Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Stayed in the cabins for a family reunion weekend. Enjoyed the campground and walking at Natural Bridge Park.
Nov 10, 2019
Loved it! Was exactly what we were looking for!
Nov 04, 2019
This KOA is simply amazing!!!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Disappointing that there was no water at cabin
Oct 28, 2019
This was our first Halloween weekend at Lexington KOA and we loved the friendly staff and the attention that the kiddo’s were given. The adults and the children loved this facility! The park we have been to in the past charged extra for everything! It was wonderful not being “ dollared “ to death!
Oct 28, 2019
Cabin was neat, staff was friendly.
Oct 28, 2019
It was wonderful! We loved the deluxe cabin w/the gas grill and patio! We will do this again for sure!!
Oct 28, 2019
The cabins have very little privacy and poor views. Too much lighting at night could be seen by cabins. Laundry should be open 24 hours, not closed at night. The mattresses in the cabin were very thin, would appreciate a regular mattress AT LEAST for the adult bed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 2 laundry facilities and they are both currently open 24 hours. Occasionally a camper will turn the light out when they are through to conserve energy, but the laundry is still open.
Oct 24, 2019
First time staying here. Impressed with the very clean bathhouse and showers. Water was hot. Enjoyed the Halloween decorations and the trick or treaters. Would like to stay again in warmer weather and use the pool.
Oct 22, 2019
We have been staying at Natural Bridge KOA for a weekend in October for the last 10 years and we have never been disappointed! This year, there was a burn ban for the county and we weren’t allowed to have a wood burning campfire. My only complaint is that we weren’t notified of this prior to our visit, as we would have adjusted food options/warmer clothing etc.
Oct 22, 2019
Enjoyed. Everyone friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and neat.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Enjoy the one night we were there and would definitely come back.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Easy check in/check out. Cabin was very clean.
Oct 15, 2019
Our favorite weekend of the year!
Oct 15, 2019
This KOA site is nice and clean. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back!
Oct 14, 2019
Friendly, clean, well maintained and well ran campground. Stayed in one of the cabins that was clean, well maintained and served our purposes. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Oct 13, 2019
Very clean quiet. Ladies at office very nice
Oct 07, 2019
It was wonderful, Can't wait to return
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Would have been the perfect stay if only the air conditioner in our cabin were working. It is camping so not a huge deal. Restrooms were super clean as was the cabin. Nice and peaceful!
Sep 30, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms (well, can only speak for the mens) quite clean the entire duration of stay. Looking forward to the 4 new cabins they're building.
Sep 23, 2019
Beautiful area. Very friendly, helpful staff Roxanne went out of her way to make sure we had everything just right!
Sep 23, 2019
Quality was consistent to KOA standards, clean, prompt , friendly. It was exactly what we needed as a stopover during a 1,000 mile road trip. We came in after hours and found our cabin and key ready. When we spoke to the office during open hours, they were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Items in the camp store were not overpriced. Lovely, relaxing area with tons to do.
Sep 18, 2019
Everything was pretty great, making our stay a fantastic weekend. We met up with friends and were happy that even thought they were in campers we still had the option to stay in a cabin. The cabins were clean and well maintained. The kids also had a great time which made it a positive experience for everyone.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We have stayed in this campground several times in our RV and really enjoyed it. This time we decided to rent a camping cabin and the cabin was very nice. I would recommend that you guys level the lot off a bit more to make room for the picnic table however as we had to put it up against the car in the parking area to get it level. The staff was awesome as always and I love all the trees
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We stayed in one of the single room cabins while accompanying friends who had an RV. The cabin was all we needed to sleep and was clean and presentable when we checked in. My in-laws are staying at this campsite a lot this fall and I love it! Keep up the great work!
Sep 09, 2019
The camp was located in a beautiful area & very convenient to our destinations. The pool, bathrooms & cabin was very clean. The staff & owner were friendly & engaging. They had chickens roaming the campground that you could feed. We really enjoyed purchasing their fresh eggs from their chickens. Only downside is neighbors dogs(outside camp) barked a lot during the day. Loved it here! Will be back
Sep 09, 2019
This cabin was incredibly clean! Much cleaner than the 3 Airbnb houses we stayed in on this roadtrip. It was bigger than it looks like in the pictures. The water hookup was right outside the front door which was very convenient. It was so nice to have electricity at a campground and make some coffee on our percolator. Only complaint is about the playgrounds. They were lacking for our 3 small kids.
Sep 08, 2019
Deluxe studio cabin was great. Very clean and comfortable. Everything we could have needed was there! Staff was friendly and took care of all our needs. Will go back again!
Sep 05, 2019
The grounds are lovely, the variety of offerings is stupendous, the location is exceptionally convenient, and the staff are exceedingly friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2019
Possibly the best KOA I have ever stayed in. Staff are excellent and friendly. The cabin was beautiful, clean and had everything you need. Owner is very friendly and rides around frequently checking on guest.
Sep 03, 2019
The cabins were really nice it look like they were just re-done the only negative is that the cabin sites are on a slight hill so our picnic table and fire pit was very close to the next cabin which is a little uncomfortable and also the picnic tables were not sitting straight because of being on the hill. I wish the front of our cabin was facing the woods not the RVs .
Sep 03, 2019
Clean, well maintained, and great activities for the kids! There was a very large boisterous family near us (25-35) and the staff was just present and friendly so the boisterous group never really got too loud or took over too much common space. They had fun and we had fun. And we all appreciated the clean restrooms and showers!
Sep 03, 2019
No paper towels. No extra trash bags. Coffee maker was gross and filled coffee with calcium buildup. Very little information on website so I was very u sure of what to expect and felt I needed to call about a lot of things that could have been answered on the website. Cabin had very steep stairs with balcony- we had a 2&1 yr old. Would be a good idea to provide a gate or warn customers. Not awful.
Sep 02, 2019
Thanks!! We had very good time beautiful place, friendly staff for sure well be back soon!!!
Aug 29, 2019
I really enjoyed my time at the campsite. The service and the sense of direction I got here was what we expected from what people said. I would definitely visit the site again. Also I made a strong connection with the roaming chickens that are so friendly! Thank you again!
Aug 27, 2019
Great location and great activities for the kids. Restrooms and showers were great.
Aug 27, 2019
Cute lol cabin we stayed in loved it. Clean facilities and friendly staff reccomend it to anyone that wants a nic quiet get away
Aug 27, 2019
The campgrounds have been very thoughtfully planned. The office serves everything that could be needed for a hike or a night in the woods. We loved our stay in the cabin. Would definitely plan to visit again.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
It was our first time to try camping..enjoyed the stay area was clean ...people were friendly and it felt safe...Thank you
Aug 22, 2019
It was great
Aug 21, 2019
I arrived late so they left key and instruction s. Was easy to get to cabin. I like easy travel and this was easy.
Aug 20, 2019
The 4 of us were quite crammed into a one-room cabin; we really wanted a 2-room but it was unavailable. If it had rained, we would have had a horrible time. And the sheets ($10/bed) were STAINED. That said - this particular campground is otherwise SO SO SO clean, we can hardly believe it's a campground. Bathrooms are EXCEPTIONALLY clean! We love the ambience, the pool and the place next door.
Aug 19, 2019
Stayed in a deluxe cabin at it was very nice. The campground is very clean and staff are helpful and courteous.
Nov 12, 2019
So convenient
- Josef & Cindy Martin on Google
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice people...in a beautiful spot of Virginia.. rustic beauty...the only thing missing is warm weather...then again it is November
- John Smith on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.