New Bern KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Feb 19, 2020
It was very nice even though we did not have a KOA member site. The campsites for KOA members were extremely nice. Would like to check on membership vs Rewards Kard for future stays.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Very polite and helpful staff. Very clean location.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
When we checked in, we were given a heart shaped box of chocolates for Valentine’s Day! Super friendly staff and a great gift shop! Everyone made you feel special for staying at the campground. Will definitely go back!
Feb 17, 2020
very friendly staff, eager to help with your stay. the park is also very well maintained. we enjoyed our stay, and are looking forward to another visit.
Feb 16, 2020
The Camp ground was very clean and neat. The people in and out of the office were friendly and treated us like guests. It was one of the best KOAs I have ever stayed at.
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
People were friendly and very helpful. We were having trouble with the cable television they sent out there maintenance man who showed me my problem and fixed it with no problem. The location and grounds were beautiful. We will return next time in the area.
Feb 10, 2020
There were terrible wind and rain storms while we were there, but it is a beautiful campground. It also didn’t help that a squirrel decided to move into our bathroom vanity during the first storm! It was a camping trip we won’t soon forget! :)
Feb 10, 2020
Enjoyable, clean and pleasant as always!
Feb 09, 2020
We stayed several months after our home was flooded by Florence. The staff was always friendly and helpful, the campground clean and well maintained. The sunsets were spectacular and the view lovely. This is an outstanding KOA.
Feb 06, 2020
We had a great stay, have been there twice before. They always give us a site to fit our needs and escort us to our site. Staff is very courteous and helpful, campground is well maintained. We really enjoy staying at New Bern KOA.
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 05, 2020
Beautiful park on the river. Clean and friendly, with wonderful amenities.
Feb 02, 2020
Jan 29, 2020
The staff was very friendly & helpful! We loved the setting on the river & plan to return soon!
Jan 27, 2020
We had a wonderful time. The view from our camper was stunning. The kids could easily walk to go fishing on pier or in ponds or over to the playground. There was plenty of room for our large dog, even an enclosure allowing her to Roam free. We cooked dinner over our campfire every night and were able to walk to the sweetest little campground store for any and everything we had forgotten. Love!
Jan 25, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Just a quick stop on our way south! Great place , Nice people, We will definitely be back!
Jan 23, 2020
Nice layout to the whole site, lots of room for dogs to explore. Office staff was very helpful and friendly (lady from near Buffalo NY). Nice clean modern laundry. Good wifi!
Jan 21, 2020
I was disappointed at the size of the shower stalls. Most places they are larger than what you have in a camper but that was not the case in the bathhouse I used. Also no matter the time I visited the bathhouse the floor needed sweeping and the trash can was full. If the facility is only cleaned once a day I think that may be not enough. This is the off season.
Jan 21, 2020
Very nice location. Friendly accommodating staff and service.
Jan 19, 2020
We had a wonderful experience at your KOA. Great location and terrific service. You are very knowledgeable and suggested site for us to stay. PERFECT! The area is great too. We enjoyed visiting New Bern. Got a kick out of all the bears. It's great to see the effort to keep the campground clean and obvious updating facilities. You deserve to be #1 in 2020. Congratulations on being #1 in 2019.
Jan 19, 2020
Always a great place to stay. Friendly staff reasonable price, we will stop there again on our way home
Jan 18, 2020
Wonderful stay in New Bern. Friendly and helpful staff and facilities were outstanding. Sites were large and nicely appointed. Bathroom/shower rooms were large, clean, and private. Will definitely come back
Jan 13, 2020
Considering we are in the off season, we found the campground excellent. Well staffed and well appointed. Maintenance was underway and the crews were quiet and tidy. The camp was very orderly. We have already rebooked for our next passage.
Jan 13, 2020
Had an amazing time! Staff and location were great!
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Just a spur of the moment decision to go to the coast, everything was excellent for our entire stay.
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 09, 2020
Super friendly staff and in a great location, just outside of New Bern.
Jan 05, 2020
Very clean. Lots of fun for the family.
Jan 05, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean campgrouund.
Jan 04, 2020
This has been our home base since our beach house has been under repair from Hurricane Florence - great campground, great people and excellent customer care - we already are booked in the future and hope to have many more great times at New Bern KOA!
Jan 04, 2020
Beautiful campground by the water. We could hear the New Year's block party from our trailer. So much fun. The staff was wonderful and really try toake your stay great!
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Very beautiful and clean place. Really nice time. Everyone very friendly.
Jan 02, 2020
Great location! 5 minutes from New Bern, 45 minutes from Beaufort. Beautiful views from the pier. Clean campground with pristine location and meticulous upkeep.
Jan 02, 2020
Mr. Smithey was excellent. He went way out of his way to make us comfortable
Jan 02, 2020
Very friendly staff!!!! Clean. Nice sites.
Jan 02, 2020
Absolutely loved the place! We will be back!
Jan 02, 2020
Clean, nice facility with a very friendly staff. Always a nice stay!
Jan 01, 2020
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Extremely friendly and kind. Nice clean facilities and definitely will be staying there again
Dec 30, 2019
This campground is our "go to" place when we want to take a short weekend trip. As always, we were more than satisfied with our stay. The staff is always friendly and accommodating and the campground is always clean and neat. We will continue to come here!
Dec 30, 2019
Great weather. Clean restrooms. Convenient location. A little road and train noise. Not too bad
Feb 01, 2020
Clean, well kept. Friendly staff. It was a great stay.
- Steve Shultz on Google
Jan 12, 2020
Campground is a described in previous reviews. Very nice and scenic on the river. Uber to downtown and have lunch or dinner.
- Robert Traylor on Google
Jan 10, 2020
Clean and very scenic
- Keeve Penn on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.