New Bern KOA Reviews
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
I look forward to returning! Nothing compares to a clean and orderly campground. This was by far the best KOA I’ve stayed at! The activities and sights were the best as well. Very nice customer service by all. Honestly would have stayed longer if I could. Thank you all for your hard work and dedication.
Nov 02, 2019
All employees were polite and willing to help where needed. When I woke up to a flat tire, I asked the lady cleaning lodges if there was some way to blow up my tire. She called on of the men and he brought an air compressor to the lodge. Our only problem was the fitted sheet on the bed did not fit properly and continually come loose.
Nov 01, 2019
very clean and friendly
Oct 29, 2019
We had an awesome time. We took grandkids camping in the rental cabins. It was the perfect size to accommodate us. There were so many kid activities they stayed busy. This is our 2nd Halloween trip to the Newbern KOA. We will definitely be back next year.
Oct 29, 2019
Had a great time! Cottage was very nice and comfortable. Loved the patio with table and fire pit. All staff members very nice and helpful.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
This is by far the best KOA, or campground in general, we’ve stayed in. There’s so much more than what they lost on the website.
Oct 28, 2019
This time we rented your deluxe cabin. Very impressed with how clean and nice it is. Children had a ball with the Halloween activities. Very nice seeing all the efforts that were done for them. Just a very nice, neat and friendly place.
Oct 28, 2019
Enjoyed the atmosphere. The cabin was very clean
Oct 28, 2019
Friendly staff, we'll maintained, lots to do during the stay, definitely recommend any one to the KOA camp
Oct 27, 2019
Clean, friendly and beautiful campground! I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area. We stayed in the tiny house deluxe cabin. All linens, towels and inside were spotless and well maintained. The dog park area was well manicured and spacious, our german shepard enjoyed an area to run around off leash. A walk to the dock is a must �
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Very awesome. Friendly staff. Cabin was very clean and cozy. It had everything we needed. We will most definitely stay again.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Very pleased with cabin we stayed in. Will probably stay in it on way back from Florida.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Our second visit of year and just like the first, we were impressed the moment we drove in after hours. The friendly Halloween decorations really added to the experience. The staff at New Bern KOA is wonderful and receptive and helpful. Escorting bigger rigs to their sites, offering rides on golf carts when your hands are full. They leave nothing unaccounted for! Thanks for a wonderful trip!
Oct 15, 2019
Very Clean, super quiet cabin. Loved the hospitality and the chance to get away and unplug.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
What a wonderful place. I don’t take many vacations or mini breaks. This was perfect. I’m already clearing my schedule for another visit. Cabin was great. Clean and worth every dollar
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Loved the cabin. Very pet friendly. The staff was always courteous and helpful
Oct 13, 2019
Wonderful stay in a deluxe cabin. All the comforts of home with the feel of camping. Office staff extremely nice and helpful.
Oct 10, 2019
Great place Clean , friendly and beautiful!
Oct 07, 2019
We stayed in a cabin. We arrived late Thursday night. The key was waiting for us at the office. The cabin was clean and just what we needed for 3 nights. We brought our 2 dogs with us.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Wish we could've stayed longer!.
Oct 03, 2019
Staff are always friendly!
Sep 30, 2019
Noticed the changes from last year's hurricane. Love the staff.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
cabin l 3 was wonderful--all the amenities! we did wish the refrigerator had a freezer compartment though----everyone is so friendly--we will miss seeing rebecca and rick when we return!
Sep 19, 2019
The was very friendly and the cabins as well as the site it self were very clean. Nice amenities for the kids!
Sep 17, 2019
Enjoyed our stay, the campground and cabin was wonderful. Will be back soon
Sep 16, 2019
Staff was super nice. Great amenities for the kids. My only complaint is that most of the roads are gravel & not paved. Made it hard for grandkids to ride their scooter.
Sep 13, 2019
Cabin was perfect for us! Enjoyed the campground and especially the pool. The staff was friendly and efficient, obviously striving to provide the best experience for campers. And Ms. Pat is just a bit of sunshine no matter what. Love this place!
Sep 03, 2019
We are never disappointed with New Bern KOA. Staff is always attentive and wonderful. Pat is more than a delight to work with. We will return as much as we can
Sep 02, 2019
Very expensive for a very small cabin. I rented the deluxe. 3 adults, 3 25lb dogs and a 9 year old. $190.00 for one night. I queen and a bunk bed. A 1.7 cubic foot fridge and a bathroom that had a broken lock. Campground and workers were very nice. Fishing pier was extremely crowded at night.
Aug 26, 2019
It was wonderful! We made the best of it even in the rain. Everything was extra clean and everyone was very polite and nice!
Aug 26, 2019
I love going there and would go more but it is a little pricey.
Aug 19, 2019
Cons: Portable bathrooms were not ideal. Shower heads too low. Grounds had very poor drainage and after a rain there was several inches of water pooled in campsite for hours. The water spigot also drained right into our fire pit area and flooded it when we used it. Pros: clean and quaint cabin. Air conditioner & fridge were great! All staff were extremely helpful and friendly
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Clean, well maintained campground. Very helpful staff
Aug 06, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Super nice and clean with brand new cabins!
- Keep Driving Miss Susan Werner on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Great campground and beautiful views
- Joseph Delguercio on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Scenery of the Neuse River. Convenient layout, clean bath houses. We had a wonderful time. It is a great location to downtown New Bern.
- Donna Melvin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.