New York City North / Newburgh KOA Reviews

Stay in comfort, tour NYC in style!

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Late in the season, things pretty much shut down at 5. Bathrooms were good, campsite ok.
Nov 05, 2019
Son and grandson had a great time - lots of pancakes! lots of bouncing etc. It would be nice if more litter was picked up.
Nov 04, 2019
We just stayed overnight, but it's a nice, comfortable campground.
Nov 03, 2019
Our cabins were not well maintained. Many blinds were broken not KOA's fault, the mattresses were saggy and the overall cleanliness was below expectations.We stay at this KOA for years Columbus Day weekend and understand it is at the end of the season but there needs to be a thorough cleaning for every guest.We received credit for one night which was appreciated and the staff was responsive.
Nov 02, 2019
Scott, Carole and all the employees at the Newburgh KOA have been so helpful throughout our summer and fall stay. we've booked for next year and hoping everyone has a healthy and a happy holiday season and new year. sincerely, Joe and Barbara Garcia
Nov 02, 2019
Great sites. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Scott and Joe.
Oct 31, 2019
I come every year for a few Halloween weekends and I think they should change it up a bit. Its always the same. I also think they should ask different campers to be judges at the costume contest. The same seasonal couple does it every year. Give other guests a chance to judge because sometimes the ones they pick are ridiculous.Tom was a great help when we had any problems!
Oct 30, 2019
wonderful campground.. nice roomy sites. staff was friendly and helpful. well run activities. Store well stocked.. I cant say enough good things. Just stay here. Could have used a bit more water pressure. thank you for a great family weekend.
Oct 30, 2019
This campground is my "go to" place. Such great people working there, always helpful and nice. Love it there and cannot wait to be there hopefully the first weekend they reopen.
Oct 30, 2019
amazing as always. carol did a great job with the activeties and the staff was friendly and always accomidating. see ya next season.
Oct 30, 2019
Everyone was so cordial and gracious! We had a tire issue and assistance was top notch. We were able to participate in Trick or Treating, buy necessities at the store, and found the showers and bathrooms well maintained. This was our first visit, but it won't be our last. We had an excellent time!
Oct 30, 2019
We stayed at cabin 120 and it was perfect. Wish we camped more through out the season definitely coming back next year!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We have stayed at KOA NYC North/ Newburgh a number of times. Already have a reservation for next season. The location is well kept. Activities are well organized and fun for children and adults. The staff is friendly and professional.
Oct 29, 2019
It was very good, we don't usually stay in commercial campgrounds. Everything was very clean, and most of the staff was very friendly. Last weekend of the year, which we didn't know and if was Halloween weekend also didn't know, sooo way too crowded for us.Thank you so very very much for being pet-friendly. We loved the dog area and there were loads of dogs in the park and you would never know it.
Oct 29, 2019
We enjoyed it, I would not go on a holiday weekend... It was too crowded for my liking. If I could stay at a site further away from the crowd then I would consider it. Other than that it was nice, workers were very nice and the facilities were clean.
Oct 28, 2019
The campground needs a lot of work and upgrades
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Great time on the last Halloween weekend
Oct 28, 2019
Campground & Cabins are great...but overpriced for no amenities especially when prices are jacked up for Holidays that aren't really holidays. Halloween camping is something I look forward to every year, and each year the site decorating contest is poorly handled. I've complained about it before with no response. The voting is unfair and not monitored and happens year after year.
Oct 28, 2019
We love it at Koa north NYC. So much for the kids to participate in. The staff is super helpful and always smiling. Thanks again for another great halloween weekend.
Oct 28, 2019
We were in and incredible pull through site. The place is clean and rustic. The staff were very pleasant. I dropped my credit card and someone found it and returned it to the office. They took the time to track me down and return it to me before I new it was missing. Over and above. Thanks
Oct 26, 2019
Everything was great. The only thing I see needing help is a more organized free pancake breakfast. The food was good and the kids working were doing a good job. Just not enough staff I think. Creamers and coffee were running out and there really wasn't anyone to fill the position of keeping supplies filled. One girl to take orders and 2 outside cooking left no one to replenish condiments, etc
Oct 26, 2019
The road surface need some major repairs. Even when doing 5mph there were moments when I was concerned about the contents inside our rig.
Oct 26, 2019
Immaculately kept campground with a superb reception staff who go above and beyond in their friendly, helpful attitudes towards guests! We ALWAYS look forward to returning! Thanks for your hospitality and a great camping experience.
Oct 26, 2019
I would recommend adding additional tv stations to the cable lineup such as Fox News and A&E. WiFi was very good.
Oct 26, 2019
Just there overnight but hope to get back for a longer stay next time.
Oct 25, 2019
The campground and staff were great. We stayed in mid Oct so we were at the end of the season. The advertised NY tour was advertised to run through Oct. This is not the case. The tour has to have 14 people to run. We chose this campground specifically for that tour. We ran into some folks in Maine that had the same experience of disappointment with no tour offered when they camped.
Oct 25, 2019
Everything was nice especially the Halloween party. The one thing I must say once again is that your Wi-Fi signal is bad at best. Barely could use our phones could not use our Roku or smart TV systems. This is a continuing problem for KOA.
Oct 25, 2019
Nice campground.
Oct 25, 2019
beau camping avec beaucoup d'arbres, bel espace de terrain
Oct 24, 2019
We love KOA North/Newburgh. The staff is always helpful and friendly. There are fun activities for the kids and adults to enjoy. We get to have quality family fun without the need for electronics. Can’t wait to go back . See you Memorial Day KOA!
Oct 24, 2019
kids love the Halloween theme and free pancakes
Oct 24, 2019
We understand that you want to preserve the natural forest look. But with a y’all 42’ motor home there was branches and limbs scratching up the unit. Lots of the limbs and branches need to be trimmed to keep them from rubbing and scratching very expensive units.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
We love visiting the KOA in Newburgh, especially at Halloween. The facilities are beautifully kept and the staff is wonderful.
Oct 22, 2019
Bad roads, nice staff,great manager.
Oct 22, 2019
Halloween weekend - best place to celebrate with kids and grandkids. Activities for everyone, decorated sites, and fun people.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
The only comment that I would make is that the roadway to the campsites in the area of our stay are narrow and very tight for turns.
Oct 22, 2019
We liked the layout of the sites and the clean bathrooms. The office staff was helpful and our tent neighbors were friendly.
Oct 22, 2019
Great place interesting and friendly staff, great ammenities
Oct 22, 2019
Beautiful campground with a lot of activities for everyone. Perfect location to enjoy the country or catch a train and be in the city in less than an hour.
Oct 22, 2019
We were only there for one night but it was lovely
Oct 21, 2019
Great stay, cabin clean and neat. However, no hot water. We had the deluxe cabin with full bath and shower but unfortunately cold.
Oct 21, 2019
Carol w. made our stay great - she is a great activity director. She has a Great attitude, is helpful and friendly we’ve been coming here for years because of her. The new hires do not even say hello.
Oct 21, 2019
Our family has been coming to your Halloween weekend for 9 years (total of 4 campsites). We met Carol W. 9 years ago and she is the reason we keep on coming back. She makes the Halloween activities a lot of fun and is always glad to see us. (We know it is a lot of work for Carol but she does a great job.) We already have our reservations for 2020.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
We come back here every holloween because Carol W. Is the best activity director person of any RV park we’ve been at. She is friendly, helpful and knows her stuff. So many parks have been hiring young kids that are not friendly or helpful. Good job Carol.
- Bonnie Herd on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Me gustó mucho llegar y encontrar un lugar lleno de familias compartiendo al rededor de fogata, decoración de Halloween, disfraces, comida y música
- Lina García on Google
Oct 12, 2019
We were there for one night but what a great campground! Clean and very friendly wished we lived a little closer, would come back in a heartbeat!
- Sue Lombardi on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.