New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Pat and her crew did an amazing job making me feel comfortable at their facility. I plan on going here in the future to stay when I come and visit my family.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
This is the best KOA that I have ever been in. I have been in KOA from coast to coast and this was the best.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice camp ground nestled along the Neuce river and close to many wonderful activities. Staff is very courteous and helpful and keep the facilities in excellent condition. The deluxe campsites are awesome, with color cement pads, umbrellas, fire pits.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great spot next to the fishing pond. Loved everything about this camping, clean , friendly people, really delightful!
Aug 03, 2017
True southern hospitality! Park is clean and inviting and offers a host of amenities for every age group. Convenient to I17 and near everything. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time! The grounds were well taken care of. The staff was friendly. Downtown New Bern was close by and easy to access. My only complaint is that the shower I used didn't drain well. I had 3-4 inches of water standing at the end of my shower. I did tell a staff member.
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful park, lots to do, and close to everything. Staff very nice and helpful.. campground very well kept.
Aug 01, 2017
Enjoy the camp and area very much. It was greatly relaxing. Thank you. Great park.
Aug 01, 2017
Great staff were on hand to help in making our stay very enjoyable. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 31, 2017
The accommodations were great and the staff was fabulous. My only negative would be that there was dried soda pop on the floor under the couch. That is due to the poor cleaning of the people who rented the cabin before us. Not a big problem at all. Our staff was GREAT!
Jul 31, 2017
Great staff, clean! Site are large!
Jul 31, 2017
Cant say enough great things. Beautiful campground, awesome staff, short walk to pier. We stayed in site 54 on patio site close to water in a 33 foot tt. Site was large and spacious with level site and lots of grass. Look forward to returning
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well kept grounds.
Jul 31, 2017
very clean, people courteous nice amenities liked that it was on the water.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
One of the best campgrounds around. Super helpful and friendly people. Convenient to everything around New Bern, NC. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great location
Jul 31, 2017
We were only there for 2 days. Extremely friendly staff! Great location, nice level site, and nice amenities.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place for families. We had a blast and will be back soon
Jul 30, 2017
While waiting on a home to be built the KOA was our home away from home! During our six month stay, the staff treated us like family and we look forward to going back!
Jul 30, 2017
Great staff!
Jul 30, 2017
really nice quiet park, great swimming pool. if I'm ever in the area I will return.
Jul 29, 2017
Beaucoup aimé l'Aménagement des terrains ainsi que la propreté. Aussi l'amabilité à l'accueil.
Jul 28, 2017
we was very satisfied with our stay,it had a lot of things for the children to do.The the staff was great.The only thing that could of been better it the cobwebs in the corners and on the light fixtures.
Jul 27, 2017
Extremely nice campground. Very clean and nice amenities. Would definitely recommend to people!
Jul 27, 2017
Looks like a live in rv park, seen one of the oldest run down camper in a KOA I've ever seen. Tried and run down. Around fishing pond so grown up couldn't get to water.
Jul 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay this week. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The campground is clean and quiet.
Jul 26, 2017
We had a fantastic time at you Koa.Joni and Jeff were great with the our kids.We will be back.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful lake, great spot on a patio. Great staff. Will return and tell others.
Jul 25, 2017
Had a great time! We had five grandkids and there was so much for them to do! They loved the pool and the fishing pond!
Jul 25, 2017
Too many kids in the pool and too many dogs... some peed on our tires covers and we had barkers. Not everyone in the RV world has dogs.
Jul 25, 2017
Only one night, but very clean, quiet Campground. Excellent amenities and very helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Always terrific!
Jul 24, 2017
The staff is awesome and so helpful , they helped me level my camper and fixed a leak I had with the water. They are very very nice we will be back thanks so much
Jul 24, 2017
Camp was nice and quiet. Facilities very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only detractor was 30 amp power tripped several times running less than max load on our site
Jul 24, 2017
2nd stay, we absolutely enjoy the atmosphere and the folks that work here.
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was well kept and the staff was friendly. The only recommendation would be to have a larger pool and maybe more activities for families. At $95/night, it is pricy for what is there.
Jul 24, 2017
Love this place
Jul 22, 2017
The best staff they were very friendly and helpful
Jul 22, 2017
The cabin and amenities were excellent. The cabin, however stove was was very dirty dried spaghetti noodles and heavy layers of grease left. Refrigerator wasn't clean in vegetable bins nor silverware utensil drawer clean shower was dirty and a used dried up washcloth was thrown over end of shower curtain. The manager was informed they did credit me with a nights stay but no one was sent to clean.
Jul 21, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff
Jul 21, 2017
As usual for this campground, staff is awesome, park is clean. Beautiful place.
Jul 20, 2017
Very well kept campground...Stayed for 9 days...busy staff always working on something...
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was very clean and organized.
Jul 18, 2017
WONDERFUL STAFF--Everyone was very nice and very helpful. Clean campground and cabin. We would definitely come again and recommend to our friends and family.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
It was wonderful! Loved our cabin, the amenities were awesome, and the view from the pier, absolutely beautiful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award