New York City North / Newburgh KOA Reviews

Stay in comfort, tour NYC in style!

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Out of all of the KOA's that we have now stayed at, yours is absolutely our favorite!!! We will be making it a definite on our list of places to return each year!
Sep 17, 2019
Everything was great, mattress in the cabin could have been a little firmer.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice place. Very quiet. Sites are close together but lots of trees in between. The sites are just not long enough. I have a 38 foot and the headlights and rear bumper were in the road. There are many bathhouse scattered throughout. Excellent WiFi, no cell service. Cable has 13 channels. Football, baseball, car racing, cartoons and Law and Order were my choices. I utilized the many dog walks.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
The staff was extremely accommodating, and helpful
Sep 17, 2019
Stay was nice. Fairly quiet. Staff very nice, friendly, pleasant and very helpful TV channels limited compared to other KOA, especially news channels like MSNBC etc especially with what is happening with this administration and the world. Nice/need to know. Area could be a little cleaner. Trash in many areas NOT picked up, beer bottles, soda cans. etc Nice area and fun for children things
Sep 17, 2019
Love this campsite
Sep 17, 2019
The camping site was a very good size. Bathrooms and showers were separate which was good. The shower stalls need a deep cleaning as the are on the moldy side and as a tenters this is very important to us. The employees were amazing and everyone was very pleasant and polite.
Sep 17, 2019
This KOA is quite a drive from the interstate. Bathrooms/showers in the office building are very unappealing. I decided not to shower that day. Roads to the rear/ right side of park are in terrible shape. I recommend staying in the other part of the campground, as far as the roads and sites go. Saw a lot of poison ivy. fenced dog area is small but well grassed.
Sep 16, 2019
We've camped here for years. This year campground was full of loud groups of tent campers all blasting music early in the morning and late at night, cars speeding repeatedly through campground and kids on gas powered bikes going faster than most cars. Very annoying when you want to relax.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Wonderful place to visit. Friendly staff. Camp store I'd well stocked! Wine tasting on site, good wineries in the local area too!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We visit this location a couple times a year and really enjoy it
Sep 16, 2019
Certainly not bad by any means, but my wife was not happy ta=hat the cable system was sketchy. Not that good a picture and limited channels tat did not correspond to the listing given in the camp booklet,
Sep 16, 2019
was a great place nice and quite, and clean
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Très propre, tranquille
Sep 15, 2019
Enjoyed the tour to NYC. Thanks to Carol for looking after our German Shepard while we were gone for the day. She is a kind and caring person and does so much to raise money for the KOA Kids Camp
Sep 14, 2019
The pull-thru sites were clean & the trees provided enough privacy without feeling secluded. The dog park was great. The staff was friendly & helpful.
Sep 14, 2019
Quite comfortable and convenient for visiting Manhattan by train. Well maintained campground.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Great campground, kind of tight in places for a 45"Motorhome towing but doable. Defiantly will return.
Sep 14, 2019
We went with our granddaughter 6 years old and we loved everything. The place, the amenities, tha appearance and especially the staff. We will come back always we have opportunity
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
On September 12 in the morning, The manager was rude and didn’t care .
Sep 13, 2019
Even though it was indicated a satellite friendly site, it was not. Cable was available but not very good. It was very quiet and peaceful campground. Stayed one night in a 40’ 5’er.
Sep 12, 2019
I was unfortunate enough to be assigned a site that had me surrounded by other campers, all within full sight of me. In fact, our fire pits were within 10 feet of each other. I had no privacy whatever. Within the same small clearing were two other RVs and three tents full of loud campers. It was very poor site design. And for this, I had the privilege of paying $75 a night.
Sep 11, 2019
Nice campground, large sites, very well kept, nice people. We would stay here again.
Sep 11, 2019
Very helpful staff, beautifully laid out. Private but neighborly. The only complaint was the smell of the water (harmless) but definitely a little unpleasant.
Sep 11, 2019
This was our first visit to this campground. We were pleasantly surprised to find out about the buy one get one deal, the free pancake breakfast, and the wine tasting! All the staff members were a pleasure to deal with. The pools were closed this time since we came after Labor Day, but we look forward to coming again and enjoying them next summer. We will definitely be back!
Sep 11, 2019
Very nice place. Very quiet and facilities are very nice and clean. Gift shop is really great too
Sep 11, 2019
Campsite was lovely. Wooded site with privacy and a rustic atmosphere.
Sep 10, 2019
There was litter on the ground & in the understory growth around the site. There were times during the weekend when the sour smell of sewage was so strong we couldn't sit at the table and had to eat in the camper. The staff was very nice. I helped build this campground in 1971 with my Aunt and Uncle. It was nice to see their dream still intact knowing countless people have had fun camping.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Very clean facilitates, nice campers, very friendly staff. Quiet and private pull thru. We will be back!
Sep 09, 2019
It was a quiet beautiful fall like weekend at The Newburgh KOA. Everyone starting at check in was so nice and friendly. I wish the snack bar was still open on the weekends for food other than just breakfast. Thank you to The KOA staff for always making us feel like Family.
Sep 09, 2019
Great campground with friendly staff. Would surely stay there again
Sep 09, 2019
Always the best, the staff is great, the campground is great, our favorite KOA
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Only thing I would change would be to add realistic hiking trails
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
PROS The sites were very nice, big and tree covered. CONS The speed bumps on the access road are ridiculous! The water smelled awful! The roads in the campground were full of potholes.
Sep 08, 2019
This was our 3rd stay here this summer and was totally satisfied. They staff did have a lot of activities for the grand kids during labor day weekend which was a big plus. The pool was clean and enjoyable. Love the morning pancakes. Will be back next season, thank you.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Fun for the kids
- Eric Atkins on Google
Aug 27, 2019
Excellent campground! Very helpful workkamping staff! Our second stay and will definitely return
- Chris Yust on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.