New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 08, 2017
Wonderful campground, close to New Bern, fantastic location for sunsets, river watching or letting the day slip by.
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
Thanksgiving was great. Just like last year. It's like visiting family.
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Beautiful sunset. Clean bathrooms Great overnight
Dec 05, 2017
Quiet, clean KOA with nice amenities and staff.
Dec 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. They helped us look for our lost cat and loaned us a small animal trap to try and catch him but in the end it didn’t work.
Dec 04, 2017
GREAT WEATHER, GOOD STAY, ENJOYED OURSELVES VERY MUCH, WE WILL BE BACK
Dec 04, 2017
All very nice. Very clean single bathrooms. Thanksgiving Day meal a real perk!
Dec 04, 2017
Great staff. Friendly, warm folks who helped us pick out the best site for our needs. This was our 3rd stay at the New Bern KOA and won't be our last.
Dec 03, 2017
Good location on the river. Staff friendly and helpful.
Dec 03, 2017
Very scenic campground location, offering spectacular sunsets from the camp pier. Nice campsites with privacy and shade. Only concern was the nearby trains, who lay into their whistle several times a night.
Dec 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay; the people who work there are wonderful. However, the sites are very small and practically on top of each other. This is our second KOA; the first one wasn't quite as bad; I feel like we had a few more trees there. I know you are great for family and offer lots of activities; however, it also seems like you want to cram in as many people as possible to make more money.
Nov 30, 2017
Very clean and friendly employees
Nov 30, 2017
Nice quiet campground.
Nov 29, 2017
Always a good stay at KOA New Bern! All of the staff are always so pleasant and helpful! We love it there! The Thanksgiving Feast was awesome!
Nov 28, 2017
We spent Thanksgiving holiday and 3 additional days and experienced a great time. The manager and her staff put out a great dinner for the holiday and made everyone feel welcome. They were very accommodating in answering any questions you made and gave us pointers when making our next reservation with them. We will go back for a longer stay next time. Great KOA!
Nov 28, 2017
As always the stay was great and the staff very friendly. Camp as always was clean and neat. I guess that you've heard this before the cable leaves a lot to be desired could not pick up anything. Every channel was very snowy. but the over all stay was great.We'll see ya'll in March.
Nov 28, 2017
Great facilities and location. Staff were knowledgeable and very friendly. Will definitiely come back.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Wonderful place and very helpful friendly staff.
Nov 27, 2017
We had a great time! Checked in late Thanksgiving night with a map that laid out directions to our site. The campground was well kept and everyone was very nice. Can't wait to go back again
Nov 27, 2017
LoveNew Bern KOA
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Great just like always!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Great park. Very clean with friendly staff
Nov 27, 2017
Great location and people. We would definitely stay here again when in the New Bern area.
Nov 27, 2017
I have been too the newbern Koa campground three time's , our stay was nothing less then perfect each time, staff are great!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Had a relaxing stay enjoying the campfire each night friendly conversation with fellow campers and of course a great shared thanksgiving meal! Thank you New Bern KOA!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
loved everyone
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Great place, staff is very nice. Pads become muddy when it rains. Would like more gavel or pavement. Same for under picnic table. Otherwise it is a great place to stay.
Nov 21, 2017
Very clean and friendly
Nov 19, 2017
We enjoyed this small, cozy campground. The riverside location and the long pier were beautiful. The owners were helpful and pleasant, giving us lots of information about the town. New Bern is a lovely town with a river walk park nice for walking dogs, lots of good restaurants, charming shops, and many beautiful historic buildings.
Nov 19, 2017
Water view was very pretty.
Nov 19, 2017
Great stay at a great campground!
Nov 18, 2017
Had a great time, staff is great outstanding.
Nov 18, 2017
It was very relaxing and fun. Lots to see at your own pace. Planning on going back soon.
Nov 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Great town. Will do it again.
Nov 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy online reservation, military discount given, escort to camp site. Everything was as advertised. Nice campground. Clean restrooms, hot showers, easy to find, plenty of room for big equipment. The only suggestion I could offer would be for this KOA to add a little gravel to the sites to fill in where water collects after a rain. I would stay there again.
Nov 14, 2017
We had a wonderful camping experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed exploring the new bern area. We will be back soon. Thank you for a great weekend.
Nov 14, 2017
Great campground. Friendly staff. Well maintained. Deluxe patio sites are very nice
Nov 14, 2017
Had a great time, the staff is very friendly and campground is nice. We will be back!
Nov 14, 2017
It was a very nice campground. Really nice sites with alot of space. The bathhouse was very clean. Good location near downtown.
Nov 14, 2017
Owners were very nice and helpful. Nice camp easy to access felt price was a little high but only stayed one night. Would consider a longer stay.
Nov 13, 2017
This is our home-away-from-home. We stay here several times a year and are always treated as old friends and welcome guests.
Nov 13, 2017
Personnel were very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award