New Bern KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
The Cabins are nice and clean, bathrooms and showers are kept super clean. All of the staff are super friendly and helpful. There is so much to do for the kids. We definitely found our new favorite place to get away.
Feb 11, 2020
Staff was beyond friendly. I went in to purchase some items from the store and ended up staying for 20 minutes just talking. Cabin was super clean and had accommodations that kept me from having/needing to leave at all. Easily tied (with San Diego) for the best KOA I've stayed at..and I've stayed at several...NM, TX, New Orleans, FL, Virginia Beach. Thank you so much...see you soon! Tim Molloc
Feb 10, 2020
Wonderful stay, friendly staff, great cabin, campground looked nice!
Feb 03, 2020
New Bern KOA and staff never fails. The cabin was great and the park was quiet. We will always come back.
Jan 30, 2020
Nothing negative to say. First time staying at a KOA. It won't be our last.
Jan 21, 2020
such a great price and very nice facilities. Loved being able to bring our dog and stay in the cabin for just one night (some other KOAs require 3 days). Thank you!!
Jan 21, 2020
The camping cabins were so cute!!!! very clean and warm. wifi reception was great. the shared bathrooms were very nice too. My son had a great time playing with the other kids on the playground & riding the pedal bike that we rented. great experience!
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
We only had the opportunity to stay one night but loved it. The campground is laid out really nice, The cabins are wonderful, the bath house was outstanding and the staff was very nice. We will defiantly be back for a longer stay.
Jan 19, 2020
As always, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the cabin was very clean, and checkout was a breeze!
Jan 19, 2020
Treated like friends. The more often one stays the more you feel like family. Lovin' it.
Jan 14, 2020
I had a very BLESSED and relaxing, peaceful stay. Atmosphere, Neighbors,and the Staff are so friendly and Professional. They have everything right there for you. Yes I recommend, and Yes, I will visit again.
Jan 12, 2020
Alway enjoy the cleanliness. Welcoming staff and ease of facilities
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
It had been quite a long time sense are last stay, the grounds and new cabins were great. We were treated like a close family. After all the set backs from the storm, things were back in place. I would think of staying any were else, hope to see you in the late spring. David
Jan 02, 2020
Superb stay in our Deluxe Cabin with firepit. We saved a lot of money on our trip to New Bern by staying here. The campground is scenic and well layed out.
Jan 01, 2020
Staff was great, new deluxe cabins were awesome for a quick getaway with the kids.
Dec 31, 2019
That never fail to please.
Dec 30, 2019
This property and the staff never disappoints. We’ve stayed here several times and keep coming back. Pat and her staff are wonderful. The cabins are so well maintained. Thanks you New Bern KOA
Dec 27, 2019
Lodge was very clean and campground was well kept.
Dec 20, 2019
Overall the stay was fine. I had a problem with Wasps for three of my 19 days there. I would like to comment on your housekeeping person, who doesn’t seem to be very well-informed about the duration of your guests stays as far as providing clean linens and towels on a weekly basis without asking for them. Thank you I will be back.
Dec 19, 2019
Loved it and enjoyed the stay
Dec 16, 2019
Staff is great.Friendly Very helpful and informative. Cabin was amazing. Beautiful,clean with so many things already in it. Very spacious and had open feeling. We will be back.
Dec 10, 2019
This place was clean and very nice. The staff was very friendly. I stayed in the lodge with the queen bedroom. It was perfect for my extended weekend stay. The cabin had all I needed to cook instead of eating out all the time.
Dec 08, 2019
Staff was very friendly. This campground is the best one yet. Thanks for a great time.
Dec 06, 2019
This site is wonderful for people that have kids and are looking for amenities. We will be back, but in the future we will stay in one of the deluxe cabins for this particular property since the camping cabins do face the playground and are a better fit for a family with children. The campsite was very close to the town of New Bern, which is a lovely place to visit.
Dec 02, 2019
I love that our pets were able to stay with us in lodging in one of your deluxe cabins. It seems you are one of the few KOA’s that allows pets in cabins. We came after hours and appreciate your staff leaving the porch line on for us. The staff was pleasant too. Everything about our stay was really perfect and we will definitely stay again even if we didn’t have pets.
Nov 30, 2019
This was our first time being at any campground for a family trip and it was wonderful. I wanted to surprise my family with a relaxing getaway and everyone was beyond surprised and excited. The staff was so friendly, helpful, and eager to go above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay there. The campground was so clean and beautiful and the cabins were immaculate. We can't wait to go back!!
Nov 25, 2019
We love coming to New Bern’s KOA!
Nov 20, 2019
Staff friendly to humans & pets. There was a feral cat on the property & they wanted her caught & given a good home. We were able to trap and give some socialization to the cat for them (they had already caught several, but this little gal was wise to all of their ways!) Once we caught her they made all the efforts to find a good home for her, not put her in a shelter! Thanks Staff!
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was so very nice. We look forward to visiting again!
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
I look forward to returning! Nothing compares to a clean and orderly campground. This was by far the best KOA I’ve stayed at! The activities and sights were the best as well. Very nice customer service by all. Honestly would have stayed longer if I could. Thank you all for your hard work and dedication.
Nov 02, 2019
All employees were polite and willing to help where needed. When I woke up to a flat tire, I asked the lady cleaning lodges if there was some way to blow up my tire. She called on of the men and he brought an air compressor to the lodge. Our only problem was the fitted sheet on the bed did not fit properly and continually come loose.
Nov 01, 2019
very clean and friendly
Oct 29, 2019
We had an awesome time. We took grandkids camping in the rental cabins. It was the perfect size to accommodate us. There were so many kid activities they stayed busy. This is our 2nd Halloween trip to the Newbern KOA. We will definitely be back next year.
Oct 29, 2019
Had a great time! Cottage was very nice and comfortable. Loved the patio with table and fire pit. All staff members very nice and helpful.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
This is by far the best KOA, or campground in general, we’ve stayed in. There’s so much more than what they lost on the website.
Oct 28, 2019
This time we rented your deluxe cabin. Very impressed with how clean and nice it is. Children had a ball with the Halloween activities. Very nice seeing all the efforts that were done for them. Just a very nice, neat and friendly place.
Oct 28, 2019
Enjoyed the atmosphere. The cabin was very clean
Oct 28, 2019
Friendly staff, we'll maintained, lots to do during the stay, definitely recommend any one to the KOA camp
Oct 27, 2019
Clean, friendly and beautiful campground! I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area. We stayed in the tiny house deluxe cabin. All linens, towels and inside were spotless and well maintained. The dog park area was well manicured and spacious, our german shepard enjoyed an area to run around off leash. A walk to the dock is a must �
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Feb 01, 2020
Clean, well kept. Friendly staff. It was a great stay.
- Steve Shultz on Google
Jan 12, 2020
Campground is a described in previous reviews. Very nice and scenic on the river. Uber to downtown and have lunch or dinner.
- Robert Traylor on Google
Jan 10, 2020
Clean and very scenic
- Keeve Penn on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.