New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 29, 2017
Always a great place with friendly host & staff
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice campground. The folks are very friendly. My only Co.plaint is that the bath house's need a serious upgrade. We are big people (me 250 and wife won't tell)and the stalls are not made for us.
Oct 28, 2017
Great service and very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 28, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Water is beautiful! Only negative was that we were next to the meeting room and had to listen to acorns fall on the metal roof the entire trip. They were also landing on the camper slide outs at all hours day and night. Hard to sleep or have any peace.
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice sites. Friendly, helpful staff. Everything is clean and neat. The location is perfect to visit New Bern. We will stay here again soon.
Oct 27, 2017
Always amazing. Staff is top notch
Oct 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good level sites.
Oct 26, 2017
restrooms very clean, site was partly shaded, nice view of water
Oct 26, 2017
Site was so small couldn't use awning, picnic table was water logged and falling apart and in the way.park had many better sites available we should have been given.
Oct 26, 2017
Joni is terrific. We felt like we had arrived home. She greeted us with a big smile and helped us find our way around the area making great recommendations. We stayed an extra day and would have stayed longer but we had commitments with family in Myrtle Beach that we could not re-arrange. The camp ground is lovely and we met some nice people that we hope to see again. 5 Stars!
Oct 25, 2017
We have been to several different KOA and this one is our favorite. We have already booked two different trips for next year.
Oct 25, 2017
This was the second time this year that we spent two nights here while visiting relatives. Very nice campground, beautiful river views, nice store and laundry. Very friendly staff. We will definitely be staying here again.
Oct 24, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and kind. We had a wonderful time.
Oct 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay ar the New Bern KOA campground. The campground hosts were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very well kept. It was a very relaxing and peaceful weekend away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life!
Oct 24, 2017
We love staying here. Everyone is so nice. Very clean campground. Love the patio sites.
Oct 24, 2017
Great campground as usual. Our space this time was a little narrow and the outside area under the awning sloped. We would choose this another space knowing this. The campground and staff are awesome as usual.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very disappointed that the cable TV service was so poor that we gave up and used over the air antenna. Second time we stayed here, same poor service both times.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Had a great time! Counter associates were helpful and friendly. Alan helped us back in and checked on us a few times during the stay. He is a real asset to the staff.
Oct 23, 2017
We love New Bern KOA . People are always nice and the staff is the best .The manager of the KOA is super.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Cable TV was very poor, thought the problem could be in my equipment until we stayed at Midway RV park in Statesville, NC on the way home where the TV service was perfect. Campground is very nice.
Oct 22, 2017
really nice clean campground, convenient to town, great staff, would definitely come back and stay here again when we are in the area.
Oct 22, 2017
Very enjoyable, beautiful setting, staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Great site and friendly folks.
Oct 19, 2017
Very good staff - everyone friendly and helpful. Sunsets over the river were great.
Oct 19, 2017
As always, agreat stay. This one of our favorite RV parks. Miss Pat and her people are great. The sights are spacious and we'll layed out. 5 stars
Oct 19, 2017
Only issue for us was the freight train that would pass. The horn scared our puppy. Other wise very clean and tidy.
Oct 17, 2017
We went there for Mumfest weekend and to just relax. Very nice campground. We were in some of the new sites. Good afternoon shade and fairly level site. Water pressure was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful. The fact that you can UBER from campground to town is very nice. Highly recommend this campground for anyone.
Oct 17, 2017
Not so great Needs some upgrades to happen Pleasant staff. a dog was allowed to remain alone in class C beside of us and the barking was none stop for a couple of days until the owner returned Workamper person was walking dog 3 times a day but dog should not have been left alone We had to wait for someone to come and move a truck that was parked on our site when we arrived. because of dog..
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
AWESOME campground !!! The staff were on point and very polite. Pat, the manager was very helpful with my questions. The view of the river was beautiful as well as the campground decorations. We were there for the Mum Festival which was fantastic. Thank you and your staff for a great stay !!!! Willis & Cynda Rash Mechanicsville, Va
Oct 16, 2017
Nice campground, located off a major highway and convenient to New Bern. Good sites. Really nice cabins and a meeting room.
Oct 16, 2017
great place. Need more recycle containers around the area not by bath house. Make mention of recycling as lot of place do NOTHING. Bath house on right as you come in was way TOO cold all the time.. set temp at like 76-77 not 72. When you get out of shower it cold or trying just brush teeth. did not get chance to use dock area weather was not helpful and price of space a bit high for me.
Oct 16, 2017
Staff are the best. Make you feel at home
Oct 16, 2017
This campground is everything you would want it to be: relaxed but well organized, good roads, level sites. Showers are nice, bathrooms clean and the store has things you need plus free coffee. Laundry good. Really pretty grounds with access to the river; my water/electric site was shady. Only complaint would be the lights at night. Staff was welcoming and efficient, prices very reasonable.
Oct 16, 2017
Stay was great. Close proximity to the Mumfest. Weather could have been better, but no one can control that. Lots to keep our granddaughter busy. Good time camping!
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful, helpful staff, beautiful location, delightful amenities for all ages.
Oct 16, 2017
Very relaxing and staff was very helpful.
Oct 15, 2017
As before, we were very pleased and content during our stay at the Campground. Love the wrought iron chairs, umbrella table and fire pit at our deluxe site.. The children area and swimming pool are wonderful and all the campground workers are very polite and helpful. We definitely recommend it to our friends and family and expect to be back many times.
Oct 14, 2017
Great staff.
Oct 13, 2017
Pool was too small, you couldn't actually swim in it, pretty disappointing. Train at 5:30 weekday mornings was annoying and disruptive.
Oct 13, 2017
This was our first stay at this campground and we were impressed by the cleanliness of the facilities and the thorough late night registration packet. Add in the friendly staff and beautiful natural surroundings ...definitely a five star!
Oct 12, 2017
Cathy at the front desk was very friendly and efficient.
Oct 12, 2017
Relaxing
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Even though we are in an RV we still will use the bathrooms and showers. But I would not use the showers in this park. The bathroom smelled moldy and the showers did not look very clean. They are in serious need of cleaning and updating. Other than that the park was clean and the sites were nice size. It is close to the local attractions. It is located on the river which was nice.
Oct 09, 2017
From the manager to the office personnel to the maintenance and grounds people every one was amazing. Can't tell you enough good things about this facility and there personnel
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award