New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Joni is Ah-mazing! She was super helpful and extremely personable. The camp store is one of the most well stocked that we've seen from a KOA. Fishing spots were plentiful and the cabins were very clean. Thank you for a great post-wedding vacation! K6 and K7 were perfect because we were knew our neighbor. Otherwise- pretty close for strangers. Clean restrooms and lots to do!
Sep 26, 2017
Wonderful time, great environment and amenities. We could not have been happier!
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful and well maintained KOA...Jodi and Jeff are great and hardworking making sure our stay is enjoyable! And HUGE asset to your KOA facilities! Will definitely be back!
Sep 26, 2017
Overall a nice Campground. The satellite bathroom trailer needs some maintenance. Lots of gnats due to one toilet valve not closing all the way! Main showers good. Laundry clean, and staff is good!
Sep 26, 2017
The staff here are at the top of the grade, very friendly, helpful, and understanding!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Second time for us, very well kept park. Had a patio site this time and it was very enjoyable. All amenities were as expected and no problems, help/service when needed was very good. We will stay there again.
Sep 25, 2017
Clean campground with a nice staff
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The New Bern KOA is our home away from home. The staff aren't just friendly, we consider them friends.
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Sep 24, 2017
We had a great time! nice area. The people was very friendly and helpful. Loved it told our family about it and showed pictures. Maybe you'll get some of them sometime!
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly, Clean, Level spots with most having Satellite reception! Great Fishing too!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice campground convenient to downtown New Bern and its historic sites. Stayed in a patio site that was quite nice as was all of the staff encountered.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Nice place. Lot of activities for kids. Front office was uptight with one another and guest. Came across as short with eveyone in there. The lot we were on had a tree that drop nuts on the camper all night. This place is in a great location and has everything to make it a real gem.
Sep 21, 2017
Excellent sites, it was nice not to have take out or tables/chairs as those were provided, on the Neuse River, beautiful sunsets. We loved New Bern and enjoyed the bear scavanger hunt....the towns people were friendly, helpful, and ready to see us have a great time. Highly recommend the trolley tour, Bakery for breakfast and Beer Army for a great burger.....
Sep 21, 2017
Nice, clean quiet. Wish you'd fill in the ruts on the sites so that after rain there is not so much standing water around camper/door areas.
Sep 21, 2017
Facilities were nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
THE STAFF IS SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL--THANK YOU FOR LETTING US CHOOSE OUR SITE--WE LOVE LOOKING AT THE RIVER!
Sep 20, 2017
Loved having the patio to help with sand and mud, however, we were disappointed that the little lantern light at our site did not work. Guess it was burned out, but most all the other patio sites did have working lanterns. Would be nice if everything was in working order when guest arrive. Otherwise a very nice visit and loved the location being close to the river and the pier.
Sep 19, 2017
We were very pleased. Very friendly staff, the person directing us to our site helped us unhook our towed vehicle. Sites were good size.
Sep 19, 2017
Very pleasant stay, lots of information about the town at check-in, good WiFi.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
had a great weekend
Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic stay it was beautiful weather and our site was the best!!! Great group of people that are there will be back again soon.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great weekend! The staff was very nice. The campground clean and well maintained. We had a wonderful time at the campground and also in New Bern. Definitely will go back!! Lots of sightseeing to do. The weather was perfect. Thanks for a awesome time!!!
Sep 18, 2017
RV sites were level and hookups worked as expected. Water views and kayak and bike rentals are available at reasonable prices. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were immaculate and not overcrowded. the tent sites are near the water and have very useful covered picnic tables and fire rings. We enjoyed our stay in a 21 foot trailer RV.
Sep 18, 2017
It was awesome! Loved the activities! Clean and neat facilities. Friendly people!
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff, kid friendly, even though our kids are grown, pet friendly, quiet enough. Only downside, my lot (39) needs more gravel, had rained earlier and was very muddy.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We always LOVE staying at the New Bern KOA! The staff is always so nice and helpful. The restrooms and showers are always clean and neat.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly helpful employees. Neat, clean and well maintained campground. Easy location to access.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place,clean ,fun,nice people Great time
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Cabin was wonderful! Staff was great and ready to help or just give a cheery hello.
Sep 16, 2017
It was a great stay
Sep 15, 2017
Good campground
Sep 14, 2017
VERY nice campground. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Downtown New Bern is a very nice area to visit
Sep 14, 2017
We came to visit friends and do ministry. It was an awesome stay. The folks at the campground were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean. There were always someone in the campground doing something. We have no children but I loved it it when a young lady was driving a golf cart around pulling a train of little carts with children in it. There was something for every age.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We love the cabins, just perfect for us! The staff here is super, very friendly and helpful, and efficient!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award