New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2018
Our home was flooded and I reached owner who said that even though the facility had suffered some damage they could accommodate guests. My wife and I moved our motor home to the New Bern KOA and stayed 6 weeks while our home was being remodeled . The staff went out of their way to make us , a nd others comfortable . Many out of state workers also stayed here to help New Bern recover. Thank you Pat
Nov 13, 2018
Very nice manager got us a decent site in spite of the hurricane damage and continuing rainy weather. Hard to tell what this park would be like under good conditions. Only complaint is that, like so many KOAs, the sewer opening is too high off the ground and is at the high end of the site, making drainage difficult.
Nov 13, 2018
Great place to camp. Had everything we needed and the people where very nice. We will be going back.
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Wonderful! Was there 10 years ago and decided to stay again. It was clean, people were friendly and helpful. I would stay there again anytime!
Nov 07, 2018
Nice folks work here and they are efficient. Excellent camp ground. Still dealing with the after effects of hurricanes. Still a good place stay, we will be back!
Nov 06, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay even though I was so busy doing clean up for the area. But it was nice to be at a great facility with a laundry.
Nov 01, 2018
Even though there was devastation the people were warm and helpful
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Great campground, great staff, great town!
Oct 27, 2018
I was very tired from being lost most of the day, I seen the KOA logo on the side of the road and pulled in. I didn't have a reservation because I had no idea where I was but they were kind enough to find me a spot. I was so grateful I found them and they were nice and courteous to me. I will definitely stop in there again now that I know where I am going down there.
Oct 25, 2018
The campground is recovering from Hurricane Florence. The staff is doing their best to get it back in shape. We had some issues with our power at our site due to Florence and the staff took care of it VERY quickly and we were up and running. The sunsets were beautiful. We have friends who live here and took us on a tour of New Bern. We love the area and we will be back and stay at the KOA.
Oct 25, 2018
Corners were a bit tight and the cabin folks could have pulled up to the fence. Made for a hard time turning out as we left.Sites could use some grading and leveling. Gave the auto level a work out. Overall nice big trees and beautiful setting.
Oct 24, 2018
Nice camp ground very close to historic New Bern.
Oct 23, 2018
We stayed at the KOA in New Bern a few days after Hurricane Florence to work as insurance adjusters. Eventhough Pat and the employees had just been through a major hurricane they were very accomodating and helpful. We hope to go back under better circumstances. Thanks for all your help!
Oct 22, 2018
Had a great time, we tend to leave the grounds with our RV, and return after hours. We had no problems hooking back up, thanks for the fantastic service, we appreciate you all!! Thanks again !
Oct 05, 2018
My wife an I travel all over the US . There are only 2 places with KOA to stay it is new Bern & pigeon forge/ Gatlinburg Tn. BUT I am sad to say ALL KOA prices are getting out of hand . Your prices are way toooo HIGH . Yes the camps are NICE but you are pricing yourself out of business. Yes you spend a lot of money on camp ground but do not try to pay for they all with one camp.THANKS
Oct 02, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
We rented a cabin that had all the necessities for a comfortable stay. The campground is wonderful, pool is well cared for and very inviting, the store is well stocked. And best of all, everyone on staff is helpful, cheerful, and fun to talk to. We loved it.
Sep 19, 2018
Nice people nice place to stay
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Even better than advertised!
Sep 14, 2018
The cabin I rented met my expectations and needs for a nearby event. Clean and a great location. I look forward to my next stay. I liked having the sink and a frig in my cabin. My only thorn was the electric outlets were not placed conveniently around the room. I will bring an extension cord for my next stay. It would also be nice to have a little more counter space or a small chest of drawers.
Sep 13, 2018
Had to leave early due to the hurricane. So sad!
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
great location, beautiful campground.
Sep 12, 2018
Very nice campground with very friendly staff
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Always enjoy staying at the New Bern KOA! Great people clean sites, and beautiful location
Sep 11, 2018
Our stay in the cabin was great! Didn't have to worry about putting up a tent and taking it down or if it rained. The campsite was clean,just what we needed. All the staff were so pleasant and helpful. We will be going back!
Sep 11, 2018
Very relaxing-right on the river. Friendly and helpful staff. We will go back!
Sep 11, 2018
Our overall stay was superior! Great staff, great fellow campers, beautiful scenery, clean grounds! One shocker was the men’s room near tent sites was not clean during our stay which seemed off due to everything else being spot on!
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Great campground and service! Will definitely come back!
Sep 10, 2018
Very impressed with the park, the amenities and the view. My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. We will definitely be coming back for a longer stay.
Sep 10, 2018
It’s always great to return! This year you outdid yourselves! Thank you for helping me by babysitting my loud mouth weiner dog! You are all a such a friendly and amazing team! See you next year God willing! -Berkie Angeles
Sep 10, 2018
This is our favorite KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The view of the river is wonderful and love the fishing dock. We will be back again and again!
Sep 09, 2018
We enjoyed every moment of our stay and are planning a return trip for the spring.
Sep 09, 2018
Great. Caught lots of catfish from the dock at night and enjoyed the pool and riding our bikes during the day. The cabin was very clean and the bathhouse was also very clean. Enjoyed cooking outside on the grill and sitting around the fire pit after fishing at night. The staff were very nice. I rate this a ten.
Sep 08, 2018
What a great KOA. Friendly and helpful personnel. Dog area was huge and has grass. Dogs loved it and did. "Mom and dad". Wished we had cancelled the next KOA and stayed at New Bern longer. Very clean, the pier was fun to walk out to. Hubby did a bit of fishing in catch and release ponds. Had pet poo bags all round. If we ever come south again this KOA will be where we stay. Loved it. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2018
Fantastic campground! Clean, well maintained and very quiet. Our first visit here but definitely will not be our last. Thanks!!
Sep 07, 2018
Everybody was really helpful. It was a nice place to stay. Great location on/off the freeways.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Great place to stay! Very clean, quiet, and the staff were awesome!!!
Sep 05, 2018
Disgusting pool water on Labor Day weekend with a full house. Why can't you anticipate this and clean your pool? My entire family all have mysterious rashes on our skin now after getting into your contaminated pool. The problem is no bathrooms. Told they wouldn't correct the water until the following Wednesday, their regular 1x a week maintenance day.
Sep 05, 2018
It was the best labor day weekend ever! My kids and husband had a blast Super Soaker was the best Joni and Jeff makes the best. We will be back real soon.
Sep 05, 2018
This is our second time camping with our travel trailer and both times we have been to the KOA in New Bern, NC. We had such a great time on our first trip there that we were excited to return. We’ll definitely be going back. The staff is so friendly and helpful to us as newbies.
Sep 05, 2018
Outstanding place very clean staff was great and a real nice camping store will stay there again.
Sep 05, 2018
The staff was very nice and helpful. The bathrooms were the cleanest I have seen at a campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award