New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 30 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
The campground was very well maintained and the staff was great. It was the beginning of the season and several areas (pool, snack shack, etc.) weren’t open yet so we can’t give a full review yet. Otherwise, it was a good camping trip...
Apr 23, 2018
Great time as always. See you in a few weeks!
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Loved this KOA, I usually stay at the Delaware Water Gap KOA (which is also great!). I decided to switch it up, the employees were super nice and helpful & the cabin was perfect.
Apr 22, 2018
We loved it-we rented a camper and hope to return soon.
Apr 22, 2018
C’est certain que nous y retournerons.
Apr 22, 2018
it was good. site was nice with good fire pit and nice patio, etc. Didn't get to use the patio for other than a fire.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
good expect my campsite was in the worst location possible...right behind the kids playground...bathrooms were great and staff was too
Apr 17, 2018
Friendly workers greeted us at reception. Enjoyed our stay!
Apr 17, 2018
Me and my kids had a wonderful time there with all the activities that we had and we cannot wait to go there again on Mother's Day and I'm Father's Day 2
Apr 17, 2018
It was a short visit in unexpected April winter weather but we enjoyed the experience none the less. Clean bathrooms and showers and nice size sites. No late night noise.
Apr 16, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The site was nicely kept and the staff was very friendly.
Apr 16, 2018
We always love going to our local KOA, all the staff is great, Carol and Joe are so helpful, and all the others that work there, we so happy to get back to camping for another season
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
overpriced inauthentic, crappy racket
Apr 15, 2018
Looked around a lot for a future stay with our grandson. This visit was a 90th birthday party in Danbury ct so location was perfect.
Apr 15, 2018
Verry noisy loud peaple and music until midnight and early in the morning. Cars are travelling to fast and moter cycle runningvtheir engine for nothing. A lots of dogs barking and no one to stop them.
Apr 14, 2018
Very quiet after a long days drive. Loved site 96, thank you.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Arrivée à 19 h 20, départ à 7 h 55, nous n'avons vu aucun employé. On nous charge pourtant 6.00$ de "Resort Fee" ????
Apr 12, 2018
It was the off season, but comfort station closest to our campsite was closed. The showers near the office were too far to be convenient. Campsite was average,at best, compared to other koa’s We’ve been in. Store was well stocked and staff was polite and helpful.
Apr 11, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! However, the office never picked up their phone which was an inconvenience.
Apr 11, 2018
Always an enjoyable time for us as it is like home to us. Carol is always wonderful ! Just wist the wifi worked better.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Had s great as as always!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
we stayed one night on way home from AZ. Only downside it was 10 miles from 84 but easy to get too. However couldn't make reservations ahead because of 2 nite minimum on weekends. planned to stay somewhere else but on a whim tried on fri noon called & they had an opening. the campground was fine.
Apr 08, 2018
Enjoyed the campground. Weather could have been better. Staff was very professional and helpful. Cable reception was not so good.
Apr 08, 2018
Great stay all our needs were met , great staff very helpful .
Apr 08, 2018
It was very nice and relaxing experience...
Apr 08, 2018
Very courteous young man at registration counter. We’re happy management endeavors to be open early in spite of cold weather - greatly facilitates our travel home.
Apr 06, 2018
Tiny sign at turn off Hwy 34 easy to miss. Tiny sign at entrance-big KOA sign missing. Water not working in most of campground. Given back in site in large rock area that was really too short. Hung out into road. No place to park car except snug up against RV so no fire or use of picnic table. Office personnel friendly and efficient. No escort to site. Unfortunately only game in town.
Apr 06, 2018
Our first visit to this campground. We chose it as we travel through Newburgh from Rt 81 to 84 every spring and fall. Normally we make it an 8hr drive to southern Ma. Their location allowed for just. 4 hr trip through Conn and Mass at the perfect hours to avoid traffic. They also were one of the few in the north open Mar30. The staff was very accommodating and we will definately return.
Apr 06, 2018
very friendly and helpful. we had a problem with our trailer and they were right there to help.
Apr 05, 2018
The overall environment is beautiful and clean,calming scenery. Scott, the receptionist was helpful and friendly, thanks
Apr 04, 2018
Was told pull thru site had no water. I agreed to the use of the pull thru anyway cause I new I was getting there late and didn't want to unhook 5th wheel. I was still charged full rate. Would have been nice to at leats get a discount, esoecially for the time of year (2nd of April)
Apr 04, 2018
The stay was good. Didn't expect four or more inches of snow but campground couldn't help that. The man at the counter wasn't concerned that we had to wait a while to leave.
Apr 03, 2018
great staff. looking forward to our next stay.
Apr 02, 2018
Opening day, great to get the RV out from under the cover. We had a great weekend and an enjoyable time. Staff was happy and helpful even while still dealing with some winter issues. Be back soon !
Apr 02, 2018
Carol is the best! It’s so nice to know the staff by first name she is so kind and accommodating. Love the campground with the would upgrade the arcade!
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
This is our regular campground, All the staff is very helpful and they add a personal touch To the great activities Brenda and her staff made Halloween a great experience, plus the movie nights and kids actives during the year. We feel like family staying there.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
their infrastructure was dangerous. Our spot up the hill had sketchy electric. Flicked on and off. The 3or4 spots across from us power blew out completely. Even the cable TV on at least 2 other rigs actually melted at all the connections of the cables, in at least one case damaging the cable inside the rig. The water lines look sketchy as well. Pretty camp, good NY tour, just don't use hookups.
Nov 05, 2017
Campground is great. Carol is awesome she is a asset to that place. Activities were wonderful. I do not like the lack of security in this place. The riding of mini bikes while kids are walking about is a real problem and can be a liability to the campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals