovely
Oct 21, 2019
Carol w. made our stay great - she is a great activity director. She has a Great attitude, is helpful and friendly we’ve been coming here for years because of her. The new hires do not even say hello.
Oct 21, 2019
Our family has been coming to your Halloween weekend for 9 years (total of 4 campsites). We met Carol W. 9 years ago and she is the reason we keep on coming back. She makes the Halloween activities a lot of fun and is always glad to see us. (We know it is a lot of work for Carol but she does a great job.) We already have our reservations for 2020.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We were very unhappy with our stay. It’s a decent campground but no rules are followed and it really ruins the experience. Campers are very loud past quiet hours, tons of dogs running around off leash, while KOA workers observe and say nothing. It is very overcrowded and not enjoyable. Tons of people at each site. We will not be back, unfortunately.
Oct 21, 2019
Even though I only live right around the corner I should visit there more often had a very enjoyable time well kept everybody’s very nice willing to help very well priced got a call ahead next time make sure I get it for you for hook up thank you very much hope to see you more next camping season if you could send me some specials and some information in the mail or on my email would be great
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Staff is great helpful and pleasant to work with. Campground very very clean as well as bathrooms rate that #10 great job. If I can suggest one thing that would be on the bouncing mat, that we have a certain time of day for 1 through 5 can go on no teenagers. It was very scary to watch little ones try to have fun when teenagers were playing volleyball on there. I saw a teenager fell on little one.
Oct 20, 2019
Lots of good energy and management is focused on Family activities. No problems.
Oct 20, 2019
The main reason we stayed here was the proximity to New York City and the fact that they had daily bus tours into the city. Unfortunately they were not doing the bus tours since it was not that busy. Bathhouse is older and out of date. It was chilly and if the heat was on it wasn't very warm. The day we went into NYC we took showers very early. The water was lukewarm and the room was cold.
Oct 20, 2019
Great staff, warm restrooms & clean showers. Great leaf colors and have finally found “Charlie Brown’s Great Pumpkin!!!!”
Oct 19, 2019
We had a deluxe patio site and enjoyed our stay. The laundry room was very clean and prices reasonable. Employees we all very friendly. It would be nice if the bark park was a little bigger and/or less cluttered, making room for a dog to enjoy chasing a ball. Other than that, it was a great stay!
Dec 21, 2019
Awesome. Big campground with spacious treed spots. Lots of activities to keep the kiddies busy.
- Tony Rose on Google
Oct 25, 2019
Nice woodsy campground. Our site #40 was perfect and easy to back into. Many of the sites were very tight. Had cable issue and campground maintenance person spent a lot of time being very helpful. Narrowed it down to a problem in our camper. Well stocked store, gameroom, laundry, bathrooms good. Onsite cafe even had free pancakes the day we were there. Offered New York City tour from campground Mid May through Mid October. Verify this because they did not offer the tour when were were there Oct. 10-12.
- Coachmen246 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.