New Bern KOA Reviews

We are Open to Recreational Camping. Learn More About The Status of Amenities & Rec

More Details

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2020
Very Friendly staff, As I would expect since I was born and raised there in New Bern. Love the proximity to my family and friends, and glad to see that things are finally opening up. We were able to visit Ft. Macon but unable to visit the Aquarium this trip. Hope to get back soon.
Jun 20, 2020
Great campground and great staff
Jun 20, 2020
Excellent KOA. Wonderful staff, very helpful. Clean campground. We have already made a reservation to return in July.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Even though it rained, we really enjoyed our time. The folks in the office and around the camp, were courteous and helpful. Had to stay an additional unexpected night. No problem. Will be back soon with whole family. Thank you
Jun 17, 2020
Most friendly and helpful staff of any KOA I have been too!! Very clean and loved the campsite!
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Enjoyed our stay, camp ground was very clean & well kept! Enjoyed meeting Smitty �
Jun 15, 2020
The staff that we saw were very friendly and the facilities were clean. Our site was flooded when we arrived though and could definitely use some additional gravel.
Jun 15, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff. Bathhouse very clean. Wonderful quiet stay!!!
Jun 15, 2020
Campground was very well kept. We enjoyed our stay with our two grandchildren. We will be back.
Jun 15, 2020
We've stayed here before, nice, clean campground right on the river. Pat and her inside and outside staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2020
Fabulous campgrounds! Great amenities and the nicest people I’ve ever met running it. Even brought along some friends with their new camper this weekend. Love it and will return again
Jun 15, 2020
Wonderful experience. Very clean campground and bathhouse ....would just suggest to spray for flies. Staff are super friendly. We had a great time. Other campers there said this KOA spoils you. I agree.
Jun 15, 2020
OUTSTANDING!
Jun 15, 2020
nice campground but our site was 1 of the most flooded in the whole campground and we were there for 3 days in the rain. There were 1 or 2 other sites available and it would have been nice had management come around and offered us a different site
Jun 15, 2020
Even with Cvoid 19, and some of the things to do were closed, it still looked like everyone with kids had a good time. The park is clean and well maintained. Great water pressure at the campsite.
Jun 15, 2020
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Excellent campground. Extremely quiet, clean, and well-maintained. Great location that is 5-10 minutes from the historic areas of New Bern and 45-50 minutes from the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend the New Bern KOA without hesitation and plan to return for another visit soon.
Jun 15, 2020
Amazing getaway only a few minutes from beautiful New Bern. We call it our place on the river as you can kayak, fish off the peir or just sit relax and enjoy the view. Amenities and site are extremely well maintained and kept clean. Truly a wee Gem beside the river. Staff are so wonderful. Can't wait to come back��
Jun 14, 2020
This is a beautiful, new KOA. Everything is clean, and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back.
Jun 14, 2020
The staff is always courteous and friendly. The park is always clean and safe!
Jun 13, 2020
Great as always
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 12, 2020
Jun 12, 2020
staff was wonderful, the areas are clean and good space between sites. Access to the river was awesome....facilities well maintained.
Jun 12, 2020
Very nice park with great amenities. Clean and well-maintained. Private bathrooms were pristine and very appreciated.
Jun 12, 2020
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and quiet. Very clean bathrooms. Would definitely recommend and will stay again.
Jun 12, 2020
Excellant sites and location
Jun 12, 2020
Staff very friendly. Will return .
Jun 11, 2020
Beautiful place to get away to. Nice pier. Clean campgrounds and very friendly staff...
Jun 11, 2020
First time visiting this KOA and will definitely be back. The park was very nice, the restrooms were very clean, and the location was great! The staff were definitely welcoming! Thank You!
Jun 10, 2020
Beautiful, clean, quiet campground... enjoyed our stay and can’t wait to go back!!
Jun 10, 2020
Nice and clean and quiet!!
Jun 09, 2020
Great campground. Everything neat & clean. Had a wonderful time.
Jun 09, 2020
Awesome bathroom maintenance & sterile provisions to protect against virus!! I wish other koas would learn from you guys!!! Excellent noncontact checkin!!! We will return next year! Thanks.
Jun 09, 2020
Comfortable spacing between sites beautiful waterfront. Very friendly and helpful staff . Clean restrooms. Just one FYI The tree area above our space had some questionable limbs that could break and fall . Other than that everything was great. We will come back.
Jun 09, 2020
The staff were extremely friendly, the bath-houses were so very clean, and the sites are also neat and tidy. We plan to come back!
Jun 09, 2020
I stay at the new Bern koa a couple of times a year. Great place, great staff. The one negative that happen every time I stay I having problems with the 30 amp connections. They always give open faults or trip my circuit protector for some reason or another and have to use my 50 amp adapter to get power. In left this same review last year on the how did we do email. Thanks.
Jun 08, 2020
Our site #48 was great. My only complaint is the amount of happy dogs around and someone not cleaning their dogs poop in the dog park. Otherwise great weekend and such a friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2020
I love New Bern KOA! Always inviting and clean.
Jun 08, 2020
It was our first trip in our travel trailer...it was great. We had not issues, the grounds were clean, we felt welcome, quiet, etc. Thank you and look forward to returning again in the future.
Jun 08, 2020
Excellent service from registration to departure. Clean, well maintained, level site. All amenities were in excellent condition. Will return here in future. It's a 10!
Jun 08, 2020
We had the best time this week-end at KOA New Bern! Everything was super clean, the bath houses were awesome! The pool clean as a whistle, we will definitely be here several more times this summer! We are first time RV campers and everyone was so friendly and very helpful!
Jun 08, 2020
Customer oriented and friendly, always helpful. We have stayed there many times and enjoyed it every time!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 07, 2020
We had a blast Jeanette and drew were great friendly we fished walked Our dog Tiny enjoyed the water just beautiful can’t wait to return Did I say clean and neat
Jun 07, 2020
Beautiful and peaceful
Jul 06, 2020
Our first visit here with our 37ft TT and sites were well kept, facilities were clean and staff was welcoming and friendly. Pool was open, it was small however it was perfect for relaxation and cooling off, my children loved the pool. Beautiful view of the river with attractions offered, paddleboats, and kayaks. We tried those out and it was a blast. Pat stuck out most to us with her welcoming nature and was constantly around checking on others, she even brought my children Popsicle's and allowed them to color tshirts. The 4th of July show that was displayed was great. We will definitely return to KOA New Bern.
- Jackie Bowles on Google
Jul 02, 2020
Very good KOA!! EVERYTHING NEARBY!!
- Jill Fetner on Google
Jun 28, 2020
What an absolutely incredible campground. The grounds were always kept immaculate and the staff was the friendliest and most attentive to make sure everyone's stay was the best. Pat, Leo, and Smitty went above and beyond helping us with our motor coach. We'll definitely be back!!!
- Jeff Slayton on Google