Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
The stay was great! We have been coming here for 11 years, although we missed last year. We can say the upgrades to the campground have been very good. New WIFI, electric outlets and service and upgrades to their cable service. Pools were crystal clear and the pool area was very clean. The only complaint was that they do not enforce quiet hours. People were very noisy after 1AM keeping us awake
Jun 17, 2024
great breakfast delish weather channel never works last time i was there either thans see u soon
Jun 17, 2024
Love camping here. Staff is friendly and attentive. So many activities for the kids to do. Very enjoyable family camping trip.
Jun 17, 2024
staff was all wonderful, friendly and accommodating- ground was way too rocky/gravely especially for tent camping. additionally my son fell and broke his teeth on the gravel ground- wish at least the camp sites were more dirt than gravel
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Staff very friendly and helpful, a bit crowded by where I stayed cabin K120 due to trailers and cabins side by side... Wouldn't mind except everyone isn't very welcoming as far as the guest in the camp. You can feel the tension around a few.. but on the other hand most were friendly. If I say again I would request a more remote location so we don't run into those poor miserable unpleasant people.
Jun 17, 2024
When we arrived for check in it went smoothly. Jim escorted us to our site and was very helpful. Staff was friendly and very informative. We will definitely visit again! Thank you again!
Jun 17, 2024
Great campground. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the grounds are beautiful, clean and quiet. The cabin was adorable though the beds are uncomfortable--suggest bringing a topper or a blowup mattress to put on top. Bathroom would benefit from a window that opened for some fresh air flow. Lots of activities for families, plus a well stocked general store and wine shop. I'll be back!
Jun 17, 2024
Everyone was great! The best person of all is Ed. He saved me from a tight squeeze (by my own doing) and was so calm and helpful. He took charge like a father would and never once made me feel bad. Every time I visit this camp, I see how wonderful the people are that work here. Grateful is an understatement.
Jun 17, 2024
Mr Mrs Hulan Taylor the most beautiful ever can't wait to come back the band was awesome. The corney game was fun and father day dance was fantastic time, we would love to come back soon.
Jun 17, 2024
I would say 3.5 stars. A lot of good. Free coffee, free pancake breakfast, good shower experience, rock n roll show. Some not so good, bathrooms were not good. Needs to be cleaned periodically! Some campsites have a grill, some don't. Mine did not. Overall a good experience.
Jun 17, 2024
Everything was great. But we didn't like that the chosen hour to mow the lawn was sunday from 10 to 12 AM. Maybe wait after check out hour?! It ruined our morning around the pool.
Jun 16, 2024
Great campground. Sites were large with lots of privacy.
Jun 16, 2024
Loved the activities; trampoline, playground etc. The campground itself seemed more worn than other KOA’s we’ve stayed at.
Jun 16, 2024
Friendly staff. Park itself looked old, not well maintained. VERY disappointed in all the poison ivy throughout making it difficult for kids to play & keep our dogs out of it. This used to be a nice park but has aged.
Jun 16, 2024
Everything was fine but the water pressure was low so we needed our fresh water tank to get tankless water heater to hot water. Also for convenience a few dog poop bag stations would be helpful
Jun 16, 2024
It was very nice, we really enjoyed our stay , only concern we had it was the water which was yellow, hope it was alright. Thank you!
Jun 16, 2024
Hard to get to from road. Lots of noise. Spots are very small. I had a 33 ft fifth wheel which they were aware of, Had no place to sit outside. Only stayed one night.
Jun 15, 2024
a pleasant campground
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
We travel with our kids and I usually tell them about the campground and show them the pictures on the way there, however with this campground they did not match. This is not close to New York City, took us 2.5 hours to get there from the campground. Then we had to break it to our children that the climbing wall, putt putt golf, and other amenities were not available for them. Not recommended!
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
This was my first time camping with my family and it it was amazing. My grandchildren enjoyed themselves. There was so much activities for them. The staff was over the top making sure that all I needs were meet. While we were still there, my grandkids asked when are we coming back ? I said very soon.
Jun 14, 2024
Only an overnight stay so. It much to tell
Jun 14, 2024
Very friendly staff.. Roads are easy to navigate. But trees need trimming for the larger rvs. Be careful lots of poison ivy between site's.
Jun 13, 2024
Beautiful wooded setting. Nice and quiet.
Jun 13, 2024
Staff were so friendly! Restrooms very clean. Campground was older and more worn than others we have visited. My major concern was poison ivy/oak. We had dogs and small children with us that made things difficult.
Jun 13, 2024
Very wooded campground. Nice people.
Jun 13, 2024
I booked this KOA as I thought (from watching a YT video) that they will take you to NYC for a tour of the city however they do not. I tried verifying by email, calling and their text service but all attempts were unanswered. The KOA itself was full of amenities but the bathrooms and showers could definitely use an upgrade. The staff was friendly too
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Pleasant staff - old but clean toilets - nice tent camping spots - great location
Jun 12, 2024
Nice people and help but rv parking is not good. Too close together and cars allowed to parkbin front of Rv, which makes it hard to back-in to rv spots. Good location.
Jun 11, 2024
We saw several improvements over our stays last year. Most importantly is the increase in security w/local police making several runs per day in the park. The laundry room is greatly improved w/new machines & all working. The showers & bathrooms are cleaner but still need improvement. Rec equipment/area greatly improved. Pools were very clean. More mature people were working. Grounds better kept.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Kids on scooters well after dark headlight or not dangerous. When you are driving the speed limit and get passed. Poison ivy growing near and into sites. All the employees I had contact with were friendly but not very knowledgeable of local area.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Easy check in, helpful staff, clean facilities, frequent email receipts and texts. Love the free pancakes on Saturday!
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Wonderful place to stay. Staff was amazing, polite, helpful and friendly. Clean sites with plenty of room. They kept us informed of activities via text messages which we found VERY convenient. Wifi signal was " excellent" and since we stream all our TV it was nice to be able to use it without having to use my Wifi hot spot. I will stay there again and recommend to all. 5+ stars.
Jun 10, 2024
Sites are on the smaller side. The showers needs updating/too small but overall it was a good stay.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
The grounds are great, clean. Staff is helpful. However, there are NO bathrooms!! Only 4 stalls by the camp store, but the grounds are quite large, sharing 4 stalls between 40 people is quite a task! Last morning of our stay, the women’s bathroom was unusable, very dirty. Had to use the men’s room and all the men needed to wait. You need to build at least 3 more bathroom houses.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Everyone was so amazing and hospitable. Shay was such a huge help in more ways than one. The couple who made the pancakes were amazingly sweet and gave that Mom and Pop vibe. Can’t wait to return!
Jun 10, 2024
Was great
Jun 09, 2024
Many improvements have made the experience much better. Cable has been exponentially improved as has the wifi. Staff was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Quickly paid attention to and solved a site problem. Campground is well kept but while the geese on the pond are beautiful to see, they leave behind piles of poop. Don't know an answer for that. We will return.
Jun 16, 2024
Awesome place for friends and family to gather together.🥰
- Elvis Girl on Google
Jun 04, 2024
We stayed here because we wanted to visit the nearby Angry Orchard and take the tour of their tasting treehouse. We had an electrical issue at our site. I contacted the office. They were very responsive and someone came out to address this within 5 minutes. That staff member was helpful and knowledgeable. The problem was quickly corrected and we had no trouble for the rest of our stay. Our site was nice. We picked a corner which was a pull through. It was a little smaller because of this but there were many sites much larger to choose from. There are 2 pools. They are a bit dated but clean and a nice cool down spot. They had the basics in the store and delivered our firewood. On the weekends they had breakfast being served over at the pool. This was a welcome surprise. They also had firetruck rides and cabins. I took some pictures of those for a potential group trip we are planning. They have a dog park as well. I also took a picture of site 148 across from us. It is a premium site with gas grill, bench by the fire and patio furniture with a concrete pad. We would definitely return.
- Dan H on Google
May 18, 2024
Beautiful, relaxing park in the woods! Gals in the office bent over backward to move us to a spot that would fit our large big rig camper better that the spot that we had picked. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Bravo!
- Stanley Tokarski on Google