New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
enjoyed our stay. weather was beautiful. hope to see you again soon.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Site 004 was disappointing in that it was very. Lose to other sites. We stayed one night, and it was ok for that. Would consider staying there again but in a different area of the CG.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
everything was great ,, nice people and they made sure our stay was good
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay was great as usual, Pat did the best she could with her scheduled events even in the bad weather. The only complaint I have is the price of the RV sites, why are the prices $30 higher during a holiday weekend compared to a non holiday weekend. For those of us that still work a full time job the Holiday weekends are the only times we can go camping but it is becoming to expensive.
Sep 06, 2017
Grass needed cutting and with rain our lot flooded quite a bit...but other then that was great!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The people at campground were very nice. It rained Friday night and Saturday while there. Our lot flooded. We couldn't put out our rug on Sunday due to the flooding. There were quite a few lots that were flooded. The dog play/run lots were flooded. It seems they had a lot to do at campground. We would stay again, but would hope it wouldn't rain because of flooded lots. We stayed 3 nights.
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean, well organized staff who frequently make checks throughout campground to make sure all campers are safe and doing alright. They have wonderful activities for kids, Love it, office staff friendly and very receptive...be back soon, thanks for the memories!!!!
Sep 06, 2017
Had an enjoyable stay. Rained the first night and day, the patio site (42) stayed flooded, it needs some work. For $100 a day should not have had to wade through water and mud to get into my motor home. Need to work on getting holes filled in gravel road around park. Otherwise staff was very friendly and park was overall pretty clean. Would stay again.
Sep 06, 2017
The staff is always friendly and it's my favorite KOA I've stayed at in terms of staff. Great views of the river from the dock and close to everything in New Bern. Highly recommended!
Sep 06, 2017
Pleasant stay nothing they could do about the weather. Accommodating staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay as always. Our only complaint is that the brush looking out at the river was too high. We choose that spot all of the time for the view...
Sep 05, 2017
Campground is very well run, and the staff is nice and helpful. The space we had, while level, was a bit small so we felt a bit cramped between two fifth wheel rigs. Rain over a period of two days pooled right next to our camper and did not recede for about a day. The next time we will reserve a space with a patio further back in the park and closer to the river.
Sep 05, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Ground are well kept, pool was great.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This was our first time camping at this KOA. We had a wonderful time and everyone was so friendly. Will definitely camp here again.
Sep 05, 2017
We've stayed at this campground before and enjoyed it but not so much this time mainly because our site (#63) was a horrible site. I swear the entire campground drained into this site turning it into a mud soup bowl for our entire trip.Site was so bad we couldn't grill/cook outside at all. If we come again, we'll be sure to go for a patio site. Our truck and camper is a mess....
Sep 05, 2017
The area we stayed in was very muddy after the rain which i know you can't stop the rain but it might be worth the investment to maybe make thee lots gravel. One of the people in our party slipped on the algea mud and skint elbow bad. I'm disabled and I had to watch very close for the same reason where I walked when stepping out door. Just an idea.
Sep 05, 2017
very friendly staff always willing to help out
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground, well maintained and friendly staff!
Sep 02, 2017
Site price was very high. We had issues with our motor home and had to take it to the repair shop. We had items stolen at the site. Also our new GPS was stolen from our vehicle at night and we had to buy another. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay.
Aug 29, 2017
This is the second time staying here and won't be the last. Great place and friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Great campground. Hostesses very accommodating as well.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was great, as always. The park is clean and neat as are the restrooms and showers. The people there go above and beyond to help you out. We could call this park our home.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice facilities, clean, with great access to the river and wonderful view of the sunset.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We had a great time as usual. Friendly, helpful Staff and great facilities. We'll be back!
Aug 24, 2017
Camp ground cleaned. Staff was friendly. Every time rain standing water everywhere.
Aug 22, 2017
A wonderful campground. The staff was amazing!!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
easy in and easy out. the material used for the rv pad is too fine. like screenings. when it rained, gray all over our rv. but it will wash off. staff was fantastic. we are going back in 3 weeks.
Aug 22, 2017
Very enjoyable
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful, relaxing time! The campground was so clean and quiet. We had no issues whatsoever. Great shady spot with a view of the river! We will be back!
Aug 19, 2017
We have stayed here several times over the years! We own rental property in New Bern. And love to stay here with our motorhome when in town to inspect our properties. It quiet, clean & friendly; all for a reasonable price !
Aug 19, 2017
This KOA is by far the best we have ever visited. Lots of things on site for the kids and the best staff. Always friendly and helpful. The only down side to our stay was the heat but I would love to come back when I can enjoy New Bern and all its history. Thank you for a great stay
Aug 19, 2017
Really nice campground and a very friendly staff. Pull thru sites were spacious just wish ours had a bit more shade but a great place overall.
Aug 18, 2017
Willingness to satisfy customers is the "standout" quality that impressed me!
Aug 16, 2017
Very courteous, really like this campground. But..... 1. While we had a site reserved, we out ourselves on standby for our preferred sites which were booked at the time of our reservation. When we arrived our preferred sites booking cancelled but then were given away to our folks. Our standby reservation.was not honored. 2. Wi-fi system changed during our stay, we were not notified.
Aug 15, 2017
4 day stay at the New Bern KOA and took several day trips out. The campground was nice and well kept with plenty of places for the dog to explore. My issue was my campsite (19) I felt was too short for a motorhome 35' long. We had no place to park the car without being on the grass. Our yard area was usually standing in about 2" of water. We'll come back, but hopefully not to lot 19.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a very enjoyable week end, KOA staff are so enjoyable and helpful to be sure we are having a great time. Look forward to coming back.
Aug 14, 2017
The people are fantastic that run this KOA and really know how to make your stay with them amazing! They go above and beyond consistently. My family love going to the New Bern KOA!
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was great. The rain not so good
Aug 14, 2017
Staff is very helpful and friendly but sites are very small, close together and no trees or landscaping on any of them. Pool is only 3.5 ft deep at deepest point.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award