New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Small. very friendly staff. need fishing liscense to fish off peer. pool only 3.5 ft deep. cant swin in the river, but near by theres a place to swim off site. store on site has all basic needs. deluxe cabins were great. no hiking trails on site.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
We stayed in your campground on 7/9 - campsite 39. Lovely place. Unfortunately, it became a very unpleasant stay due to dog barking at campsite 34 on the same evening at anything that moved. The same dog woke us up the next morning at 7:15. What was even more annoying is the woman at the campsite yelling “no bark” as the dog while it continued to bark. Not KOA expectations.
Jul 11, 2018
Very enjoyable
Jul 11, 2018
Great time, returning soon
Jul 10, 2018
Nice campground. everything is very clean and everyone is very nice. great location.
Jul 10, 2018
The staff was amazing. The campground is very clean. We will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2018
Nice park, well kept restrooms and shower houses. We arrived late on a Thursday night (after 10 PM) and security escorted us to our site and then shined lights to assist hook up of electric and water. Service was great by everyone we encountered.
Jul 10, 2018
Everything was good except the bathrooms were not cleaned daily. There was a washcloth and a dead moth in the shower for two days. Other than that we were very pleased with our stay there.
Jul 10, 2018
Joanie and Jeff are the best! We had so much fun with them on the “Hey” Ride and especially on the Super Soaker “Hey” Ride! We love the New Bern KOA and look forward to returning!
Jul 10, 2018
Way to expensive, if you have young children it might've been worth half the rate charged, sorry but I call it the way I see it.
Jul 09, 2018
A little disappointed in the site we reserved off the website. It was tight to neighboring units, no shade, and was a low flood prone site. Manager graciously found a more suitable site the next day for the balance of our stay, which was very nice. Need to post campground etiquette rules as several people used our site as a shortcut to facilities, and some didn't police their pets.
Jul 09, 2018
Outstanding customer service. Campground was neat and clean and the staff was wonderful. We will definitely stay here in the future.
Jul 09, 2018
The staff were all very friendly!! Mrs. Pat was awesome and very accommodating!! Very joyous experience. Looking forward to another trip.
Jul 09, 2018
We had the most wonderful experience at the New Bern, NC KOA from the day we visited to see their campground all the way through to the time we left from a 3 nights stay. The staff was extremely kind and helped us as new campers set up our travel trailer even to the point of assisting us with TV issues we were having, which weren’t related to their cable services. We will certainly be back.
Jul 09, 2018
I rated This campground a 1/5 because compared to other KOA’s that my family has camped at, it was dirty and the bathrooms were small dark and dirty. The showers were clogged and backed up on our feet. There was a strong smell of sewage in the bathrooms as well as at our site.The pool was small, the water cloudy and green. The ponds were stagnant and a mosquito breeding ground. Very disappointed
Jul 09, 2018
Cats love your cat treats!
Jul 09, 2018
Very nice, clean, spacious sites, BUT too expensive for where it's located
Jul 09, 2018
Campground very clean and spacious but a little expensive for not having any activities except the train. Could have stayed at beach for this price and had a lot more activities. We have family in the area so yes we will come back on occasions.
Jul 08, 2018
Would have liked a bigger pool for this size campground
Jul 08, 2018
The people were great and the sites were great. The view of the river was awesome. The pool was way too small. We went once but the water was very warm and it was too crowded.
Jul 08, 2018
This was by far one of the best vacations I have ever taken. My son had the time of his life. We will be returning many more times in future.
Jul 08, 2018
Was a good visit, very clean, liked it was pet friendly, I enjoyed kayaking but felt like the price for kayaking was a bit much. All in all it was a enjoyable visit.
Jul 08, 2018
Dog park needs more attention. Bath house could be a little cooler. Ended up sweating after taking a shower. Please check the patio light more often. Staff was always very wonderful to interact with.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Everyone treated you special
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Great staff Did not like the material used on sites as well as streets. very dusty and when wet stuck to feet and shoes (maybe gravel or some type driveway rocks would help)
Jul 06, 2018
I believe it is time for a new pool, the old pool is too small and shallow, by the time the 4th of July holiday hits the pool is not refreshing to be in the water is to warm to be refreshing or cooling from the heat of the day. The front pond needs to have the algae dredged out, pretty soon there will be no pond left. The staff was awesome as usual !!
Jul 06, 2018
This campground is first rate. The dog park is nice, the location and dock are perfect, and the employees went above and beyond for us. I definitely recommend staying there.
Jul 05, 2018
We only stayed one night. It’s a pretty location on the water, but further from the town of New Bern than we thought. The utilities/sewer hookup were really far back in the lot so it was a bit of a hassle to get our cargo trailer unhooked and put the RV in the back.
Jul 05, 2018
very clean , folks friendly, only complaint dj at pool played too much rap type music for the age group poolside.
Jul 04, 2018
Good people work there. But trash was not collected the 3 days we were there. This drew critters to the overflowing cans and the smell was unpleasant.
Jul 04, 2018
I considered a 3 Star Review, but the people and service made it a 4. I know you can’t control Mother Nature, but sites/roads need some work. The roads/sites are narrow. My site started out muddy. Thanks to Park Manager and escort for getting my jacks off the ground. They stayed high and dry when I had about 4” of standing water across my entire site. Sunsets at pier are amazing! And Jen ROCKS
Jul 04, 2018
Stayed in a one room cabin. It was clean, beds comfy, very small tv w/cable. showers,bathrooms vert clean. The pool, however, was cloudy and small for the amount of people there, and on Sunday there a a disc jockey at the pool that played not so good music very, very loud. Even in the cabin with the A/C and TV going could still be heard. It very annoying. I will not go this place again.
Jul 03, 2018
Nice on river able to launch our kayaks, close to Bew Bern. Campground is old but well maintained.
Jul 03, 2018
Everyone was so helpful & friendly. Mgr Pat went out of her way to give us directions & to make accommodations for us when we screwed up on the dates of our reservation. Now that's customer service. Grounds & buildings were neat & well kept. One of the guys was out at midnight in the pouring rain with a flash light, to assist a huge motorhome to a space that was tight. Now that's really cust ser
Jul 03, 2018
My only beef is that the pool was green (i have a pic if you need it) We own a pool and have 2 types of reliable testers that were in our pool bag and found no chlorine at all with either tester. I told the office and i think a lady named Pat, insisted it gets checked daily and has chlorine, but the fact is, it doesn’t and is a health hazard. She seemed irritated that i brought it up to her.
Jul 03, 2018
Staff friendly and accomodating. All facilities clean and in good repair. Access to river is good and doc, peir, and bulkhead area are newer, well maintained, and clean. Our site was very small but there were plenty of larger and nicer ones in the park. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 03, 2018
Shower floor filled with water and would not drain. Only complaint.
Jul 02, 2018
New Bern KOA was perfect for our family get together. Cabins were very clean, perfect size and of different sizes to accommodate each families needs. Pool was clean and refreshing. Playground was right next to pool--convenient. Fishing off pier and catch and release pond. Pat, the manager, and Debi, front desk, were awesome and friendly. The BEST! We will be back next year. Thank you! The Adams'
Jul 02, 2018
Coming back next winter. Very nice place.
Jul 02, 2018
We had a very nice stay. Cable tv quality was not great. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2018
Quiet park even though it is close to the road. The management keeps it clean and quiet.
Jul 02, 2018
We happened to arrive in pouring down rain. Thus we had huge puddles to wade through to check in and also set up. Still the staff were very helpful and overall it was a nice campground, close to relatives in New Bern. Just wish there were more privacy at the sites.
Jul 02, 2018
Always a great stay here. Wonderful staff and beautiful capground
Jul 02, 2018
Best camping trip yet! Staff so friendly and helpful. Everything we needed right there. No pressure, so relaxing, will definitely go again and again!
Jul 02, 2018
The location is convenient to New Bern. We enjoyed walking around the city. The KOA offered many thinggs for the kids to do. The only issue was the rain that caused a mess Friday night. By Saturday morning everything had cleared up, the park drained the rain away and the weekend was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award