New Bern KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 07, 2019
The entire staff was courteous, professional and pleasant not to mention extremely helpful. We were very comfortable during our stay. Each camper is personally escorted to their campsite by a member of the staff and ensure that you are set for an enjoyable time. The entire site is kept very clean at all times. They also provide recycling containers for those of us who are environmentally concerned
Nov 07, 2019
Very nice park will stay again when in area.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Very clean campground. All sites are nice. Great location on the Neuse River. Lots of activities for children. Close to many site seeing places.
Nov 05, 2019
As always, the New Bern KOA, the staff, the lovely view, was a welcome stop en route home. It's such a happy place!
Nov 04, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe site with a beautiful view of the river. Plenty of space between campers and the camp was spotless. We will be back.
Nov 04, 2019
Great place but I have some suggestions. 1. Can you make KOA’s a nonsmoking camp ground? 2. Please sand and paint the pirate ship in the playground. My daughter got several splinters when playing.
Nov 04, 2019
Facilities are great Staff is super nice.
Nov 04, 2019
It was a very clean campground with great sites.
Nov 03, 2019
it was our first time camping here. The staff was very friendly they answered all of our questions and check in was a breeze .The campground is very clean . We enjoyed the trick or treaters, food and the DJ on Saturday night, Everything was wonderful and we made reservations for next year. We're wishing y'all many blessings and enjoy the upcoming holidays. See you next YEAR!!!!
Nov 03, 2019
The people there could not have been any nicer!! Camp sites are spacious, you're not right on top of you neighbors. Bathroom facilities are updated, clean and private. Oh! and Heated!! The pier and the river are beautiful, with sunsets over the river. We highly recommend! We will definitely stay again!
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice campground. beautiful river views and only 10 minutes from New Bern downtown, which is a very well maintained city with many old historic buildings. Also some really good places to eat.
Nov 02, 2019
This was my first trip on a RV I bought. Everyone was very helpful and patient with the “newbe” and I will be forever gtateful.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Stayed at KOA campgrounds in 30 + states KOA of New Bern has always been out standing What is put into this KOA of New Bern is amazing We LOVE it ��
Oct 30, 2019
This KOA was very nice and the personnel was very courteous. enjoyed our stay. Thank You.
Oct 29, 2019
Beautiful environment, quiet park, rebuilt and lovely. Stayed for a week with a 30' travel trailer with full hook-ups.
Oct 29, 2019
Very nice campground and Mrs. Pat and her staff are really nice and very helpful
Oct 29, 2019
It was great.we enjoyed it.
Oct 29, 2019
Had a great time. Great staff
Oct 28, 2019
Wonderful stay!
Oct 28, 2019
Great facility, very neat & clean. We had a good time.
Oct 28, 2019
Wonderful campground. Kind friendly staff! We always enjoy this campground. Mrs Pat is amazing. Area is always clean. Trick or Treat weekend was great! Keep up the good work!!!
Oct 28, 2019
Super friendly staff, nice clean restrooms and campsites. Beautiful view of the river.
Oct 28, 2019
Great staff in a great area! Called ahead to ask where we wanted our site to be. Loved being able to walk down to the river and sit in the swings or hang out on the dock! We will definitely be back
Oct 28, 2019
We had a great experience and we will return. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Oct 28, 2019
The campground is well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A very relaxing and enjoyable weekend. A visit into New Bern for Tryon Palace, Home of Pepsi and other sights is well worth the short drive.
Oct 27, 2019
Outstanding campground! Wonderful staff and management. Very accommodating.
Oct 27, 2019
Nice park! Friendly folks. Easy in/out. Level sites. Played golf at River Bend Country Club (only public course). It's under construction from floods, but easy to play. Just go grab a cart and pay someone when done.
Oct 26, 2019
There for a WRRC function.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
wonderful as always.
Oct 25, 2019
The grounds were nice and well kept. The single showers/toulets were great, nice and clean. However, the shower head was positioned for a shorter person, but the shower handle was removable from wall so it made it better since I am rather tall for a female.
Oct 23, 2019
Lousy site..... and we had booked it for a week. In amongst the people who lived there... thin site.
Oct 22, 2019
Very pleasant experience. The campground has recovered extraordinarily well following the severe weather damage last year. Pat and her staff do an exceptional job in serving their campers. I had a problem with my motorhome during this visit and the staff was able to put me into contact with a very helpful and professional repair person (Lighthouse RV Repair). Very good experience, as usual.
Oct 22, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this campground as a place to visit and stay.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Nice campground . Great place to stay �
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
First class campgrounds!!
Oct 21, 2019
Stayed on 2 one night stays travelling to and from another location. Would like to have stayed longer, but closer to the river, not so close to hwy17. Great bathrooms, very clean and well maintained.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Great staff and the the campground location was great ( however the acorns were hitting are camper the entire time and maid it very annoying.
Oct 21, 2019
Enjoyed our stay, great staff. Well kept ground and facilities. Only issue was kids playing at play ground past quiet time. Parents didn’t seem to care. Other campers didn’t seem to be bothered about walking through your camp site. Had to tell a few folks that it’s unsafe to cut through. I have a rescue with trust issues. Not to many seasonal or at least quarantined to a corner.
Oct 20, 2019
We love staying at this campground and will definitely be back.
Oct 20, 2019
The camp ground has been completely upgraded from last years storm. We had a great stay. The dogs loved the dog wash, we enjoyed sitting on the dock. Very Clean site with great showers. We will be coming back.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
We always enjoy visiting this area making a day in New Burn and a visit to the ocean. The camp ground has always been very nicely kept with friendly neighbors and helpful personnel.
Oct 19, 2019
Always Friendly, Willing to Help in any way. Campgrounds are always well kept. I ALWAYS ENJOY STAYING HERE.
Nov 25, 2019
Really cool spot! Everything was clean and the staff was super friendly.😊 New Bern KOA was considered the best one of 2019 on a total of 500 in Canada and US. 🤓 definitely worth stopping by if you enjoy camping and a beautiful sunset. 🏕🌅😎
- Ana Gonçalves on Google
Nov 18, 2019
Super nice and clean with brand new cabins!
- Keep Driving Miss Susan Werner on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Great campground and beautiful views
- Joseph Delguercio on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.