New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 30 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email This Campground

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2018
It was great. We love it.
Jul 16, 2018
My husband and I along with our two dogs stayed for two nights at the New York City North/Newburgh, NY KOA. We have a travel trailer, and stayed at a lovely wooded site with full hookups. Check in was exceptionally quick and efficient, camp store stocked with everything guests might need, and the grounds are well maintained. For those with children, the activity list was chock full fun.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Not many activities during the day
Jul 16, 2018
We really enjoyed your stay at KOA Newburgh. Thanks.
Jul 16, 2018
I rated our stay at 5 stars because we LOVE coming here but we wish there was some kind of control on the large groups coming in. On Sat we had to leave the pool area because it was so out of control with two big groups. One group was throwing adults in the pool almost crushing small children. The staff at this campground is amazing at every capacity and I’m sure there is only so much you can
Jul 16, 2018
Kids loved the pool (as usual), and the snack bar associate was a wealth of info concerning the local area, where to get gas, and made the best milkshakes!
Jul 16, 2018
I miss the activities that were planned for adults like newlywed game, horesbetting, bingo and firetruck ride (did it break down).
Jul 16, 2018
Just stayed one night. Very nice. Rose staff was very friendly.
Jul 16, 2018
Very clean, friendly, very informative, and excellent tour package. Would stay again and would recommend it to others.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Very nice facility and the staff was awesome. We will definitely be back. Thank you
Jul 15, 2018
A nightmare. We have stayed at this KOA everytime we make a trip to New England. This time we arrived in aheat wave of 95+degree temps. The 30 ampk up site not operate the air Sent someone to fix it; 2 hours later they relocated us to another site at which time our 2 dogs and us were frazzled. the site they relocated us to did not have working cable. Very busy KOA, not well maintained.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Awesome free breakfast nice pool and facilities. It is not close to New York City a 20 minute drive to a train that is an hour and a half is not close. Some sights have absolutely no privacy you back into your sight and the person behind you is 10 feet away with no separation or trees in between. Close to stores and easy to find .
Jul 15, 2018
La personne à l'accueil cette journée là semblait ne pas avoir le goût d`y être. Il nous a dis le minimun, nous devions lui poser toutes les questions pour avoir une réponse et un son air bête. La piscine et les salles de bains était fonctionnel mais mal entretenu, c`était sale.
Jul 15, 2018
Our stay was great. The office staff worked well with us. We were in a 45ft 5th wheel. We were not able to get into the one they schedule us for as there are so many trees and rocks and narrow inner roads. They were great and moved us up to a spot that would work for us even though we had to go to 30amp. I would say they just need to not book big rigs in some of their areas.
Jul 15, 2018
Bathrooms not clean - need some attention. People were nice, but this KOA doesn't rank up near the best.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
With the escapees HOP into the City and other sights around the area. Great expand super bus service. Did not use most of the amenities but did greatly enjoy the ice cream shop and wine tasting.
Jul 14, 2018
Nice
Jul 14, 2018
Wonderful stay, quiet where we were located in site 115, more than enough room in the site for a total of 59’. Dog walker was assume as we went into Manhattan which ended up with a tremendous amount of traffic about 2 hrs each way. Loved being in the trees plenty of shade all around this KOA. Bathrooms are out dated and ok with cleanness, the laundry clean.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
everything was good. I just had too many bug bites over 100... hahaha. I'll go back after figure out how to prevent bug bite
Jul 14, 2018
Beautiful site. Tour was wonderful. Our tour guide was marvelous.
Jul 14, 2018
Loved the beautiful private site 130 and really enjoyed the tour to the city. Mitch was an awesome guide “forget about it” he made the trip so much fun and Glen was an awesome driver getting us there and back safely. I would recommend this campground to anyone going through this part of the country and wanted to see New York City. Thank you for a wonderful time!
Jul 14, 2018
Very helpful staff
Jul 14, 2018
We had three quite nights there. Just loved it. We also took the tour of N York which was fantastic. Thank you.
Jul 13, 2018
The campground appears to be pretty well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. The New York City bus trip was a highlight of our stay. The sites are large and easy to get into and out of. I would have given 5 stars but they need to enforce some of their rules. Many people were walking their dogs unleashed. Some of the staff drive the golf carts way too fast. We would stay here again.
Jul 13, 2018
Excellent campground, well maintained. Lots of activities on the weekends for families. 2 pools, snack bar by the pool with free pancake breakfast every day! Awsome. Our site was wooded and cool. Campfire rings and wood for purchase. Only problem we had was the gps did not bring us in the right way and there were no KOA signs on the roads it took us.
Jul 13, 2018
Staff-Kathy and Chris were super nice and helpful. I had a blast
Jul 13, 2018
We loved it! Traveling from VT to Washington DC and needed to rest halfway. Our site was in the back and very private - perfect for 2 adults needing a good night sleep. Thank you!
Jul 12, 2018
Very relaxing peaceful people frendly just all around good time
Jul 12, 2018
Family place! We really enjoy our time :)
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
It was very nice. Grounds well kept. Staff thoughtful and helpful. All guests close to us were respectful about loud music, bright lights and cleaning up site. It was such a lovely place
Jul 11, 2018
The staff was always helpful and got things done quickly.
Jul 11, 2018
Nice private sites. Very clean and quiet.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Great! Good spot of a cabin for us, KL3. Quiet, clean and spacious as expected.
Jul 11, 2018
Excellent KOA. So much to do! We enjoyed basketball course and mini-golf the most. Nice shady sites. Friendly personnel. Pancakes and coffee in the morning are the great plus.
Jul 11, 2018
The showers were not clean.
Jul 11, 2018
un buen lugar para relaxarze en familia muy tranquilo por ser la primera vez,pero no hay mucho que hacer, el resto todo bien muy buen precio
Jul 11, 2018
Bathroom and showers were clean and basic. . Small dog park but a lot of places to walk. Had some very private sites in the woods. Compared to other KOAs it was very nice. Had a lot of washers/dryers. Poison ivy was not as bad as I expected based on other comments. I went in with low expectations and it exceeded my expectations.
Jul 10, 2018
Surprised for the price of our deluxe patio site as the site was not private nor level. It actually was so far out of level it caused our auto leveling to error which forced us to move behind the small concrete pad. The landscape surrounding the patio was overgrown with weeds. The pools were not cleaned. Too much pond scum to fish. Jada & Mitch were both great. PM office staff not helpful.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Trip to mew york was great. Lot of history in atea hyde park etc. Was disapponted in newburgh the city itself. Campgroimd was nice lots of trees and shade needed it when temps bit 100. Staff were helpful.
Jul 10, 2018
I was soooo impressed with your wifi. I did not have to resort to using a hot spot at all. I don't do video or wifi intensive stuff like that it was incredibly available and with great speed. First KOA that I have ever had decent wifi service, let alone world class. Good job!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals