New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful new cabin thank you for the lovely time we shared there
Jun 04, 2019
We had a problem with fleas in the cabin K7 that we were assigned to but after going to the office and letting them know, we were moved cabin K6. The receptionist on duty was very nice and apologetic. My daughter was with me and she said, "mom, it is an adventure." The rest of our stay was wonderful. Thanks for everything and we will return.
May 29, 2019
It was great! The cabin was perfect, and we loved the activities. We also enjoyed meeting new folks and dogs in the dog park and walking around the grounds. It is a beautiful place.
May 28, 2019
New cabins were very nice. Kayla’s great in cabin 5. Community bathrooms near cabins were filthy all weekend and needed attention. Trash, toilet paper and yellow, urine looking under shower mats. Just gross. Other then that, excellent.
May 17, 2019
I stayed by myself in a cabin. It was relaxing and quiet.
May 17, 2019
Had the best time. We stayed Easter weekend. We have already recommended New Burn KOA to our friends after they seen our photo on Facebook.
May 16, 2019
"GREAT STAY"
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Beautiful location, stunning cabin and facilities. Staff was top notch during every interaction. Will be back for many years to come!!!!
May 13, 2019
Always a great stay at the New Bern KOA! This was our first cabin stay since we lost our camper due to Hurricane Florence.
May 13, 2019
We was hoping to have a couple quiet days away from life. New Bern KOA was great place to do that. Thanks!!
May 13, 2019
May 08, 2019
Awesome! Enjoyed the little log cabin so much! Very clean and everyone was so pleasant and helpful!
May 06, 2019
It was only a one night stay, we had a graduation in the area. We love staying in the KOA lodges because they have everything we need forg our stay plus the freedom to roam around new places.
May 04, 2019
My family and I had a wonderful experience with New Bern KOA, we will definitely come back for another stay.
Apr 29, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay! Clean cabins and fun stuff for the kids to do! Only suggestion would be that the ponds get cleaned more regularly as there were at least 13 dead fish along the banks and trash in the pond. Also stocking the ponds with more fish would be better for fishing as that was a big attraction for our family but not many fish in the ponds.
Apr 23, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Very clean and organized. Wish there would of been putt putt golf. And thought the fishing would be better.But we will make this our go to place every year. between the 15 and 19th of April. Had a great time staff excellent.
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Great Friendly staff!! Clean campground! Liked the location bathhouses were great!
Apr 06, 2019
I specifically booked the cabin with a separate room with a queen bed and a setting area. We were not given that cabin. No separate room for the bed and no sitting area. We were not able to have my husband's mom and daughter over to cookout.
Apr 04, 2019
Beautiful location with glorious water views Expansive Dock with plenty of seating and spot to dock boat put in small boat or kayak. I was there for one night stay in small cabin with my small dog. Campus felt safe and staff were warm, friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were a short walk, spotlessly clean, well appointed with benches hooks and hairdryers. Would highly recommend this site
Apr 01, 2019
Everyone at this KOA is fabulous!! We will be back!
Mar 29, 2019
Quiet pleasant good restful environment
Mar 26, 2019
Our 1st time at a KOA. I thoroughly enjoyed the relaxation and touring downtown New Bern. The only complaint we have is the bed. Both of us could barely move after spending 3 nights in that bed.
Mar 25, 2019
Staff knowledgeable and friendly. Cabin clean and everything worked.
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
New Bern KOA is like a home away from home. The deluxe cabin we stay in is cozy and comfortable no matter the season, always spotlessly clean and well stocked with dishes,pots & pans, linens and more. Pat and her staff are always pleasant and accommodating.
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay at your campsite. We especially love the friendly staff and cleanliness of the cabins!
Feb 25, 2019
Friendly staff, stayed in a small cabin very clean well heated. My only complaints are two. The in park wifi is beyond awful either no service at all or constant disconnects some of us need to do work or school work, was a big inconvenience. The ground is very slippery when it rains made going to the restroom/shower an adventure at times. Very quiet very nice park other than that.
Feb 25, 2019
The cabin was really nice. The February deal was a great deal. Everyone was helpful. We really enjoyed our time there.
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 21, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground is very well maintained.
Feb 21, 2019
Feb 21, 2019
Very nice staff! The heating element went out in our water heater so we were without water for about 2 hours. Other than that, it was awesome:)
Feb 20, 2019
We were not sure what we would find on our first stay at a KOA cabin -but we were very pleased when we walked into a clean, attractive, modern, and well stocked home away from home. All of the staff we interacted with were very pleasant and helpful. We had our two large dogs with us and there was plenty of room for them inside as well as several places to walk them. Highly recommend!
Feb 19, 2019
Customer service was awesome! Will definitely recommend!
Feb 18, 2019
Great staff and Smiling faces. The entire stay the staff was more than accommodating.
Feb 18, 2019
The weekend was great as usual at the KOA. Only one suggestion, the heater is too close to the bed. I was afraid of the blanket or sheet falling on it during the night. It should be moved away from the end of the bed.
Feb 18, 2019
Fantastic. Staff was awesome. Facilities were clean, new and fresh.
Feb 18, 2019
Very clean! Great staff! Dog friendly cabins!
Feb 17, 2019
Very comfortable!
Feb 16, 2019
Feb 02, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definetly stay here again. Cabin was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. Thank you Pat and everyone else for everything.
Jan 28, 2019
Jan 28, 2019
Jan 24, 2019
Very comfortable even with really cold weather . Lovely site , folks couldnt be nicer . Great for pets , plenty of space to walk .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award