New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Extremely nice campground. Very clean and nice amenities. Would definitely recommend to people!
Jul 27, 2017
Looks like a live in rv park, seen one of the oldest run down camper in a KOA I've ever seen. Tried and run down. Around fishing pond so grown up couldn't get to water.
Jul 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay this week. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The campground is clean and quiet.
Jul 26, 2017
We had a fantastic time at you Koa.Joni and Jeff were great with the our kids.We will be back.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful lake, great spot on a patio. Great staff. Will return and tell others.
Jul 25, 2017
Had a great time! We had five grandkids and there was so much for them to do! They loved the pool and the fishing pond!
Jul 25, 2017
Too many kids in the pool and too many dogs... some peed on our tires covers and we had barkers. Not everyone in the RV world has dogs.
Jul 25, 2017
Only one night, but very clean, quiet Campground. Excellent amenities and very helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Always terrific!
Jul 24, 2017
The staff is awesome and so helpful , they helped me level my camper and fixed a leak I had with the water. They are very very nice we will be back thanks so much
Jul 24, 2017
Camp was nice and quiet. Facilities very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only detractor was 30 amp power tripped several times running less than max load on our site
Jul 24, 2017
2nd stay, we absolutely enjoy the atmosphere and the folks that work here.
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was well kept and the staff was friendly. The only recommendation would be to have a larger pool and maybe more activities for families. At $95/night, it is pricy for what is there.
Jul 24, 2017
Love this place
Jul 21, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff
Jul 21, 2017
As usual for this campground, staff is awesome, park is clean. Beautiful place.
Jul 20, 2017
Very well kept campground...Stayed for 9 days...busy staff always working on something...
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was very clean and organized.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Always LOVE the New Bern KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful! Can't wait to go back soon!
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the New Bern KOA very much. Everything was clean and neat, and the employees were very friendly. We loved the pier, and the free coffee each morning. We definitely would like to return to this campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Also this is the first place we have ever taken our travel trailer. It rained the every afternoon we were there. While I am not at all saying it was the KOAs fault that it rained. But the drainage of the while park is sub-par and most camp sites after the rain were flooded. And while it drained away, it was still 2 to 4 inches for several hours making it impossible to keep the camper clean.
Jul 17, 2017
got there a little early. Showed us to site and helped get in position. Clean bathrooms and smiles everywhere. Reported small problem to staff and promptly corrected. Will stay again.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent, friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2017
Only stayed one night. Extremely nice people working there, grounds are well kept and very clean. Would definitely go back.
Jul 15, 2017
Awesome place with the best Staff! Joni makes this koa fun for all, from kids to adults. Made some wonderful summer memories!!
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay for one night or a week
Jul 14, 2017
Very quiet and clean campground. Very friendly staff. I will come back !!
Jul 13, 2017
When we take another vacation in N.C.we will be staying at the KOA NEW BREN.THE STUFF IS WONDERFUL!!!! THANKS THE LATHAM 'S
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities
Jul 12, 2017
Awesome stay. Very helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay shain.
Jul 10, 2017
Fishing pier could be a little better
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean camp ground. We really enjoyed our stay here. The kids loved all the activities and spent most of our stay in the pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff. So friendly & helpful!!
Jul 09, 2017
I was disappointed- other KOA's have been cleaner. The trash barrels were overflowing and the campers were responsible for taking their trash to the dumpster at the front of the complex - we had to purchase a filter for the water (first time ever experienced bad smell and taste) Though the location was lovely- it was not the best we have stayed at - Sorry -
Jul 09, 2017
Good campground for those with kids and/or pets. Easy to get into town. Wish the campsites had gravel, but hey it's camping. The pool is more suited to younger children than teenagers.
Jul 09, 2017
Short stay but great location and very friendly stat and patrons.
Jul 07, 2017
Great stay as always!
Jul 07, 2017
A cute place to stay with friendly staff
Jul 07, 2017
Pool needs to be bigger.not a fan of being charged for early arrival when lot already empty.host fantastic as usual & campground in beautiful condition.
Jul 07, 2017
Only thing I would recommend is a second pool. It is very crowded when the campground is full.
Jul 07, 2017
Stayed over July 4th holiday. It was a fun stay. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Pool was nice, but small. Great view of New Bern's fireworks from the pier. Would certainly visit again.
Jul 07, 2017
Always a great stay staff are wonderful! Clean and friendly,
Jul 07, 2017
Always enjoy this place...disappointed weather canceled water gun Fun!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Great atmosphere at this KOA-very friendly and the Fourth of July activities were fantastic! Can't wait to go back next year.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean campground. Kid friendly. Staff is very friendly! !
Jul 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award