New York City North / Newburgh KOA Reviews

Head over to our Hot Deals and check out our AMAZING DEALS!

Learn More

Tent Reviews

Sep 15, 2020
The people who stay here are as loud and rowdy as they come. The people who work here do not enforce the quiet hours. My family did not sleep well at all due to loud drunk people to motorcycles and cars with awful mufflers until 2am. I like this place when I’ve stayed during the week but otherwise, it’s a frat house. Showers are gross.
Sep 13, 2020
The booking staffs were very friendly and prompt. The bad review is based on such loud neighbor campers. There was loud, bass buzzing music right in front of my camp site. It didn’t stop. These campers went on till 2-3am. My wife and I had no sleep, we could not hike the next day, the whole weekend trip was ruined. If you can’t regulate the bad campers, no one will return including myself.
Sep 12, 2020
It was very cozy and sweet there! Will be coming again soon! Thank you!
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Great place, great staff. Please have the bathrooms cleaned more often. Thank you
Sep 09, 2020
I like it there.
Sep 08, 2020
The cabin was okay , how ever it was next to a trailer RV and smelled of poo �� the days I was there, the bed needed to be a bit more comfortable, for the price I paid I should have had a better mattress . WIFI could have been better as well
Sep 08, 2020
First time camping in 9 years; staff was helpful and friendly, cabins by the pond were so clean and welcoming.
Sep 03, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Staff were attentive to customers and sanitary upkeep of campgrounds.
Aug 18, 2020
Good clean tent site with a picnic table, fire pit, grill, and water. After 10PM the noise level is pretty low, so you'll get a decent sleep. The campground is a bit remote. You'll need your car to get supplies fom the town.
Aug 17, 2020
Love staying there everyone was so nice and treating everyone like family I will return
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Campground is well maintained with nice amenities. However, sites are so close together that there is literally no privacy. I wish they had security personnel going around after 11pm to ask guests to turn off music, spotlights, and to quiet down. It was impossible to sleep with the enormous amount of noise all night long and guests in surrounding campsite shining a spotlight in our direction.
Aug 10, 2020
Bathrooms needed more frequent attention. And a quiet hour patrol would be nice. There was an inconsiderate group playing very loud music until 2am!!! Staff very friendly and helpful. Day time patrol frequent, but would be nice to have someone at night to enforce quiet hours.
Aug 10, 2020
Workers are so kind. However, there was no patrol, so, near our tent site, people were playing and enjoying their parties turning music so loud till the 2-3 am. I know there is a quite hours but it didn't work... Everything else beside of that, so good as a first experience of camping.
Aug 08, 2020
On the last day, the park was a little crowded and some people lacked etiquette (loud music, car lights on at 11:00 pm, etc.) But overall, good stay! People in general were thoughtful and quiet.
Jul 06, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean. We appreciated that campers were spread out; we felt safe camping during the summer of COVID-19. I would give 5 stars but the mosquito situation was a bit intense. Maybe the campground does remediation later in the summer? (We camped in mid June.) It's definitely needed.
Nov 11, 2019
Late in the season, things pretty much shut down at 5. Bathrooms were good, campsite ok.
Oct 22, 2019
We liked the layout of the sites and the clean bathrooms. The office staff was helpful and our tent neighbors were friendly.
Oct 19, 2019
I thought it would be more natural/secluded based on the KOA I stayed at in Lewiston.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
The camp sites are too small and close to each other. Not enough trees. No privacy. Neighbors were noisy at night till 11 pm. Their fire pit was literally right not to our tent made the noise worse. Bathrooms and shower rooms can be improved. Staff were extremely nice and friendly.
Sep 30, 2019
Had a wonderful stay with our Boy Scout Troop! The amenities, activities and friendliness of the staff was just great. The only thing to add is we felt that water access was limited for tent camping. I've seen inground spigots or other water sources at various KOAs but when the scouts needed water either for drinking or preparing meals, it didn't seem very accessible. We will be back soon! Thanks
Sep 30, 2019
Quatrième fois que nous arrêtons chez vous. Ça dit tout.
Sep 29, 2019
We had a fantastic time. Everyone on the staff was so kind. We stayed on Thursday night and it was quiet and beautiful. On Friday a rowdy large group of people were in a campsite near us. They were playing loud music and practically shouting at each other until well after midnight. It really spoiled an otherwise perfect trip.
Sep 06, 2019
My kids really enjoy the facility that they provide at the camp site especially the play ground and the beautiful scenery in different seasons, will definitely go back for camping, thank you. Chee Wong,
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Great place for kids. The activities kept my 11 year old busy most of the time. The staff was very courteous and helpful.
Sep 03, 2019
We had an absolutely fantastic time...The staff was very friendly and helpful,the area was very clean and well maintained and there was a lot of fun activities for the kids and adults as well,my only issue was the site was fairly small and we could not get a site with electric
Aug 30, 2019
We had a great time! The kids LOVED the bounce pillow and it was nice to be able to swim. The camp ground staff were super helpful when someone else had parked in a way that blocked us from getting into our tent site to unload. Watch out for the skunks!
Aug 26, 2019
Totally Enjoyed how there were maney activities for Children.
Aug 20, 2019
I thought they stay was fun great customer service with all the employees that work there. The only thing that was upsetting was the showers behind the office had tons of mold I get it they are being used a lot but they could be power washed out once a day on the weekends when busy. Second thing was the pool had mold all around the top boarder of the pool that could be washed up on a weekly time.
Aug 20, 2019
We arrived on Sunday for a one night tent stay. We went for a wagon ride and a swim, but were a bit dismayed that the mini golf closed at 6pm, so we decided to visit the grocery store. A big thunderstorm arrived around 8pm as we returned from the grocery store, the rain lasted for a couple hours. The following day was better, we went for pancakes, a swim, mini golf, and then we left for home.
Aug 18, 2019
We had a very good time Clean and friendly Unfortunately, it was noisy late at night as well as until dawn. So I think it’s better to let them know when they should be quiet time. M Others liked it
Aug 15, 2019
We had our annual family camp out with 4 sites. We had a great time. Staff at KOA were very helpful and nice!
Aug 13, 2019
Bathrooms were not maintained. Sites are too close. The ground on the sites had small pebbles and not comfortable to sleep on.
Aug 12, 2019
After staying one night in a lovely cabin because it was pouring when we arrived, we moved to a lovely tent site and had an amazing stay. All of the facilities were very well maintained and all of the staff were helpful and friendly. We will absolutely be going back.
Aug 10, 2019
it was so fun. I wish we had had a table on our tent site as most sites did though. Place is nice and well taken care of, wish we could have chosen the tent site, and not be placed on one between two people, and with no table, while there were others more secluded with table that were not being used.
Aug 05, 2019
There was a nice level spot for our tent. The trees are nice. Our campsite was too close to our neighbors on one side. It was a little tricky to back the car in. The bathrooms were clean. There were plenty of fun activities offered.
Aug 03, 2019
We stayed in a tent site for one night as we traveled through the area. This was our fifth stay this summer. The camp sites are nicely positioned and the tent sites are smooth and level. A bit more clean-up of sites (unfortunately many campers do not police their sites before departing) between check-out and check-ins. "out-of-order" toilets in men's and women's overnight. Wait line for toile
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
The facilities were nice, and the staff was very friendly. The kids loved the amenities. The tent sites were well maintained but very close together.
Sep 02, 2020
Had a great time... Kareem and staff were friendly and super helpful...campsite was clean and we had loads of fun. This is my third year and have never had a problem...
- Alexandria Quick on Google
Aug 21, 2020
Beautiful woodsy campground, nice amenities, but the site was a bit tight
- Ray Addas on Google