New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
I thought the camp ground and its employees were fantastic. However i didn't spend my second night there, because large group of people staying next to me completely disrespected the boundaries of my site and made it impossible to get a nights sleep. Loud music and people, constantly walking past me while trying to sleep a s shining light in and around my eyes caused me to leave in the middle
Oct 23, 2017
Your staff is incredibly nice and accommodating. Our CUB scouts and families had an time. We cant wait until next year.
Oct 17, 2017
The place is spotless. Everyone is so nice. The Halloween activities are amazing. There is so much to do. My children loved the haunted house. Wood was dropped off quickly and everyone loved the weekend.
Oct 02, 2017
Love this campground. Nice location. Lots to do at the Campground itself.
Oct 02, 2017
We had 3 sites all together. We had a great time. Facilities were very clean. Took a hay ride, went to a wine tasting, walked the grounds. Despite the skunks, poor lil stray kittens & coyote howls... It was lots of fun!! We will definitely go back again!!
Sep 18, 2017
A great, little campground. Family oriented and usually very clean and friendly.
Sep 12, 2017
We really enjoyed out stay!! We really liked the free pancakes each morning. Our site was great except the narrow entrance. The bathroom was close and very nice!
Sep 06, 2017
It was my first time camping, i loved it...just thought that they should have an ATM on site and spiggot on sites so that the tent can be hosed down prior to leaving the site
Sep 06, 2017
The site was very clean and very well maintained. Very nice shower facilities.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Clean, friendly, a little busy and loud for my taste but that's my opinion. Wish the tent sites were a bit farther from the roukus.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a great experience except for the friday night. It was one of the worst camping experience I ever had. Lots of noise way past 10 PM, people cutting throught our campsite, camper smoking pot just next to our place and loudly bragging about it, our front neighbor turning on his car's headlight on for more than 10 minutes at a time many time during the night, etc. Should have ask for a refund.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great place. Great stay. Kid's playground set could use a little maintenance, but overall we were very satisfied.
Jul 09, 2017
Tent site was nice, pool was clean and we loved the free pancake breakfast in the mornings!
Jul 06, 2017
First time in a Koa camp. And not impressed.. Tent sites are all on top of each other, no space in between sites at all. You kind loose the "wild camping" sensation because of that. Arcade room is a disaster... money eating machines not working properly, and the worse is when we complain about it .. the answer was. That's a. Third party we are not responsible... Camp was clean and that's always
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
My family had a great time! my children 9 and 8 year old boy and girl made friends and enjoyed all the activities. Staff was nice. Bathrooms clean and the facilities were well maintained. We tent camped but will try the cabins maybe the next time.
May 22, 2017
expensive and not very clean. needs updating.
May 21, 2017
Everything was perfect, can't wait to stay again!
May 06, 2017
Joey who helps us was amazing. The grounds were clean and easy to navigate. Everyone was very accommodating! SHOUT OUT TO MY BOY JOEY THOUGH FOR HOLDING IT DOWN AND BEING SUPER NICE!
Apr 24, 2017
Great amenities, friendly staff!
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful, grounds and restrooms neat and clean
Oct 16, 2016
This was our first camping experience, and we were pleased with the cleanliness of the campground and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals