New Bern KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2019
Easy in & out and ver friendly staff. It's location let us ge back and forth to New Bern quickly and easily
Apr 09, 2019
We must have had the smallest site they had
Apr 07, 2019
I enjoyed the campground. The staff was very friendly and the views of the Neuse River was a plus. I will be back again
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
I specifically booked the cabin with a separate room with a queen bed and a setting area. We were not given that cabin. No separate room for the bed and no sitting area. We were not able to have my husband's mom and daughter over to cookout.
Apr 06, 2019
Love location & new bathrooms
Apr 06, 2019
So glad to see the campground on the upward swing after the devastation from Florence. It’s our favorite get away spot and our favorite campground. Thanks Pat and crew for all your hard work and hospitality. �
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
Beautiful location with glorious water views Expansive Dock with plenty of seating and spot to dock boat put in small boat or kayak. I was there for one night stay in small cabin with my small dog. Campus felt safe and staff were warm, friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were a short walk, spotlessly clean, well appointed with benches hooks and hairdryers. Would highly recommend this site
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 01, 2019
Everyone at this KOA is fabulous!! We will be back!
Apr 01, 2019
All the facilities were new and clean. The staff were all smiles! Enjoyed our first time stay at this KOA.
Apr 01, 2019
My wife & I stayed there to visit our niece & her husband & 3 kids who are stationed at Cherry Point N.C. Next time we come down, we hope to use more of your accommodations. Pat couldn't have been nicer giving me a lot of good advice as we are new to RVing. Thank you very much for everything!.
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Very quiet and clean campground. Everybody very helpful and friendly.
Mar 30, 2019
Enjoyable!
Mar 30, 2019
The campground is OK however pricing is in no way reflective of the park. Summer prices are close to Resort level and in some cases exceed some of the nicer RV Resorts, in fact they are not far from Disney.
Mar 30, 2019
Great staff - beautiful water views
Mar 29, 2019
Quiet pleasant good restful environment
Mar 29, 2019
Great staff, new laundry and bathrooms. Campground laid out very well with all of the amenities. Close to many attractions. Several new cabins fully equipped including patio with furniture and grill.
Mar 28, 2019
Nice campground right on the river across from New Bern. Friendly and well maintained even after the flooding. Highly recommend.
Mar 28, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
Had a great time, stayed an extra day. This place really deserves its award as 2019 KOA of the year!
Mar 26, 2019
Nice site, pleasant staff.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Love this place. Always friendly stagg and helpful. And the best is they love dogs as much as we do.
Mar 26, 2019
My home away from home. Love this place and the people. Staff is the best. They make you feel like family! And you can't beat the location on the river and near to many other attractions. We'll be back for sure!
Mar 26, 2019
Our 1st time at a KOA. I thoroughly enjoyed the relaxation and touring downtown New Bern. The only complaint we have is the bed. Both of us could barely move after spending 3 nights in that bed.
Mar 26, 2019
Love this place. Very clean and friendly. Will be back.
Mar 26, 2019
Great place to stay!
Mar 26, 2019
Great, friendly staff and wonderful amenities!
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Very nice park, staff was outstanding. In progress of making some improvements on sites and roadways.
Mar 26, 2019
It was a great stay and will probably do it again
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Love staying at this KOA!
Mar 25, 2019
Very clean park. Friendly staff. However we Stayed near the playground and the bouncy mat pump ran all night. Too noisy.
Mar 25, 2019
Awesome staff and very nice facility, especially the new bath facility. Looking forward to returning there again
Mar 25, 2019
Staff knowledgeable and friendly. Cabin clean and everything worked.
Mar 25, 2019
Great relaxing time
Mar 25, 2019
Professional, helpful folks. Campground was an excellent choice for our visit.
Mar 25, 2019
Relaxing!
Mar 24, 2019
This resort was recovering from Hurricane Florence, but the new restored bathrooms, laundromat were very nice We waited as our site was regraveled. We had a lovely water view. The chilly evening kept us from using the cozy patio furniture and fire pit
Mar 24, 2019
It was only 1night had problem with my water pressure and everyone was great tried to help but found problem was dirt came through there water supply and clogged my filters in faucet and shower but all ended well gave me a guy's name and was thankful but we figured it out before he came people were great
Mar 23, 2019
Awesome place with awesome people!!!
Mar 22, 2019
Great Campground. The Best Bathrooms....................Ever!!
Mar 22, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
N/a
Mar 21, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay there!
Mar 21, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Super nice and clean with brand new cabins!
- Keep Driving Miss Susan Werner on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Great campground and beautiful views
- Joseph Delguercio on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Scenery of the Neuse River. Convenient layout, clean bath houses. We had a wonderful time. It is a great location to downtown New Bern.
- Donna Melvin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.