New Bern KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 20, 2019
Great place to stay. Will come back. Maybe same day, little lights can be added to the tent sites. Very dark down there.
Jul 22, 2019
The people who work there were the best. Everyone was really kind and helpful. They keep up the place very well.
Jul 17, 2019
Awesome KOA! Of all the KOA's we've stayed at, this one is hands down THE Best.
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
We were just passing through but it was the nicest KOA we stayed at on our entire 6 week, 16 KOA trip.
May 28, 2019
My only recommendations for improvement would be separating toilets and showers. If 4 people were showering, we had to wait a long time to go to the bathroom. Also the pool was very small. Other than those two things, we loved the view, the activities and the tent site were great accommodations

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We provide 3 locations for bathhouses. The 4 individual you visited, 2 at the office and 2 behind the cabins.
May 20, 2019
We always have a wonderful time when we stay out at the New Bern KOA!
May 20, 2019
Great bathrooms, friendly staff, beautiful campsites
May 17, 2019
May 06, 2019
We travel in a van and was given tent site three. It could not have been nicer. The restrooms were the top of the line. Staff members #1 Check in the best Thank You for a great visit. Thank you, Thank You. If I'm ever in New Bern again for sure it will be your park.
Mar 26, 2019
It was a great stay and will probably do it again
Mar 25, 2019
Relaxing!
Mar 09, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
It’s a great campsite. Unfortunately I had a couple that got into a domestic dispute around 3am Sunday morning while I was trying to sleep (they were 2 sites down from mine). The man finally calmed down about 30 minutes later and they retreated back into their tent. Other then that I enjoyed my visit.
Dec 08, 2018
my friend and i were looking so hard for something in NC in December because we were driving thru. Fell on KOA and enjoyed every second of tenting right by the water. we will definitely go back
Sep 11, 2018
Our overall stay was superior! Great staff, great fellow campers, beautiful scenery, clean grounds! One shocker was the men’s room near tent sites was not clean during our stay which seemed off due to everything else being spot on!
Sep 05, 2018
The best diverse campground my family has stayed at. Ms.Pat is wonderful as well as the staff there. Everyone is friendly, bathrooms are cleaned. We got in at dark and our neighbors offered light for us. It was so much activities for the kids to do.Only problem there was some party poopers beside us went to bed before it was dark and expected us to be quiet before quite time. We had the best time.
Sep 04, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice and staff was extremely friendly
Jul 24, 2018
Had a good time as usual. good clean campground and helpful staff. Too many mosquitoes, nothing you can do about that.
Jul 16, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Had a great time very comfortable and quiet.
Jun 25, 2018
Great time! First time tent camping in 30 or so years -- and we will return! Great staff, facilities, and fellow campers willing to share smiles and advice.
Jun 24, 2018
It was a fun time, but with our truck it was a lot harder to have space in the tenting area. When we had our truck in we couldn’t have a fire because it would be too close. It was a very nice environment though; however, another parking area would be nice for those who are staying in tents.
Jun 21, 2018
Bathrooms and Sites where very clean. Staff was very engaging and friendly
Jun 08, 2018
Campground beautiful but stayed in tent site number 7. The river overflowed during the night and we had to move. All electronics were plugged in. Tent looked like it was in the middle of a pool. Manager said that site floods sometimes. She did move us to a cabin at 1:00 am, but water with electricity at a tent site that is known to flood? Water and electricity do not mix. Secret.
May 29, 2018
Aug 21, 2019
We so enjoyed our stay here, tent camping right on the riverfront. Doesn't get any better. Pool, playground, movie night and pond fishing, plus river fishing, kayaking, paddleboats and a great campground store. Will definitely return.
- Angela Pate on Google
Aug 07, 2019
Beautiful campground, nice location, friendly staff.
- Kathy Kaskey on Google
Aug 04, 2019
Great mini vacation before going back to work. We rented a cabin. They think of everything. Any thing we needed was already in the cabin. Bedding, dishes, coffee pot. Toster, microwave and cleaning supplies.
- Sue Ricke on Google