New York City North / Newburgh KOA Reviews

Head to our Blog page for our current Operating Procedures and Safeguards

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2020
Very nice KOA, very big & sites are more spread out than other KOAs. 4 stars instead of 5 because they charge a "pet fee" of $2!! Our dog is leashed, quiet, well-trained, and always picked up after; there's absolutely no extra cost to the park for this dog! The fee is up to the individual KOA park; it's not a KOA rule. We'll think twice before we come back.
May 29, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
Due to timing most facilities were in available
May 26, 2020
Restroom away from the office should have been opened
May 26, 2020
Would have been a lot better if not for the virus, but we delt with it and still had a good time.
May 26, 2020
Friendly staff, we love it there!
May 26, 2020
We had a great time, hope to see you soon!
May 26, 2020
the only problem we had was that the cable network did not work other wise it was a great place even with the coronavirus restrictions
May 26, 2020
It was wonderful! Even though its COVID-19 time, we were still able to have fun with friends and enjoy the campground.
May 26, 2020
Relaxing
May 25, 2020
The check in process was excellent, the facilities are great and the sites are large. The only issue I have is the over growth of the foliage. The shrubs ard tree branches are overgrown. When trying to navigate with a 45 foot motorhome there are just too many branches extending out into the road.
May 24, 2020
Amazing, beautiful, serene, perfect!
May 22, 2020
Great place, friendly staff, very accommodating. Can't wait to go back. It's our 'go to' place
May 21, 2020
Very nice campground. Wonderful staff.
May 21, 2020
Very nice campground. Peaceful setting with lots of trees. We thought the Statue of Liberty with a mask on her face was an excellent idea! We would have given you a 5 star rating but although our cable tv worked, it was basically unwatchable due to terrible picture and sound. At a different campground the previous night our cable was fine, so we don’t think it was us. Thank you for a restful nig
May 20, 2020
Customer service was great. This is our 2nd stay. The roads are bad and narrow (when sites are full cars are In the road way). We stayed at the same site. Not level Sites. The motor home next to us had the front wheels off the ground
May 19, 2020
We were so glad to be back again. Was very quiet and peaceful due to the corona virus restrictions, which were handled very well. Looking forward to our next visit and seeing Carolyn. Thanks!!!
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
The staff is always wonderful! Scott greeted me warmly! Have not seen him in a year!
May 11, 2020
Cable wire was cut and when eventually fixed the reception was very bad. Also then AC power went out at the pole I need to connect to the adjacent site to use that power pole, luckily fo me I carry additional 25 ft extension cord. It was if that side of the camp ground was not ready for campers. I do however like the camp ground and the staff was as helpful as they could be.
May 11, 2020
This was our second year staying at the NYC KOA, very peaceful since not many campers there but we had to get out of the house. We we lucky to get site 49 because the internet was right there on the pole. Cable was good except for the wind at times. Overall I am planning another trip very soon.
Dec 31, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Late in the season, things pretty much shut down at 5. Bathrooms were good, campsite ok.
Nov 05, 2019
Son and grandson had a great time - lots of pancakes! lots of bouncing etc. It would be nice if more litter was picked up.
Nov 04, 2019
We just stayed overnight, but it's a nice, comfortable campground.
Nov 03, 2019
Our cabins were not well maintained. Many blinds were broken not KOA's fault, the mattresses were saggy and the overall cleanliness was below expectations.We stay at this KOA for years Columbus Day weekend and understand it is at the end of the season but there needs to be a thorough cleaning for every guest.We received credit for one night which was appreciated and the staff was responsive.
Nov 02, 2019
Scott, Carole and all the employees at the Newburgh KOA have been so helpful throughout our summer and fall stay. we've booked for next year and hoping everyone has a healthy and a happy holiday season and new year. sincerely, Joe and Barbara Garcia
Nov 02, 2019
Great sites. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Scott and Joe.
Oct 31, 2019
I come every year for a few Halloween weekends and I think they should change it up a bit. Its always the same. I also think they should ask different campers to be judges at the costume contest. The same seasonal couple does it every year. Give other guests a chance to judge because sometimes the ones they pick are ridiculous.Tom was a great help when we had any problems!
Oct 30, 2019
wonderful campground.. nice roomy sites. staff was friendly and helpful. well run activities. Store well stocked.. I cant say enough good things. Just stay here. Could have used a bit more water pressure. thank you for a great family weekend.
Oct 30, 2019
This campground is my "go to" place. Such great people working there, always helpful and nice. Love it there and cannot wait to be there hopefully the first weekend they reopen.
Oct 30, 2019
amazing as always. carol did a great job with the activeties and the staff was friendly and always accomidating. see ya next season.
Oct 30, 2019
Everyone was so cordial and gracious! We had a tire issue and assistance was top notch. We were able to participate in Trick or Treating, buy necessities at the store, and found the showers and bathrooms well maintained. This was our first visit, but it won't be our last. We had an excellent time!
Oct 30, 2019
We stayed at cabin 120 and it was perfect. Wish we camped more through out the season definitely coming back next year!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We have stayed at KOA NYC North/ Newburgh a number of times. Already have a reservation for next season. The location is well kept. Activities are well organized and fun for children and adults. The staff is friendly and professional.
Oct 29, 2019
It was very good, we don't usually stay in commercial campgrounds. Everything was very clean, and most of the staff was very friendly. Last weekend of the year, which we didn't know and if was Halloween weekend also didn't know, sooo way too crowded for us.Thank you so very very much for being pet-friendly. We loved the dog area and there were loads of dogs in the park and you would never know it.
Oct 29, 2019
We enjoyed it, I would not go on a holiday weekend... It was too crowded for my liking. If I could stay at a site further away from the crowd then I would consider it. Other than that it was nice, workers were very nice and the facilities were clean.
Oct 28, 2019
The campground needs a lot of work and upgrades
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Great time on the last Halloween weekend
Oct 28, 2019
Campground & Cabins are great...but overpriced for no amenities especially when prices are jacked up for Holidays that aren't really holidays. Halloween camping is something I look forward to every year, and each year the site decorating contest is poorly handled. I've complained about it before with no response. The voting is unfair and not monitored and happens year after year.
Oct 28, 2019
We love it at Koa north NYC. So much for the kids to participate in. The staff is super helpful and always smiling. Thanks again for another great halloween weekend.
Oct 28, 2019
We were in and incredible pull through site. The place is clean and rustic. The staff were very pleasant. I dropped my credit card and someone found it and returned it to the office. They took the time to track me down and return it to me before I new it was missing. Over and above. Thanks
Oct 26, 2019
Everything was great. The only thing I see needing help is a more organized free pancake breakfast. The food was good and the kids working were doing a good job. Just not enough staff I think. Creamers and coffee were running out and there really wasn't anyone to fill the position of keeping supplies filled. One girl to take orders and 2 outside cooking left no one to replenish condiments, etc
Oct 26, 2019
The road surface need some major repairs. Even when doing 5mph there were moments when I was concerned about the contents inside our rig.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.