New York City North / Newburgh KOA Reviews

Stay in comfort, tour NYC in style!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Nov 03, 2019
Our cabins were not well maintained. Many blinds were broken not KOA's fault, the mattresses were saggy and the overall cleanliness was below expectations.We stay at this KOA for years Columbus Day weekend and understand it is at the end of the season but there needs to be a thorough cleaning for every guest.We received credit for one night which was appreciated and the staff was responsive.
Oct 30, 2019
We stayed at cabin 120 and it was perfect. Wish we camped more through out the season definitely coming back next year!
Oct 28, 2019
Campground & Cabins are great...but overpriced for no amenities especially when prices are jacked up for Holidays that aren't really holidays. Halloween camping is something I look forward to every year, and each year the site decorating contest is poorly handled. I've complained about it before with no response. The voting is unfair and not monitored and happens year after year.
Oct 28, 2019
We love it at Koa north NYC. So much for the kids to participate in. The staff is super helpful and always smiling. Thanks again for another great halloween weekend.
Oct 24, 2019
We love KOA North/Newburgh. The staff is always helpful and friendly. There are fun activities for the kids and adults to enjoy. We get to have quality family fun without the need for electronics. Can’t wait to go back . See you Memorial Day KOA!
Oct 24, 2019
kids love the Halloween theme and free pancakes
Oct 21, 2019
Great stay, cabin clean and neat. However, no hot water. We had the deluxe cabin with full bath and shower but unfortunately cold.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We had a little reservation situation when we arrived but the staff was amazing fixing it for us. Loved they had activities all day and night long. As far as activities for kids this is my favorite KOA yet. Really the only negative is their bathroom and shower facilities. Water pressure in the shower was great but facilities could use some TLC/updating.
Oct 16, 2019
I’ve been camping at KOA since I’m a child. The past few years we’ve stayed in a cabin by the lake. This year, the cleanliness of the cabin was appalling. For the price we pay per night, I expect that they blinds be somewhat dust-free and in working condition. I don’t expect my experience to be bug-free, but the infestation of gnats inside the cabin was disgusting.Not enough plates, dirty
Oct 08, 2019
I've been to KOA's before. This one was awesome. The people/staff were very nice and accommodating. Bathrooms were spotless! Would definitely come again.
Oct 07, 2019
This is our fourth stay at this KOA during the Halloween festivities. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was very clean. The staff are very friendly, campgrounds are clean, and the activities for the kids were awesome! My family has a great stay every time we come!
Oct 07, 2019
Great place
Oct 07, 2019
Joe Mucci and his staff go above and beyond for every customer that comes through the doors
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
The cabin was clean but really far from the bathrooms. Small bathrooms, it only had 3 stalls in the women’s and 2 in the guys so my husband and I had to wait every time to get in. Property was nice and clean but the sites did not have enough trees for privacy. Free pancakes for breakfast was a nice bonus.
Oct 05, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA three times and in the past found it pretty nice. This recent stay was less so. The cabin, #98, was not very well maintained. The porch had boards that were rotted through and the inside table was precariously held to the wall...I would not set anything on it. The campground was not very busy so there really was not a good reason for this cabin to be in use.
Oct 04, 2019
Fantastic! Cabin was clean. We had a great time!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
I love this campground. It's the only one I stay at every fall. The staff are so friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
LOUD. There’s no consideration for quiet hours. Security goes by between 10/11 but doesn’t tell anyone to quiet down. By midnight people were still loud - fires and lanterns still aglow. 2AM it finally got quiet until about 6:30AM. Sites are large & directly on top of one another. Complained got moved to a Cabin that smell like uncirculated basement/attic. We left. Whole experience AWF
Sep 17, 2019
Everything was great, mattress in the cabin could have been a little firmer.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
The staff was extremely accommodating, and helpful
Sep 17, 2019
Love this campsite
Sep 07, 2019
Awesome,great,amazing
Sep 04, 2019
Absolutely wonderful time with our family! Will definitely come back!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Wonderful place to stay with my family and friends. We’ve been staying there every Labor Day weekend. Unfortunately, the consistent problem that has not been fixed is the bathrooms. Restrooms and showers are very dirty and don’t have a good ventilation system. They always smell bad.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Fun! Friendly staff! Close by. Great cabin location! Bike carts for rent could use maintenance. (Flat tires, broken steering) Could use more recycling bins around the campground.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Wasn’t to happy this time, we had a family of Skunks thing underneath our cabin so we were on able to do outside picnic and enjoy the outside of the cabin
Aug 27, 2019
I have been camping at the Newburgh KOA for 30 years. I carried on my family’s tradition and now camp there with my child. We were a little disappointed with the cleanliness. The snack bar was dirty, the playground constantly had garbage , the fire truck was still not working and the arts and crafts were extremely over priced. Hopefully next year we will have a better experience.
Aug 27, 2019
It was a great time for all. The activities, music and help were terrific. The bathrooms were clean and the sites were great.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We come as a group every summer and always have the best time!
Aug 26, 2019
Had a great time again. Staff is awesome and grounds are well kept. Deluxe cabins could be a bit cleaner and second year in a row water was out for some time either shut off for hours or brown water coming from the taps. Be prepared and bring bottled. We booked for next year.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
The grounds were beautiful and well-maintained, and the staff was very helpful and professional. However, quiet hours should be enforced to ensure the enjoyment of all campers.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
A little pricy for the accommodations compared to a motel with A/C, sheets, fridge + towels. But booking agent staff and grounds were well worth the staff. Was curious if the extremely crowded pool were all renters or did u have a rate for non-campers? We're very grateful to have a KOA in this area for when we can't accommodate our guest with lodging.
Aug 20, 2019
Bathrooms and showers are gross, but kid offerings are fantastic, people running the store are lovely
Aug 20, 2019
One word: WONDERFUL!!
Dec 21, 2019
Awesome. Big campground with spacious treed spots. Lots of activities to keep the kiddies busy.
- Tony Rose on Google
Oct 25, 2019
Nice woodsy campground. Our site #40 was perfect and easy to back into. Many of the sites were very tight. Had cable issue and campground maintenance person spent a lot of time being very helpful. Narrowed it down to a problem in our camper. Well stocked store, gameroom, laundry, bathrooms good. Onsite cafe even had free pancakes the day we were there. Offered New York City tour from campground Mid May through Mid October. Verify this because they did not offer the tour when were were there Oct. 10-12.
- Coachmen246 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.