New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 30 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email This Campground

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2018
Every fall we get together with family. KOA is the perfect place for great campfires and visiting.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
We have stayed here several times & really like the wooded campsites & the staff is so friendly.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Very wooded if you like that. Patio site good, but narrow roads with all the trees and we are pretty long.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Enjoyed the NYC tour, driving around the Hudson River Valley and the historical sites.
Sep 19, 2018
home away from home
Sep 19, 2018
The campground was very nice. The location was great for visiting the Hudson Valley area. All personnel were courteous and helpful. This is a great place to stay.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
We had to extend our visit due to Hurricane Florence; the staff was able to move us to another site to ensure we could stay. We had good water pressure, but the cable was a bit snowed. Overall, this was a nice visit!
Sep 19, 2018
Everything at the site was clearly marked and there were a lot of great amenities (like the wine store)! The bathrooms were exceptionally clean in the morning, but they were pretty gross later in the evening as we were getting ready to go to sleep. Other than that, it was a great stay!
Sep 18, 2018
We visited for the 1st time and we really were impressed and are looking forward to many return trips to this location, which is only 2 hours from home. The campground is EXCELLENTLY maintained;.. the staff, especially Chris in the front office, is cheerful, friendly and helpful. Ice cream social was fun, nice touch! the campground is excellently maintained
Sep 18, 2018
We were put in the section where campers are pretty much on top of each other. This just isn't our style of camping. Staff kept on top of the bathrooms up front which in the past hasn't seemed that way.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Just an Overnight while traveling.
Sep 18, 2018
It was a return stay on our way back from PA. This is the fourth stay so we evidently like this campground. The camp sites and campground property are well maintained, easy to get into and out of with restroom facilities well situated around the campground.
Sep 18, 2018
Beautiful wooded private sites. All sites are easily accessible on paved roads. We stay every year in a 42’ mh with tow.
Sep 18, 2018
Loud!! And nobody enforces the quiet time. Numerous parties going on until 3:00 a.m. Never again!!!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Really enjoyed the peacefulness and large lots. Everyone was friendly. we would definitely return.
Sep 17, 2018
Carol is wonderful. She made playing Bingo an extra fun experience. And she had all of us singing multiply songs during our ride around the campground on the wagon. She surely wants everyone to have a great time!
Sep 17, 2018
The campground was very nice. The facilities were clean and everything appeared to be well maintained. There were just too many trees.
Sep 17, 2018
Great campground, plenty of amenities, and we never left all weekend!
Sep 17, 2018
We did not care for our original site and the staff was able to accommodate us with a site that suited us. The campground is clean, well run, nice store, and the staff was excellent. There was plenty to do all weekend for children and adults alike, and the topper was that the bathrooms were clean and well maintained; always a plus.
Sep 17, 2018
Love the campground and everyone that worked there were very nice
Sep 17, 2018
Site was very small for the size of my camper. When arrived to site the water faucet was broken and leaking water all over the site! When I went to the office and asked if there was another site available the answer right away was no! Si ended up camping in the muddy site all weekend!
Sep 17, 2018
Site was great and as expected. When we arrived, on a Thursday, there were only a few campers present. By Friday evening, when many sites were in use, we experienced an increased load on the electrical circuity causing inadequate voltage. Possibly there is a issue with the power grid that needs to be addressed. Also the "quiet time" not being observed - nearby campers til 11:30 midnight!!
Sep 17, 2018
Campground was nice, staff was helpful but not exceptional. Neighboring campsites were loud & obnoxious. One had a Lazer type light that displayed radom green lights through whole area & left it on all night (. 2 nights) Why would they think everyone wanted that? Why did staff let them? Not my idea of a peaceful campfire when neighbor lights intrude.
Sep 17, 2018
I love the kamp grounds and the staff. Just wish the bathrooms and showers were more handicap friendly.
Sep 17, 2018
Not really close to NYC but a pleasant campground
Sep 17, 2018
We visit KOA numerous times a year. The staff is the best & so friendly! We are afraid to try another campground bc we love KOA so much! We went last weekend & again this weekend & my kids always have the best time. Carol is amazing & always has a smile on her face. She works so hard & it is not overlooked, thank you so much for giving us a great weekend!
Sep 17, 2018
We camp at many KOA resorts and have been very pleased. At this resort we paid for a deluxe site, 50 amp, full hookup with a resort fee. Our site was like a cramped parking lot with weeds in between the tightly packed RVs - depressing. Now, I have to say that we walked through the entire campground and there were many beautiful sites. These "deluxe" sites need to be upgraded and maintained.
Sep 17, 2018
Needs a lot of updating. Bathrooms not up to par and garbage cans not emptied during our two day stay.
Sep 16, 2018
We took the tour into NYC and it was fabulous! Great tour guide Keagan and awesome bus driver frank! Well with the money!
Sep 16, 2018
Great staff at campground.
Sep 16, 2018
Very enjoyable, even though it rained most of the time. Tour to NVC was great.
Sep 16, 2018
Arrived late but our reservation information was pinned to a board, we found our site easily. The site was cramped but acceptable for a one night stay. Noticed the campground where we were did not have spacious sites and all the sites were close together. The roads were rutted, had holes in various places, and muddy. The campsite was muddy. Roads were narrow and turns were tight.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Came in after dark—no lights in camping area. Had little trouble finding site but once we did, it was very nice. No cable, no phone and internet service for us. We only stayed one night as planned. Staff very nice and friendly. KOA closes mid-Sept.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
restroom left a lot to be desired. Not cleaned for 2+ days. Cable tv was a combination of cable and sat. rain shut down reception for ABC FOX NBC CNN
Sep 15, 2018
This is a bargain campground considering its location and it offers the usual KOA on-site facilities and activities too.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Only stayed two nights and it rained the hole time. Wifi was OK but cable was not. Roads were in tough shape.Did not do any sight seeing.
Sep 14, 2018
Rained every day, lost tv reception, was very clean
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Loved it! Clean and well-maintained. We loved our site - R14. We really enjoyed the tour into New York! Thanks.
Sep 14, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals