New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Nice shaded sites large sites.
Jul 26, 2017
We had a decent stay. We had to leave a day early because our dog had a health crisis and had to get him home to our vet. We ended up having to put him down. Made our time very unhappy
Jul 26, 2017
Very good location. But to be called a Resort with resort fee's is a an overstatement. The weeds on the site themselves were at least a foot high (weed wackers and roundup do work) and Cat TV with cut wires not an expectation to be in a Resort KOA. Please visit some and compare yourself
Jul 26, 2017
Remote, hard to get to. Friendly staff, well stocked store, Nice facilities, lots to do, good but close sites, good water & electric, strong wifi, did not use cable or showers/restrooms.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Noisy. Rude, noisy late arrivals.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
This was our halfway stop between Massachusetts and Maryland. We had a very relaxing two nights. Loved the pancake breakfast. Office staff was very helpful when we needed an onsite repair to our awning.
Jul 25, 2017
While ?y family and I were staying at this campground my family has gone into New York city and I was at our camper a man walked up our steps and tried to open my door .Not sure of his intentions.But was very scary. I told a man on a cart who works there and he pretty much blew it off.I feel like they should care more.
Jul 25, 2017
We had an awesome time. Everyone is extremely friendly! The campground has so many things to do. Our kids didn't want to leave!!
Jul 25, 2017
Absolutely fabulous. Super friendly staff. Great facilities and activities. Beautiful campsites. We took the tour to NYC and had an amazing time.
Jul 25, 2017
great place to stay, great launching point to visit the city. short hop to Beacon to hop a train. grand kids had a great time, friendly staff, lots of smiles all around. fellow campers respectful and quiet.
Jul 25, 2017
5 stars to Keaton and the NY tour. Great job even with some bus troubles. He cared about his guests! 5 stars all around for hospitality and facility
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We had a good time. However our lot we were given R26 was not on level ground. We have a brand new 5th wheel that has electronic leveling and we wer unable to get our camper to level by backing in. We actually had to pull straight in to be able to level our camper. Due to this we were unable to access to the sewer dump port. overall it was a nice stay
Jul 25, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Attentive and friendly staff. For sites as close as they are, they were well set up.
Jul 25, 2017
we were charged for the site AND every adult and every child per night for our stay. The campsite was loud especially at night and the sites were often left dirty. Definitely not what I expected as a camping experience
Jul 25, 2017
always an amazing time
Jul 25, 2017
Let us in after they were closed and were the friendliest staff I have ever seen in our 26 years of camping.
Jul 24, 2017
Site was large and nice. This is one of the better KOA's I stayed in over years. Yes I would go back if in the New York area again.
Jul 24, 2017
great staff, friendly and helpful. beautiful location. facilities are severely outdated.
Jul 24, 2017
We really enjoy our time at The Newburgh KOA. The staff is amazing from check in the check out. Can't wait until our next trip in Oct for Halloween camping ❤️
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
As usual friendly service great location nice room we spots with a lot of privacy my wife and I use the place as a home away from home
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
The employees were terrific! The best service!
Jul 22, 2017
The facility is clean, and the campsites are well-kept. Pool facilities were refreshing on this hot summer day, and the free pancakes in the morning were much appreciated. The new patio sites along with the weatherproof furniture were immaculate. This is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have ever had the pleasure of visiting.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
It was an overnight stay on our way home. Was probably a bit pricey since we did not utilize any of the facilities. Looked great as a family campground with extended stay. Had more for kids than I've ever seen in another park....bouncer and go carts as well as two pools!
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful area and lovely wooded campsites. Only a stop over for us, so didn't spend much time here.
Jul 21, 2017
Although I Loved the camp ground we had a birthday party for a 9 year old and the arriving guest found the office staff to be very rude. Over all the KOA is beautiful and the stay was wonderful.
Jul 21, 2017
left comments (not happy with stay)typicalwith this campground..web does not work ether... ???
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful wooded sites for big rigs. Can't wait to return!
Jul 21, 2017
Loved our site. Very quiet and tranquill. Joe at the front desk was over the top with customer service. This was the closest KOA to New York City. They offered a tour bus from the KOA and it was well worth it.
Jul 21, 2017
Had a great stay, every convience and the staff was great!
Jul 21, 2017
Overpriced. Poor cable, only 14 channels and quality of signal varied.class A's put in R section, which is basically a gravel parking lot with sites separated by small flower beds. Not possible to use satellite because of trees. Staff friendly but not knowledgeable about park.
Jul 21, 2017
Best KOA campground we stayed at during our two week RV trip accross the north east of the US.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place to stay and perfect for a trip to NYC. I would however prefer to stay in KOA's that don't rent their pool and grounds to non-staying guests. There were so many people in the pool that my family stayed away for our 4 night stay. We actually had people park in our site! Other than that, beautiful and friendly campground.
Jul 20, 2017
We have stayed here several times. It has always been a great experience: nice wooded sites that provide a real camping experience as well as all the amenities those in my age pracket now require for camping.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice campground. Good wi-fi, nice amenities.
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful park once you found it. Well maintained. Around our site unfortunately were heavy, abundant growths of poison ivy. Road signs to KO A were all but nonexistent.Fine otherwise.
Jul 19, 2017
overgrown camp makes it hard to menover a trailer over 25 feet...above ground wire covers dangerous...overpriced wood.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Sides so dark, absolutely wooded, very small, Price for all that not acceptable
Jul 19, 2017
Nice, fairly quiet, liked my site. You could add a few more TV Cable channels though. That would be nice. Nice people staff. Good to see Rose & Carol again.
Jul 18, 2017
Came in real late. Reservation held our site. Paperwork was in night registration waiting for me.
Jul 18, 2017
Good size site screened off from camp main road by trees. Power, water pressure, WiFi and CATV all good. No issues; had a great time.
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed 3 nights - a lovely campground- lots of activities for families! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals