New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 18, 2018
We had One of the tent sides by the water. It was beautiful, woke up to a priceless view. I brought my Jon boat And put It in at the dock, It was quite conveniant. We caught a bowfin And a Nice channel cat. I could certainly come back. Great job KOA!
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Very friendly staff. The tent campsites were beautiful and very comfortable, gorgeous few of the river.
May 06, 2018
As always, a great weekend at our home away from home, aka, tent site 1! We only left early because of incoming rain and storms! Can’t wait to go back! My only suggestion would be air conditioning in the bathroom! It was very muggy in there!
May 06, 2018
Everything was great, fishing ponds were good but the big pond needed cleaning, couldn’t fish in that pond without getting caught in the bottom from the algae and moss. We stayed in the tent site, everything was clean and big enough space for your car and a four person tent. Bathrooms were also very clean. The pool just needed a top cleaning and it would’ve been perfect. Thank you KOA.
May 05, 2018
This was our first time at a KOA and we loved it! We will definitely be back, and will also try some other KOA campgrounds in the future. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Thanks so much for a great stay!
May 04, 2018
May 02, 2018
Awesome, nuff said.
May 01, 2018
10/10 We wish to particularily commend the top notch service we have received from Joania at the from desk. It was very pleasant to deal with her. She was resourceful, profesionnal and definitely demonstrated people skills. Superb campground with all the facilities. The price is right and very well located. Campground site very clean. Restrooms and showers are spotless and with warm water.
Apr 24, 2018
Great facilities and helpful staff. Clean showers and restroom. Pier onto the Pamlico offers great spot for bird watching, meditation. I am a tent camper and loved the areas for tent setup.
Apr 23, 2018
awesome
Apr 16, 2018
It was super nice and clean. All of the staff were well informed and attentive.
Apr 15, 2018
Very clean and well kept. Would like to have coffee available before 8 am. Campers are early birds!
Apr 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the New Bern KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. After our first night's stay, we discovered as we were heading out to see the sights in New Bern that the battery of our car was dead. The staff quickly came to our rescue and within a few minutes we were on our way. If only the staff had some control over the wind and rain, then our stay would have been ideal!
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
This was my first time camping alone with my daughter. Usually, my husband comes along but he was working and so we adventured on our own. We could NOT get our rain fly on our tent and one of the staff came by the site to help us out! We stayed dry! Can’t wait to come back!
Apr 04, 2018
My stay was very good, until the second day when we were going to sleep and had got woken up by our neighbors to warn us that the river was 2 feet away from our tent. And if they wouldn’t have woke us up it probably would have got in our tent. So we had to leave at 10:30 pm. Hope something is done
Apr 02, 2018
We had a great time. Our children enjoyed the train ride as well as the jumping pad and enjoyed Ms Linda and Ms Pat. The view was great. Clean and quiet. The only problem we had was some children that were campers too were being rude to other children but that would not keep us from coming back. Also all the Easter activities were awesome
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Unfortunately we had to leave mid-stay due to our personal equipment failure. The staff are SO kind and helpful. We were so bummed that we didn’t get to stay through the next day because it’s such a nice campground.
Mar 07, 2018
Very friendly clean place
Mar 05, 2018
Alan was the best groundskeeper! All of the staff were extremely friendly and obliging. Will recommend this KOA!
Feb 26, 2018
Friendly staff very helpful. They allow night check in which is annoying we had headlights shinning on us and loud trucks past quiet hours. Nice pier for fishing and two little catch and release ponds. The kids loved the playground and train ride.
Nov 21, 2017
Friendly staff with a fun campground. Loved the tent sites
Nov 13, 2017
As always a great stay! We picked a VERY cold weekend to camp. The staff stopped by our tent site mutiple times to ask if we stayed warm and dry! Can’t wait to come back!
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Had a great time there. Joni was joy she made us fill so special, we felt like family. The park was beautiful and very clean.
Nov 11, 2017
We love staying on the water, and your campground is perfect!
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Super friendly staff very happy with my camping spot
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
It was our first time and it wonât be the last! We had a blast! The campground was clean, including the restrooms, all the staff was super friendly! Canât wait to come back!
Oct 14, 2017
This is my first time tent camping and the experience has been so wonderful that I extended my stay. The camp is beautiful, well-maintained, and safe. The best part is the staff. They are all so kind, courteous, and helpful! I've fallen in love with camping and look forward to doing it again at a KOA campsite. Thank you very much Pat, Jerri, Mary, Leo, Cathy, Sherri, and the rest of the staff!!!!
Oct 11, 2017
Cathy was a very great help. This was our first camping experience. She walked us through the experience and the result was a great time.
Oct 09, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The staff here are at the top of the grade, very friendly, helpful, and understanding!!!!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly helpful employees. Neat, clean and well maintained campground. Easy location to access.
Sep 05, 2017
I was traveling by bicycle and tent camping from Maine to Florida. The facilities at the New Bern KOA were excellent and I appreciated the covered picnic tables at the tent camping sites. However, if the tent sites had been full, the space between campers would have been a bit tight and I can't recall the exact price ($40 something?) seems high for a simple tent site. Bicycle discounts?
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Love love the property. Beautiful tent sites along the river. Fun activities for kids. Bathrooms could use updating, but not to the extent that it would affect the chances we'd be back. We loved the friendly staff and location.
Aug 24, 2017
No atter how things were in the Beginning, everything worked out to my benefit. I set my telescope up, got the 94% of the Solar Eclipse, and everyone likes my Videos, and Photos. I used to work for KOA years ago in New Mexico at Carlsbad. This KOA is a show piece.
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first time. Amazing time on a low budget. There were things for everyone and the stuff was low cost. It was great to have the pool during the hot part of the day. The staff made you feel so welcomed. I loved the entire setup with the picnic table grill water and electric next to the tent. Last the bathroom, showers, campground was so clean and well kept. So Family friendly! Awesome!
Jul 05, 2017
Great staff! People were very helpful and kind. Keep up the great customer service and maintenance of the campground!
Jun 27, 2017
Very good thank you.
Jun 26, 2017
It's a nice campground and we enjoyed our first night but we had to evacuate the second night. A major storm that was to last all night came through and our tent spot flooded. This is of no fault of the KOA, but I do think they charge too much for rentals, like 10.00 an hour for a bike. Otherwise we recommend.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
This was my first time staying at a koa and i was very satisfied. The environment felt safe and secure we left several times and never locked up anything. Staff eas very courteous and friendly. I would recommend this organization to all my family and friends
Jun 18, 2017
Loved he pier.
Jun 13, 2017
The KOA is family friendly. The tent sites are decent size. We were able to fit a four person and a 6 person tent on the site. They do have activities for the children on the weekends like a Hey Ride, Movie Night or Bingo. If you want a fun weekend away go here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award