New York City North / Newburgh KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
As always a wonderful time at the KOA. We have been camping here since 2010. We enjoyed all the activities planned and a special thanks to Carol for the Elvis Weekend festivities!!
Jul 18, 2019
We have been staying here for years with our 4 children. The staff is great, the facilities are clean and there are a ton of great activities for the kids. Free pancakes for breakfast is one of the kids’ favorite parts!
Jul 18, 2019
Had an awesome stay. The staff is wonderful a special few people that stood out Scott, Joe, Jessica, Kayla, Nick, Cody and activity girls
Jul 18, 2019
We arrived on a Monday and stayed for two nights. Our r six year old was disappointed that the mini golf, basketball and bounce pad were all closed when we went after swimming. It was suppose to be open till 8pm. but when we arrived at 7pm we were told they closed it early because no one was using it? Tent site locations were spacious and close to bathrooms/showers.
Jul 18, 2019
We had a great stay at this KOA! Our only request would be that the cabin have a fan or a small AC unit and that the pool open before 10am. Other than that, we loved everything especially the pancakes. :)
Jul 18, 2019
Campsites located amongst the trees, but all the amenities of home. Water, electric, sewer and cable a huge plus for this over 60 camper. Complementary breakfast was a plus. Would recommend for families, there are tons of activities geared toward children. Glad we found this place.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
We had an awesome time.The showers and bathrooms were kept clean. The entertainment was very enjoy (we love Elvis).The pool was so relaxing and refreshing. Cant wait to do it again for a longer stay
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
It is the best campground!!!
Jul 17, 2019
Nice campground,liked how it was laid out. Well maintained and clean. Only complaint is we thought it was a little pricey for an elderly couple just passing through.
Jul 17, 2019
IT was pleasant. The experience in the cafe was not. I ordered blueberry pancakes and paid for them-they were frozen and could not be used. I never go t my money back. The servers there not very friendly. People friendly in the main office. No water available on a VERY hot few days!!
Jul 17, 2019
Great for family involvement.. Activity for all ages. Nice shade for each site.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
We are from California and have been traveling around the US for over a year. This was one of the best KOA Campgrounds in the country. The staff is great and the location is amazing. It is an easy train ride into NYC and they even have bus tours that leave right from the campground. The Hudson River Valley, Hyde Park and West Point are all easy drives from the campground. Plan to stay awhile!!
Jul 17, 2019
Nice
Jul 16, 2019
We have a great time every year here! The bathrooms could use some updating. It would be nice if the snack bar offered a few more lunch items. Would love to see the skunks taken care of as they are a bit of a nuisance at night when trying to enjoy sitting around the campfire!
Jul 16, 2019
This was a fairly nice campground. Easy in and out. The only knock I have is that the sewer hook up was too high. It stuck up out of the ground 8-10”. Our slinky outlet is about 6” off the off the ground so it was trying to flow uphill. They also need to let you know on the website that there is a $2 dog fee. Not a big deal, but fore warned, ya know?
Jul 16, 2019
Had a great site for the night. This was just a stop off on our way elsewhere.
Jul 16, 2019
The site that we received was very tight and packed with campers. Also the hours when the amenities were listed as being open were not. So our children were a bit disappointed. Jesse
Jul 16, 2019
The activities for the kids are amazing - we loved it!
Jul 16, 2019
The facilities were nice, and the staff was very friendly. The kids loved the amenities. The tent sites were well maintained but very close together.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Great location! Great camp ground. Cabins are in need of minor maintenance. The window and door screen are taped up as the fix when broken. It’s time to change a Few of them. Some of the cabin sites the water and electricity was removed. Discouraged me and my group a little to return. .
Jul 16, 2019
Great location! Loved the free pancakes. Spots were a little tight but thankfully we had great neighbors to help out.
Jul 16, 2019
The campground was great, the tour into NYC was AWESOME!, but the neighbors two nights in a row were loud, vulgar, and NOT neighborly. ����
Jul 16, 2019
Nice place. The free pancakes were delicious! The staff was great, very friendly and made us feel welcome. The only negative I have pertains to cleanliness. The bathrooms and shower stalls need more frequent attention other than just in the morning. People taking showers before bedtime have dirty stalls and sinks. On the plus side, when they are cleaned in the morning, they did an excellent job.
Jul 16, 2019
We were in this area due to a family emergency. Rose was very helpful in arranging transportation into Midtown Manhattan NY for us. We are grateful to Rose and the entire staff for being so kind and helpful during this difficult time. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 16, 2019
We were in a RV and got all the hook-ups which were great. I do wish we had a little more privacy in our site but we did make our reservation at the last minute, so... So many activities for the kids. Facilities seemed very nice and clean. Cute camp store. Wish there were staff at the pool as teenagers were cannon balling and made enjoying the pool difficult. Overall, good time.
Jul 15, 2019
Ce camping fut sans doute un excellent choix il y a quelques années pour y passer des vacances. Malheureusement, les propriétaires (anciens ou présents) ont laissé l'endroit se détériorer. Les jeux pour enfants sont usés, non entretenus et vieillots. Le mur d'escalade est une bonne idée mais dispo une hre, 2 jrs. Les hres affichées pour jeux sont faussées. Par contre les douches sont pr
Jul 15, 2019
Amazing as always
Jul 15, 2019
Great time
Jul 15, 2019
It was a great time there. Had very good showers with good pressure. We would stay there again. The kids loved it.
Jul 15, 2019
Great stay. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a week/weekend retreat.
Jul 15, 2019
Great activities for the kids and the showers were clean.
Jul 15, 2019
Great location as I live in LI didnt have to drive far for a great camping experience...so many activites for adults and kids..greatd taff ..great weeknd
Jul 15, 2019
Need more rest rooms and showers .
Jul 15, 2019
Very nice
Jul 15, 2019
This was our first time camping and we had a great time. We had a family group of 38. The kids enjoyed the activities and had plenty to keep them busy.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Wonderful, great spot , great activities, clean pools and bathrooms and friendly staff ! Great to have free breakfast for the kids so mom can get a little break !
Jul 15, 2019
Nice campground. Lots of trees. Enjoyed stay.
Jul 15, 2019
FANTASTIC!!! Beautiful property, staff are incredible and an easy commute to the city. One of the best KOA's we've stayed at and we've been to many along the Eastern Seaboard, from Nova Scotia Canada to Orlando Florida! We'll be back to this one for sure:)
Jul 15, 2019
Love this campground We try to stay here every summer.
Jul 14, 2019
We recently stayed 4th July weekend and noticed a change in the appearance of the area. The most disturbing would be the food/pool area. when the café opened at 8:00am there was garbage from the previous evening overflowing both inside and out. The coffee station hadn't been cleaned and there was brooms and mops laying against the coffee urns. When the pool water turned green there wasn't anyon
Jul 14, 2019
Très bien, paisible, site et endroit très propre, très accueillant
Jul 14, 2019
My nieces and myself had a great time. Easy spot to camp with lots of kid friendly activities; this was super helpful! We did wish for a trail map so we could have planned a longer hike than the nature trail. Showering with young children was a bit difficult perhaps a couple more hooks to hang towels and keep clothing from getting wet would be helpful.
Jul 13, 2019
Great spacious sites. Many activities for kids. Two large pools. We’ll be back.
Jul 13, 2019
We stopped by for a overnight on our trip home. The site was clean and private. The pool and kids play spaces were great. Check in was smooth and the staff was friendly and helpful. Store was well stocked and neat.
Jul 15, 2019
We stay at KOA platekill on a regular basis and each year we never have any complaints! Staff is always helpful and accessible!! Great family place to go and relax in a safe environment for kids to have a little bit of freedom and outdoor fun!! Thank you to Scott and team for always exceeding expectations
- David Favre Jr. on Facebook