New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2018
Stayed for 2 weeks. Quiet during the week and crowded on weekends. Staff was friendly and facility was in good repair.
May 19, 2018
We were there to just relax and we did just that. The girls at the desk upon check in were very friendly. Everyone we encountered were very nice. We enjoyed our stay and we most likely will be back.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
Nice people,great views of river. Very clean
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
We loved our site (#25) and felt very well served by the staff. We left early because we are in a pop up and rain was coming. The staff did not charge us for the night we did not use. We were so surprised and pleased! Lovely campground. The view of the river is spectacular. We thought this campground was great for tenters all the way through big rigs.
May 17, 2018
First time there will go back again. Nice park.
May 15, 2018
I loved the children’s activities
May 15, 2018
Great campground ver clean. Staff very friendly and efficient. We love see what Pat has been done new to the campground. She is always making inprovements.
May 15, 2018
Very relaxing, great staff. A great experience.
May 15, 2018
We started off with me messing up my on line registration. It was a camp kids weekend and booked. But Cathy went out of her way and got us a spot plus we stayed from Thrusday to Monday. Cathy and all the employees were friendly. I will stay again.
May 14, 2018
I always have a great time at the New Bern KOA.Staff is always friendly and helpful.The manager is outstanding!!!!
May 14, 2018
Nicely laid out park. Plenty of room to enjoy one's assigned site.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Our very first KOA and trip in RV. Place and staff were superb! We will return.
May 14, 2018
Very friendly staff and clean amenities!! We will be back!
May 14, 2018
It was a great time and perfect for the whole family... My wife said it was the best mother's day she has ever had...
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
site level but very sandy, need gravel or hard surface to keep folks and pets from tracking sand into coach, this is not the beach! Rest the park very well equipped just spend a little more on the overnight sights, you never know we may return.
May 11, 2018
So the people were friendly and great. It is a nice setup. However, we were right next to a pond covered In Algae and the mosquito’s ate us up. There was no way to sit out side after sundown at all. We tried everything, citronella, big spray, etc., to no relief. That is why I gave the low score.
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
We had to negotiate a different site than the assigned one due to the sewer hookup being mounted too high off the ground. Downhill, people, please. Solids and liquids do NOT flow uphill! Excellent laundry room. Campground lighting is obtrusive; no dark skies here. We were not happy that, although our section of the campground was mostly empty, the workers decided to weedwack all around our coach.
May 10, 2018
Clean, quiet, friendly, we will be back.
May 10, 2018
Wonderful clean facility. We would definitely stay here again.
May 10, 2018
very friendly staff and owners, spacious campsite, well kept grounds and bathhouse!!
May 10, 2018
very fast check-in; clean restrooms and laundry room; very quiet campground - thanks!
May 09, 2018
The view of the river is spectacular, the staff friendly but the ladies restroom was terrible - so small that no more than 3 people could be in there at one time, poor drainage in the shower, no room for anything on the sinks and there was a constant disgusting odor. Would not stay here again. The condition of the restroom ruined our stay.
May 09, 2018
We have stayed at the New Bern KOA several times and like it. The cg is well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We plan on returning.
May 09, 2018
We love camping at the New Bern KOA! It is clean and friendly. We love Joni & Jeff Bume! This was our 3rd visit and we will be returning soon!
May 08, 2018
One of the better campgrounds we have been in staff was great campground facilites were clean and well maintaned very nice will use it again and recomend it to anyone bill and kathi
May 08, 2018
Extremely helpful and friendly staff! The best KOA experience we have had and we stay at KOA's often!
May 08, 2018
Great place to camp, very friendly staff.
May 08, 2018
SOME OF THE SEW LINES ARE TO HIGH CAUSING ME TO HAVING ALOTE OF TROUBLE DUMPING THE SEW.GRASS NEEDED CUTING. GRAVEL COULD BE PLACE IN LOW AREAS OF ROAD.
May 08, 2018
Great staff! The location is excellent and the view of the river is awesome.They escorted us to our site and made sure our hook up was with out incident. I know it’s expensive but vehicle pathways need paving. It rained and the mud splashed onto everything. It made it difficult to walk to the amenities without tracking mud everywhere. Maybe create gravel walking paths.
May 07, 2018
Attended Air Show at MCAS Cherry Point - U.S. Navy Blue Angels
May 07, 2018
Very clean and well run with friendly staff
May 07, 2018
Great family owned park. I was at site 32 backed up to the playground and my kids LOVED it (me too!). Got a chance to meet some other great campers, and enjoy a great family weekend.
May 07, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff, lovely location on the River. Easy access to New Bern, a beautiful city worth seeing. Our sites were level, water pressure was a bit high. Overall this is a very nice KOA and we will come back.
May 07, 2018
Very nice campground. It’s right on the bay. Has a dock that we watched the sunset. There are some very nice sites in this campground. The site they assigned use was next to the dog run and had an unpleasant odor so we keep the windows shut on that side of the trailer. They had great washers and dryers. We spent 2 nights in a 25’ travel trailer.
May 07, 2018
Very good stay. Helpful and friendly staff. Grounds and facility very clean.
May 06, 2018
We loved the dock, adult double swinging chairs, and sunset over the river. The osprey nest on the natural cypress tree just beyond the dock was a special treat. We watched the female on the nest, saw her bring back a fish, and saw her mate fly in. Very cool and unexpected. The sound of frogs was also fun to hear in the evening.
May 06, 2018
Thought it was a great family campground and a good vacation destination.
May 05, 2018
EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL--WE ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY---THANK YOU FOR RESERVING SITE 50 FOR US SEPT. 13 - 18!
May 05, 2018
GREAT CAMPGROUND!!, GREAT people! Very helpful with local knowledge and services. Park personnel helped with a problem with our trailer after hours. We WILL stop here again.
May 05, 2018
A favorite place to stay! Clean and quiet.
May 04, 2018
Great area for a new kayaker to learn!
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
Extremely neat and clean facilities. The staff were not only professional, they were all so friendly and engaging with the campers. The store was neat, organized and well stocked. This is by far our favorite campground to this point.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award