New Bern KOA Reviews

We are Open to Recreational Camping. Learn More About The Status of Amenities & Rec

More Details

Tent Reviews

Aug 02, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
Thank you KOA we had a wonderful stay. nice and easy with latenight check in. Also a Very nice and clean place to camp. Thank you, Dan
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Very nice and extremely helpful.
Jul 05, 2020
Great facilities! Nice, private bathrooms. Everything was clean. Staff was friendly and worked hard to keep things nice.
Jun 30, 2020
Overall good stay. Tent sites are cramped and electrical box was hard to get to
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well maintained with lots of activities. Bathrooms were pristine and trash collected from containers regularly. Felt very safe as staff makes rounds on the property.
Jun 13, 2020
It has been 20 years since I have been camping and I have been to many campgrounds in those years but have never stayed in on as good as this! The staff is awesome. If you need anything they are there. I was walking to the camp store for ice and one of the staff members on a golf cart said " slide in I will take you to your sight". We WILL go back again. Clean and lots to do there.best KOA ever
Jun 12, 2020
Jun 12, 2020
Jun 12, 2020
It is clean and has nice facilities.
Jun 08, 2020
The Koa is wonderful, but the place where the tents are are super close together, you can hear your "neighbors" at all times, people kept going fishing until long after midnight, cars passing by to the pier every once in a while waking up our kids, who spend all night awake. During the day was great, night was a real nightmare.
Jun 04, 2020
Great place! If I had to nitpick the only thing I could say is the automatic soap dispenser in the bathrooms should be moved forward, and the bathroom ceiling should be wiped down once and a while. This was the best KOA I’ve ever stayed at!
Jun 04, 2020
Overall we thought the campground was very good, especially the nice bath houses.. We think it could use another bathhouse. We also were concerned about the dock not being very safe, especially with young children being in such close vicinity. We recommend railings on the water side of the dock. We applaud you for your cleanliness & maintenance of the park. Firewood was priced too high.
Nov 12, 2019
Nice campground. Everyone friendly. Bathhouse very clean.
Nov 12, 2019
Beautiful campground. My site was within site of the Neuse River — very special. WiFi was a little flaky. Otherwise couldn’t have been a better experience.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Loved my stay ... beautiful place, friendly-helpful staff ... only one issue ... I had reserved (in January) Tent Site #1 to be close to my friends in nearby RV sites. I called your office in early October to confirm my reservation and was told I had been moved to Tent Site #6 ... ultimately I was put in site #2 ... Oh yeah, I was the ONLY tent in all the tent sites all 3 days. ???
Oct 28, 2019
We had a wonderful time and the staff is great and all the activities were very fun and set up nicely! Our only complaints are the jump pad being gone, every morning a train would blow it's horn at least 8 times around 4am and no frills at tent sites. Other than that our stay was so fun!! Kids had a great time! Thanks to all the staff for all the effort!
Oct 15, 2019
I brought 2 eight year old girls camping for the weekend. The campground was great! The website for the campground featured, quite prominently, a bounce pillow for the kids to enjoy. Upon arrival I learned that it was no longer an option. If I am not mistaken mini-golf is also a feature listed that's no longer available. Only having a fire pit with no grill put a damper on my cooking choices.
Oct 14, 2019
We had a great stay.Just wish the tent sights had some shade during the day. Every thing else was clean, friendly and accommodating. I'd go back!
Oct 07, 2019
Nice park and very friendly people. Amenities were good as well. A little crowded with very little open space but would still go again.
Sep 24, 2019
Very nice campy. On the river, nice swimming pool, clean showers.
Sep 23, 2019
This was our first time camping with our kids and we had a great time. We had never stayed at a KOA and were impressed at how clean it was. We will return for sure. New Bern was also is fun to explore.
Sep 23, 2019
My family and had a great stay at newburn koa! The only bad review I would give is the women was Abrasive when I asked questions !!!
Sep 16, 2019
excellent place. the staff was awesome and so friendly
Aug 20, 2019
Great place to stay. Will come back. Maybe same day, little lights can be added to the tent sites. Very dark down there.
Jul 22, 2019
The people who work there were the best. Everyone was really kind and helpful. They keep up the place very well.
Jul 17, 2019
Awesome KOA! Of all the KOA's we've stayed at, this one is hands down THE Best.
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
We were just passing through but it was the nicest KOA we stayed at on our entire 6 week, 16 KOA trip.
Aug 01, 2020
Great place for family getaway....or just to go chill for the day and go swimming...fishing or kayaking for a day...great place to get refills on propane tanks...
- Amber Toler on Google
Jul 27, 2020
Did not stay there. Just visited my sister. Very nice place
- Tim Walston on Google
Jul 19, 2020
Liked playing around the pool
- Aaisha Slade on Google