New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 29 - October 27

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email This Campground

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
The workers were friendly, helpful & nice! That would be the good part of the stay! However, site #52 that we were assigned was HORRIBLE! There was absolutely no easy, possible way for a 30’ travel trailer plus the truck to back into there from the one way road. Almost cancelled our weekend because of that alone. The dog park looked cute, but was too close to the septic tanks so we didn’t use
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
I felt like nothing has been done prior to the season opening. Dog park grass not cut. No dog poop bags. Around the park was not well maintained. I fell like this park is being run down.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very tight spots for a big 40 ft Rv. Rain affected drainage at site, we were in a lake. Weekends are very busy. Road have big holes and hard to drive around. Only had CNN on cable disgusted with that should offer FOX like other KOA.
May 17, 2019
Was fine overall and would come back. Loved the fishing, the fires, biking, walking trails, etc. There was a dog that wasn't kept on its leash near our cabin and it bit my son's friend when they were playing. The owners of the dog were "long term" campers. Would be good if more monitoring of pets occurred. The beds in the cabin left something to be desired. Mattress plastic soft uncomforta
May 17, 2019
Your staff is just absolutely amazing. They’re quick to help with anything. Questions are answered right away. They are right on any issues the site might have. The activities are great for both kids and adults. My daughter and nieces absolutely love the activity staff members. And your managers are just great!
May 17, 2019
THE STAFF WAS ACCOMODATING AND FOUND US 2 SITES FOR 2 NIGHTS ON A VERY BUSY WEEKEND.
May 17, 2019
Nice place to visit!
May 17, 2019
The staff was very friendly. The sites could be a little bit larger.
May 17, 2019
Carolyn does a wonderful job with activities. She works very hard to make sure everything is perfect and everything runs smoothly, many times all by herself.
May 17, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful and the campground is clean. The reason for 3 stars (maybe it’s me) is for how tight the site sizes are. When you have to watch that your awning doesn’t hit your neighbors RV that’s too close. When you’re neighbors on the other side move their seat so you can hookup your connection that’s too close. Not a place I’m running back to visit again.
May 17, 2019
We love coming to KOA Newburgh . We usually come during the summer. This visit was for the spring. Things were just getting started a the campgrounds and I was unaware of the limits at the campgrounds during this time. All in all it was a god experience though.
May 17, 2019
Had a good experience but noticed that the main garbage dumpster location near the store was overflowing. Otherwise a good stay �
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very friendly host thanks
May 17, 2019
Good stay , would do it again .
May 17, 2019
We stayed in a 2 room cabin. We were NOT informed that unit was not heated,it was very cold and uncomfortable. Roof leaked.
May 17, 2019
Very nice campground. Staff were very pleasant.
May 17, 2019
The staff was super friendly, helpful, and welcoming. Will definitely be returning.
May 16, 2019
I would recommend this campsite to anyone! We’ve stayed here twice and we will be returning. There is so much for the kids to do and everyone is so nice
May 16, 2019
May 15, 2019
We had a great time! Weather didn’t cooperate but made the best of it! Girls at the front desk r awesome!
May 15, 2019
Very friendly, clean, 5 Stars
May 15, 2019
We were looking for a short weekend getaway so we stayed close to home. Never had been there before but nice campground, we would visit again. Sites are a wee small but if you’re vacationing with friends next door works great! We stayed next to people we didn’t know so could have done without the yapper dog they left behind while they were out but what are you going to do? Lots for kids to do!
May 15, 2019
May 14, 2019
Everyone was helpful, sites and facilities were clean. Lots of activities for the kids and the whole family. We had a wonderful time.
May 14, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and our site. But the potholes getting in and out of the campground are atrocious and need to be fixed. For the amount of money you charge per night, these should be fixed asap. Miss the garbage cans that used to be on each site.
May 14, 2019
This koa has a clean facility. All the staff are friendly and we love the free pancakes. Although my kids are young for some of the activities, I love that they are available. This is always our first camping trip of the year.
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Very friendly staff, clean park we there in the off season. The pool and play ground area look nice. The dog sitting service is awesome Carol is a sweetheart ♥�� Yes we would stay here again.
May 14, 2019
Sorry about Sunday rain but Saturday was beautiful! Had a great time raising money for the kids! Went to wine tasting and enjoyed red raspberry Moscato and blueberry Moscato! Didn’t know they had flavored Moscato wine! My grandson totally enjoyed his stay
May 14, 2019
The potholes were a huge problem this trip! We usually come to Newburgh once or twice a year and have never seen it this bad
May 14, 2019
Enjoyed our two days, especially the heated showers.
May 14, 2019
Not only was it for a good cause but it was a lot of fun to . The showers were awesome lots of hot water and the campground was so clean and the workers are very friendly.
May 14, 2019
perfect and fun and friendly as always.
May 14, 2019
Tidy park, very friendly, helpful staff. Second stay here and would come back.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
The staff was very friendly, including the office and grounds people.
May 13, 2019
Roads were in horrible shape. Pot holes everywhere, not little ones either. Cable tv that's provide doesnt work with bad weather
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Well first of all my site # 80 Sucked, Not once but twice I requested to put stone on my site because of mud around my camper, they came with 2-5 gallons buckets and 1- 20 gallons bucket not enough, the roads there are horrible pot holes all over the place and there pretty Big in size,Very disappointed I’m a regular camper there,Thankyou
May 13, 2019
Great camp ground, lots to offer, very clean and maintained, friendly staff. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay!!!! Very pleased with our stay!!!! Thank you KOA NYC North/Newburgh
May 13, 2019
Easy to get to. Friendly staff. Spacious camp sites. Even though I did not have kids, it looks like the kids there were enjoying the activities.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
We would like to commend your staff especially Matt and Chris who helped us put a bike carrier on our car. They were courteous, helpful and did the job in a very short time. It was raining on Sunday morning when we left. Thanks to a great staff!
May 13, 2019
Ellen, in the office was extremely helpful. She and the young man working with her went above and beyond when answering questions about how to get to and from the city, etc. They were wonderful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals