Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Info: 540-291-2770

Email This Campground

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
Friendly staff, but most sites are on extreme hills so not very wide. Prefer sites more level.
Oct 13, 2018
Great campground! We stayed from sun through fri. New bathhouse was very clean. Would definitely recommend for night or extended stay.
Oct 13, 2018
Lots are extremely close. Staff is young people. College students at best. No personality. Not too bright. Nice pool and area. No internet !!
Oct 13, 2018
Walnuts, chestnuts, or handgrenades, not sure, when they hit your roof , you are not going to sleep.
Oct 13, 2018
Beautiful setting, nice staff, and wish our stay had been more than overnight. Will try to get back there when we can stay longer.
Oct 12, 2018
Loved the cabin will definitely do itagain
Oct 12, 2018
Only stayed one night but nice and clean! Staff was very nice!
Oct 12, 2018
Friendly, courteous, clean. We would stop by again if close.
Oct 12, 2018
Staff courteous and very helpful.
Oct 12, 2018
Friendly, accommodating folks...showed me a site not normally used for my 5th wheel size as they were full. We made it work and I had a place to stay on a rainy night. Thanks.
Oct 11, 2018
Well managed and clean. Please for children to play in a fenced in area.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
It’s just an average campground,good for over night for sure.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
We love KOA Natural Bridge. This was year seven of our gathering. Love the staff and the customer service.
Oct 10, 2018
It was a wonderful place to stay and we are returning in 3 weeks! All staff were great in the office and all the people working outdoors! The bathrooms were clean and even provide a laundry room! Fantastic! It was truly nice when Bob came by our site to say hello. I highly recommend this campground.
Oct 10, 2018
Even though the campground is 1/4 mile from I-81, it's very quiet and wonderfully dark at night. Our only complaint is that the firewood doesn't burn well at all. Even dousing it with charcoal lighter fluid doesn't work once the lighter fluid burns off. Very smoky and very frustrating. This seems to be a problem across the KOA campground system.
Oct 10, 2018
The campground was clean but the sites are way too small and you feel like your right on top of the next camper. The parking is very limited. The office Parking lot for check in is way too small for campers to register.
Oct 10, 2018
It was very nice. Only negative was our site wasn't too level.
Oct 10, 2018
Just stayed one night but easy in and out. Friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2018
I was greeted very warmly. I was put into a great tent site that felt very secluded. The bathroom facilities were excellent. I liked the fact that firewood was delivered to my campsite by the staff. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Stayed in sight 81. Although they are decent sites, they need to be leveled off.. Why Is it so hard for campgrounds to level camping spaces out. I shouldn't have to use 20 pieces of decking to level up my camper. Just put some stone down on one side already..
Oct 09, 2018
I’m part of a big group that meets every October and stays for a long weekend at this KOA.The Conger family are wonderful hosts and the events they offer have become part of the tradition, from the trick-or-treating to the caramel apples and pumpkin painting to the hay rides and costume contests. We have ventured off to Natural Bridge and into the quaint little town of Lexington! �ϋ�
Oct 09, 2018
We all had a wonderful time it was the first time my husband had been there and my kids they liked it so well we booked again for the same next year cabins it truly is beautiful safe clean environment to be AN and lots to do around there
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
It was a very neat facility, clean bathrooms, helpful pleasant staff and close to so many sights.
Oct 09, 2018
Overnight stay had nice long pull through
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice campground. Easy in and out from interstate.
Oct 09, 2018
My husband and I came to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Unfortunately we were unaware that we would be staying the weekend of a family reunion. What was supposed to be a relaxing get away turned into an all weekend party. There was constant screaming from people drinking all day. The screaming continued way past the 10pm quite time. This made for two sleepless nights. We left a day early.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
The pool was still open in October which was a nice surprise
Oct 09, 2018
Lovely atmosphere, and sites allow for space and privacy, which is personally appealing and important.
Oct 09, 2018
The campground suited us to a T. We were appreciative of the location, since we were doing the Blue Ridge Parkway, and we loved the eclectic feel of the city of Lexington! We hope to see you again next mid-May. John & Pat Owen
Oct 09, 2018
We just had an overnight stay. Very comfortable and bathroom s clean.
Oct 09, 2018
Beautiful, fun, peaceful
Oct 08, 2018
Enjoyed our week there very much.
Oct 08, 2018
Beautiful place. Lots of improvements since our last stay. Very Nice New Clean bathrooms, showers and laundry facilities. Sites are gravel, but pretty level, some have decks and seating and fire pits. Great family place or just for a night stop. Employees are pleasant and helpful. We were there 10/5, October is trick or night weekends. Activities for the kids,trick or treating. Highly recommend.
Oct 08, 2018
Great location, near exit of I87, clean well kept campsite, even agility area for our Border Collie.
Oct 08, 2018
Didn't have as much character as other KOAs but was extremely clean and staff was wonderful as usual.
Oct 08, 2018
Campground was very clean and staff was friendly upon check in! Our tent site was spacious! I wish our water spout was on the side of our site like the others. We didn’t really use it much but if we had it would have soaked our site. Otherwise it was awesome!
Oct 08, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is clean, quiet, and convenient to activities we were in the area for.
Oct 08, 2018
We stayed at site 100, it was perfectly semi-secluded. Originally, we pushed and booked 71 but thankfully staff were able to move us. Site 71 is too small, there was no pea gravel for our tent and our tent was too big for the site. We got to know neighbors and it was warm enough to swim in the pool! Our boys had fun in the game room. If there was more to do in the area, we would return.
Oct 08, 2018
Loved this place the bath house is amazing, so many activities for the holiday very clean sites, they sprayed for bugs (thankkkkk you)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award