New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Love the wide spaces nestled in the trees. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A tour bus comes to the camp to take you to see all the high lights of New York at such a reasonable price. Loved everything about our stay.
Oct 12, 2017
Another wonderful weekend with family at the KOA We have been camping there for at least 35 years. Ms. Carol is fantastic at her job and the staff is so pleasant . My only concern is "upkeep of the grounds,"grass needed to be cut , trees need to be trimmed and cable didn't work all the stuff that needs to be maintain seemed a little neglected. Will find out next year.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We always enjoy coming to Newburgh KOA. From the great staff to the joy of sitting around the campfire with the family. It's a wonderful place to relax and have a vacation with the family.
Oct 11, 2017
The electrical power in our cabin went out entirely for 2 nights of the 5 night stay. Power was not restored at any point after it went out. The assistant manager kindly refunded the cost of only those two nights to us. In an unrelated matter - this campground is too big and too well used to only have one bathroom facility. On the plus side it is a clean campground and the staff are very kind.
Oct 11, 2017
Although we missed our first night stay,we enjoyed the activities that you offered the children. My child had such a great experience trick or treating at the cabins, haunted house. We had three skunks living on our porch which made us leave and not enjoy our last night there. Although it is the wilderness, the family of skunks was too much for my family to enjoy it overall.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Excellent campground, well maintained, friendly staff. The bus to NYC was terrific as was the person who walked our dogs while we were gone on the day trip. I will recommend this campground to anyone traveling to the area.
Oct 11, 2017
We arrived to find our reserved and paid for sight already occupied! Staff found us another, smaller site that was terrible to back into. Never will go there again. Way too expensive for what you get.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
toujours interessant nous y allons au moins une fois par année depuis 10 ans
Oct 10, 2017
Had a lot of fun with the site decorating contest and enjoyed Oktoberfest
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The activities for the kids were great. The only problem we had was with the bathrooms. There are not enough bathrooms and one day they backed up from the rain so we had to drive to a bathroom.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful campground. Big sites and super clean.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Great site, very helpful staff, very scenic and serene
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice campground, however we wish the roads and entry and exits to the wooded campsites were trimmed back so that the RV does not get scratched by the briars when entering and exiting campsites. Other than that a beautiful campground. Thank You
Oct 05, 2017
Was awesome the park is very clean staff is helpful and the tour into the city was awesome well worth the money we will be back
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots to do.loved the wooded trails for me and our dogs.
Oct 05, 2017
First time we went to a KOA and will be back to this one in particular. Very clean and nice wooded campsites.
Oct 05, 2017
Relaxing Staff friendly and personable
Oct 05, 2017
Great campsite and amenities. Saturday evening was too noisy
Oct 05, 2017
Almost $60 on a week night is too much, especially when amenities are closed for season, the public road to the park & park road very narrow with unnecessary speed bumps coming into park, campground roads narrow but paved, pullthru site ample for 42'MH towing, WIFI very good, nice campstore, checkin efficient. Overnighters should be given pull throughs more conveniently located to entrance/exit.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
I would like to see the cable TV updated. It's way over due
Oct 04, 2017
The host was helpful, but the shower was rather worn. In the ladies the soap dish was broken. The site was quite small.
Oct 04, 2017
It was one of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. The sites where very easy to back in with our 35ft. Fifth Wheel. They where very large and each one was private. We visited our daughter in Poughkeepsie very short trip, went to a football game at West Point, and if you forgot anything there plenty of store near by. I would definitely be staying there again and would recommend it to family and friend
Oct 04, 2017
We didn't stay because we called to ssy we would be late checking in and when we arrived at 10:00 pm and no one there to check us in. Couldn't get anyone on the phone when we called the 800 number so we had to leave. It was the beginning of our honeymoon on our way to Virginia Beach and had driven all day from Maine. We were forced to find a hotel to stay in at 11:00 at night. We are out $63.00
Oct 03, 2017
Family yearly get together. Campground is always clean and friendly.
Oct 03, 2017
Great sites with a wooded feel. We will be back for sure.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Nice campground. Very helpful in providing information on getting to and from New York. The camp sites would nice with lots of trees, privacy, and level.
Oct 02, 2017
Ambassador CAROL made our cold, rainy, windy weekend bright and full of cheer with her always smiling face and welcoming time. Carol is the reason KOA shines! Knowing Carol would never ask for it, we hope she gets recognized as a key player!
Oct 02, 2017
We love this campground! Facilities are great, staff is wonderful! Location within a reasonable distance to unlimited fun! Love the free pancakes for breakfast! We've been camping here for 35 years and this is one of our favorite campgrounds. Other campers were the issue this trip - many forgot their "camper" manners - noise, unsupervised kids running through site, parking on others sites, etc
Oct 02, 2017
as always it was perfect.
Oct 02, 2017
Love this campground. Nice location. Lots to do at the Campground itself.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We had 3 sites all together. We had a great time. Facilities were very clean. Took a hay ride, went to a wine tasting, walked the grounds. Despite the skunks, poor lil stray kittens & coyote howls... It was lots of fun!! We will definitely go back again!!
Oct 02, 2017
6 families with 21 kids! Good times. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2017
while the campsite is very nice and the employees are all very helpful and polite the price is getting out of hand. This is about our 6th year staying there. Adding a resort fee for each individual is too much especially in the fall when the pool is closed. We paid over $100 for a family of 5. It is now more expensive than a hotel room. The price is disappointing.
Oct 02, 2017
Great place to stay and relax. They have a great store and a friendly staff that keeps the grounds nice and clean.
Oct 02, 2017
Traveling from Maine to Pennsylvania.One night stay,visited a few Wineries.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals