New Bern KOA Reviews
Apr 06, 2019
I specifically booked the cabin with a separate room with a queen bed and a setting area. We were not given that cabin. No separate room for the bed and no sitting area. We were not able to have my husband's mom and daughter over to cookout.
Apr 04, 2019
Beautiful location with glorious water views Expansive Dock with plenty of seating and spot to dock boat put in small boat or kayak. I was there for one night stay in small cabin with my small dog. Campus felt safe and staff were warm, friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were a short walk, spotlessly clean, well appointed with benches hooks and hairdryers. Would highly recommend this site
Apr 01, 2019
Everyone at this KOA is fabulous!! We will be back!
Mar 29, 2019
Quiet pleasant good restful environment
Mar 26, 2019
Our 1st time at a KOA. I thoroughly enjoyed the relaxation and touring downtown New Bern. The only complaint we have is the bed. Both of us could barely move after spending 3 nights in that bed.
Mar 25, 2019
Staff knowledgeable and friendly. Cabin clean and everything worked.
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
New Bern KOA is like a home away from home. The deluxe cabin we stay in is cozy and comfortable no matter the season, always spotlessly clean and well stocked with dishes,pots & pans, linens and more. Pat and her staff are always pleasant and accommodating.
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay at your campsite. We especially love the friendly staff and cleanliness of the cabins!
Feb 25, 2019
Friendly staff, stayed in a small cabin very clean well heated. My only complaints are two. The in park wifi is beyond awful either no service at all or constant disconnects some of us need to do work or school work, was a big inconvenience. The ground is very slippery when it rains made going to the restroom/shower an adventure at times. Very quiet very nice park other than that.
Feb 25, 2019
The cabin was really nice. The February deal was a great deal. Everyone was helpful. We really enjoyed our time there.
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 21, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground is very well maintained.
Feb 21, 2019
Feb 21, 2019
Very nice staff! The heating element went out in our water heater so we were without water for about 2 hours. Other than that, it was awesome:)
Feb 20, 2019
We were not sure what we would find on our first stay at a KOA cabin -but we were very pleased when we walked into a clean, attractive, modern, and well stocked home away from home. All of the staff we interacted with were very pleasant and helpful. We had our two large dogs with us and there was plenty of room for them inside as well as several places to walk them. Highly recommend!
Feb 19, 2019
Customer service was awesome! Will definitely recommend!
Feb 18, 2019
Great staff and Smiling faces. The entire stay the staff was more than accommodating.
Feb 18, 2019
The weekend was great as usual at the KOA. Only one suggestion, the heater is too close to the bed. I was afraid of the blanket or sheet falling on it during the night. It should be moved away from the end of the bed.
Feb 18, 2019
Fantastic. Staff was awesome. Facilities were clean, new and fresh.
Feb 18, 2019
Very clean! Great staff! Dog friendly cabins!
Feb 17, 2019
Very comfortable!
Feb 16, 2019
Feb 02, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definetly stay here again. Cabin was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. Thank you Pat and everyone else for everything.
Jan 28, 2019
Jan 28, 2019
Jan 24, 2019
Very comfortable even with really cold weather . Lovely site , folks couldnt be nicer . Great for pets , plenty of space to walk .
Jan 16, 2019
The campground is very well maintained. The staff was super nice. Our second stay here...will definitely be back.
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 10, 2019
The cabin was perfect I was surprised at how roomy and clean it was. Had everything we needed.
Jan 02, 2019
Nice location. Very clean. Everyone was very kind. We enjoyed our stay.
Jan 02, 2019
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was very reasonably priced and a great option if you are staying with pets. Overall the campground, cabin, and bathroom facilities were nice, but the mattress was horrible. Next time we will probably bring our own air mattress.
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 17, 2018
The staff was super nice and inviting, the facilities were clean and the overall experience was Fantastic!
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
we were happy you could accomedate us for our stay we have stayed at yourr campground for 3 years now and our son and family have stayed for the last 4 years we come from Florida to spend the holiday with are daughter son in law and granddaughter who live in new bern and your campground gives us a nice place to sleep and hang out as a family
Sep 30, 2018
We rented a cabin that had all the necessities for a comfortable stay. The campground is wonderful, pool is well cared for and very inviting, the store is well stocked. And best of all, everyone on staff is helpful, cheerful, and fun to talk to. We loved it.
Sep 14, 2018
The cabin I rented met my expectations and needs for a nearby event. Clean and a great location. I look forward to my next stay. I liked having the sink and a frig in my cabin. My only thorn was the electric outlets were not placed conveniently around the room. I will bring an extension cord for my next stay. It would also be nice to have a little more counter space or a small chest of drawers.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Our stay in the cabin was great! Didn't have to worry about putting up a tent and taking it down or if it rained. The campsite was clean,just what we needed. All the staff were so pleasant and helpful. We will be going back!
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
It’s always great to return! This year you outdid yourselves! Thank you for helping me by babysitting my loud mouth weiner dog! You are all a such a friendly and amazing team! See you next year God willing! -Berkie Angeles
Sep 09, 2018
Great. Caught lots of catfish from the dock at night and enjoyed the pool and riding our bikes during the day. The cabin was very clean and the bathhouse was also very clean. Enjoyed cooking outside on the grill and sitting around the fire pit after fishing at night. The staff were very nice. I rate this a ten.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Pat and her staff were very welcoming and made our family feel at home. This was a great way to spend the holiday weekend.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Nov 25, 2019
Really cool spot! Everything was clean and the staff was super friendly.😊 New Bern KOA was considered the best one of 2019 on a total of 500 in Canada and US. 🤓 definitely worth stopping by if you enjoy camping and a beautiful sunset. 🏕🌅😎
- Ana Gonçalves on Google
Nov 18, 2019
Super nice and clean with brand new cabins!
- Keep Driving Miss Susan Werner on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Great campground and beautiful views
- Joseph Delguercio on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.