New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Been going there for many years. Nice people there to deal with. Great wooded sites. I'll be going back in October.
Aug 19, 2017
Pleasant stay. Electrical issues got tiring.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Nice time. Very nice site. Nice to have a site big enough to accommodate us. Love the pull through site.
Aug 19, 2017
Everything you need. Extremely clean. Bathrooms are top notch. Showers are clean and they're free, you don't need a quarter to get the water going. Even got a free upgrade on our campsite when we checked in.
Aug 17, 2017
Wonderful place. We will highly recommend this KOA More to do here than most RV resorts. Your staff is competent and kind. Thanks
Aug 17, 2017
We had a wonderful visit. Loved the shady site. Loved the dog park. New York tour was great and Mitch was a wonderful guide. Having on-site dog walker was perfect for the long day on the NYC tour day. Pancakes were a nice offering. All the staff were very nice and extremely helpful. Especially Joe and Carol. Would highly recommended this campground!!
Aug 17, 2017
The location is very convenient, however the grounds were not as well kept as it has been in the past.
Aug 17, 2017
Great KOA! Will def stay again!
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Campground was an hour and a half drive from downtown Manhatten (no traffic delays), so day trips are doable. Site was clean, hookups were great, wifi was poor.
Aug 17, 2017
Bel accueil courtois.
Aug 16, 2017
This is our second year at NYC North/Newburgh, KOA. We love it here. A friend of ours might stay there. He came to the campgrounds to look around. We haven't seen him in over 13 years. We told him it was a great place to stay.
Aug 16, 2017
very narrow access roads and short pull thrus. The place was loaded with poison ivy. If you have a pet I would look elsewhere. Also the quiet hours are not enforced.
Aug 16, 2017
Good things first: the bathrooms and showers are great. Skunks were a real problem. We saw them every night. Friends needed full hookup sites for their RVs but the R sites are TERRIBLE. Worst of all, we picked good sites for RVs, pop ups and tents but the offseason service told us we couldn't have them. They were mistaken. That would have made the whole difference. All in all it was frustrating
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed here for 7 nights. It was a great place to use as a base to explore NY & the surrounding areas. We took the tour offered by the KOA & it was great as a preview of us site seeing on our own. The staff was very friendly & helpful!
Aug 16, 2017
Just far enough from the city to enjoy the wooded area and quite environment. Enjoyed the New Youk City day tour provided by this KOA.
Aug 16, 2017
Our fourth or fifth overnight stay at a very nice KOA with many attractions and immaculate restrooms.
Aug 15, 2017
We were in the R section which is nothing more than a gravel parking lot. We did not use the rest rooms but our friends said they were unclean and out of toilet paper.
Aug 15, 2017
Un petit arrêt avant une longue route, très appréciée. Vous auriez avantage à chauffer un peu plus vos piscines... Seul point "négatif" de notre séjour !
Aug 15, 2017
Campsite was wonderful. Laundry most inexpensive we have found anywhere. Pancakes free and delicious. Staff friendly and accomodating.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
It was excellent! We celebrated our sons birthday there!
Aug 15, 2017
When making the reservation for my stay, I had requested to be near the other parties in our group. The staff was pleasant and helpful at check in but I was placed on the other end of campground from our group. There was not any sites available to move closer to the group. I was informed that you need to "Lock In" to hold a site which someone failed to mention during my phone reservation.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a lovely time. Wish we could have stayed longer, that are boys got sick and had to come home. We will definitely be back to finish our vacation.
Aug 15, 2017
The only thing was the wifi my phone was in searching the whole time wifi would work for a second then off again we liked it so much we booked the 25-27 of august everyone was very nice always had a smile can't wait to stay there again
Aug 15, 2017
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. The kids always have a great time and the adults get to relax. Staff is always helpful especially the manager Scott who helped us with a small billing issue. Will definitely be back!
Aug 15, 2017
Very large camp site for my tent,camp ground it self was big.Nice area to walk and explore area,people are friendly,staff was awesome,pancakes were awesome.Pool area was clean,water was clean and refreshing.I go camping a couple of times a year,and pick different koa's.So far in the past two years I've stayed at 4 different koa's,two more this year,then we will see what next year brings.I love Koa
Aug 15, 2017
This is the best campground. My family and I had an amazing time here. The staff are so nice and the place is great. Very kid-friendly especially for my children with special needs.
Aug 15, 2017
Personnes non commerçante Aucun effort avec les étrangers ! Des emplacements sales avec de l Herbe pas d ombrage et tout à 100⬠la nuit c est moche ð Meme apres envoyé un mail à la direction pour les informes de notre insatisfaction Vraiment pas recommandable
Aug 14, 2017
Great Campground, organized activities for children. Our site ,60 was not level. ( grade slants toward road) It was the first time our hydraulic jacks could not extend enough. Cars go way over the speed limit by site 60!! Wonderful time!! Loved the Saturday beach pool party!!We will be back!! Kathleen checked us in and was so nice!!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a very nice campsite. We took it advantage of the tour busthat came directly to the office for pickup. The bus took us to New York. We enjoyed a very interesting friendly and accommodating tour of NY city. We were very pleased with the employees, and resort areas to include Cleanliness friendliness and willingness to please their customers
Aug 14, 2017
We traveled with other families and the sites we reserved were initially next to each other, but we we arrived we were all spread out. Apperently there is a an extra fee to lock in a specific site that we were not informed of. Plus the $5 per kid fee per day is a bit nuts. But it was clean.
Aug 14, 2017
This KOA is very clean . The Kids had so much fun in the pool and about the KOA always plenty for them to do. This is not the first time we stayed and we hope to stay many more times. Thank you everyone!
Aug 13, 2017
Belle place
Aug 13, 2017
The sites were well layed out to give as much privacy as possible. Stayed here before as this campground is the closest to family in the area. Would like to try out more of what the campground has to offer but the visitor fee is so high we always go to their house to visit rather than have them over. That is why I did not give a 10 and a five above
Aug 13, 2017
Nice, clean campgrounds. Lots of activities for kids - mine loved the rock climbing which is included free of charge. One of the outdoors pools was green and in need of some chlorine, so we used the other one. We chose this KOA due to its proximity from the city. It is technically 1 hour away but really 3 with traffic- which pretty much seems to be all the time. Would recommend taking the train.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nice place to stay,employees were very helpful and pleasant. Gave good advice on things to do and helpful on planning them.
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly staff, very well maintained
Aug 12, 2017
Had a great time - site was very private- we've camped here for 35 years and are always happy
Aug 12, 2017
Great time!! I brought my son, niece and their friend, we had the time of our lives! We will make this an annual getaway!! Thanks KOA!!
Aug 12, 2017
We loved the convenience of this Campground. The staff were Top Notch. What we really loved, was the bus tour to NYC! We are retired and use campgrounds solely for the purpose of overnight stays. The amenities, such as swimming pools, games, kiddie playgrounds & activities do not appeal to retired people like us, yet we still pay for them. Please offer reduced rates for JUST CAMPING!
Aug 12, 2017
Only stayed one night, but would have loved to be able to stay longer. Very nice campground and facilities.
Aug 11, 2017
Perfect stay at your campground. Very quiet with a lot of trees. That's what we like. Bye
Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful location- easy access for 42 foot big rig. Nice space between sites. Did not feel cramped at all! Very nice and good location on eastern seaboard.
Aug 10, 2017
Excellent Service, many facilities and a very friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Always glad to return to the campground.
Aug 09, 2017
We were just there overnight., but it is a great campground. we arrived without reservations, because we did not know how far we were going that day. They were nice enough to accommodate us.
Aug 08, 2017
Some game out of business. Many skunks a d not shy at all so we had to stay inside the camper at night
Aug 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals