Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Info: 540-291-2770

Email This Campground

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 15, 2018
Very nice. Staff was very helpful
Dec 08, 2018
Interesting area. Would like to see it in the summer
Dec 07, 2018
Seulement une nuit en route vers la Floride!
Dec 06, 2018
Dec 06, 2018
What a fabulous place to rest during my travels. Such wonderful people there. And I so appreciate the many amenities they offer, not the least of which is being able to refill my propane tank onsite!
Dec 05, 2018
I wish you had notified me about the lack of water at my cabin. I would have planned differently.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In the winter, when temperatures are often below freezing, outside water spigots must be turned off to avoid freezing and bursting pipes. Winter camping can be a bit tricky. Water was on in the main restrooms facility and front desk staff is always willing to help you out if you need something filled that won't fit in the sink.
Dec 04, 2018
We had a delightful stay despite the rain.
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
It was easy to check in and check out! We love the deluxe cabins! Just wish there would have been a stove but it was still awesome.
Dec 03, 2018
We only stayed for one night on our way south. Office staff was very accommodating. Campground is right off Route 81S. There is a gas station with diesel right at the entrance off 81S which was convenient in the morning before we left.
Dec 01, 2018
Very nice campground good sites easy access to sites.
Dec 01, 2018
Everything about this campground is top notch; cleanliness of all facilities, spacious camping areas, etc. The front office staff are very helpful, but could be a bit more warm and welcoming.
Dec 01, 2018
The campground was close to the interstate, but over a hill so quiet. Amenities were not utilized during our visit but looked to be very good, pool, game room, firewood, a small hiking trail, areas for large rigs such as mine. I'll stay there again if in the area.
Dec 01, 2018
Really nice campground very easy on off Rt 81 but still very quite.
Nov 30, 2018
first time with koa, stayed with yogi bear in Nashville and koa is far better . look forward to going back to natural bridge in the spring
Nov 30, 2018
Great overnight stay. No problems
Nov 30, 2018
Nov 30, 2018
Nov 30, 2018
Enjoyed our stay (and past stays)...and has a couple of meals at Pink Cadillac Diner about a mile away..this koa is located very convenient off of I-81 in Virginia
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Loved this campground...sad we could only stay one night. Site was perfect...we did not have a paved patio site but it was designed as if we did. I am looking forward to staying there in the future...one night was not enough.
Nov 29, 2018
I was traveling through and only spent one night. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean and wide accommodations for your RV
Nov 29, 2018
Great hospitality!
Nov 28, 2018
Awesome layout. Friendly staff. Beautiful countryside.
Nov 28, 2018
Enjoyed the nature trail; showers were immaculately clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Nov 26, 2018
Beautiful place to stay. Great accommodations. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay!
Nov 26, 2018
Great sites and customer service...had a blast to close out the season Thanksgiving weekend!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
We’ve been here before for a longer stay... this trip was only for overnight during our travels. Itisvery convenient to I81. The staff is pleasant and helpful, the site nice and level.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Very pleasant and polite staff. Nice clean facility. Very accommodating. A+ overall
Nov 26, 2018
We think that this location gouged us on the price of propane. We could have easily stopped prior to arriving but have never experienced a price gouge like this before and did not expect it from a KOA. Propane prices are below $3.00 per gallon at almost every outlet and they charged us $3.89. The location was good, easy to get to and had all of the characteristics of a good KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our price for propane has been $3.89/g.for at least the last 7 years.Not every place that sells propane has the equipment and staff trained to fill a motorhome up with propane.It is convenient for campers to fill right here at the campground and not have to make an additional spot somewhere else to fill up. If you call and inquire we are more than happy to tell you the price, it is not a secret.
Nov 25, 2018
Great staff! Nice clean bathrooms. We had both a cabin and a RV spot. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
Great place. Very friendly people and nice surroundings.
Nov 23, 2018
Nov 23, 2018
Once again another fine stay at this KOA
Nov 22, 2018
One of the cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at. Beautiful setting and the sites were very nice. Bathrooms and showers were excellent.
Nov 22, 2018
Only needed a spot for the night, but was very surprised & happy to see the complete layout when I awoke in the morning. The cleanliness of the laundry/bathrooms was excellent, I liked the small cabins that were on site & more being constructed. I will return.
Nov 21, 2018
Wonderful staff and a great place to stay. Highly recommend!
Nov 21, 2018
It was my first stay at a KOA site. It was great. Fellow campers were friendly. Highly recommend.
Nov 20, 2018
Very convent while traveling, clean and efficient
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
I stayed in one of the studio deluxe cabin. It was clean and comfortable. Also, this KOA site is a prime location to the Natural Bridge and other attractions.
Nov 20, 2018
Hard to drive around ! Need more sign for directions !
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
The spots could be more level. The facility was in a nice area and showers were adequate.
Nov 20, 2018
Easy off and on 81, nice campground with plenty room to walk the dogs. Nice and quite despite proximity to the highway. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Nov 20, 2018
We were in route home, and stopped for the night. It was perfect! Located just off I-81, we enjoyed the easy pull through site with full hookup and strong wifi. Cable TV is also available but we did not use it. Bathrooms were spacious and clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award