New Bern KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 16, 2019
was a great area but due to the time of year it was rather chilly would definitely come back when weather is warmer and can take advantage of all the services offered staff were very friendly and helpful thank you keep up the good work
Nov 16, 2019
was a great area but due to the time of year it was rather chilly would definitely come back when weather is warmer and can take advantage of all the services offered staff were very friendly and helpful thank you keep up the good work
Nov 16, 2019
Very nice facility, great staff who were very helpful. Plan on returning.
Nov 13, 2019
Very nice
Nov 13, 2019
Our stay was perfect, the campground has beautiful scenery, clean bath houses, and polite staff.
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Good times good staff good sites
Nov 12, 2019
Would have been perfect if trash pick up was provided
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Our visit was only for two nights but we found the campground to be top notch. Being just a very short walk to the water and watching the sunset while sipping wine added to the experience. The only negative was the rude people beside us who brought their large dog over by our fire pit to do his business...and did not pick it up.
Nov 11, 2019
Everything was great except for the cable and WiFi being out all weekend.
Nov 10, 2019
The site we had was very small. A large RV parked next to us and our awning nearly touched it. The laundry was very nice as was the restroom. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Nov 09, 2019
Very nice pleasant people this is a fun place for the whole family
Nov 09, 2019
Very convenient from highway. Nice and quiet.
Nov 09, 2019
great stay, super site very relaxing and the staff was very helpful
Nov 09, 2019
Cold water in New shower building. Not clean. Floors dirty, full trash can. Other then that everything good.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Campground is awesome. Every employee went out of their way to help us. Bathrooms were spotless.
Nov 07, 2019
The entire staff was courteous, professional and pleasant not to mention extremely helpful. We were very comfortable during our stay. Each camper is personally escorted to their campsite by a member of the staff and ensure that you are set for an enjoyable time. The entire site is kept very clean at all times. They also provide recycling containers for those of us who are environmentally concerned
Nov 07, 2019
Very nice park will stay again when in area.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Very clean campground. All sites are nice. Great location on the Neuse River. Lots of activities for children. Close to many site seeing places.
Nov 05, 2019
As always, the New Bern KOA, the staff, the lovely view, was a welcome stop en route home. It's such a happy place!
Nov 04, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe site with a beautiful view of the river. Plenty of space between campers and the camp was spotless. We will be back.
Nov 04, 2019
Great place but I have some suggestions. 1. Can you make KOA’s a nonsmoking camp ground? 2. Please sand and paint the pirate ship in the playground. My daughter got several splinters when playing.
Nov 04, 2019
Facilities are great Staff is super nice.
Nov 04, 2019
It was a very clean campground with great sites.
Nov 03, 2019
it was our first time camping here. The staff was very friendly they answered all of our questions and check in was a breeze .The campground is very clean . We enjoyed the trick or treaters, food and the DJ on Saturday night, Everything was wonderful and we made reservations for next year. We're wishing y'all many blessings and enjoy the upcoming holidays. See you next YEAR!!!!
Nov 03, 2019
The people there could not have been any nicer!! Camp sites are spacious, you're not right on top of you neighbors. Bathroom facilities are updated, clean and private. Oh! and Heated!! The pier and the river are beautiful, with sunsets over the river. We highly recommend! We will definitely stay again!
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice campground. beautiful river views and only 10 minutes from New Bern downtown, which is a very well maintained city with many old historic buildings. Also some really good places to eat.
Nov 02, 2019
This was my first trip on a RV I bought. Everyone was very helpful and patient with the “newbe” and I will be forever gtateful.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Stayed at KOA campgrounds in 30 + states KOA of New Bern has always been out standing What is put into this KOA of New Bern is amazing We LOVE it ��
Oct 30, 2019
This KOA was very nice and the personnel was very courteous. enjoyed our stay. Thank You.
Oct 29, 2019
Beautiful environment, quiet park, rebuilt and lovely. Stayed for a week with a 30' travel trailer with full hook-ups.
Oct 29, 2019
Very nice campground and Mrs. Pat and her staff are really nice and very helpful
Oct 29, 2019
It was great.we enjoyed it.
Oct 29, 2019
Had a great time. Great staff
Oct 28, 2019
Wonderful stay!
Oct 28, 2019
Great facility, very neat & clean. We had a good time.
Oct 28, 2019
Wonderful campground. Kind friendly staff! We always enjoy this campground. Mrs Pat is amazing. Area is always clean. Trick or Treat weekend was great! Keep up the good work!!!
Oct 28, 2019
Super friendly staff, nice clean restrooms and campsites. Beautiful view of the river.
Oct 28, 2019
Great staff in a great area! Called ahead to ask where we wanted our site to be. Loved being able to walk down to the river and sit in the swings or hang out on the dock! We will definitely be back
Oct 28, 2019
We had a great experience and we will return. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Oct 28, 2019
The campground is well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A very relaxing and enjoyable weekend. A visit into New Bern for Tryon Palace, Home of Pepsi and other sights is well worth the short drive.
Oct 27, 2019
Outstanding campground! Wonderful staff and management. Very accommodating.
Oct 27, 2019
Nice park! Friendly folks. Easy in/out. Level sites. Played golf at River Bend Country Club (only public course). It's under construction from floods, but easy to play. Just go grab a cart and pay someone when done.
Oct 26, 2019
There for a WRRC function.
Oct 26, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Super nice and clean with brand new cabins!
- Keep Driving Miss Susan Werner on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Great campground and beautiful views
- Joseph Delguercio on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Scenery of the Neuse River. Convenient layout, clean bath houses. We had a wonderful time. It is a great location to downtown New Bern.
- Donna Melvin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.