New York City North / Newburgh KOA Reviews

Stay in comfort, tour NYC in style!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Late in the season, things pretty much shut down at 5. Bathrooms were good, campsite ok.
Oct 22, 2019
We liked the layout of the sites and the clean bathrooms. The office staff was helpful and our tent neighbors were friendly.
Oct 19, 2019
I thought it would be more natural/secluded based on the KOA I stayed at in Lewiston.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
The camp sites are too small and close to each other. Not enough trees. No privacy. Neighbors were noisy at night till 11 pm. Their fire pit was literally right not to our tent made the noise worse. Bathrooms and shower rooms can be improved. Staff were extremely nice and friendly.
Sep 30, 2019
Had a wonderful stay with our Boy Scout Troop! The amenities, activities and friendliness of the staff was just great. The only thing to add is we felt that water access was limited for tent camping. I've seen inground spigots or other water sources at various KOAs but when the scouts needed water either for drinking or preparing meals, it didn't seem very accessible. We will be back soon! Thanks
Sep 30, 2019
Quatrième fois que nous arrêtons chez vous. Ça dit tout.
Sep 29, 2019
We had a fantastic time. Everyone on the staff was so kind. We stayed on Thursday night and it was quiet and beautiful. On Friday a rowdy large group of people were in a campsite near us. They were playing loud music and practically shouting at each other until well after midnight. It really spoiled an otherwise perfect trip.
Sep 06, 2019
My kids really enjoy the facility that they provide at the camp site especially the play ground and the beautiful scenery in different seasons, will definitely go back for camping, thank you. Chee Wong,
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Great place for kids. The activities kept my 11 year old busy most of the time. The staff was very courteous and helpful.
Sep 03, 2019
We had an absolutely fantastic time...The staff was very friendly and helpful,the area was very clean and well maintained and there was a lot of fun activities for the kids and adults as well,my only issue was the site was fairly small and we could not get a site with electric
Aug 30, 2019
We had a great time! The kids LOVED the bounce pillow and it was nice to be able to swim. The camp ground staff were super helpful when someone else had parked in a way that blocked us from getting into our tent site to unload. Watch out for the skunks!
Aug 26, 2019
Totally Enjoyed how there were maney activities for Children.
Aug 20, 2019
I thought they stay was fun great customer service with all the employees that work there. The only thing that was upsetting was the showers behind the office had tons of mold I get it they are being used a lot but they could be power washed out once a day on the weekends when busy. Second thing was the pool had mold all around the top boarder of the pool that could be washed up on a weekly time.
Aug 20, 2019
We arrived on Sunday for a one night tent stay. We went for a wagon ride and a swim, but were a bit dismayed that the mini golf closed at 6pm, so we decided to visit the grocery store. A big thunderstorm arrived around 8pm as we returned from the grocery store, the rain lasted for a couple hours. The following day was better, we went for pancakes, a swim, mini golf, and then we left for home.
Aug 18, 2019
We had a very good time Clean and friendly Unfortunately, it was noisy late at night as well as until dawn. So I think it’s better to let them know when they should be quiet time. M Others liked it
Aug 15, 2019
We had our annual family camp out with 4 sites. We had a great time. Staff at KOA were very helpful and nice!
Aug 13, 2019
Bathrooms were not maintained. Sites are too close. The ground on the sites had small pebbles and not comfortable to sleep on.
Aug 12, 2019
After staying one night in a lovely cabin because it was pouring when we arrived, we moved to a lovely tent site and had an amazing stay. All of the facilities were very well maintained and all of the staff were helpful and friendly. We will absolutely be going back.
Aug 10, 2019
it was so fun. I wish we had had a table on our tent site as most sites did though. Place is nice and well taken care of, wish we could have chosen the tent site, and not be placed on one between two people, and with no table, while there were others more secluded with table that were not being used.
Aug 05, 2019
There was a nice level spot for our tent. The trees are nice. Our campsite was too close to our neighbors on one side. It was a little tricky to back the car in. The bathrooms were clean. There were plenty of fun activities offered.
Aug 03, 2019
We stayed in a tent site for one night as we traveled through the area. This was our fifth stay this summer. The camp sites are nicely positioned and the tent sites are smooth and level. A bit more clean-up of sites (unfortunately many campers do not police their sites before departing) between check-out and check-ins. "out-of-order" toilets in men's and women's overnight. Wait line for toile
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
The facilities were nice, and the staff was very friendly. The kids loved the amenities. The tent sites were well maintained but very close together.
Jul 15, 2019
Great location as I live in LI didnt have to drive far for a great camping experience...so many activites for adults and kids..greatd taff ..great weeknd
Jul 10, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. The tent campsite was large, close to the bathroom and my kids loved the WiFi. The pancake breakfasts was really good too. As we spent most of our time exploring, the kids only used the pool and the rock climbing tower once but they still enjoyed it. The New York bus tour was amazing and Mitch was a great guide. The staff at the store were helpful too. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2019
We stayed in a tent site for one night as we traveled through the area. The camp ground is clean, with nice level tent sites. The showers and toilets stay quite busy. Good value and we will be staying again when traveling through the area.
Jun 28, 2019
We stayed one night as we traveled through the area. The tent site was very nice. The bathrooms were crowded. I had to go back twice or stand around in line. My husband stated that the men’s bathroom was dirty.
Jun 24, 2019
Although we had a nice time & our tent site was great, there’s a few things we wish were different. Such as closeness to other sites. Wish there was more of a buffer zone between tent sites and cabin sites. This made it feel noisy and loud as other campers weren’t mindful of others, i.e. playing loud music, not respecting designated quite time. Facilities felt dirty because of age. Staff frien
Jun 20, 2019
the showers are small and the fan was broken and I have seizures and I actually had a panic attack and it scared the life out of me.. ive been camping my whole life and never have I ever had a problem ever.. the people that cleaned the bathroom in the morning took their sweet time even tho they have no understanding that the people need the bathroom in the morning
Jun 17, 2019
Clean nice camp ground. But loud obnoxious people 10pm quiet time was more like 2am. Never again
Jun 16, 2019
It was awesome. My 3 year old and his friends loved it. Will come again soon.
Jun 12, 2019
One-night tent camping when traveling through the area. We definitely plan to stay again when traveling through this summer.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Y’all run a great shop. My one piece of advice is to remind all users that fellow campers can hear your car alarm going off, your car door slamming bc you left something in there overnight, your city kid whining that he doesn’t know where the bathroom is, etc, etc. Consider handing people a “please be considerate about noise btwn 10P and 7A and refrain from doing X, Y and Z” list.
Jun 01, 2019
Quite pleasant except people need to be told to keep their car engine noise down during the night and don’t rev the motor to get it warm at 3 am then turn high beam headlights on
May 28, 2019
We all- myself, my husband and our two small children (6 & 2)- had a great stay. The facilities were clean and well kept and there were things for the kids to do besides just camp. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will be returning in the near future.
Dec 21, 2019
Awesome. Big campground with spacious treed spots. Lots of activities to keep the kiddies busy.
- Tony Rose on Google
Oct 25, 2019
Nice woodsy campground. Our site #40 was perfect and easy to back into. Many of the sites were very tight. Had cable issue and campground maintenance person spent a lot of time being very helpful. Narrowed it down to a problem in our camper. Well stocked store, gameroom, laundry, bathrooms good. Onsite cafe even had free pancakes the day we were there. Offered New York City tour from campground Mid May through Mid October. Verify this because they did not offer the tour when were were there Oct. 10-12.
- Coachmen246 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.