Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great KOA in a great location.However, with their expanded number of camping sites, it became painfully obvious that they now need to expand the rest room and shower facilities. A full-to-capacity Labor Day weekend severely taxed the limited rest room and shower facilities.
Sep 05, 2017
Love the campground. The associates that work there are all very nice and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Fantastic! Very clean and well ran camp ground. Loved the activities, live music and location!
Sep 05, 2017
Extremely overpriced for a Grotesquely unlevel site that is to narrow for 40 ft rv with slides. 26psi water pressure with scraping limbs on drive in/out plus a severely dated game room/playground made it no better than a crowded Walmart parking lot. Severely disappointed with this Park and will do more research before is stay at another KOA.
Sep 05, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. The owner's, Ken, Carrie, Bob, and Betty Conger have done a wonderful job updating and maintaining this KOA. The facilities were clean, the Staff was nice, and the cow's are a hit with the kids!
Sep 05, 2017
Helpful friendly staff.. nice programs for the kids nice clean Park will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff were all very friendly and there were lots of children's activities! The sites were clean and level although a little on the narrow side (we barely had the width for our camper and a canopy). There were several things to do within 4.5 miles of the campground (caverns, Safari Park and Natural Bridge). The owners were actively involved in several things during our stay - very nice!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This was our first stay at the Natural Bridge KOA. We were very impressed and will certainly be returning in the near future. The facilities were extremely clean, the staff was very friendly, and they had a great list of activities. We also really liked that our firewood was delivered to our site.
Sep 05, 2017
The music that was played on Sunday night was awful and extremely loud. Live music until 9:30 on a Sunday night was not at all relaxing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you did not enjoy the live band playing for the Holiday Weekend. We get a lot of campers that really enjoy the free live music and other festivities. It was posted all over the campground that they would play from 7:30-9:30 which we do not consider late on a Holiday weekend. I am glad to see it is not keeping you from returning 2 more times this fall,we look forward to seeing you then!
Sep 04, 2017
This is a lovely campground under new ownership. We were staying there on our way north and had significant problems with our RV. The owner and his son went OUT OF THEIR WAY to help us. They truly went above and beyond what I would expect anyone to do and they were very friendly and understanding throughout. I wish we had had more time to spend there, but we had to head back due to RV issue.
Sep 04, 2017
Beautiful name, very helpful staff. We needed a place off the interstate to stay one night, and this was great. But the sites itself are very close, some sites are just in a gravel pit, needs more development.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The "gravel pit" is the new area that is currently under development. These sites are 35 feet wide. Since the moment utility construction wrapped they have been booked solid and highly requested. We do plan to do more cosmetic work during the slow season.
Sep 03, 2017
Only there one night. Very nice grounds. It was raining so did not use facilities but appearance was very nice. Helpful staff, very accommodating site, full hookup, all services excellent with the exception of Wi-Fi which was weak.
Sep 03, 2017
We only wish it did not rain!
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Bathroom new and very clean.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very convenient
Sep 02, 2017
One of the two best RV parks we've used in past seven years. Immaculate facilities.
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice. Close to interstate but we did not hear any noise. Very clean showers and restroom. A classy place to stay.
Sep 01, 2017
Staying while traveling. Easy access. Campground was quiet. Nice restrooms. With so many open sites I don't understand why the next arrival was put right next to us rather than spacing out
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The staff at this KOA is outstanding. The receptionist was friendly and a pleasure to work with. And, the grounds guys were friendly and helpful. I appreciated that there were boards at the site since it was not level. As a pet owner, however the dog park is unsat: dirt and weeds are dominate. Straw or mulch could take care of the dirt and a little attention could clear the weeds.
Aug 30, 2017
It was wonderful. Enjoyed returning each night back to our campsite. After an 18 days stay we felt sad leaving . We were able to visit family and do some day trips to various museums and local attractions.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
good stay
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Always stay here every August on our way back from upstate New York. Facilities are very clean and sites are nice and level. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
IT was a short stay, but everything was great. thanks
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice!
Aug 29, 2017
Over night stay. The site was capacious, personnel friendly. Looks like a nice place for an extended stay.
Aug 29, 2017
w e hade a short stay headed back to texas to see if we could help friends and kinfolks on coast. very nice place and easy to get in and out. beautiful country
Aug 28, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay.....the entire facility was very clean and the staff was wonderful. The only reason I didn't give it 5 Stars is because of the size of the camp site. VERY VERY TIGHT!!!!! We have a 32FT trailer and it was end to end with only enough room to park our truck in the space:bed of truck at back of site and front facing the front of the site (part of truck in road). TIGHT!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. And a beautiful area. Would definitely recommend your KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
site was super small
Aug 28, 2017
Good customer service. Pretty barren site. Would have liked some shade. Felt like a parking lot.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Stayed here twice. Very clean. Excellent sites. Clean Rest Rooms and Showers.
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice Campground.
Aug 27, 2017
We very greeted at the check in and escorted to our site. Everything looked clean. We just stayed overnight and didn't use the facilities. Easy on and off I81.
Aug 27, 2017
Convenient when traveling 81.
Aug 27, 2017
Campground is fine for a beside the road campground. It was convenient, clean and well kept.
Aug 27, 2017
Great campground. Super clean and friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award