Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2022
Nov 12, 2022
Nov 08, 2022
One of my favorite campgrounds!!!! Already have three sites booked for next year.
Nov 07, 2022
Cable and WiFi improvements are terrific - long overdue - Speeding of cars in the campground especially at night is an issue - Some speedbumps in certain Key areas would help slow cars and golfcarts down. - Golf carts should be driven by licensed drivers (not kids ) - New management seems to be very good (very personable people). Besides those few issues - great place to stay
Nov 05, 2022
The staff is friendly and helpful
Nov 03, 2022
Had a great Halloween weekend!
Nov 02, 2022
Nov 02, 2022
I've been a loyal Halloween weekend visitor for 16 years and this most recent trip was a great experience! New texting service works well for inquires and site was clean.
Nov 02, 2022
Newburgh/NYC KOA is the best. Staff is fun, helpful, professional and accommodating. Far e north of Newburgh and very safe and secure to let the kids free for all activities and there is many offered. We go once a month at least. Great family fun!
Nov 01, 2022
It was a great season. We love KOA and the new management is great.
Nov 01, 2022
our stay was very good as it always is.
Nov 01, 2022
As a seasonal camper who stayed there just about on a daily basis, I was able to see the many changes with the new GM such as repaving bad sections of roads, landscaping, newly installed cable TV lines, an all new 5G WIFI system, the 2nd pool opened after extensive repairs, an all new look in the wine store as well as a reorganized campstore. Security kept the peace at night. Good times for us!
Nov 01, 2022
Nov 01, 2022
It was beautiful!! Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Nov 01, 2022
Had a great time! Halloween was a blast for the kids!
Nov 01, 2022
Electrical outlet, regular plug in was not working. I did mention it to one of the workers. Site 39. Cover box on electrical supply box damaged, difficult to move open. Leaves were not blown off of sites for pull in RV-es. Even though it was the last weekend and closure was to be on Monday, arriving on Thursday, there were no essentials in refrigerators (like milk) for sale.
Nov 01, 2022
Utilize this KOA as our home base. Totally enjoy the Halloween festivities!!!
Nov 01, 2022
Nov 01, 2022
Oct 31, 2022
Love the ambiance of the campground
Oct 30, 2022
No code to purchase. Very few activities for a Halloween camping weekend. This is my 28th year and there was no costume contest. No fire truck hayride. No pumpkin carving. No haunted house. It was extremely disappointing.
Oct 30, 2022
Always a great family weekend
Oct 30, 2022
Oct 29, 2022
Great stay at KOA. However 2 out of the 3 bathrooms were clogged all weekend. That is unacceptable. Should be fixed. Also bring back the Halloween costume contest. It was fun to see what everyone dressed as and people not participating could watch. The parade didn’t allow people to fully appreciate peoples costumes.
Oct 29, 2022
Should have been four stars because we had no TV. As we were leaving, the staff apologized and told us that they knew there was no reception because they had problems with our site and the site next to us. Having said that, i can’t just give 4 stars because I must admit the sight was otherwise perfect. People friendly and staff very nice. Close to everything we needed and we will stay again.
Oct 29, 2022
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Quiet.
Oct 29, 2022
Our site wasn't ready 45 minutes after allowed check in time, so we sat out in front of the office waiting. The firewood was wet and took an entire bundle just to really get going. (Given 2 bundles to make up for it) The showers were not clean and there was minimal water pressure. I was charged a resort fee at check in for a bounce house and arcade I think, no use for those. Overall not good!
Oct 29, 2022
Great clean place and great staff .
Oct 29, 2022
Friendly staff. Restrooms are a bit old needing some updates.
Oct 28, 2022
Always a great time. Staff are very friendly.
Oct 28, 2022
We had a good two night stay at the Newburgh KOA. Our FHU pull-thru patio site was very nice. The campground has plenty of trees that were all in full Fall colors which made things beautiful. Hats off to the KOA staff as they did a fantastic job decorating their nature trail with Halloween themed decorations.
Oct 28, 2022
Oct 28, 2022
Great as always.
Oct 27, 2022
Oct 27, 2022
Oct 27, 2022
Due to fall visit limited activities were available which we understand. But we found your bathhouses poorly maintained can't imagine how they'd be in season.
Oct 27, 2022
Always a great, and peaceful stay. :)
Oct 26, 2022
The campground staff was super helpful and friendly. The camp store was clean and well stocked for so late in the season. The wine store was great and the woman working was so nice!!! My sister and I bought several bottles. My only complaint is that the womens restroom was gross. And the toilets were clogged. Paper towels empty and it was close to 24 hours and no one had cleaned it
Oct 26, 2022
Oct 26, 2022
It was just an overnight stay on a longer trip, but you made a late check-in really easy, which I appreciate.
Oct 26, 2022
Everyone was pleasant-campsite clean-bathrooms need updating-firewood delivery and campstore great-plenty to do-so nice
Oct 26, 2022
Campground was clean and quiet. Close enough to groceries and shopping, but still had that away-from-it-all feeling. Fall colors were nice.
Oct 25, 2022
One of my favorite campgrounds around. Stay here many times a year.
Oct 25, 2022
Oct 25, 2022
This KOA location is a well kept property, with friendly staff, beautiful wooded sites and a nicely stocked camp store.
Oct 25, 2022
Oct 25, 2022
It is always enjoyable staying there. One thing is bathrooms need a bit attention. The ones near store are disgusting. I recommend checking and cleaning those more frequently.
Oct 25, 2022
Only negative is that the sewer outlet connections are high in some sites, higher than the connection in my camper. Otherwise, great campground.
Oct 25, 2022
We were charged a $20 fee for arriving early even though the site we reserved was unoccupied. This fee was on top of a $6 resort fee when the reservation was made. There was so much noise at night that it was impossible to sit outside and enjoy a fire.
Oct 25, 2022
carol was wonderful as always. the w bathroom by the store was horrific. there was 1 out of order on fri by sat afternoon we had 1 working. this is horrid for a sold out campground. tp ran out ptowels ran out. maintenance did not do their job. no costume contest sucked too! i have been coming 18 yrs and this weekend was a lil disappointing to say the least. i will be back, but hope for improv
Nov 08, 2022
Camping ouvert jusqu'au 31 octombre, nous étions le 30 ! Très bel endroit tranquille. Nous sommes arrivés à la noirceur et nous n'avons pas apprécié notre expérience mais de jour pas de problème.
- Comblay, une fille passionnée on Google
Oct 27, 2022
Very nice and quiet campground. Most of the sites are in a wooded area with a great outdoor feel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, even late into the evening to come out and fix a cable outage in our area of the campground. The wine shop on site was splendid and they offered free tastings.
- Orlando Garcia on Google
Oct 23, 2022
The park was easy to find. It is located about eleven miles from down town Newburgh. There is pavement all the way including in the park. The Route 32 signs for the park are very small. The access road is not that easy to spot. Check in was efficient and friendly. The rules are fairly basic. The interior roads are paved and for the most part in good condition. Our site, 143, was a gravel back in that was just long enough for our Coach and Towed. Services (30 amp and water only) were to the left side. Distancing is not bad for a rural park. Most sites have a vegetation privacy barrier. Each site has a table and a fire pit. Our site was flat and even. Overall the park was neat, tidy and well groomed The park included wifi offers 2 and 5G. We did not attempt to stream any video using it. There is cable that offers many channels. We did not search for any OTA channels. Satellite might be difficult as the park is forested. We did not use the washrooms or showers but we checked and found them clean. The laundromat was dated but worked well. There are many amenities available during prime time. Understandably, many we not in service in October. The camp store stocks some items and treats but there are no restaurants or stores within easy walking distance but just a short drive away you can find food, shopping and convenience stores. We found this park to be a good base to see the local attractions. We paid $58.99 (inc tax and resort fee) per night and we feel we received fair value. We will be back if in the area again.
- Darrell & Jeredene Ollenberger on Google