New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 28, 2019
My only recommendations for improvement would be separating toilets and showers. If 4 people were showering, we had to wait a long time to go to the bathroom. Also the pool was very small. Other than those two things, we loved the view, the activities and the tent site were great accommodations

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We provide 3 locations for bathhouses. The 4 individual you visited, 2 at the office and 2 behind the cabins.
May 20, 2019
We always have a wonderful time when we stay out at the New Bern KOA!
May 20, 2019
Great bathrooms, friendly staff, beautiful campsites
May 17, 2019
May 06, 2019
We travel in a van and was given tent site three. It could not have been nicer. The restrooms were the top of the line. Staff members #1 Check in the best Thank You for a great visit. Thank you, Thank You. If I'm ever in New Bern again for sure it will be your park.
Mar 26, 2019
It was a great stay and will probably do it again
Mar 25, 2019
Relaxing!
Mar 09, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
It’s a great campsite. Unfortunately I had a couple that got into a domestic dispute around 3am Sunday morning while I was trying to sleep (they were 2 sites down from mine). The man finally calmed down about 30 minutes later and they retreated back into their tent. Other then that I enjoyed my visit.
Dec 08, 2018
my friend and i were looking so hard for something in NC in December because we were driving thru. Fell on KOA and enjoyed every second of tenting right by the water. we will definitely go back
Sep 11, 2018
Our overall stay was superior! Great staff, great fellow campers, beautiful scenery, clean grounds! One shocker was the men’s room near tent sites was not clean during our stay which seemed off due to everything else being spot on!
Sep 05, 2018
The best diverse campground my family has stayed at. Ms.Pat is wonderful as well as the staff there. Everyone is friendly, bathrooms are cleaned. We got in at dark and our neighbors offered light for us. It was so much activities for the kids to do.Only problem there was some party poopers beside us went to bed before it was dark and expected us to be quiet before quite time. We had the best time.
Sep 04, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice and staff was extremely friendly
Jul 24, 2018
Had a good time as usual. good clean campground and helpful staff. Too many mosquitoes, nothing you can do about that.
Jul 16, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Had a great time very comfortable and quiet.
Jun 25, 2018
Great time! First time tent camping in 30 or so years -- and we will return! Great staff, facilities, and fellow campers willing to share smiles and advice.
Jun 24, 2018
It was a fun time, but with our truck it was a lot harder to have space in the tenting area. When we had our truck in we couldn’t have a fire because it would be too close. It was a very nice environment though; however, another parking area would be nice for those who are staying in tents.
Jun 21, 2018
Bathrooms and Sites where very clean. Staff was very engaging and friendly
Jun 08, 2018
Campground beautiful but stayed in tent site number 7. The river overflowed during the night and we had to move. All electronics were plugged in. Tent looked like it was in the middle of a pool. Manager said that site floods sometimes. She did move us to a cabin at 1:00 am, but water with electricity at a tent site that is known to flood? Water and electricity do not mix. Secret.
May 29, 2018
May 18, 2018
We had One of the tent sides by the water. It was beautiful, woke up to a priceless view. I brought my Jon boat And put It in at the dock, It was quite conveniant. We caught a bowfin And a Nice channel cat. I could certainly come back. Great job KOA!
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Very friendly staff. The tent campsites were beautiful and very comfortable, gorgeous few of the river.
May 06, 2018
As always, a great weekend at our home away from home, aka, tent site 1! We only left early because of incoming rain and storms! Can’t wait to go back! My only suggestion would be air conditioning in the bathroom! It was very muggy in there!
May 06, 2018
Everything was great, fishing ponds were good but the big pond needed cleaning, couldn’t fish in that pond without getting caught in the bottom from the algae and moss. We stayed in the tent site, everything was clean and big enough space for your car and a four person tent. Bathrooms were also very clean. The pool just needed a top cleaning and it would’ve been perfect. Thank you KOA.
May 05, 2018
This was our first time at a KOA and we loved it! We will definitely be back, and will also try some other KOA campgrounds in the future. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Thanks so much for a great stay!
May 04, 2018
May 02, 2018
Awesome, nuff said.
May 01, 2018
10/10 We wish to particularily commend the top notch service we have received from Joania at the from desk. It was very pleasant to deal with her. She was resourceful, profesionnal and definitely demonstrated people skills. Superb campground with all the facilities. The price is right and very well located. Campground site very clean. Restrooms and showers are spotless and with warm water.
Apr 24, 2018
Great facilities and helpful staff. Clean showers and restroom. Pier onto the Pamlico offers great spot for bird watching, meditation. I am a tent camper and loved the areas for tent setup.
Apr 23, 2018
awesome
Apr 16, 2018
It was super nice and clean. All of the staff were well informed and attentive.
Apr 15, 2018
Very clean and well kept. Would like to have coffee available before 8 am. Campers are early birds!
Apr 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the New Bern KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. After our first night's stay, we discovered as we were heading out to see the sights in New Bern that the battery of our car was dead. The staff quickly came to our rescue and within a few minutes we were on our way. If only the staff had some control over the wind and rain, then our stay would have been ideal!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award