New York City North / Newburgh KOA Reviews

Head to our Blog page for our current Operating Procedures and Safeguards

More Details
Jul 22, 2020
The staff was very friendly, attentive, and helpful. I stayed in a deluxe cabin for the first time and will do so again. Very clean and well equipped compared to the other KOA campground that I stayed in after my stay here. I have an upcoming reservation for August 2020 and can't wait to go. I just love this KOA!
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Amazing time
Jul 17, 2020
Great Stay! Understand things weren't open but staff was fantastic!
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
A little disappointed that the pool was only open one day, and we didn’t get to use most of the activities and not even a refund
Jul 09, 2020
The campground needs to be updated & repairs done to bring it back to the standard of quality we expect from KOA. The staff would benefit from some “social interaction” training. Everyone from the supervisor on down had an attitude & we were made to feel that questions were not welcome. We greeted them each time we entered the store and 9 times out 10 we received no greeting back.
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Perfect local getaway
Jun 30, 2020
Very friendly workers! Rose was amazing!
Jun 27, 2020
Love the atmosphere and the friendliness of the staff and fellow campers. Our little family managed to have an amazing time during these tough times. Thank you KOA for helping us get away from all the craziness city life has to offer.
Jun 06, 2020
Beautiful, quiet surroundings with wonderful wildlife to watch. Pleasant, friendly staff and ADORABLE cabins!
Nov 03, 2019
Our cabins were not well maintained. Many blinds were broken not KOA's fault, the mattresses were saggy and the overall cleanliness was below expectations.We stay at this KOA for years Columbus Day weekend and understand it is at the end of the season but there needs to be a thorough cleaning for every guest.We received credit for one night which was appreciated and the staff was responsive.
Oct 30, 2019
We stayed at cabin 120 and it was perfect. Wish we camped more through out the season definitely coming back next year!
Oct 28, 2019
Campground & Cabins are great...but overpriced for no amenities especially when prices are jacked up for Holidays that aren't really holidays. Halloween camping is something I look forward to every year, and each year the site decorating contest is poorly handled. I've complained about it before with no response. The voting is unfair and not monitored and happens year after year.
Oct 28, 2019
We love it at Koa north NYC. So much for the kids to participate in. The staff is super helpful and always smiling. Thanks again for another great halloween weekend.
Oct 24, 2019
We love KOA North/Newburgh. The staff is always helpful and friendly. There are fun activities for the kids and adults to enjoy. We get to have quality family fun without the need for electronics. Can’t wait to go back . See you Memorial Day KOA!
Oct 24, 2019
kids love the Halloween theme and free pancakes
Oct 21, 2019
Great stay, cabin clean and neat. However, no hot water. We had the deluxe cabin with full bath and shower but unfortunately cold.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We had a little reservation situation when we arrived but the staff was amazing fixing it for us. Loved they had activities all day and night long. As far as activities for kids this is my favorite KOA yet. Really the only negative is their bathroom and shower facilities. Water pressure in the shower was great but facilities could use some TLC/updating.
Oct 16, 2019
I’ve been camping at KOA since I’m a child. The past few years we’ve stayed in a cabin by the lake. This year, the cleanliness of the cabin was appalling. For the price we pay per night, I expect that they blinds be somewhat dust-free and in working condition. I don’t expect my experience to be bug-free, but the infestation of gnats inside the cabin was disgusting.Not enough plates, dirty
Oct 08, 2019
I've been to KOA's before. This one was awesome. The people/staff were very nice and accommodating. Bathrooms were spotless! Would definitely come again.
Oct 07, 2019
This is our fourth stay at this KOA during the Halloween festivities. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was very clean. The staff are very friendly, campgrounds are clean, and the activities for the kids were awesome! My family has a great stay every time we come!
Oct 07, 2019
Great place
Oct 07, 2019
Joe Mucci and his staff go above and beyond for every customer that comes through the doors
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
The cabin was clean but really far from the bathrooms. Small bathrooms, it only had 3 stalls in the women’s and 2 in the guys so my husband and I had to wait every time to get in. Property was nice and clean but the sites did not have enough trees for privacy. Free pancakes for breakfast was a nice bonus.
Oct 05, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA three times and in the past found it pretty nice. This recent stay was less so. The cabin, #98, was not very well maintained. The porch had boards that were rotted through and the inside table was precariously held to the wall...I would not set anything on it. The campground was not very busy so there really was not a good reason for this cabin to be in use.
Oct 04, 2019
Fantastic! Cabin was clean. We had a great time!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
I love this campground. It's the only one I stay at every fall. The staff are so friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
LOUD. There’s no consideration for quiet hours. Security goes by between 10/11 but doesn’t tell anyone to quiet down. By midnight people were still loud - fires and lanterns still aglow. 2AM it finally got quiet until about 6:30AM. Sites are large & directly on top of one another. Complained got moved to a Cabin that smell like uncirculated basement/attic. We left. Whole experience AWF
Sep 17, 2019
Everything was great, mattress in the cabin could have been a little firmer.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
The staff was extremely accommodating, and helpful
Sep 17, 2019
Love this campsite
Sep 07, 2019
Awesome,great,amazing
Sep 04, 2019
Absolutely wonderful time with our family! Will definitely come back!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Wonderful place to stay with my family and friends. We’ve been staying there every Labor Day weekend. Unfortunately, the consistent problem that has not been fixed is the bathrooms. Restrooms and showers are very dirty and don’t have a good ventilation system. They always smell bad.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Fun! Friendly staff! Close by. Great cabin location! Bike carts for rent could use maintenance. (Flat tires, broken steering) Could use more recycling bins around the campground.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Wasn’t to happy this time, we had a family of Skunks thing underneath our cabin so we were on able to do outside picnic and enjoy the outside of the cabin
Jun 28, 2020
We spent 3 nights here, Had a spot backed up to the pond, which was nice. Staff was very friendly and park was clean. The cable in our area didn’t work well, but it wasn’t a problem. It was a peaceful stay.
- Susan Cota on Google