Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 10, 2017
The folks there are great. We operate on a fluid schedule and they've alway been able to make our stays seamless. Our grandkids love the place. During the summer months they have activities for the kids. They're located close to Lexington, Natural Bridge State Park, The Blue Ridge Parkway and the Virginia Safari Park is located next door just around the hill. Lots to do. We'll be back.
Dec 09, 2017
Great owners and campground. I always stay here on my way to and from SC to PA several times a year. They are also very good about calling and checking on your arrival making sure they are able to escort you even if it’s late.
Dec 09, 2017
Dec 09, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
site was basically a gravel parking lot. dogs in nearby site howled constantly. sites were too close together doggie park was not maintained. for the cost per night the site was not worth the money. will not stay here again. stayed before years ago and was not pleased--gave it second chance due to new owners wont waste the money again
Dec 04, 2017
We were there just overnight. They welcomed us in the great KOA way and ensured we got in the right slot. It was perfect for an overnight stay. Level so we didn't have to unhook our 5th wheel and close to the exit. We picked this KOA as potential spring trip to see if wanted to spend a week this spring in the Natural Bridge area...we are going to do now.
Dec 04, 2017
Great stay. The ladies at the front desk were very nice and helpful. We bought wood and they delivered it immediately to the site. The bathrooms were probably the best I've ever seen at a campground, and we camp at least 2-4 days a month. We didn't want to leave!!!
Dec 03, 2017
very clean and very friendly. Plan to stay there again on our return trip up north.
Dec 03, 2017
Very clean, safe area and friendly staff
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Very hepful people who work there. Great nature trail with spectacular views. Highly recommend this KOA site!
Dec 01, 2017
Very nice camp ground, camp staff very nice and helpful
Nov 30, 2017
Great hosts & Park!
Nov 30, 2017
We only stayed for one night on our way south. Convenient right off highway. Personnel were friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2017
This was our second visit. The owners are so nice and are constantly improving the park. It has lovely wooded sites that are level. The deluxe sites also have patiis with furniture and a gas grill. Great park and will definitely visit again.
Nov 29, 2017
This koa is easily accessible from the highway but is not big rig friendly. Steep hills, narrow roads and tight turns. Perfect for smaller rigs. We stayed in a 39’ 5th wheel. Friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location is very easy to get to off the highway and far enough off that it is very quiet. Very well maintained.
Nov 28, 2017
Stayed here in November 2017 over Thanksgiving, Had to change the reservation and the staff was fine with accommodating me. I found the facilities clean, staff helpful and friendly. Store stocked adequately for the season. Enjoyed the day after Thanksgiving dessert party. Nice gesture from the owners and staff. Will consider staying there on the way back to the Northeast.
Nov 28, 2017
While this campground appears to be an older one with some pretty tight sites, the location is outstanding. The drive to Natural Bridge and Lexington (as well as other attractions) was easy. The staff is very friendly and eager to make the stay a good one. The bathhouses were in great shape and kept very clean. My family spent 5 nights at this campground and we look forward to returning soon!
Nov 28, 2017
It was a very friendly, clean bathrooms and centrally located for all the attractions we wanted to see.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
The major thing going for this campground if traveling I-81 is convenience. Staff was very pleasant. Workers camped us in to our site. Restrooms were clean and heated. Wifi was horrible....they did have a warning saying not suitable for any streaming. Save some money and buy your propane if you need it before you get here. Very pricey.
Nov 27, 2017
Very pleased with campground and facilities. Staff is always helpful, campsite is confortable and restrooms are spotless. This is a regular stop for us traveling on I81 whether overnight or for a lomger stay. Very highly recommend this KOA.
Nov 27, 2017
We stayed during Thanksgiving. We stayed in site 36 which is kind of in the back corner making it very quiet. The campground hosts were nice, gracious, and generous providing desserts for all of the campers the day after Thanksgiving. While there, we enjoyed a scenic run on Broad Creek Church Road and spent time at spectacular Natural Bridge State Park. We were very pleased with this KOA.
Nov 27, 2017
Enjoyed our 4 day stay sites were spacious everyone was courteous and helpful will return again
Nov 27, 2017
Sites need to be leveled and leaves blown away from fire ring.
Nov 27, 2017
This was our first stay in a KOA, and we will be back.
Nov 27, 2017
It was only overnight but we were very pleased with the site and the campground itself. Places to walk, nice wood deck/patio with picnic table and a fire pit at each site. Loved it.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Great location. Level spot. Easy check in. Enjoyed the deluxe spot with two level decking that included a table and 4 chairs as well as a lower level with fire pit and gas grill. It was worth the little bit extra money. Nice, clean bathrooms. My only complaint would be the same as in every campground - slow internet.
Nov 26, 2017
Close to a lot of family oriented attractions
Nov 26, 2017
Very nice.. we went late in the year so the drive in was closed but recommend the Safari and Natural Bridge to everyone. Site was nice staff was excellent. Also Pink Cadillac was a great place to eat.
Nov 26, 2017
We are never disappointed. Great check on, wonderful site, very clean bathhouse!
Nov 26, 2017
The stay was awesome !! An I'll definitely be back again ! I had a little issue with me running out of propane gas ! Well about 20 minutes later there was a someone @ the door ! The park personnel had already came got my tanks an filled them an was dropping them off ! An i missed out on the cake an pie party that they planned but just little things like this is amazing!!! THANK YOU !!
Nov 25, 2017
All good! The staff wonderful and the campground is excellent!
Nov 25, 2017
We stopped for an overnight stay. Park was clean, well kept and showed pride of ownership and commitment by the owners. The staff was professional, efficient and very pleasant. I would definitely stay there again and would happily recommend this park to anyone. We were quite pleased.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Fine stay, no problems
Nov 23, 2017
Great place to stay for any length of time. Super friendly owners/staff. Facilities met all my needs.
Nov 23, 2017
nice campground, staff is great
Nov 22, 2017
It was to short. Just stayed for the weekend but other than that it was great.!! We loved the sites with the patio's. We will be back in the spring when we can stay longer Thanks a lot Tom and Jane Cruise
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Nicely maintained campsites.
Nov 21, 2017
Was there for four days three nights very nice and clean
Nov 21, 2017
The owners are wonderful. Sites are a reasonable size, bathrooms/showers very clean. Can't wait to go back!
Nov 20, 2017
We really enjoy camping at Natural Bridge location. its quiet, friendly and above all kid friendly. Thank you for being open year round. We will return again soon. Thank you the Stilwell's
Nov 19, 2017
we really enjoy this campground will return in a heartbeat
Nov 19, 2017
Always a beautiful camping experience. Staff is very polite and helpful.
Nov 19, 2017
This was our very first camping experience in our new motor home. Bob and the staff were very helpful, I would recommend this location as a destination or a stop off if your headed north or south on I 81.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award