Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA Reviews

We are now able to make short-term reservations again!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 28, 2020
Had a nice stay. Staff was very accommodating considering the current situation. Looking forward to my next visit, like the campground and the area. Campground is clean and well taken care of. Thanks for the wider turns.
May 28, 2020
The people were very friendly and helpful with local questions. The bathroom facilities were nice and pretty clean. Two in our group had deck sites. The grills were working and well maintained and the furniture was in good shape. The shower rooms were great! I only rate it a four because the sites are close together.
May 28, 2020
Beautiful campground with super friendly staff. Very convenient to interstate and Natural Bridge State Park. Great place to stay!
May 28, 2020
Staff were kind, courteous and helpful. Our site was well-maintained and very lovely. I loved the daily trash pick-up service. The only frustrating element to our stay was the weak Wi-Fi signal. This seems to be because all guests are automatically connected upon arrival. I was unable to teach an online class because of this. Guests should have to connect to the site's wi-fi manually.
May 28, 2020
We were just there for 1 night(during Covid-19 restrictions), but hope to return for a longer stay.
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and safe envirnoments provided throughout the campground. Will return in the future.
May 27, 2020
Quiet peaceful. Close to area attractions
May 27, 2020
love this place.. .my kids love it there I stay a extra night ...
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
Sites are small and the wifi is pretty much worthless. The staff was very friendly and helpful
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
All the people working at this KOA were great! We really enjoyed our stay.
May 26, 2020
Awesome campground. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Office staff was awesome .
May 26, 2020
Wonderful kampground! Can’t wait to return!
May 26, 2020
On arrival, I was only briefly greeted and shown to our campsite. The site was clean and everything connected ok. We literally had NO interaction with the staff. I mistakenly thought that the staff would have maybe popped by while we were out and asked if everything was ok, how we were doing, etc. The people next to us were drinking and carrying shots of liquor to other neighbors.
May 26, 2020
Was just an overnight on the way through. We stay several times a year. It's always nice.
May 26, 2020
Beautiful KOA! The staff was awesome even during these "strange times". Will definitely return for another longer stay at Natural Bridge KOA!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Great stay Great Service Great staff Extremely clean location, responsive and very helpful staff. Highly recommended for travel trailers and also tent camping.
May 25, 2020
I loved almost everything about Natural Bridge KOA. The only complaint I have is that the sites are too close together. However, it’s almost unnoticeable because the campground takes it’s quiet time policy very serious. Never had any issues with noise, and the sites and bathrooms were always clean. I will definitely be staying here again.
May 24, 2020
We enjoyed our time here even though it rained half the time. Most sites are gravel as are the roads and construction going on did not bother us but there is a lot of dirt/mud in the area. Lots of cute cabins. Would like the laundry open earlier than 9am but glad you had one! Staff was friendly and helpful. Picnic tables were usually on a slope, sometimes very steep and hard to use. Overall good.
May 24, 2020
Clean, friendly and neat sites.
May 23, 2020
Stayed for a month. The rate is double every other KOA I stayed at. The owners are taking advantage of campers due to a lack of competitors
May 23, 2020
KOA Natural Bridges is a 10, very friendly and very accommodating. Well run, very neat and tidy, � this is a go to place, near 81. Thanks for making our stay so easy.
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
May 22, 2020
We recently spent 2 weeks at KOA Natural Bridge. We had a wonderful time. The campground was very clean with numerous amenities including WiFi and cable tv. We really enjoyed Lexington and the Natural Bridge area. We went on numerous local hikes (my favorite was sharp top).
May 22, 2020
Rained the entire time so we did not get out and about much at the campground but, as usual, the site was wonderful (our favorite) and campground very neat and clean. Did not see much of the chickens but loved the mother cat and kittens!! Very quiet and relaxing in the rain. Spent most of our time in Lexington with our daughter.
May 21, 2020
Stayed during the pandemic and everyone was just as nice and friendly as they could be.
May 20, 2020
Just loved the convenience and setting of this koa! Super clean great sites and awesome dog walking area! Definitely staying here again!
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Very nice ....alot of construction going on. Bottom sites were like a parking lot.but the upper back in sites were very nice
May 19, 2020
This the 3rd time we've stayed here and absolutely love it, it's scenic, quiet in a lovely setting with nice hiking trails. The staff is awesome and we love coming here, see you guys in the fall!
May 19, 2020
May 18, 2020
The Campground is beautiful, staff are professional and friendly- had a wonderful stay.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
This was our first KOA stay, as well as our maiden voyage in our first travel trailer -- we can not say enough good things about this campground! Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Easy check in. Very nice, clean place. Our site was in a brand new expanded area, so it was a little dusty and not much grass but our stay was still fantastic. Perfect getaway. Definitely recommend.
May 18, 2020
Very nice and friendly people beautiful campground great attraction near by I highly recommend
May 18, 2020
Perfect service and set up! Very close to highway and most of all please keep offering one night minimum. Many other KOA’s require more than one night even when I don’t need that.
May 17, 2020
Not much activity or green space for a 2 year old to explore
May 17, 2020
May 16, 2020
Wonderful, clean, friendly resort. I decided to join KOA because I had such a good experience at the Natural Bridge KOA Kamp Site.
May 12, 2020
The campground is very well maintained. They appear to be in the process of up grading the camp sites. All the personnel we encountered were very courteous & helpfull
May 11, 2020
We had a great stay. I was concerned about tree branches causing damage to my rig when we departed. I told a staff member about it and within an hour 2 men and their tractor were knocking down the branches. I was convinced that your customers are valued. I would highly recommend your campsite to others. Keep up the good work.
May 11, 2020
We loved staying there. They were very accommodating, the location was great and it was peaceful. The perfect family getaway.
May 06, 2020
Nice, cozy , quiet and welcoming campground. Site is spacy and picnic table space has a lot of privacy on hill side. Natural trail is enjoyable walking with a dog. Staffs are all nice people. Thank you.
May 06, 2020
Not much to say during the Coronavirus lockdown. Stayed 2 weeks with nothing much to do but order takeout from the Pink Cadillac. Still a very nice campground and the staff is top notch helpful and friendly. Always our stopover when heading to or from the South
Apr 28, 2020
Apr 12, 2020
We only stayed one night on our way north. It was a bit out of the way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground entrance is directly across from the Southbound exit, and a 1/4 mile from the Northbound exit, so we find most people find us very convenient. Perhaps you have us confused with another stop along your way?
Mar 23, 2020
We had to cancel our reservations for our trip this April dude to quarantine and unlike many other locations, this KOA was gracious, polite, and refunded us fully. We can't wait to reschedule!!! Very pleasant experience.
- Nick A on Trip Advisor
Mar 19, 2020
It's neat and clean and everyone is friendly.
- Donald Lewis on Google
Mar 16, 2020
This place was AWESOME. I really didn't know what to expect when we showed up, but after a long day of hiking on the Blue Ridge Parkway, it was the perfect spot to hang out at night. We stayed in a single cabin (very clean and ours was close to the bathhouse), and arrived after sunset. Even in the dark, the checkin was super easy. The bathhouse was also spotless! The experience was excellent and we can't wait to go back!
- Andrea Ingle on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.