New Bern KOA Reviews

We are Open to Recreational Camping. Learn More About The Status of Amenities & Rec

More Details

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Campground is awesome. Every employee went out of their way to help us. Bathrooms were spotless.
Nov 07, 2019
The entire staff was courteous, professional and pleasant not to mention extremely helpful. We were very comfortable during our stay. Each camper is personally escorted to their campsite by a member of the staff and ensure that you are set for an enjoyable time. The entire site is kept very clean at all times. They also provide recycling containers for those of us who are environmentally concerned
Nov 07, 2019
Very nice park will stay again when in area.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Very clean campground. All sites are nice. Great location on the Neuse River. Lots of activities for children. Close to many site seeing places.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
As always, the New Bern KOA, the staff, the lovely view, was a welcome stop en route home. It's such a happy place!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe site with a beautiful view of the river. Plenty of space between campers and the camp was spotless. We will be back.
Nov 04, 2019
Great place but I have some suggestions. 1. Can you make KOA’s a nonsmoking camp ground? 2. Please sand and paint the pirate ship in the playground. My daughter got several splinters when playing.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Facilities are great Staff is super nice.
Nov 04, 2019
It was a very clean campground with great sites.
Nov 03, 2019
it was our first time camping here. The staff was very friendly they answered all of our questions and check in was a breeze .The campground is very clean . We enjoyed the trick or treaters, food and the DJ on Saturday night, Everything was wonderful and we made reservations for next year. We're wishing y'all many blessings and enjoy the upcoming holidays. See you next YEAR!!!!
Nov 03, 2019
The people there could not have been any nicer!! Camp sites are spacious, you're not right on top of you neighbors. Bathroom facilities are updated, clean and private. Oh! and Heated!! The pier and the river are beautiful, with sunsets over the river. We highly recommend! We will definitely stay again!
Nov 03, 2019
I look forward to returning! Nothing compares to a clean and orderly campground. This was by far the best KOA I’ve stayed at! The activities and sights were the best as well. Very nice customer service by all. Honestly would have stayed longer if I could. Thank you all for your hard work and dedication.
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice campground. beautiful river views and only 10 minutes from New Bern downtown, which is a very well maintained city with many old historic buildings. Also some really good places to eat.
Nov 02, 2019
All employees were polite and willing to help where needed. When I woke up to a flat tire, I asked the lady cleaning lodges if there was some way to blow up my tire. She called on of the men and he brought an air compressor to the lodge. Our only problem was the fitted sheet on the bed did not fit properly and continually come loose.
Nov 02, 2019
This was my first trip on a RV I bought. Everyone was very helpful and patient with the “newbe” and I will be forever gtateful.
Nov 01, 2019
very clean and friendly
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Stayed at KOA campgrounds in 30 + states KOA of New Bern has always been out standing What is put into this KOA of New Bern is amazing We LOVE it ��
Oct 30, 2019
This KOA was very nice and the personnel was very courteous. enjoyed our stay. Thank You.
Oct 29, 2019
Loved my stay ... beautiful place, friendly-helpful staff ... only one issue ... I had reserved (in January) Tent Site #1 to be close to my friends in nearby RV sites. I called your office in early October to confirm my reservation and was told I had been moved to Tent Site #6 ... ultimately I was put in site #2 ... Oh yeah, I was the ONLY tent in all the tent sites all 3 days. ???
Oct 29, 2019
We had an awesome time. We took grandkids camping in the rental cabins. It was the perfect size to accommodate us. There were so many kid activities they stayed busy. This is our 2nd Halloween trip to the Newbern KOA. We will definitely be back next year.
Oct 29, 2019
Beautiful environment, quiet park, rebuilt and lovely. Stayed for a week with a 30' travel trailer with full hook-ups.
Oct 29, 2019
Very nice campground and Mrs. Pat and her staff are really nice and very helpful
Oct 29, 2019
Had a great time! Cottage was very nice and comfortable. Loved the patio with table and fire pit. All staff members very nice and helpful.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
It was great.we enjoyed it.
Oct 29, 2019
Had a great time. Great staff
Oct 29, 2019
This is by far the best KOA, or campground in general, we’ve stayed in. There’s so much more than what they lost on the website.
Oct 28, 2019
Wonderful stay!
Oct 28, 2019
This time we rented your deluxe cabin. Very impressed with how clean and nice it is. Children had a ball with the Halloween activities. Very nice seeing all the efforts that were done for them. Just a very nice, neat and friendly place.
Oct 28, 2019
Great facility, very neat & clean. We had a good time.
Oct 28, 2019
Wonderful campground. Kind friendly staff! We always enjoy this campground. Mrs Pat is amazing. Area is always clean. Trick or Treat weekend was great! Keep up the good work!!!
Oct 28, 2019
We had a wonderful time and the staff is great and all the activities were very fun and set up nicely! Our only complaints are the jump pad being gone, every morning a train would blow it's horn at least 8 times around 4am and no frills at tent sites. Other than that our stay was so fun!! Kids had a great time! Thanks to all the staff for all the effort!
Oct 28, 2019
Super friendly staff, nice clean restrooms and campsites. Beautiful view of the river.
Oct 28, 2019
Great staff in a great area! Called ahead to ask where we wanted our site to be. Loved being able to walk down to the river and sit in the swings or hang out on the dock! We will definitely be back
Oct 28, 2019
We had a great experience and we will return. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Oct 28, 2019
Enjoyed the atmosphere. The cabin was very clean
Oct 28, 2019
The campground is well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A very relaxing and enjoyable weekend. A visit into New Bern for Tryon Palace, Home of Pepsi and other sights is well worth the short drive.
Oct 28, 2019
Friendly staff, we'll maintained, lots to do during the stay, definitely recommend any one to the KOA camp
Oct 27, 2019
Outstanding campground! Wonderful staff and management. Very accommodating.
Oct 27, 2019
Clean, friendly and beautiful campground! I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area. We stayed in the tiny house deluxe cabin. All linens, towels and inside were spotless and well maintained. The dog park area was well manicured and spacious, our german shepard enjoyed an area to run around off leash. A walk to the dock is a must �
Oct 27, 2019
Nice park! Friendly folks. Easy in/out. Level sites. Played golf at River Bend Country Club (only public course). It's under construction from floods, but easy to play. Just go grab a cart and pay someone when done.
Oct 27, 2019
Jul 06, 2020
Our first visit here with our 37ft TT and sites were well kept, facilities were clean and staff was welcoming and friendly. Pool was open, it was small however it was perfect for relaxation and cooling off, my children loved the pool. Beautiful view of the river with attractions offered, paddleboats, and kayaks. We tried those out and it was a blast. Pat stuck out most to us with her welcoming nature and was constantly around checking on others, she even brought my children Popsicle's and allowed them to color tshirts. The 4th of July show that was displayed was great. We will definitely return to KOA New Bern.
- Jackie Bowles on Google
Jul 02, 2020
Very good KOA!! EVERYTHING NEARBY!!
- Jill Fetner on Google
Jun 28, 2020
What an absolutely incredible campground. The grounds were always kept immaculate and the staff was the friendliest and most attentive to make sure everyone's stay was the best. Pat, Leo, and Smitty went above and beyond helping us with our motor coach. We'll definitely be back!!!
- Jeff Slayton on Google