New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 21, 2017
Friendly staff with a fun campground. Loved the tent sites
Nov 13, 2017
As always a great stay! We picked a VERY cold weekend to camp. The staff stopped by our tent site mutiple times to ask if we stayed warm and dry! Can’t wait to come back!
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Had a great time there. Joni was joy she made us fill so special, we felt like family. The park was beautiful and very clean.
Nov 11, 2017
We love staying on the water, and your campground is perfect!
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Super friendly staff very happy with my camping spot
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
It was our first time and it wonât be the last! We had a blast! The campground was clean, including the restrooms, all the staff was super friendly! Canât wait to come back!
Oct 14, 2017
This is my first time tent camping and the experience has been so wonderful that I extended my stay. The camp is beautiful, well-maintained, and safe. The best part is the staff. They are all so kind, courteous, and helpful! I've fallen in love with camping and look forward to doing it again at a KOA campsite. Thank you very much Pat, Jerri, Mary, Leo, Cathy, Sherri, and the rest of the staff!!!!
Oct 11, 2017
Cathy was a very great help. This was our first camping experience. She walked us through the experience and the result was a great time.
Oct 09, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The staff here are at the top of the grade, very friendly, helpful, and understanding!!!!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly helpful employees. Neat, clean and well maintained campground. Easy location to access.
Sep 05, 2017
I was traveling by bicycle and tent camping from Maine to Florida. The facilities at the New Bern KOA were excellent and I appreciated the covered picnic tables at the tent camping sites. However, if the tent sites had been full, the space between campers would have been a bit tight and I can't recall the exact price ($40 something?) seems high for a simple tent site. Bicycle discounts?
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Love love the property. Beautiful tent sites along the river. Fun activities for kids. Bathrooms could use updating, but not to the extent that it would affect the chances we'd be back. We loved the friendly staff and location.
Aug 24, 2017
No atter how things were in the Beginning, everything worked out to my benefit. I set my telescope up, got the 94% of the Solar Eclipse, and everyone likes my Videos, and Photos. I used to work for KOA years ago in New Mexico at Carlsbad. This KOA is a show piece.
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first time. Amazing time on a low budget. There were things for everyone and the stuff was low cost. It was great to have the pool during the hot part of the day. The staff made you feel so welcomed. I loved the entire setup with the picnic table grill water and electric next to the tent. Last the bathroom, showers, campground was so clean and well kept. So Family friendly! Awesome!
Jul 05, 2017
Great staff! People were very helpful and kind. Keep up the great customer service and maintenance of the campground!
Jun 27, 2017
Very good thank you.
Jun 26, 2017
It's a nice campground and we enjoyed our first night but we had to evacuate the second night. A major storm that was to last all night came through and our tent spot flooded. This is of no fault of the KOA, but I do think they charge too much for rentals, like 10.00 an hour for a bike. Otherwise we recommend.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
This was my first time staying at a koa and i was very satisfied. The environment felt safe and secure we left several times and never locked up anything. Staff eas very courteous and friendly. I would recommend this organization to all my family and friends
Jun 18, 2017
Loved he pier.
Jun 13, 2017
The KOA is family friendly. The tent sites are decent size. We were able to fit a four person and a 6 person tent on the site. They do have activities for the children on the weekends like a Hey Ride, Movie Night or Bingo. If you want a fun weekend away go here.
Jun 06, 2017
Everyone was so friendly! There were plenty of activities for us to get involved with. The park was clean and well maintained - over just beautiful! We will be back for sure!
May 31, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great waterfront view! Staff was great!! Would definitely recommend!!
May 02, 2017
we had a wonderful time our 1st time here and we will be back. Thank you for making my daughters birthday wonderful.
May 01, 2017
Lovely, friendly staff always ready to help
May 01, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Loved staying here! Can't wait to come stay again and bring my son!
Apr 18, 2017
Grounds were very clean and staff was awesome. We will be back!
Apr 17, 2017
Really like tent site #7
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Awesome KOA! We love staying here and come back often!
Mar 01, 2017
All the staff was very helpful & Friendly, would recommend to family & friends.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award