New Bern KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 12, 2019
Nice campground. Everyone friendly. Bathhouse very clean.
Nov 12, 2019
Beautiful campground. My site was within site of the Neuse River — very special. WiFi was a little flaky. Otherwise couldn’t have been a better experience.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Loved my stay ... beautiful place, friendly-helpful staff ... only one issue ... I had reserved (in January) Tent Site #1 to be close to my friends in nearby RV sites. I called your office in early October to confirm my reservation and was told I had been moved to Tent Site #6 ... ultimately I was put in site #2 ... Oh yeah, I was the ONLY tent in all the tent sites all 3 days. ???
Oct 28, 2019
We had a wonderful time and the staff is great and all the activities were very fun and set up nicely! Our only complaints are the jump pad being gone, every morning a train would blow it's horn at least 8 times around 4am and no frills at tent sites. Other than that our stay was so fun!! Kids had a great time! Thanks to all the staff for all the effort!
Oct 15, 2019
I brought 2 eight year old girls camping for the weekend. The campground was great! The website for the campground featured, quite prominently, a bounce pillow for the kids to enjoy. Upon arrival I learned that it was no longer an option. If I am not mistaken mini-golf is also a feature listed that's no longer available. Only having a fire pit with no grill put a damper on my cooking choices.
Oct 14, 2019
We had a great stay.Just wish the tent sights had some shade during the day. Every thing else was clean, friendly and accommodating. I'd go back!
Oct 07, 2019
Nice park and very friendly people. Amenities were good as well. A little crowded with very little open space but would still go again.
Sep 24, 2019
Very nice campy. On the river, nice swimming pool, clean showers.
Sep 23, 2019
This was our first time camping with our kids and we had a great time. We had never stayed at a KOA and were impressed at how clean it was. We will return for sure. New Bern was also is fun to explore.
Sep 23, 2019
My family and had a great stay at newburn koa! The only bad review I would give is the women was Abrasive when I asked questions !!!
Sep 16, 2019
excellent place. the staff was awesome and so friendly
Aug 20, 2019
Great place to stay. Will come back. Maybe same day, little lights can be added to the tent sites. Very dark down there.
Jul 22, 2019
The people who work there were the best. Everyone was really kind and helpful. They keep up the place very well.
Jul 17, 2019
Awesome KOA! Of all the KOA's we've stayed at, this one is hands down THE Best.
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
We were just passing through but it was the nicest KOA we stayed at on our entire 6 week, 16 KOA trip.
May 28, 2019
My only recommendations for improvement would be separating toilets and showers. If 4 people were showering, we had to wait a long time to go to the bathroom. Also the pool was very small. Other than those two things, we loved the view, the activities and the tent site were great accommodations

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We provide 3 locations for bathhouses. The 4 individual you visited, 2 at the office and 2 behind the cabins.
May 20, 2019
We always have a wonderful time when we stay out at the New Bern KOA!
May 20, 2019
Great bathrooms, friendly staff, beautiful campsites
May 17, 2019
May 06, 2019
We travel in a van and was given tent site three. It could not have been nicer. The restrooms were the top of the line. Staff members #1 Check in the best Thank You for a great visit. Thank you, Thank You. If I'm ever in New Bern again for sure it will be your park.
Mar 26, 2019
It was a great stay and will probably do it again
Mar 25, 2019
Relaxing!
Mar 09, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
It’s a great campsite. Unfortunately I had a couple that got into a domestic dispute around 3am Sunday morning while I was trying to sleep (they were 2 sites down from mine). The man finally calmed down about 30 minutes later and they retreated back into their tent. Other then that I enjoyed my visit.
Dec 08, 2018
my friend and i were looking so hard for something in NC in December because we were driving thru. Fell on KOA and enjoyed every second of tenting right by the water. we will definitely go back
Sep 11, 2018
Our overall stay was superior! Great staff, great fellow campers, beautiful scenery, clean grounds! One shocker was the men’s room near tent sites was not clean during our stay which seemed off due to everything else being spot on!
Sep 05, 2018
The best diverse campground my family has stayed at. Ms.Pat is wonderful as well as the staff there. Everyone is friendly, bathrooms are cleaned. We got in at dark and our neighbors offered light for us. It was so much activities for the kids to do.Only problem there was some party poopers beside us went to bed before it was dark and expected us to be quiet before quite time. We had the best time.
Sep 04, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice and staff was extremely friendly
Nov 25, 2019
Really cool spot! Everything was clean and the staff was super friendly.😊 New Bern KOA was considered the best one of 2019 on a total of 500 in Canada and US. 🤓 definitely worth stopping by if you enjoy camping and a beautiful sunset. 🏕🌅😎
- Ana Gonçalves on Google
Nov 18, 2019
Super nice and clean with brand new cabins!
- Keep Driving Miss Susan Werner on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Great campground and beautiful views
- Joseph Delguercio on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.