Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2019
Very nice, but a lot of trees for big fifth wheels.
Jun 21, 2019
Bathrooms are clean. Campground was quiet. Very few, if any, "permanent " campers. Maybe we were just not happy with our site location.
Jun 21, 2019
GREAT PLACE NICE FOLKS
Jun 21, 2019
Excellent location literally right off Route 81, clean park, and super friendly people!
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
used as base camp and went out touring during the day
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Staff was happy to help, very clean. Glad we had the opportunity to stay here. Thanks it made our stay more memorable.
Jun 21, 2019
Just an over night visit. We were running late and the campground called to see when we might arrive. They said they would wait for us to arrive. Also I took a wrong exit off the interstate and I called them to get directions and were happy to help.
Jun 21, 2019
While on our trip, we encountered mechanical problems with our RV. The staff worked with us so we could stay and have it repaired. Very outstanding. Thank you again.
Jun 21, 2019
Great stopover on our trip east. Easy off/on from interstate. Seasonals/long term site are on a side hill but great little spot down below for transients with spacious back-ins and pull-throughs.
Jun 21, 2019
This is our first time staying at a KOA. Great site and outstanding scenery. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They are very accommodating and the surroundings was exactly what we were looking for: quiet, serene, nice trails, rolling hills, and fresh air. My wife wants to come back again soon. We are sold and we bought membership into KOA.
Jun 20, 2019
We stayed in the lodge and the others in our family stayed in delux cabins. It was a rainy weekend, but stopped enough for touring and for campfires at night. A nice place to meet for those from the north and from the south. Plenty to do and see in area. No kayaking the weekend we stayed with rain a constant threat, but some want to return and try some of the rivers in the area.
Jun 20, 2019
Maiden trip with our new fifth wheel and couldn't have gone better. The staff was super helpful when we let them know we were 'newbies'! Helped with hookups and troubleshooting our cable/tv issues. Only drawback was internet which was sporadic but not unexpected. Super clean sites and bathrooms! Easy access off highway off highway and located close to points of interest!! Will be returning!
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
This campground is terrific. They have a pool, basketball court and a playground for the kids. The sites are well appointed and easy in and easy out. The staff is friendly and very helpful. All this and many sights to see close by. The safari park is great fun. If you’re in the area, this is the place to stay!
Jun 20, 2019
Nice campground. Easy check in and great staff.
Jun 19, 2019
Did not like being at the bottom in the sun. Also my campsite was not level. Had to sit down next to the fireplace because when you walk out the camper it was downhill.
Jun 19, 2019
Just an average KOA; however, easy access to interstate.
Jun 19, 2019
Just a one nighter, coming back from Tennessee I’d come back
Jun 19, 2019
Very nice campground and great helpful service and staff. Free roaming chickens too. Recommend it.
Jun 18, 2019
Friendly staff. Built on a hillside full of greenery. Very clean and quite. Nice long site so we didn’t have to unhook for our overnight stay. Would like to come back and visit again.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Enjoyed tho too short (not your problem), small world dept. Found out my 1st cuz from Penrose/Brevard, NC was two spaces down from us. They had to leave next AM but great running into them. Only criticism is that sewer connection is almost too high to provide adequate fall. We’ll definitely be back.....My dad grew up I’m a farm off hwy 39 and we have several cousins we’d like to see more oft
Jun 18, 2019
Camping for the weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean and well kept. Hope to go back soon.
Jun 18, 2019
Good experience stopping over for the night. Have stayed here in the past for same reason. Did have time to see state park this time. Very impressive.
Jun 17, 2019
Very friendly staff and well matained campground bathrooms/showers were very clean
Jun 17, 2019
Great campground! Nice people.!!
Jun 17, 2019
The deluxe cabins were very clean and had great accommodations.
Jun 17, 2019
Nice overnight stop.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
We had made reservations months in advance yet were put in the “below the hill” area. I am being generous to say that it was awful. Just gravel and hook ups, exactly zero ambiance, no landscaping, no trees, no nothing. The campground needs lots of maintenance. It is a great location, very convenient to I-81, free of road noise trees, shrubs, concrete...just a gravel lot with hookup si
Jun 17, 2019
Well maintained and doing improvements. Owner on site and active. Lots of social activity’s
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Only complaint was 10pm quiet time on a Fri and Sat. night. Should be at least 11pm. Otherwise we had a great time. Sites are good and bathrooms were clean.
Jun 17, 2019
customer service was awesome. my dogs loved it , i would come back.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Love the location as it is halfway between home and where I’m headed most of the time. My only complaint is that I think only one time have I had a level site and since I am towing my car I prefer not to use my leveling jacks for an overnight while still connected. Level the sites and I’ll give you a 10!
Jun 17, 2019
Lady at the front desk was a bit rude. She told me I could not have a another spot that may have sewer cause they were totally book. Okay, that spot next to ours was open the entire night. The spot we had to be the most unlevel spot I ever camped on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The spot right next to yours also did not have sewer as you were in the water/electric/no sewer area. All of the full hook-up sites were full for the father's day weekend.
Jun 16, 2019
Overall it was good. There are a couple of things that could improve. I was taking a shower and the lights went out so I had to finish my shower in the dark. I found a what looked like a sensor and when I touched it the lights came back on. I mentioned it and he said that he never heard of that before he would have his son look at it. Also the dog park is run down not safe for the dogs stuff brok
Jun 16, 2019
This was only supposed to be a halfway stop for us, but it is a hidden gem. Natural Bridge KOA is well off the the highway and all you hear are nature sounds not traffic like many KOAs. The sites are huge (and that is saying a lot from people with a 42ft rig), the service was great, facilities were all clean. Before we even checked out, I booked another trip here to explore the local area!
Jun 16, 2019
Beautiful campground. Sites easy to get in and out.
Jun 16, 2019
Beautiful area and sites. One of the most beautiful sites we've stayed in.
Jun 15, 2019
We were only there for one night but the lots were big and very good location for travelers, plus quiet. Grandkids liked the old fashioned playground equipment.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
We enjoyed the nice laundry and bath house. We wish the dog park was larger.
Jun 23, 2019
- SJT3 on Google
Jun 20, 2019
- Shelia Bradley on Google
Jun 19, 2019
- Kevin Whitney on Google