New Bern KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2020
Nice layout to the whole site, lots of room for dogs to explore. Office staff was very helpful and friendly (lady from near Buffalo NY). Nice clean modern laundry. Good wifi!
Jan 21, 2020
I was disappointed at the size of the shower stalls. Most places they are larger than what you have in a camper but that was not the case in the bathhouse I used. Also no matter the time I visited the bathhouse the floor needed sweeping and the trash can was full. If the facility is only cleaned once a day I think that may be not enough. This is the off season.
Jan 21, 2020
Very nice location. Friendly accommodating staff and service.
Jan 21, 2020
such a great price and very nice facilities. Loved being able to bring our dog and stay in the cabin for just one night (some other KOAs require 3 days). Thank you!!
Jan 21, 2020
The camping cabins were so cute!!!! very clean and warm. wifi reception was great. the shared bathrooms were very nice too. My son had a great time playing with the other kids on the playground & riding the pedal bike that we rented. great experience!
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
We only had the opportunity to stay one night but loved it. The campground is laid out really nice, The cabins are wonderful, the bath house was outstanding and the staff was very nice. We will defiantly be back for a longer stay.
Jan 19, 2020
As always, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the cabin was very clean, and checkout was a breeze!
Jan 19, 2020
Treated like friends. The more often one stays the more you feel like family. Lovin' it.
Jan 19, 2020
We had a wonderful experience at your KOA. Great location and terrific service. You are very knowledgeable and suggested site for us to stay. PERFECT! The area is great too. We enjoyed visiting New Bern. Got a kick out of all the bears. It's great to see the effort to keep the campground clean and obvious updating facilities. You deserve to be #1 in 2020. Congratulations on being #1 in 2019.
Jan 19, 2020
Always a great place to stay. Friendly staff reasonable price, we will stop there again on our way home
Jan 18, 2020
Wonderful stay in New Bern. Friendly and helpful staff and facilities were outstanding. Sites were large and nicely appointed. Bathroom/shower rooms were large, clean, and private. Will definitely come back
Jan 14, 2020
I had a very BLESSED and relaxing, peaceful stay. Atmosphere, Neighbors,and the Staff are so friendly and Professional. They have everything right there for you. Yes I recommend, and Yes, I will visit again.
Jan 13, 2020
Considering we are in the off season, we found the campground excellent. Well staffed and well appointed. Maintenance was underway and the crews were quiet and tidy. The camp was very orderly. We have already rebooked for our next passage.
Jan 13, 2020
Had an amazing time! Staff and location were great!
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Just a spur of the moment decision to go to the coast, everything was excellent for our entire stay.
Jan 12, 2020
Alway enjoy the cleanliness. Welcoming staff and ease of facilities
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 09, 2020
Super friendly staff and in a great location, just outside of New Bern.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
It had been quite a long time sense are last stay, the grounds and new cabins were great. We were treated like a close family. After all the set backs from the storm, things were back in place. I would think of staying any were else, hope to see you in the late spring. David
Jan 05, 2020
Very clean. Lots of fun for the family.
Jan 05, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean campgrouund.
Jan 04, 2020
This has been our home base since our beach house has been under repair from Hurricane Florence - great campground, great people and excellent customer care - we already are booked in the future and hope to have many more great times at New Bern KOA!
Jan 04, 2020
Beautiful campground by the water. We could hear the New Year's block party from our trailer. So much fun. The staff was wonderful and really try toake your stay great!
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Very beautiful and clean place. Really nice time. Everyone very friendly.
Jan 02, 2020
Great location! 5 minutes from New Bern, 45 minutes from Beaufort. Beautiful views from the pier. Clean campground with pristine location and meticulous upkeep.
Jan 02, 2020
Mr. Smithey was excellent. He went way out of his way to make us comfortable
Jan 02, 2020
Very friendly staff!!!! Clean. Nice sites.
Jan 02, 2020
Absolutely loved the place! We will be back!
Jan 02, 2020
Clean, nice facility with a very friendly staff. Always a nice stay!
Jan 02, 2020
Superb stay in our Deluxe Cabin with firepit. We saved a lot of money on our trip to New Bern by staying here. The campground is scenic and well layed out.
Jan 01, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Staff was great, new deluxe cabins were awesome for a quick getaway with the kids.
Dec 31, 2019
That never fail to please.
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Extremely friendly and kind. Nice clean facilities and definitely will be staying there again
Dec 30, 2019
This campground is our "go to" place when we want to take a short weekend trip. As always, we were more than satisfied with our stay. The staff is always friendly and accommodating and the campground is always clean and neat. We will continue to come here!
Dec 30, 2019
Great weather. Clean restrooms. Convenient location. A little road and train noise. Not too bad
Dec 30, 2019
This property and the staff never disappoints. We’ve stayed here several times and keep coming back. Pat and her staff are wonderful. The cabins are so well maintained. Thanks you New Bern KOA
Dec 29, 2019
Sites were very very close to each other. Bath house was not cleaned during our entire stay. Train comes through very early in the morning. Pier was nice. Campsites with the concrete patio were very nice. Staff was friendly.
Dec 27, 2019
Lodge was very clean and campground was well kept.
Dec 27, 2019
Just needed easy access spot to check in late and without reservation. It was perfect.
Dec 25, 2019
Very nice host, Joe and Jeanette
Dec 22, 2019
Good site, friendly people, lovely view. All good.
Dec 20, 2019
Overall the stay was fine. I had a problem with Wasps for three of my 19 days there. I would like to comment on your housekeeping person, who doesn’t seem to be very well-informed about the duration of your guests stays as far as providing clean linens and towels on a weekly basis without asking for them. Thank you I will be back.
Dec 19, 2019
Loved it and enjoyed the stay
Jan 12, 2020
Campground is a described in previous reviews. Very nice and scenic on the river. Uber to downtown and have lunch or dinner.
- Robert Traylor on Google
Jan 10, 2020
Clean and very scenic
- Keeve Penn on Google
Jan 05, 2020
Very nice, clean, friendly and curtis. Great place to me and make friends.
- Jay Klingler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.