New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
Dear Newburgh KOA, We had such a wonderful Halloween Weekend. Thank you so much for another great vacation. The hayride, the crafts, the incredible staff and as always the delicious pancakes and hot coffee!! See you in 2018 to make more wonderful family memories. Thank you, The Stollers
Oct 23, 2017
While playing mini golf I got hit in the head with a basketball, there needs to be a net behind the hoop. Also the mini golf could use some updating, balls were disgusting. We weren't aware that the community was coming trick or treating so we ran out of candy. Love the pumpkin toss across the pond and the staff was very nice.
Oct 23, 2017
The Halloween costumes were great Carroll as Dorthy was fantastic and Rose at customer service is wonderful
Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but just a few complaints. The bathrooms were very dirty. We went for Halloween weekend and from 6-8 was trick or treating. The papers specified no traffic though the streets however a huge 5th wheel camper came down the road closest to the cabins, with no koa lead. He blocked the whole road and wound up hitting a tree. We were all trying to help him and he almost ran kids over
Oct 23, 2017
The campground is in a beautiful setting and has plenty of space. Booking up was easy.
Oct 23, 2017
Cable tv was poor
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We were there in October, so the place was not completely full. Very quiet neighbors. The grounds are well equipped with facilities and there are options for full hook up. If you use the site's showers they are not in the best condition. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. The office staff is friendly and helpful, and the store is well-stocked.
Oct 23, 2017
Great campground. We wished we could've stayed longer. Very quiet and peaceful. Nice staff. Great trip from KOA to NYC with the Mitch the tour guide. A lot of wineries in the area and beautiful country. If ever back this way, we will definitely stay here again.
Oct 21, 2017
The tour they provide was excellent, Mitch the guide was very good and very knowledgeable. He kept everyone in a good mood. The driver of the bus was excellent . It is very hard to drive in New York City and he was very good at it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They walked our dog three times a day while we were in the city. We had fun and didn't have to worry about her.
Oct 21, 2017
Clean, convenient and helpful staff.
Oct 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay there immensely. Friendly and helpful staff, great sites, awesome side bus tour of NYC, enjoyed everything. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks to Cheyanne for walking our two dogs while on the NYC bus tour and to Kathleen at the front desk. Overall a 5-star rating!
Oct 20, 2017
One night!
Oct 19, 2017
Staff very helpful & courteous, the Tour that was offered of New York City was well narrated and enjoyable.
Oct 19, 2017
The Newburgh/New York campground is located in a very convent place and it could be a great place but it is is need of some work. The building with the bathroom and showers is falling apart, the grounds are not taken care at all there are planters between the site that are nothing but over grown weeds.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful campground. ..loved the wooded seclusion of the campsites. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The NYC bus tour with Kernan and Marin was fantastic! Thank you for a fabulous stay!
Oct 19, 2017
Loved the Halloween activities, lots of fun for kids and adults.
Oct 18, 2017
to many extra charges
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
needs road paving, updated 50 amp sites, more in park road lighting, more large large pull through sites.staff is very friendly well kept campground.like to see more seasonal sites.
Oct 17, 2017
We just love this KOA!
Oct 17, 2017
Halloween Weekend - three generations trick or treating...something for everyone.
Oct 17, 2017
We had the best time at this KOA. It was a Halloween weekend. We were amazed at how many activities were planned throughout the day. The haunted house was great along with all the decorated sights! We will definitely be back next year!
Oct 17, 2017
Had a great time we loved it. The only negative thing was our site was too tight and wasn't a fan of the gravel section.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Our stay was good. My only disappointment was that during trick or treating hours between 6:00 and 8:00 the no drive rule was not enforced and there were to many cars driving which we feel created an unsafe situation for both children and adults. There should be reminders for campers and their guests during the day and maybe someone from the KOA should be monitoring the grounds.
Oct 16, 2017
Carol and Scott were excellent - very friendly very helpful Great activities - we love this campground because of them.
Oct 16, 2017
Great like usual.
Oct 16, 2017
Very well organized Halloween weekend. Grandkids had a ball! We'll be back again.
Oct 16, 2017
We were not able to stay in the type of site we wanted and the lady at the desk was not friendly when I asked about moving my site.
Oct 16, 2017
Trick or treat camping at The KOA in Plattekill was wonderful. So many activities for the kids and Families. The staff was wonderful from check in to check out.cant wait to go back next year.
Oct 16, 2017
The Halloween event was everything it could have been. My 9 yr old & a couple of her closest friends came with us & we had a bday/Halloween party for her. They had a blast as did we all. Between the animal stuffing, pumpkin chucking & trick or treating event, I can't say which was most enjoyable for me, but hands down, the trick or treating for the kids wins. Lol. We will be back next season.
Oct 16, 2017
Good safe fun for the family. Halloween weekend was great.
Oct 16, 2017
We've been RVing all summer. This KOA was the most expensive yet the most unattractive campsite we've ever visited. We will never be back.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great staff! Helpful and friendly. Very concerned about our stay and that it goes well. Fun campground too!! Lots of great activities!!
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice and quiet, woodsy campsite. Bathrooms and showers were good too! Disappointed that the NYC tour was not available while we were there.
Oct 14, 2017
Most impressed by the friendliness of the staff. The office workers were fantastic; one of the snack bar girls told us where to get good cheesecake in NYC (and she was right!); Keagan did an excellent job as our tour guide and Marvin drove that tour bus through conditions that made me shudder..without a dent!! The KOA grounds were clean; the sites were level! Even gave us sunny warm temps in Oct!
Oct 14, 2017
just passing thru and enjoyed our stay over night
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Love the wide spaces nestled in the trees. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A tour bus comes to the camp to take you to see all the high lights of New York at such a reasonable price. Loved everything about our stay.
Oct 12, 2017
Another wonderful weekend with family at the KOA We have been camping there for at least 35 years. Ms. Carol is fantastic at her job and the staff is so pleasant . My only concern is "upkeep of the grounds,"grass needed to be cut , trees need to be trimmed and cable didn't work all the stuff that needs to be maintain seemed a little neglected. Will find out next year.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We always enjoy coming to Newburgh KOA. From the great staff to the joy of sitting around the campfire with the family. It's a wonderful place to relax and have a vacation with the family.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Excellent campground, well maintained, friendly staff. The bus to NYC was terrific as was the person who walked our dogs while we were gone on the day trip. I will recommend this campground to anyone traveling to the area.
Oct 11, 2017
We arrived to find our reserved and paid for sight already occupied! Staff found us another, smaller site that was terrible to back into. Never will go there again. Way too expensive for what you get.
Oct 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals