New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 30 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email This Campground

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
We loved the campground but we were in campsite 91 and it was a little run down. Lack of gravel made it muddy to walk around and we were tracking mud and dirt into our trailer. Sometimes we would get bad odors from the bathrooms. Next time we would prefer to have a back in spot next to the woods. Staff was great and we meet some cool people.
Nov 01, 2018
Everything is perfect!
Nov 01, 2018
Young man at check in was very rude and couldn't be bothered to help anyone all weekend.
Nov 01, 2018
Only KOA I have stayed at where they do not lead you to your space. Space was limited in width so you were on top of neighbors sewer hookup. Sewer hook up required uphill drainage . Spaces partially divided by planter full of weeds and a hotbed of nats. Weekend prices are outrageous.
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
First time at Newburgh KOA. Staff very friendly and helpful. Sites clean and maintained.
Oct 30, 2018
Very expensive
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Staff was super friendly. So many activites for the whole family. Will definitely return.
Oct 28, 2018
We stayed in site 2 in a 10x20 cabin style tent. We were close to a bath house. The sites were private and quiet, with gorgeous trees everywhere. The manager and staff were all very friendly and helpful. Lots to do at the campground, but we stayed here while visiting NYC, which was about 1.5 hours away.
Oct 26, 2018
Probably would have given a five star rating if it wasn’t for the fact I was charged $10 for an early arival and wasn’t even told I was being charged for it. I only noticed it on my paid bill. Wonder if they give a credit to late arrivals. Other than the extra charge the camp ground is nice except they need to fix the pot holes.
Oct 26, 2018
Enjoyed it very much !
Oct 26, 2018
very nice campground. nice site, hope to return in warmer weather...very clean restrooms
Oct 26, 2018
We try to get to this KOA as often as possible… The staff is friendly and very accommodating… The general manager Scott is great… Sorry to see this season end, but looking forward to getting back there again in the spring
Oct 25, 2018
Nice long drive through sites. Beautiful Area
Oct 25, 2018
We stayed for one night clean and good
Oct 25, 2018
The manager, Scott, was outstanding. Helpful and courteous and went out of his way. We ended up joining the KOA membership and booked our next six nights with KOA campgrounds before we left N.Y. - all thru Scott. The bathrooms and grounds were very clean, we would never have thought the place was getting ready to close.
Oct 25, 2018
Quiet and nicely laid out! Friendly staff too! Would recommend!
Oct 24, 2018
Always an awesome experience. The staff is very hardworking and amazing! Can’t wait for next year!
Oct 24, 2018
We were only there for one night but we saw enough that we will like to do an extended stay. I was quite impressed with everything. Looking forward to a longer stay next time.
Oct 24, 2018
Very nice campground Nice Cabins no issues
Oct 23, 2018
What a fabulous weekend. Packed with fun activities. The staff is amazing from check in to check out. We feel like Family at the Newburgh KOA. Can’t wait until next season.
Oct 23, 2018
Went for the Halloween weekend. They do a great job with activities for the children. They were busy all day having fun.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Great level site, check in was quick and easy. Quiet. Nice place to stay on our way south.
Oct 23, 2018
It was A good stay on Saturday. Great vibe and energy. Unfortunately come Sunday it's a ghost town making it clear the campground caters only to the weekenders with all facilities closed. This might have been because its off season but it felt like Sunday should have been heavily discounted knowing that now.
Oct 23, 2018
Very short but look forward to using again
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
This campground is overcrowded. Our site was close to the sewer area and smelled like sewage the whole time. The sewage area is near the dog park - DO NOT take a site near the dog park if you don't like sewage smell. This place got 2 stars because there are some cool things to do in the area (nothing to do with the campground, itself).
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Had a great time for Halloween weekend! Lots of cool costumes and decorations. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. What more could you ask for?
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Me and my family love this place everybody is so nice here and helpful
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
it was fabulous and a great way to end our camping season for 2018. thank you
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Wooded campsites. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 21, 2018
Staff was welcoming, personable and professional. Unfortunately, roads need significant repair, are very narrow w trees too close to road. Turns can be difficult especially for longer rigs. With 42 foot 5th, some turns required jack-knifing to avoid trees due to ruts. We had to back out of pull-thru --trees too close for outbound turn. All hook-ups worked well. Facilities are well maintained.
Oct 19, 2018
We were so impressed with how clean the restrooms were and how nice the site was. Also, I lost my wallet, which was found, and the office manager was great...he overnighted it to me at my request. The only complaint is that on Saturday night, the people across the road played music super loud until late. But then they left!
Oct 19, 2018
Vastly overpriced. KOA should be ashamed at what they are doing to RV camping.
Oct 19, 2018
We loved the campground. With the spacing between sites and all the trees, it felt more like a state park!
Oct 18, 2018
Iv been camping at this KOA since I was a kid! My kids love it here! With that being said something seemed off this year. You just don’t get the amenities that you do at at other campgrounds. It seems like they don’t want to put any money into it. A simple start would be to put someone in the booth to check that people belong in the campground, especially for the Halloween weekends.
Oct 18, 2018
Campground is very natural and clean. Site was wooded and level with gravel pad. Little tight driving thru campground but took it slow and in daylight so no problem with our 40’ motor home. Nice dog park.
Oct 18, 2018
This was our third visit and will stay here again should we travel in your direction.
Oct 18, 2018
We stayed here for 3 nights. The staff was very helpful. Our cable tv signal was very fuzzy and was told that it was that way throughout the campground. It rained on our last day and flooded the back of our campsite. The power, water, and sewer trap was under water when we returned to camp, and was still that way when we left the next morning .
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Staff was very friendly and great atmosphere.
Oct 17, 2018
great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals