New Bern KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2018
Great place to stay! Very clean, quiet, and the staff were awesome!!!
Sep 05, 2018
Disgusting pool water on Labor Day weekend with a full house. Why can't you anticipate this and clean your pool? My entire family all have mysterious rashes on our skin now after getting into your contaminated pool. The problem is no bathrooms. Told they wouldn't correct the water until the following Wednesday, their regular 1x a week maintenance day.
Sep 05, 2018
It was the best labor day weekend ever! My kids and husband had a blast Super Soaker was the best Joni and Jeff makes the best. We will be back real soon.
Sep 05, 2018
This is our second time camping with our travel trailer and both times we have been to the KOA in New Bern, NC. We had such a great time on our first trip there that we were excited to return. We’ll definitely be going back. The staff is so friendly and helpful to us as newbies.
Sep 05, 2018
Outstanding place very clean staff was great and a real nice camping store will stay there again.
Sep 05, 2018
The staff was very nice and helpful. The bathrooms were the cleanest I have seen at a campground.
Sep 05, 2018
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Pat and her staff were very welcoming and made our family feel at home. This was a great way to spend the holiday weekend.
Sep 05, 2018
The best diverse campground my family has stayed at. Ms.Pat is wonderful as well as the staff there. Everyone is friendly, bathrooms are cleaned. We got in at dark and our neighbors offered light for us. It was so much activities for the kids to do.Only problem there was some party poopers beside us went to bed before it was dark and expected us to be quiet before quite time. We had the best time.
Sep 04, 2018
everything was great other than the wifi, too many people on it, locking it up, need to up grade the wifi system we will be going back, Best KOA we ever been in.
Sep 04, 2018
The KOA campground was all around very nice. We had a family reunion there with 50 people. Cabins were very clean and nice. Patio sites were very nice. Activities provided for kids were very fun. Our only complaint was the pool. It was not sanitized properly and by day 2 there it was green. We did not let our kids swim in it and it was 100 degrees outside! That was not fun.
Sep 04, 2018
We love this place. Lots of Lobor Day weekend activities. Thanks Pat and her crew are the best!!
Sep 04, 2018
We stayed mostly in our trailer so my husband could rest we did enjoy the pancake & sausage breakfast, and I went and got ice-cream sundaes and we went to church on Sunday. I do enjoy the dog bath and so did Joey he likes it better than when I bath him in our bathtub and I could sit and brush him dry and he could bask in the sun. The only problem was Joey's had some allergies act up,
Sep 04, 2018
This was one of the nicest campground we've ever visited.
Sep 04, 2018
Enjoyed our stay! Looking forward to getting back there one day!
Sep 04, 2018
We love this campground... Pat and her staff are always friendly and helpful. We go here 3 or more times a year.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Very well maintained facilities and grounds. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great access to the river and close to downtown new bern.
Sep 04, 2018
Absolutely awesome time,lot of activities for the kids. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Nice campground good people
Sep 01, 2018
Cabin was clean and cozy and had all that we needed for our stay. We enjoyed the dock and river views as well as other amenities.
Sep 01, 2018
In general the campground was very pleasant. The staff I encountered (work campers) were exceptionally pleasant and professional. The one item, however that will prevent me from returning or recommending the campground to my friends is the fact that the roads within the campgrounds are not paved. They are very dusty. I have pets that tracked the dust into my RV and it required extensive cleaning.
Aug 29, 2018
Great time at the New Bern KOA as always.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Quiet and clean campground. We stayed just overnight and had a pull through site as requested
Aug 28, 2018
We stayed Thursday threw Saturday. This was the second campground that we have ever stayed at. This campground was amazing. It was clean, quiet, friendly, very helpful employees. We really enjoyed our stay. Our grandchildren loved the play ground, train ride. pool, checker/chest set. They did not want to leave. Thank You for a great week end
Aug 28, 2018
Relaxing , park was clean and staff present all through the day
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Thank you for making our KOA a safe place for my grandchildren. They had a blast!!
Aug 27, 2018
Great place for the kids to swim and play and they even had a train ride :-) clean. Bathrooms and friendly hospitality!!!
Aug 27, 2018
We had a great time at the KOA in New Bern. The location was great, and the cabin we stayed in was really nice. We have actually already recommended this KOA to a couple friends. We would like to come back at some time.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
It was a very kid friendly camp groundand all the staff were wonderful.
Aug 26, 2018
Other than having to deal with the 5 inches of rain on Sunday night, we had a wonderful time. Weather Thursday and Friday was beautiful! Thanks for everything- you all are very attentive! �. My grandson really enjoyed the fishing!
Aug 26, 2018
Rented cabin was clean and well appointed. KOA staff very agreeable for my granddaughter’s 5th Birthday party.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Our stay was short, but awesome. Clean campsites, lovely view and very friendly employees.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Everything we hoped for and more!! Thank you for the hospitality!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2019
We so enjoyed our stay here, tent camping right on the riverfront. Doesn't get any better. Pool, playground, movie night and pond fishing, plus river fishing, kayaking, paddleboats and a great campground store. Will definitely return.
- Angela Pate on Google
Aug 07, 2019
Beautiful campground, nice location, friendly staff.
- Kathy Kaskey on Google
Aug 04, 2019
Great mini vacation before going back to work. We rented a cabin. They think of everything. Any thing we needed was already in the cabin. Bedding, dishes, coffee pot. Toster, microwave and cleaning supplies.
- Sue Ricke on Google