New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2018
To expensive.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
We brought our granddaughters to camp for the weekend and had a wonderful time. When we first got there a lady pulled up to our camp site with watermelon slices for everybody, it was 95 degrees outside so that was very welcoming. The neighboring campers were very friendly. We loved the swimming pool because it had the kiddy pool area. Being able to fish and kayak was perfect. Thank you
Jul 20, 2018
My grandchildren's first camping trip was very successful thank you
Jul 19, 2018
We had an A+ fantastic experience at the New Bern KOA. We stayed for 14 days and every day was a great experience. The only feedback, and this is trivial to our overall amazing experience, I would have is that the swimming pool needs more attention on busy days/weeks like 4th of July. The chlorine was not enough on a daily basis to cover the amount of people in the pool.
Jul 19, 2018
As always we had a great stay! The staff is by far among the best. We brought our grandson and it was just a great stay. Thanks to all!
Jul 19, 2018
Had a great time. Very clean park.
Jul 18, 2018
Awesome friendly staff and great place for camping!
Jul 18, 2018
Had a lot of fun but the flies were terrible. Met some great people. Pool needs some attention.
Jul 18, 2018
Beautiful! Very clean, excellent facilities, plenty to see and do. Wonderful people at this KOA HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Awesome fishing pier, beautiful sunsets. We can’t wait to go back! Easy in and out too!!
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
The bathrooms were dirty and smelled. The pool was nice but the bottom was all wrinkled up. The sites were clean and staff was nice.
Jul 17, 2018
We stayed just over night, because we were on our way to the Outer Banks KOA. Lovely staff. Clean grounds and nice pool. I would recommend the New Bern KOA because it seems to be very centrally located & offers many on site amenities.
Jul 16, 2018
Very beautiful campground on the river. Nice dock to sit out on and watch the sunsets or bring your kayak. Very clean campsite.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Our stay at the New Bern Koa was excellant. The staff there was very friendly, and we had a great site with patio. Everything was clean. We will definately be going back there again. Thank you! Kelvin & Sandie Youngs
Jul 16, 2018
The cabin was clean and cute. I loved the man made koi pond with the water feature, made you feel like you were part of nature.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
We had an amazing weekend! We will definitely be back.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Great for our grandkids. Dust from KOA staff and campers riding on roads in campground was AWFUL! KOA staff extra nice.
Jul 16, 2018
We enjoyed being so close to the water. The playground was convenient for our daughter. Great location!!
Jul 16, 2018
Loved how quite and clean his Koa is. If you like fishing this is the spot. New Bern is a lovely town.
Jul 16, 2018
Friendly staff, clean grounds, good wi-fi, easy pull through lots. We will stay there again.
Jul 16, 2018
Have stayed at the New Bern KOA several times. Lots to do in area and easy drive to beach. Has a nice pier on the Neuse River where you can fish and launch a kayak or small boat. We usually try to stay in a premium site, #48 and #47 have good views of the river. Staff are VERY friendly and helpful. Only improvement would be to pave roads or put in gravel. Can get muddy when it rains.
Jul 16, 2018
Camp ground seemed well cared for. Staff was supper friendly and well organized.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Small. very friendly staff. need fishing liscense to fish off peer. pool only 3.5 ft deep. cant swin in the river, but near by theres a place to swim off site. store on site has all basic needs. deluxe cabins were great. no hiking trails on site.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
We stayed in your campground on 7/9 - campsite 39. Lovely place. Unfortunately, it became a very unpleasant stay due to dog barking at campsite 34 on the same evening at anything that moved. The same dog woke us up the next morning at 7:15. What was even more annoying is the woman at the campsite yelling “no bark” as the dog while it continued to bark. Not KOA expectations.
Jul 11, 2018
Very enjoyable
Jul 11, 2018
Great time, returning soon
Jul 10, 2018
Nice campground. everything is very clean and everyone is very nice. great location.
Jul 10, 2018
The staff was amazing. The campground is very clean. We will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2018
Nice park, well kept restrooms and shower houses. We arrived late on a Thursday night (after 10 PM) and security escorted us to our site and then shined lights to assist hook up of electric and water. Service was great by everyone we encountered.
Jul 10, 2018
Everything was good except the bathrooms were not cleaned daily. There was a washcloth and a dead moth in the shower for two days. Other than that we were very pleased with our stay there.
Jul 10, 2018
Joanie and Jeff are the best! We had so much fun with them on the “Hey” Ride and especially on the Super Soaker “Hey” Ride! We love the New Bern KOA and look forward to returning!
Jul 10, 2018
Way to expensive, if you have young children it might've been worth half the rate charged, sorry but I call it the way I see it.
Jul 09, 2018
A little disappointed in the site we reserved off the website. It was tight to neighboring units, no shade, and was a low flood prone site. Manager graciously found a more suitable site the next day for the balance of our stay, which was very nice. Need to post campground etiquette rules as several people used our site as a shortcut to facilities, and some didn't police their pets.
Jul 09, 2018
Outstanding customer service. Campground was neat and clean and the staff was wonderful. We will definitely stay here in the future.
Jul 09, 2018
The staff were all very friendly!! Mrs. Pat was awesome and very accommodating!! Very joyous experience. Looking forward to another trip.
Jul 09, 2018
We had the most wonderful experience at the New Bern, NC KOA from the day we visited to see their campground all the way through to the time we left from a 3 nights stay. The staff was extremely kind and helped us as new campers set up our travel trailer even to the point of assisting us with TV issues we were having, which weren’t related to their cable services. We will certainly be back.
Jul 09, 2018
I rated This campground a 1/5 because compared to other KOA’s that my family has camped at, it was dirty and the bathrooms were small dark and dirty. The showers were clogged and backed up on our feet. There was a strong smell of sewage in the bathrooms as well as at our site.The pool was small, the water cloudy and green. The ponds were stagnant and a mosquito breeding ground. Very disappointed
Jul 09, 2018
Cats love your cat treats!
Jul 09, 2018
Very nice, clean, spacious sites, BUT too expensive for where it's located
Jul 09, 2018
Campground very clean and spacious but a little expensive for not having any activities except the train. Could have stayed at beach for this price and had a lot more activities. We have family in the area so yes we will come back on occasions.
Jul 08, 2018
Would have liked a bigger pool for this size campground
Jul 08, 2018
The people were great and the sites were great. The view of the river was awesome. The pool was way too small. We went once but the water was very warm and it was too crowded.
Jul 08, 2018
This was by far one of the best vacations I have ever taken. My son had the time of his life. We will be returning many more times in future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award