Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2019
Nice site, and it is open year round! It was mighty cold in December when when we stayed in our myPod, so we were glad of clean, warm bathrooms and a hot shower. Friendly staff. A drain-down outside faucet up by the bathroom block would be useful in the winter. The nearby town of Lexington is well worth a visit!
Dec 10, 2019
Friendly staff and we enjoyed our one night stay. Would definitely visit again.
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Was disappointed that we didn't receive a call back from our phone message left concerning the power outage Saturday AM.
Dec 09, 2019
eydo a goood job
Dec 08, 2019
I've stayed twice on my way south, a great place to stop, beautiful surroundings. friendly courteous help,
Dec 07, 2019
We arrived after the office was closed and were greeted by someone who worked there. This person did not know what spot we were assigned but we told him all we needed was electric an hookup. He took us to a spot that he said was live and we connected and got ready for bed. Long story short the power was not active at this spot and we had to search for this person again and relocate to a different
Dec 06, 2019
Always great
Dec 05, 2019
Very nice campground, really well maintained. We traveled through for Thanksgiving and on our return trip we made it a point to stay again a week later.
Dec 05, 2019
This is a great KOA for us. I would not recommend this KOA for those who have mobility issues as they would have difficulty with the graveled walkways to restrooms and laundry. Everyone has been so helpful and peasant. We have camped here several times and have enjoyed our stays.
Dec 04, 2019
The only gripe is the 50amp plug in is too close to the ground. The 50amp power cable is large in diameter and does not bend easily. Recommend raising the plug in at least 12 inches. Very friendly staff, well maintained grounds.
Dec 04, 2019
We were on an auto trip this time, stayed in a deluxe cabin. So cozy and comfortable. It had a kitchenette and full bathroom, cable tv, and a loft ideal for kids. There is a fair amount of construction/renovations going on at the campground, but it’s still top notch.
Dec 03, 2019
Relaxing and peaceful. Will return soon for a long stay.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
This was our first trip in our camper and so, our first stay at a KOA. The staff was very nice, and helpful. The campground was well maintained. The restrooms were kept very clean, in spite of the rain. We will definitely stay again, and use KOA's on our cross country trips.
Dec 02, 2019
It was late Friday when we arrived and didn't get to see much of the campground but it looked nice, the little store had much to offer in the way of anything needed. The bathrooms were fresh, clean, new, inviting, warm, the water output from the showerhead was awesome!! and there was hot water!! We stayed in a bare cabin which is our norm and it was clean with great mattresses-really slept well
Dec 02, 2019
This was the best camping trip ever and I loved the cabin. Very clean call site and clean shower/bathroom will deff be back :D
Dec 02, 2019
We certainly enjoyed our stay and the staff were very nice. We had a great time. The bathrooms were clean and well kept. The only thing that bothered us was the fact that the power went out for the whole campground in the evening and no one including the host was unable to fix this until the next day when the office opened. It was very cold and many people were uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a area-wide outage, not just an issue at the campground. Just like when you are at your home and the power goes out you have to wait for the power company to fix the issue. We have no control over that. We were thankful that they had the power restored within several hours. We apologize for t
Dec 01, 2019
I only stayed one night, but my cabin was very clean and cute. The bathrooms were the cleanest I’ve seen at any campground I’ve stayed in.
Dec 01, 2019
People very helpful. Close to many cool activities and places to visit.
Dec 01, 2019
Excellent customer service. Somehow forgot the handcrank for our pop-up...no way to get it set up without it! Greg at the office came to the rescue and welded a tool in no time. Disaster averted! Thanks for your help, KOA!
Nov 30, 2019
Betty reaches out to us since we were arriving late to provide directions. Site information was posted on the bulletin board and there was a number provided for an escort to our site, which was nice because it was dark and unfamiliar to us. Super easy access off of I-81!
Nov 30, 2019
A great campsite, in the middle of the beautiful outdoors. We'll definitely be back soon. Thanks
Nov 30, 2019
This was the second year we have come to stay here for Thanksgiving and we loved it just as much this year as we did last year! The playground and Arcade room were great places to spend some family time together and our boys loved feeding the chickens!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Can't wait to see you next year!
Nov 29, 2019
Wonderful place!! I'll comeback!!
Nov 28, 2019
Nice facilities and helpful staff. We stay every time we're passing through the area.
Nov 26, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Great amenities and the staff was very helpful.
Nov 25, 2019
Easy to find. Plenty of space to walk your dog.
Nov 24, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
Lovely Rustic Only negative, nothing close that interest us. Enjoyed our meal at The Pink Cadillac.
Nov 20, 2019
We only stayed 2 nights at this KOA as we were headed to nearby Lynchburg, Va. To visit relatives. Loved the amenities at the park and the friendly staff. Toured Natural Bridge State Park on day 2 which is an awe inspiring must see. Would stay here again and reccomend to others. Steve C.
Nov 20, 2019
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Asked for a good level site and got one! Restrooms and showers clean snd updated.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
We stop here twice a year and love this koa
Nov 19, 2019
Staff always pleasant & helpful . Great sites.
Nov 18, 2019
A fantastic time
Nov 18, 2019
Very well maintained camp site! Everyone was friendly!
Nov 17, 2019
Friendly helpful staff. Quiet campsite. Only negative is that of excessive droppings from other campers dogs. Obviously, there is a need to emphasis picking up after ones pet. I have a dog and clean up after her but there is really a lot of improvement needed in this campground to remind other campers to do the same!
Nov 17, 2019
beautiful woodsy campground, friendly, helpful staff. Convenient location
Nov 17, 2019
Easy In easy out, right off I 81, stay here quite often when traveling their way . Nice folks and wife loves to feed the chickens that run around at the campground.
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff, facilities (ie bathrooms and laundry) were warm, operational and clean and having an on sjte propane flilling station was especially beneficial! Well definitely make a point of staying there again.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Campground clean and great for everyone. Staff very pleasant.
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
We have been at this very nice campground before. The staff is really nice, helpful, and friendly. Bathrooms and showers excellent. Everything in the campground is well-maintained. We especially like the wood patios with railings.
Nov 20, 2019
Nice and convenient off the interstate...definitely use it again
- maryann wingard on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Beautiful surroundings, excellent people, gas and diesel right next door. We will come again.
- Marquita Graves on Google
May 01, 2019
Ruhig gelegener Campground auf KOA-Standard in der Nähe von Lexington mit sehr schöner Lage in einem kleinen Wäldchen. Die ganze Anlage ist gepflegt und befindet sich in sehrgutem Zustand. Zufahrt problemlos auch für größere RVs
- Christian on HOLIDAYCHECK

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.