New Bern KOA Reviews

We are Open to Recreational Camping. Learn More About The Status of Amenities & Rec

More Details
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Our family had a great time at the New Bern KOA! The cabins easily topped our favorites list for their cleanliness and amenities. The staff were so helpful and accommodating. Most activities were closed because of a hurricane and/or COVID, but that didn’t stop the fun. We even added an extra night to our stay. We will definitely be back again.
Aug 08, 2020
Everyone was so friendly. Our cabin was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We enjoyed everything about our stay. We are looking forward to coming back when the pandemic is over and everything will be open.
Aug 03, 2020
Beautiful cabin, clean grounds and very polite staff. Definitely recommend this KOA
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Enjoyed my stay, visited several areas, went to beach. Would definitely stay at New Bern KOA again.
Aug 02, 2020
The Koa was nice. The river access was beautiful. I would suggest adding more seating in that area since most people want to watch the sunset. Also wish the bathrooms were male/female versus unisex. I did appreciate the extra cleaning supplies given COVID.
Aug 02, 2020
Everything was great. Hope to be back soon. Thank you all.
Aug 01, 2020
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Very nice and clean. Park was clean, noticed the grounds crew picked up garbage from the garbage cans located throughout the park in a regular basis�. Staff at the front desk were very nice and accommodating �. Used it as a base for touring historic New Bern and going to Atlantic beach. Will definitely be back again ��
Jul 31, 2020
Well the stay was Okay but when I booked Deluxe Cabin I was looking at had 4 bunk beds but when we checked in only had 2 bunk beds didn't know someone had to sleep on sleeper sofa.Very quiet place needs bigger kitchen tables to eat at everybody couldn't eat at one time. Needs to spray for ants and spiders.
Jul 30, 2020
Everyone was helpful and courteous! The cabin was beautifully placed in front of a bridge and fountain with a view of the pool so we could watch our kids splash around. The bathrooms were pleasantly located near the cabin as well and we loved that they had A/C and had their own showers! It was the best KOA that we have stayed.
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
First time visit for us. Absolutely loved it. Clean, well manicured park with very friendly staff. Will be back!
Jul 25, 2020
We are camping bec we are worried about covid so I was disappointed when staff in store not wearing masks & almost no one at campsite wearing masks & ppl made passive aggressive comments to us for wearing them. Cabin was clean but next time I would get a bigger one (none available this trip). Despite signs ppl drinking and smoking in pool. View from the sound nice. Too many flies to eat outside.
Jul 24, 2020
New Bern Koa has the most amazing staff to help make your stay so enjoyable. Our family took a 3 day vacation together and had the most amazing time. We will be back for sure....
Jul 23, 2020
We absolutely loved it. We will be back.
Jul 22, 2020
It was with a heavy heart I rated the New Bern KOA a 4 out of 5 stars. We LOVE the New Bern KOA, in fact we will be staying there again in a couple weeks. The reason we rated it 4 stars is we had issues with the AC (3 nights of over 82 degrees in the cabin was to much!) the shower didn't drain properly and there was dirt/grime on the pillows! All of these are firsts for us at this KOA.
Jul 21, 2020
Had a wonderful stay. I'll always give 2 thumbs up to the New Bern KOA and Pat is the best. If there's ever any issue she can fix it in a heartbeat. She knows how to keep her campers happy!
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Wonderful. This campground is extremely well kept and clean. Our cabin had everything we could possibly need.
Jul 20, 2020
The cleanest, friendliest campground i've ever visited. I will definitely return.
Jul 18, 2020
Great! Very clean and quiet. Even with the grounds almost full. Great staff.
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
Camp ground was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. All facilities were like new and very clean. The grounds were very manicured and well maintained. We very much enjoyed our time fishing in their local ponds and cooling off in the pool. Our cabin was perfectly located by one of the ponds. We look forward to coming back.
Jul 13, 2020
Very well maintained. The bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 12, 2020
Staff was very friendly, our cabin was very clean, KOA grounds were clean. Definitely we will come back again.
Jul 09, 2020
Cabin was lovely, however pricy!
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Very clean and well kept cabins with plenty of supplies (towels/linens/trash bags). Grounds were kept clean and staff was friendly. Jumping pad and games were closed due to COVID-19 but was nice that staff had the bubble machine out for the kids to play with and also provided popsicles for the kids on a very hot July 4th day!
Jul 06, 2020
Loved the place and the location by the Neuse River. Very Clean and accommodating staff.
Jul 06, 2020
We've stayed at several KOA's and this was perhaps the best one we stayed at. Very picturesque. Wife and I enjoyed walking on the pier. Staff very friendly and helpful. We did have considerable difficulty locating the KOA but I do not blame the local staff. The directions given in the KOA directory were not detailed enough. Not all senior citizens have or use GPS. We definitely plan on returning.
Jul 03, 2020
We rented a deluxe cabin. It was clean, had everything we needed, and was large enough for our party of 3. The pool was clean and refreshing. The staff on site were kind and helpful. We will be back!
Jul 03, 2020
Our first stay at new Bern koa was terrific, my family enjoyed the pool, fishing off the pier and exploring downtown new Bern. The deluxe cabin was very nice, clean and modern. Can’t wait to come back.
Jul 03, 2020
I really enjoyed my cabin on the waterside. It was gorgeous. Loved seeing the fish and being able to fish in our own front yard. We will be staying again.
Jul 01, 2020
Everything was very clean. They had signs everywhere reminding guests to wear masks when appropriate and to maintain social distancing. The grounds themselves were beautiful and well maintained. We will definitely be making return trips.
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Pretty nice stay. Nice new cabins. Staff could be more welcoming. In the midst of Covid 19, there could be more attention to details. Nice fscillity,but don't expect to catch fish unless you have a boat.
Jun 29, 2020
We enjoyed our stay at cabin L-9. The campground was neat, clean, and office staff efficient. The river scenery was beautiful. The facility was conveniently located to downtowWe had three suggestions for improvement: 1. spray the cabin for roaches; we saw two roaches that were 1 inch or larger 2. spray bed for bed bugs 3. replace the outside board on the top step; the existing step is rotti
Jun 28, 2020
Everything was well maintained and very clean. There isn't much to do at this campground or close to this campground. We had to drive just to go for a hike.
Jun 28, 2020
We have an awesome stay! Are cabin was just in front of the pool and my kids loved it! Close to downtown New Bern and scenery were amazing.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
So clean, very nice location on the Neuse River! Cabins had ac which was great because we hit some major humidity (of course). We would definitely go back!
Jun 24, 2020
This was my 2nd family vacation at the KOA New Bern and it was just as awesome as the first! Cabin was very clean and comfortable. The grounds were beautiful! Great family atmosphere! Already booked for another trip! Keep up the great work Pat and Staff!!
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
The New Bern KOA is provides the perfect camping experience. The staff are ALWAYS welcoming and friendly. We LOVE Miss Pat and the kids look forward to seeing her every visit. The cabin was clean, organized, and comfortable. The pool was great and the activities were wonderful given the current state we find ourselves in.
Jun 21, 2020
Very impressed with the cleanliness of the bath houses and room.
Jun 21, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Have stayed 3 or 4 times. Always a great time. Beautiful setting, helpful staff.
- Doreen Marr on Google
Aug 08, 2020
Our family loved the New Bern KOA! The cabins easily topped our favorites list for their cleanliness and amenities. The staff was so helpful and accommodating. Most activities were closed because of a hurricane and/or COVID, but that didn't stop our fun. We even added an extra night to our stay. We will definitely be back!
- Jen Dail on Google
Aug 01, 2020
Great place for family getaway....or just to go chill for the day and go swimming...fishing or kayaking for a day...great place to get refills on propane tanks...
- Amber Toler on Google