New Bern KOA Reviews

We are Open to Recreational Camping. Learn More About The Status of Amenities & Rec

More Details

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2020
The campsite was nice. We had a storm go through and caused some debri in the pool area. When we went to swim we were told it would be cleaned in an hour. When we returned, it was still not close to being cleaned :-( . We had some upset little girls over this.
Aug 11, 2020
Very Clean Campground, great staff, amenities. Hope to return very soon.
Aug 11, 2020
This is a wonderful campground with a beautiful setting right on the river! We highly recommend getting a patio pull thru site that comes with a fire pit, gas barbecue grill table chairs and umbrella and other great stuff! This is one of our favorite campgrounds!
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Facilities are very nice, and we enjoyed our stay despite daily rain that prevented us from fishing. The price is quite high for a campground, but it was cheaper than hotels in the area so maybe it is "what the market will bear". We will stay here again when visiting the area. I am from New Bern, but do not get back to visit very often. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Stayed two weeks and loved it! Very clean, neat and roads in good shape. Wish the WIFI was a little better. But its a great Location and will return.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Beautiful location on the river, nice sites and helpful staff. Can’t wait to come back!
Aug 10, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. The pool was very small and filled up very quickly. Our teens weren’t able to use it at all. The bathrooms were clean and always available. We drove an hour each day to the beach because there wasn’t much to do in New Bern.
Aug 10, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay with our grandkids. Our second time stay there. hope too come back soon!
Aug 10, 2020
Wonderful location for a campground and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed the scenery and dock on the river and watching the sun set in the evening.
Aug 10, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms kept very clean. The campsites were a little close together, and not a lot of shade. I would stay there again.
Aug 10, 2020
Great experience, friendly staff very clean
Aug 08, 2020
We enjoyed our stay in New Bern. Wish sites had a little more room and that the water front was cleaned up a little more, but all and all a nice place to stay. We enjoyed kayaking from the campground as our favorite activity.
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
We had to find a place to stay during the hurricane on August 3 even thought we had to move from one spot to another they worked hard to help us out. Thank you guys so much!
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Very clean and neat and the people were very helpful we actually rode out the hurricane and they were very helpful. The park itself is very beautiful and it’s right on the water would recommend this to anyone
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Had a great time as always! Brought new customers your way and they loved their stay as well!
Aug 03, 2020
Wonderful!
Aug 03, 2020
This was my first attempt to work from the RV within a half-day drive of my house, and it worked perfectly! I loved the location and ease of driving to the campsite. Park is in great condition and has a great location. I look forward to coming back in Sep!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Great that the pool was open but we had rain on Saturday which is not the campgrounds fault. Wish the playground was open and let the parents decide if the children could play on it. Would be nice if there was a bench on the pier to sit on. Second time there.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
We had the best time! So relaxing and a wonderful place to stay for a week. The staff were great from check in and getting us newbies into our spot to the panicked call at 9:30 pm when we discovered we had locked ourselves out they were friendly and helpful! We lived New Bern downtown and the proximity to the coast!!
Aug 03, 2020
comfortable, clean, and no problems. wonderful trip.
Aug 02, 2020
What a beautiful campsite with friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 02, 2020
Absolutely lovely place to stay!
Jul 30, 2020
Like always this KOA is above all others. Pat does a great job managing it. Her staff is the best and do a great job with the upkeep and cleaning. I would recommend to anyone to stay at the New Bern KOA , they won’t be disappointed.
Jul 30, 2020
Staff was friendly and Kayak experience was awesome! Our first RV experience and it was wonderful. Watching the train go by while in a kayak was a memorable experience.
Jul 30, 2020
Very nice campground! Very good staff that was on top of their game. Highly recommend staying there if you are going to be in the area.
Jul 29, 2020
Had a good time. We wanted to kayak but with the temperatures being in the 90s we decided not to. We’d like to come back in the future though When the temperatures are not so blistering hot. Very clean campground, and very nice employees!
Jul 29, 2020
We really didn't get to enjoy the campground amenities. Pool only15 total minutes over 2 days time because of storms. Fell both times getting in because the pool bottom is so slick. For what we got, the price was way too high. I even sent an email asking for my value kard discount to be applied, and it was not. We will not be coming back or recommending this campground.
Jul 28, 2020
This campground has excellent ratings and reviews for a reason! Clean, beautifullly laid out campground with friendly staff. They assist you to your site too. We had one minor issue with our site and the manager was attentive resolving it quickly and to our satisfaction. New Bern area is quaint and great starting point for day trips throughout NC. We will definitely be back!
Jul 28, 2020
Great place. People were great and friendly.
Jul 28, 2020
We were previously booked at a different campground but due to unforeseen problems we were unable to stay so we called KOA and they found us not one but two camping spots so that our family (from North and South Carolina) could enjoy a much needed vacation. Our stay was great and the staff was extremely friendly. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jul 27, 2020
It was a large, very well kept campground and we had an awesome time. Would definitely camp there again. We had a nice large shady lot located close to the dog park area and it was very convenient for my 3 small dogs. All in all it was a great get away. Also this was the first campground that kept plenty of doggie bags handy and that is more than appreciative in case you forget to grab your own.
Jul 27, 2020
Everyone was so nice, our site was nice, Bathhouse was super clean and the staff was helpful
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Wasn’t very impressed, sites had some tall grass and seemed not kept very well.
Jul 27, 2020
Very nice place. First trip with our pop up. Might not camp in July again...too hot �
Jul 27, 2020
Nice park. Easy access to the city attractions.
Jul 27, 2020
Excellent stay, very clean and great location.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Very nice KOA !
Jul 26, 2020
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Loved the private shower house/restroom. Very well-kept. If you could only cool down the 109 "real feel" temps haha.
Aug 10, 2020
Have stayed 3 or 4 times. Always a great time. Beautiful setting, helpful staff.
- Doreen Marr on Google
Aug 08, 2020
Our family loved the New Bern KOA! The cabins easily topped our favorites list for their cleanliness and amenities. The staff was so helpful and accommodating. Most activities were closed because of a hurricane and/or COVID, but that didn't stop our fun. We even added an extra night to our stay. We will definitely be back!
- Jen Dail on Google
Aug 01, 2020
Great place for family getaway....or just to go chill for the day and go swimming...fishing or kayaking for a day...great place to get refills on propane tanks...
- Amber Toler on Google