Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
Awesome time. Very clean. Campsite great, definitely hope to come again
Aug 15, 2019
Beautiful place and clean and neat. People are very friendly and helpful. We would come back if in the area.
Aug 15, 2019
Was just an over night stay but service was great site was very good. Will definitely stay again
Aug 15, 2019
Easy access and great one nighter while traveling through area. Will definitely return to see nearby sites.
Aug 15, 2019
The staff was very kind to us. We had some vehicles problems and they were very helpful. Thanks for everything.
Aug 14, 2019
Great place to stay, only drawback is poor internet connectivity. Please upgrade your system. Cannot get online if you are inside your camper.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Level sites / super clean restrooms / tiled showers - thought I was at an upscale hotel.
Aug 14, 2019
This is our 3rd trip since buying a travel trailer.... 2 of our trips have been here...We love the park and good folks. Thank you for all you do to provide a great family park.
Aug 14, 2019
Easy to get in and out of, even with all the construction going on. Loved the pool.
Aug 14, 2019
It was just a short overnight stop for us heading to the NASCAR night race at Bristol but was a nice campground and would recommend it to anyone. Easy to get off I-81 and right back on to continue our journey. Maybe next time we’ll have enough time to to check out the Animal park next door
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Staff was exceptional, pool was nice and bathrooms were clean.
Aug 14, 2019
Was only there one night, but had everything we needed. Great staff and clean bathrooms and nice showers. Cable did really work great and WiFi was not her strong where we were, but was told.
Aug 14, 2019
Ours was an unexpected stay, necessitated by our towing vehicle breaking down on I-81. The KOA staff couldn't have been more accommodating of the oversized tow truck that had to bring in our camper, as well as the late hour of our arrival. I would definitely stay here again (hopefully under better circumstances).
Aug 13, 2019
Had a good stay and would come back
Aug 13, 2019
Enjoyed our four night stay. Friendly staff. Close to animal Safari, Natural Bridge, zoo and a few other attractions. Easy access to I81. 50 amp sites are a little narrow so pull to far left of sites so awning can open and you have room to sit outside. Clean bathhouse.
Aug 13, 2019
A few very nice sites. Some on steep hills as was the driveway up to the office. Very narrow and close together sites. Had an OK pool and lots of kids activities. Great base camp for sightseeing.
Aug 13, 2019
Very close to all the attractions near the Natural Bridge and Lextington Va. Staff was very friendly. The only issue….ANTS were everywhere, and Ant spray was a necessity
Aug 13, 2019
Weak to no wifi otherwise a great place. Clean everywhere
Aug 13, 2019
Great spot, great service enjoyed our time there
Aug 13, 2019
great campground
Aug 13, 2019
Very good
Aug 13, 2019
We had so much fun. The campground was clean, staff was friendly and we had fun playing bingo.
Aug 13, 2019
Quiet
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
The people are extremely friendly and the owners is a very sweet lady and would definitely be staying there again
Aug 13, 2019
Restrooms were spotless. Unfortunately, campers came in the next campsite at 10 pm and were rather noisy, and campsites are quite close together. We prefer campgrounds with gates that close at 10.
Aug 12, 2019
The owners are great. we pulled in with 2 flat tires and they were very helpful. I have stayed there before and will do so again.
Aug 12, 2019
We stayed in a 2 bedroom rustic cabin. It was very clean, as were the bathrooms and campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the fire ring was on a hill, we couldn’t sit around it. We purchased firewood. Used a couple of pieces. Went out to do some sightseeing the next day. To return to our cabin to find that the 6.00 bundle of wood we purchased was gone. no fir
Aug 12, 2019
Was told our 32' C would not fit the 30amp spots, so we chose #36 (50amp). I did see several units longer than ours in the 30amp sites, but in the end, liked how much more space my site had to 'spread out' so was okay with the extra cost. Overall, a very nice park. Stayed for 4 days, plan on coming back soon. Nice folks, nice area too.
Aug 12, 2019
Amazing, clean, updated, would definitely stay again
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. We would love to go back once you complete some of the renovations
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Great time.
Aug 12, 2019
So clean! Great people!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
I would like to see a stacked fishing pond like other KOA,s have. but its not a deal-breaker
Aug 12, 2019
The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very kept up and clean. Although it is right off the highway, it sits back far enough that you do. It hear traffic. There is plenty to do and see in the area. We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 12, 2019
Loved everything about it
Aug 12, 2019
Awesome staff quick service and great amenities
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Its a very nice KOA with constant improvements. I loved the access to Natural Bridge and the surrounding area.
Aug 10, 2019
Was ok for a stop over for the night . Wouldn`t interest me in a longer stay .
Aug 10, 2019
Beautiful campground, well maintained, helpful and pleasant staff!
Aug 10, 2019
Overall nice stay. Large gravel sites but not long enough to leave toad hooked up. Sites could use some additional gravel to assist with leveling. Nice and quiet and convenient to all attractions. Staff was great and helpful.
Aug 10, 2019
It was wonderful. I enjoyed everything about it. Cleanest camp bathroom ever. Thank you to all the staff. Have a nice day. �
Aug 10, 2019
Just an overnight stay, but very nice camp ground and helpful staff. Will stay again.
Aug 12, 2019
Super staff and well maintained grounds
- James Woodruff on Google
Aug 12, 2019
We stayed three nights with two other families totaling 15 of us. We were a little disappointed we didn’t have one of the sites with shade and an amazing deck but we were overall happy with our site in what seemed to be the overflow or newer section. Our site was level where the camper sat but went quite downhill when stepping out of the camper. The bath houses were extremely clean and newer with hot water and decent water pressure. Really nice laundry facilities and a little store with a few necessities if you need them. The location is absolutely unbeatable with a convenient short drive to the Natural Bridge State Park, Safari Park, Zoo, breweries, cider tasting, caverns and Historic shopping in Lexington. and don’t miss the Cadillac Diner when in town. Immediately off I81 with a gas station right at the entrance.
- Adventuresof4 on Trip Advisor
Aug 11, 2019
I like the pool and the river tubing!!
- Trey Wagoner on Google