New Bern KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2019
Very romantic location next to the river.
Oct 02, 2019
When I arrived it was raining and the site I was supposed to stay in was under water. Skylar was escorting me to my site when he noticed how much water there was, so he called the office to request another site for me. I really appreciated being upgraded to another site at no additional cost. Thank you for taking good care of me! His thoughtfulness is appreciated!!!
Oct 01, 2019
The staff were very professional and friendly. They have some very nice and very not so nice rv sites. Unfortunately I got a rather crappy one. For the price I would have thought the sites would be either concrete or asphalt pads but they are dirt. Tent sites were nicer than our rv site.
Oct 01, 2019
Loved it!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
What more can I say? Campground of the year! Clean showers, clean property, easy access, very nice and accommodating staff. Definitely stay again.
Oct 01, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at New Bern KOA.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Quiet,cozy and relaxing
Sep 29, 2019
We enjoyed staying at the New Bern KOA. Friendly staff and great place to stay.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Had a great stay! It is obvious that you take pride in your RV park.
Sep 27, 2019
We loved this campground. So clean and organized with a beautiful setting next to the water. The sites are great and not extremely large which makes it easy to find your way around. And theres nothing better to end your day then a beautiful sunset from their private dock.
Sep 26, 2019
Going back next month.
Sep 26, 2019
Very well maintained campground. Staff was ver helpful and a beautiful location. We will be back!
Sep 25, 2019
Very nice park, well maintained and friendly helpful staff. Beautiful sunset views.
Sep 24, 2019
Clean, quiet, nice location, friendly service
Sep 23, 2019
Very clean well kept camp ground. Everytime you go there you find some thing either new or improved. Staff is friendly and helpful. Pat is wonderful
Sep 23, 2019
Beautiful campground
Sep 23, 2019
The New Bern KOA campground is very clean and neat. We did not use the facilities there, but heard they were also very clean. They did a lot of work to get things back in order after hurricane Florence and they did a great job!
Sep 23, 2019
Great place poison staff clean well maintained love the riverfront
Sep 23, 2019
Everything was very clean and neat. I have stayed at quite a few KOAs and this has always been the best of all of the KOAs.
Sep 23, 2019
Second time staying here and was made to feel welcome. Great amenities with a clean and well stocked store. It was my grandson's first camping trip and he had a blast fishing and mining for gemstones. Was sad we couldn't stay longer.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
The winding stream with the ducks and the lake at the top of the hill were charming. Nice layout, reasonable rates and nice workers! Full hook up and the sites were not too large but ok.
Sep 21, 2019
We LOVE this location! They make sure your stay is what you wanted and will help get you there if it isn't. These folks keep a clean campground and a can do attitude. Thanks for making our stay a great one!
Sep 21, 2019
Had a great view of the river and sunsets. Campground was clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Will definitely make return visits.
Sep 21, 2019
We were only here for one night. Beautiful view of river clean bath/shower area. Friendly. Highlt recommend.
Sep 20, 2019
Beautiful and quiet park
Sep 18, 2019
Would like to rate you a 5 but still have a problem with the pool being so slippery. After falling July 3rd, 2 months later my knee still hurts. After my fall I suggested to the office that some traction needs to be established . Also, lot #55 and #89 could be Buddy lots. We were face to face and puppy pen for 4 dogs right outside our door. A cornhole game and couple in tent crowded the area.
Sep 17, 2019
One of the better campgrounds I have stayed in. Courteous staff, easy check in, very well kept and maintained. Did I say clean? Great sites for all types of campers. Dog walk and clean pool to note only a few of the reasons I will go back. Stayed 4 nights and enjoyed all of them. Nice campground store with very accommodating staff. If you’ve never been, you need to go.
Sep 17, 2019
Beautiful Kamground and super friendly staff. We had a great weekend! Will definitely go back!
Sep 17, 2019
Pat and the staff are amazing. I was surprise at the real estate the each site has. From the first call until the last moments leaving, we were well taken care of. There is no wonder why this is the 2019 Presidents Award Winner. You will not be disappointed.
Sep 17, 2019
Excellent ! All sites are level and the campground extremely well maintained. The staff is great!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
My stay was marvelous I enjoyed my stay. I will be returning soon.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Very clean campground, friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Stay was nice. Bathhouses were very nice. And we even took advantage of the 4 man paddleboat.
Sep 16, 2019
Although this was my shakedown camping with my new camper this is the second time I've been to New Bern KOA and I dont go to the same campground twice if it not a clean, friendly campground.
Sep 16, 2019
Great customer service to accommodate us for a cancellation. Unfortunately, our neighbors read quiet time at ten as - they could be as loud and obnoxious as they wanted until 10, which they were for both nights.
Sep 14, 2019
We have been very impressed with all the KOA’s we’ve stayed at during our road trip but New Bern was a real favorite! The staff were so friendly and the facilities are great. Definitely stay here.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
This a great campground with a fantastic, friendly and helpful staff. Their facilities are very well maintained including the laundry. Only suggestion would be to have a larger pool.
Sep 05, 2019
Our home away from home .... took us in after Hurricane Florence and we have stayed about 5 months off and on and plan on staying every time we are in the beach area .... good people and good campground!!
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Close to town, nice area and plenty of things for the entire family. Camp Sites are a bit tight but nice camp ground
Nov 25, 2019
Really cool spot! Everything was clean and the staff was super friendly.😊 New Bern KOA was considered the best one of 2019 on a total of 500 in Canada and US. 🤓 definitely worth stopping by if you enjoy camping and a beautiful sunset. 🏕🌅😎
- Ana Gonçalves on Google
Nov 18, 2019
Super nice and clean with brand new cabins!
- Keep Driving Miss Susan Werner on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Great campground and beautiful views
- Joseph Delguercio on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.