New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2018
We love this campground... Pat and her staff are always friendly and helpful. We go here 3 or more times a year.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Very well maintained facilities and grounds. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great access to the river and close to downtown new bern.
Sep 04, 2018
Absolutely awesome time,lot of activities for the kids. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Nice campground good people
Sep 01, 2018
Cabin was clean and cozy and had all that we needed for our stay. We enjoyed the dock and river views as well as other amenities.
Sep 01, 2018
In general the campground was very pleasant. The staff I encountered (work campers) were exceptionally pleasant and professional. The one item, however that will prevent me from returning or recommending the campground to my friends is the fact that the roads within the campgrounds are not paved. They are very dusty. I have pets that tracked the dust into my RV and it required extensive cleaning.
Aug 29, 2018
Great time at the New Bern KOA as always.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Quiet and clean campground. We stayed just overnight and had a pull through site as requested
Aug 28, 2018
We stayed Thursday threw Saturday. This was the second campground that we have ever stayed at. This campground was amazing. It was clean, quiet, friendly, very helpful employees. We really enjoyed our stay. Our grandchildren loved the play ground, train ride. pool, checker/chest set. They did not want to leave. Thank You for a great week end
Aug 28, 2018
Relaxing , park was clean and staff present all through the day
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Thank you for making our KOA a safe place for my grandchildren. They had a blast!!
Aug 27, 2018
Great place for the kids to swim and play and they even had a train ride :-) clean. Bathrooms and friendly hospitality!!!
Aug 27, 2018
We had a great time at the KOA in New Bern. The location was great, and the cabin we stayed in was really nice. We have actually already recommended this KOA to a couple friends. We would like to come back at some time.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
It was a very kid friendly camp groundand all the staff were wonderful.
Aug 26, 2018
Other than having to deal with the 5 inches of rain on Sunday night, we had a wonderful time. Weather Thursday and Friday was beautiful! Thanks for everything- you all are very attentive! �. My grandson really enjoyed the fishing!
Aug 26, 2018
Rented cabin was clean and well appointed. KOA staff very agreeable for my granddaughter’s 5th Birthday party.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Our stay was short, but awesome. Clean campsites, lovely view and very friendly employees.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Everything we hoped for and more!! Thank you for the hospitality!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice and staff was extremely friendly
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Staff was extremely friendly, facilities were very clean, sites were large and accommodating. Our sons loved how kid friendly it was. And they are even so very welcoming of your fur babies! We really enjoyed our stay, and will be back!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Absolutely beautiful locale! Can't wait to come back when we can stay longer
Aug 20, 2018
This was our second time staying at the New Bern KOA. Everything was well maintained and clean. Our family rented a deluxe cabin. There was plenty of space for us. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The campground has plenty of activities for kids and adults. We are looking forward to a return trip next summer!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
This was by far one of the best KOA's we have stayed at.Well kept & everyone in the office is so friendly & goes out of their way to help you in any way they can.We had site 52.Paid extra for the premium site & were glad we did.Nice view of the river.The breeze provided much relief from the heat & also helped to keep the skeeters at bay in the evening.Our grandkids loved the pool and playground!
Aug 20, 2018
We had a great time! We loved it here! Staff are so so so nice and friendly! Our site was very good! We will be back soon. Other campers were very friendly.
Aug 20, 2018
Peaceful
Aug 20, 2018
Great walks to Pier. Bathrooms clean. All Staff were friendly and helpful. Very nice stay.
Aug 20, 2018
Stayed in the deluxe cabin for one night. $185 was a bit pricey to stay any longer. Pool was great, playground needs lights if going to be open until after dark.Cabin needed a few things fixed, handle on bathroom door was loose because it hits the ladder on the bunk beds when opened, rail was loose on top bunk due to screw coming out of the wall.Catch & release ponds are over fished, fish don't bi
Aug 19, 2018
Even though this was a short stay and it rained, it was fun, for both kids and adults. I've stayed here before and will be back. This is just a great campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award