New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556


1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 13, 2018
Once again (stayed at Wilmington KOA), friendly, helpful people. Had us in site 21, but she (Cathy?) suggested moving tus to 25, which is a nicer site (and it was). Don’t have pets or kids, but enjoyd the nice restrooms & laundry. Also the free hot coffee and DVDs.
Mar 10, 2018
Very nice, clean and neat and great customer service in the store.
Mar 08, 2018
We had 4 RV sites and 3 cabins for our annual family get together. Pat Holtzclaw went above and beyond to answer all our questions and to arrange our sites in close proximity. The campground was well maintained and offered activities of interest. We plan to return again in 2018. Thank you for making our visit so pleasant and memorable.
Mar 07, 2018
I thought your facility was very nice..the staff could not have been any more helpful..everything I saw was spotlessly only problem was the fact that the bounce pillow was not in operation..we knew the pool was seasonal so didn't count on it..but my grandson is slightly autistic, and his favorite things are anything that daughter and two young ones drove down from Raleigh
Mar 06, 2018
Great campground! It was close to downtown New Bern. It was clean and quiet!
Mar 06, 2018
We traveled from the other end of the state to a conference in New Bern. We had never stayed at this KOA but had Stayed at a KOA close to our house and thought we would try this one. Well I am sure glad we did. This is not the biggest KOA but it is one of the better ones. Great views of lake and a nice little campground within minutes to downtown New Bern. We will stay here again loved it here.
Mar 05, 2018
Great place to stay. Staff will bend over backwards to make your stay uneventful and enjoyable.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Very clean campground with large level sites. Staff extremely friendly especially Joni. It was like I knew her my whole life. Highly recommend
Mar 03, 2018
Everyone was personable and helpful. I will definitely stay again.
Mar 02, 2018
The nicest KOA I've been through in my 70 years of living
Mar 01, 2018
Friendly staff, nice store and grounds. Lovely area! We only stayed one unreserved night off season, but will definitely be back when we return to NC.
Feb 28, 2018
I have been coming to this camp ground for 6yrs and visited friend who lives in New Bern. I've got to know Pat and her staff and enjoy everyone of them. I've also met a lot of very nice people and made friends. The sites, restrooms/showers, store and grounds are all well kept. I recommend this camp ground to anyone who is coming to eastern NC.
Feb 27, 2018
From getting an email confirmation, to leaving the facility, everyone we met, made us feel like part of the family. We felt very appreciated, and the facility was very clean.
Feb 27, 2018
Great Koa, we stayed in our 26 ft trailer on a patio site. The patio goes a long way in keeping the site clean! Real easy to get to, and plenty of room to maneuver just about any size rig, will definitely stay again!
Feb 26, 2018
Very well maintained campground! The location was very convenient for going into downtown New Bern, or heading further south to do some hiking in the Croatan National Forest.
Feb 26, 2018
Clean campground and bathrooms. Very close to New Bern and activities and sites there. Good amount of extras like kids' playground, fishing dock, kayak rentals, etc.
Feb 23, 2018
Very clean facilities and grounds, friendly staff members.
Feb 21, 2018
We always have a peaceful relaxing stay. My favorite KOA
Feb 21, 2018
Second time here! Real down to earth folks and always friendly. Did some fishing and a few walks out on the pier to help calm the soul :) First time out with the grand-kids and the loved it!
Feb 20, 2018
We had a ball. Just like always. Clean camp ground. Staff was very friendly and nice. We will be back soon!!
Feb 20, 2018
Had a great camping trip on our first time with our new camper! Staff at NB KOA were so helpful, attentive, and the campground was full of friendly people. We have already booked our second weekend. See you again!!
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
1 night but very nice and friendly
Feb 18, 2018
Was a great stay except being attacked by dogs, but you handled it well.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
very helpful and friendly staff clean and plenty to do on site
Feb 13, 2018
We had a river view site sheltered from the wind. Nice restrooms. Easily accessible trash & recycling. Store well stocked. Joni was very nice & efficient. Good location for New Bern & Oriental. Some road/train noise but not a problem.
Feb 13, 2018
This was our first RV camping trip! Joanie & Jeff were very helpful and friendly! We had a great experience!
Feb 12, 2018
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We had asked for a more secluded spot online, and they called to suggest which places might be best. There's a great place and very cute cabins. Everything is well maintained, clean, and friendly.
Feb 12, 2018
We love coming here
Feb 10, 2018
Great place to stay. People are friendly and always willing to help you out. We would always stay there when traveling.
Jan 29, 2018
This KOA is top notch, We stay here any time we need to get away from Home just to relax !!!
Jan 29, 2018
i have never been to a cleaner camp ground, my wife and i were very impressed! can't wait to come back in the spring and fall of 2018
Jan 29, 2018
very nice and clean campgroung great location
Jan 28, 2018
great staff, and very helpful.
Jan 23, 2018
Beautiful campground with a pretty riverfront. Nice clean hot showers and a very pleasant stay.
Jan 22, 2018
Nice but a lot of shots fired that was very noisy
Jan 22, 2018
Stayed one night, staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jan 18, 2018
very good bathrooms, flat sites very friendly and helpful staff
Jan 17, 2018
The site is really well equipped, with excellent washrooms, large number of sites with full services, set on the waterfront with helpful staff. Open in winter also. Highly recommended
Jan 13, 2018
Stayed overnight to do a 'test run' on a newly acquired camper. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Weather wasn't great (rainy and windy), so we weren't able to enjoy the amenities as much as we would have liked--but obviously that isn't the fault of the campground! Very clean.
Jan 11, 2018
They were so extremely helpful and accommodating, knowing I might have to leave at any moment due to my grandson’s condition. On top of that, we were there during the terrible ice and scow storm with below zero windchills and they checked in on us often to make sure we were ok. Would like to go back in the summer. Great place and great people.
Jan 10, 2018
Beautiful sunset, restrooms that worked in the cold, and clean.
Jan 05, 2018
We were over charged for propane, and for just a place to park it was expensive $525 a month plus $105 for electric with no amenities.
Jan 03, 2018
Super nice office staff!!! Nice restrooms and layout of the campground. Enjoyed the dock and watching the sunsets!
Jan 02, 2018
Absolutely love this little hem of a campground. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Facilities were clean and the sites were nice. Can wait to go back
Jan 01, 2018
Very welcoming, and friendly staff like usual. Had a great stay last winter in our popup camper, and had a great stay again this winter but in our 28' TT. Staff had a map draw out on how to get to your site (made it very easy to find). All paperwork was present. Love the view by the water, and the different things you can do near the campground, and in the historic down town New Bern.
Dec 31, 2017
We had a terrific time!

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award