New Bern KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2019
A great place to stay and place to have fun.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Just needed a "get outta town" opportunity to chill-out for a few days. Nearby KOA New Bern (actually across river) was well recommended by friends. Snagged last-minute RV site that included Friday night stay (our third night). Amazingly that site had best view of whitecaps on Neuse River (windy weather). Almost no bugs. Not big KOA, but quiet, clean, friendly. Planning another trip soonish.
Jun 23, 2019
Rumors out there are this place isn't what it used to be since the hurricane of 2018. Not true! It's well run and has everything you could ask for. Thanks.
Jun 20, 2019
Love coming here. It is one of our favorite places to camp. The staff is extremely friendly and very accomidating. It is always clean and very well maintained.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Great stay in a deluxe cabin. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Cabin had alot of extras other campgrounds don't provide. Gas grill, fire pit and table with chairs were great. Grounds were very clean. Lots of activities for children. River area was relaxing and beautiful. Friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Peaceful , Beautiful view, but after we lost power and a maintenance guy failed to notify office of repair needed. Only after going to office 3 hours later did they move us to another site.
Jun 19, 2019
Very friendly personnel
Jun 19, 2019
As always top notch!
Jun 19, 2019
Loved watching the sun set on the pier. Very nice park and staff.
Jun 18, 2019
Beautiful campground. Plenty of room between campers. We had our own patio with furniture and firepit with a view of the water. Site #46
Jun 18, 2019
We always enjoy staying at the New Bern KOA because it's such a relaxing environment. Our 7 year old loves fishing in the ponds or rivers, riding his bike, playing on the playground, and swimming. When we ask where we should camp for a weekend, he always chooses New Bern.
Jun 18, 2019
Our favorite place to go, this was actually our best camping trip ever. Everyone is so friendly, the entire campground is clean and beautiful. Love that you added the gem mine too. Beautiful view of the water. We will always keep coming back!
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Great campground. Wanted to stay another week!
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
The staff was very friendly, from the front office, to the grounds workers. We were impressed with the patio sites, have never had a site with all thoughts amenities. We booked another stay before we left.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Great!! Wonderful staff and a great campground as far as amenities go!! Will definitely be going back and will highly recommend!!
Jun 17, 2019
The staff is amazing, the facilities clean and we will definitely be back!
Jun 17, 2019
Great campground and very friendly staff. We will be back again!
Jun 17, 2019
We only stayed one night..The place was absolutely beautiful! The staff were all very pleasant! Most definitely will return! Took & sent many pics to show others just how beautiful it was! This was THE BEST place we have ever stayed !!
Jun 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The location was great as we had appointments to attend to in Trent Woods. The bath house was clean and convenient. My issue was the shower curtain the right side back stall had a few spots of mold. We enjoyed a walk to the river and the cooling breeze one of the days. The grounds are well maintained my dog enjoyed afternoon naps on the grass under the picnic table.
Jun 16, 2019
We were just passing through but it was the nicest KOA we stayed at on our entire 6 week, 16 KOA trip.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
We had the BEST Fathers Day weekend!! Can't wait to come back. Excellent customer service! Thanks
Jun 15, 2019
We loved your campground. It was our first time camping with you. Everything was beautiful and clean. We would love to come back.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Wonderful. They’ve done a lot of improvements from the hurricane last fall.
Jun 11, 2019
Wonderful!
Jun 11, 2019
Absolutely wonderful. Very clean. Very friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2019
MOST impressed with hair dryers in bathrooms ....
Jun 10, 2019
Loved the campground,wouldn’t change a thing. The only issue i have had a problem with the 30 amp plugs first time we stayed it was very loose and barely held the plug in. Second time we stay the plug had a short that would trip my surge protector. Lucky I had a 50 to 30 amp adaptor and ran it off of that. The panels could use some love.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Fantastic place, love all the new stuff. N0 better place to camp in NC.
Jun 10, 2019
Very nice clean park. Easy in/out. The dock is really nice. There were lots of activities for younger campers. Very clean and well maintained.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful new cabin thank you for the lovely time we shared there
Jun 09, 2019
Had to cut our stay short, but the campground and personnel were Fantastic.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Very nice people and very helpful
Jun 07, 2019
We loved the New Bern KOA , super clean ,beautiful river views, and great people made for a memorable stay. Thank You!
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed with our family. Highly recommended. Very clean and courteous staff.
Jun 04, 2019
It's unfortunate that our first time there we had a mediocre experience. We stayed at site 46 and the site next to us along with their neighboring site configured a dog fence to accommodate their 5 dogs. It was annoying to hear dogs bark throughout the day whenever anyone or anyone with a dog walked by. How is this relaxing? Who wants to hear dogs bark all day?
Jun 04, 2019
We had a problem with fleas in the cabin K7 that we were assigned to but after going to the office and letting them know, we were moved cabin K6. The receptionist on duty was very nice and apologetic. My daughter was with me and she said, "mom, it is an adventure." The rest of our stay was wonderful. Thanks for everything and we will return.
Jun 04, 2019
Small, Clean , beautiful views! Will go again lived the staff so friendly. Pool was clean and refreshing!
Jun 03, 2019
It is always a pleasure to camp here. The Staff are very pleasant and helpful. It is amazing to see how the campground looks after taking a direct hit from hurricane Florence. Highly recommend staying here.
Nov 25, 2019
Really cool spot! Everything was clean and the staff was super friendly.😊 New Bern KOA was considered the best one of 2019 on a total of 500 in Canada and US. 🤓 definitely worth stopping by if you enjoy camping and a beautiful sunset. 🏕🌅😎
- Ana Gonçalves on Google
Nov 18, 2019
Super nice and clean with brand new cabins!
- Keep Driving Miss Susan Werner on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Great campground and beautiful views
- Joseph Delguercio on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.