Campground Reviews

May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
Great place, fantastic people, and great/friendly staff!!!
May 18, 2022
a nice change of pace.
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
Just stayed one night. The campground is immaculate and thank you for not having a “cramped” campground. Bathrooms are beautiful and very clean!! Kudos!!’p
May 17, 2022
One night in a tent. Thought the spaces were very small. Glad we did not have our camper! Bathrooms were super clean and staff was very friendly!
May 17, 2022
Great hospitality, friendly and courteous staff. Very clean facilities. We had a fantastic stay.
May 17, 2022
Natural Bridge in VA was our layover to NC. Stayed in a tent site. Register over the phone and let them know that we were coming in after their office closed. Having experience with after hour arrivals, the KOA has a kiosk by the office. During the conversation about coming in late I asked about firewood, 2 bundles were sitting at our site. Super service! Note: no handicapped showers
May 17, 2022
I arrived hours before check in and they found a cabin so I could drop my stuff and check in. This is my second stay and will stay again in October. Great place!
May 17, 2022
Our site was not level so we needed to use boards to level side to side.
May 17, 2022
Quiet, peaceful campground. Clean bathrooms!! Well maintained and friendly staff.
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
May 16, 2022
Very clean, lots of trees, helpful staff
May 16, 2022
Had a great stay. Campground is well kept and clean. It's in a good location with fun surrounding activities.
May 16, 2022
Super clean campground. Staff was all very nice. Kids loved the chickens and goats. It was great to be in such close proximity to all the local area activities as well.
May 16, 2022
quiet
May 16, 2022
Clean, safe, and friendly!
May 16, 2022
Very nice, clean camp ground. Easy on and off from the highway, but quiet. We were traveling through, so just stayed one night, but it seems to be a well maintained campground, friendly staff. We appreciated being escorted to our site.
May 16, 2022
Everything was fine. Friendly staff.
May 16, 2022
Staff are very polite and helpful. Will be back and the premium sites are awesome. Great time.
May 16, 2022
The staff were very nice and professional and the camp was clean. That said, my site was not even close to level. I used everything I had to level and had to live with 2" drop Left/Righ. I had to build 8" of cribbing for the stairs into the camper. I had to step onto the picnic table and then onto the first step of my camper. Low rating due to the slope of the site. I wont stay here again.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
The staff is really helpful and the site is clean and well laid out.
May 16, 2022
Great campground and great people. Lots of sites. Loved the goats.
May 15, 2022
Nice location and the campground has a lot of potential. The staff was freindly and the facilities clean. However, there is construction ongoing and apparently our site (#81) was used as a throughway for construction equipment. It was very torn up with very little gravel. After some rain it was muddy. That site should not have been assigned.
May 15, 2022
Was a pleasure to use the koa ground. This was our first time camping as a family and we loved it and our stay at koa! Everyone was so friendly and accommodating! Having 4 kids..well they can be a lot sometimes �
May 15, 2022
Very nice campground. Have stayed before and will stay again!
May 15, 2022
They were very accommodating ours cousins car broke down and they gave us a pull thru so we didn’t have to unhitch. Office staff very friendly. Would very likely stay again if in the area
May 15, 2022
Can't say enough about how great the staff is here. The campground itself is one of the quietest I've ever stayed at. One of the best ever.
May 15, 2022
Clean, amazing staff. Convenient amenities
May 15, 2022
Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Really nice deluxe site with concrete pad. Perfect night stay and a favorite pass through stop.
May 15, 2022
Beautiful landscaping and sites. Very clean and well supplied cabin.
May 14, 2022
Would have liked lower, flatter area along with friends we are traveling with. They had nice flat easy on and out site we were way up on hillside.
May 14, 2022
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was freshly cleaned prior to arrival. The bathrooms were clean and appropriately positioned throughout the campground. When my wife had a problem with the change machine and pinball game the staff immediately responded and resolved the issues.
May 14, 2022
One night visit with 5, site 19 for $92. We enjoyed walking around well maintained property, farm animals, playground (older kids), basketball court, close proximity to 81 and Natural Bridge (great 2 hour visit after arrival), and efficiency of reservation process.
May 14, 2022
Easy on and off freeway. Wonderful campground. Peaceful. Enjoyed our stay.
May 14, 2022
Nice and quiet. Staff is very pleasant and friendly. Park is well groomed and taken care of.
May 14, 2022
Had only planned one night but was such a nice place we decided to stay a second night.
May 14, 2022
Beautiful
May 14, 2022
At first it was an overnight stay Travon and it was so beautiful around there and our site was beautiful we decided to add on an extra night
May 13, 2022
May 13, 2022
Beautiful new Patio pull-through sites with nice outdoor furniture and gas grill. Very weak WiFi signal, even when using our RV antenna. Other than that, perfect stay.
May 13, 2022
Stayed in one of the renovated drive thru spots. Absolutely beautiful!
May 13, 2022
Only complaint was a 10.00 charge for my date mistake online. One day off and realized within an hour of making reservation. Camp is clean, things to do, animals to feed and kept quiet! Easy in and out.
May 13, 2022
Bathrooms and showers were great! New, clean, and didn’t have to share the facilities with spiders and crickets. CG was quiet.
May 13, 2022
Excellent kampground. Run very efficiently. Great camping spots.
May 13, 2022
Nice KOA but site are very unlevel,
May 13, 2022
Natural Bridge KOA is the nicest KOA I have stayed at. The staff is super nice, everything is super clean and the sites are well maintained.
May 13, 2022
Stayed 4 nights in a one room cabin Came late but our cabin was lit and ready for us. The grounds were very clean; the bath house was very clean. Staff friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay there again!
May 20, 2022
I can only say great things about this beautiful campground...clean facilities, wonderful staff, my personal favorite was "$100 Carrie" (you'll have to ask her🤣)
- Lenny Handfinger on Google
May 11, 2022
Me and my family absolutely love this place!! Can't wait to go back!!! Only thing I wish they would upgrade or fix half of the games and jukebox!
- David Kidd on Google
May 09, 2022
The folks here have been amenable to our needs. We tent when camping and tent pads are level and well drain. Clean grounds. Highly recommend this campground.
- Denise Woods-Thomson on Google