Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA Reviews

We are now able to make short-term reservations again!

Tent Reviews

Sep 10, 2020
Beautiful campground and friendly staff. I wish the camping sites were easier to stake your tent down into haha.
Sep 09, 2020
I am a tent camper and I'm not a fan of tent pads so I couldn't give the campground a full 5 stars. However, I was very impressed with how clean the bathrooms were and the cleaning that was done at the pool every hour.
Sep 09, 2020
A bit noisy the first night, but the subsequent two nights were fine. Clean facilities, hot water. Did have to ask for a grate for the fire pit to cook on, which was readily supplied. Would have liked more trees etc. to forage for wood, but $5/bundle isn't too steep. Unfortunately, do hear a lot of the I-81 traffic, maybe more trees as a sound barrier would help.
Sep 08, 2020
Well laid out, very clean, flat tent sites - I will definitely stay here again!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Very clean and loved being close to a lot of good sites. We will be back!
Sep 08, 2020
This KOA was VERY clean and organized and well-run overall. My biggest issue was w the location being so close to I-81 and hearing traffic/NB race Sat night. Also, when I arrived early & asked for a less central site due to being leary of site @ entrance being a mom alone w 2 kids in a tent, the staff dismissed my concerns & refused request when plenty others open, ended up leaving 1 day early.
Sep 02, 2020
The bathrooms were very spacious and super clean! This was a major concern for us because it was right before the June covid case spikes. Staff was very friendly. Stayed one night and had a great time, would absolutely book here again
Sep 02, 2020
Over all I am please with this camp site, but this is my first tent camp in more than 35 years, so my opinion is not the most accountable.
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
The facilities were very clean and the staff were courteous and helpful. Great if you are looking for a family friendly place to stay. What I didn't like was that the grounds were crowded!! I felt like I was in a fishbowl. People, cars, and RVs everywhere I looked. I could hear my neighbors' conversations word for word. I would liken it more to an outdoor hotel than a camping experience.
Aug 24, 2020
It was a nice, quiet area. It was a great place for my girlfriend and I to set up a tent and just enjoy each other’s company. The campground and facilities were well maintained, and the staff was helpful. The tent sites for the most part seem spaced out enough. Our site, 51, was great. But it does seem like some sites are better than others. Overall, great experience!
Aug 24, 2020
Excellent Site/ Excellent Staff / Close to nearby attractions / Great Pool
Aug 24, 2020
Very nice staff and location; trees and shrubs seem to be a work in progress though.
Aug 23, 2020
All aspects are fine except that the tent sites should be located away from the central traffic area. Our site (27) had no privacy, exposed to nighttime truck noise and headlights, and the large group next to us didn’t quiet down until 1 am.
Aug 22, 2020
One night stay. Staff was extremely friendly!
Aug 20, 2020
We had a great time! It was perfect for a night of sleep during our road trip. The playground could use an update.
Aug 16, 2020
The location was next to the Virginia Safari Zoo, which my son enjoyed a lot. The camp site was well maintained and organized. Very good experience.
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Everything was wonderful and incredibly clean. Even during a worldwide pandemic I felt safe because of all the measures and precautions KOA Natural Bridge/Lexington was taking. Would certainly stay again!
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
First time at this campground for us..very nice and helpful staff...we will return...
Aug 10, 2020
It was great came in late and had to make camp In dark. Very nice grounds.
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Really enjoyed the stay. The attendants at the campground were very accommodating. I loved my tent spot. Thanks! Will recommend.
Aug 03, 2020
What a beautiful campground, and what great people working there!!! We absolutely loved our stay. Bathrooms were so nice, kitties were such a fun addition and the pool was very nice. Staff did a great job of making the experience safe during quarantine. The only reason I rated the stay with four stars was because the playground and Rec center are in really bad shape.
Aug 03, 2020
Enjoyed our 1st stay and will very likely be back again. Very clean, and noticed there was investment being made in the property.
Aug 01, 2020
Great location. Great campground. Large level tent sites. Clean bathhouses. Employees could be friendlier and could have gotten 5 stars from me.
Jul 31, 2020
We loved it there. It was nice a quiet and the tent sites was great. We will differently be back again to stay here
Jul 31, 2020
Very friendly and clean. Will definitely be going back!
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Beautiful campground, well kept, they pick up your trash every day and deliver your wood. Bathrooms very spacious and clean. Loved it! There for a week in a tent and didn’t want to leave!
Jul 27, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean sites. Clean bathrooms. Couldnt have asked for better accommodations while in the area.
Jul 27, 2020
The place was nice. We had a great time, bonfire, sky full of stars, drinks, friends. It was a wonderful experience!
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
We had a fantastic time during our stay at the Natural Bridge KOA. We really appreciated their concern with COVID-19 and making sure the pool was cleaned between groups. The park is very nice. Only thing is, I wish they didn’t prune the trees as much as they did. This would help a lot during the hot summer days. Otherwise, excellent park and we’ll definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you decided to stay with us during these crazy times and are glad that you appreciated all the extra cleaning and protocols in place for camper's safety. Some of the trees in the tent area were old and had dying limbs, and some had large walnuts that would drop, so for the safety of those sleeping in tents some trees had to come down.
Jul 17, 2020
The cleanest and friendliest campground I’ve stayed at in 3 weeks! The pride and manner in which everything is taken care of seems that this one is family owned and operated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are proudly family-owned and operated! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our campground so much. We hope you will choose to stay with us again if you are ever in our area.
Jul 16, 2020
I’ve been staying here since I was 13. Best campground ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you on your next camping trip.
Jul 14, 2020
It was amazing! Staff was friendly,bathhouses were clean, my daughter's first experience camping and she loved it!!!
Jul 13, 2020
Everything was great! Super clean and well laid out
Jul 11, 2020
Cleanest campground we’ve ever been to! Thank you for putting our camper near our tent site. We didn’t ask for that because some campgrounds seem annoyed but you guys did it without request! We loved our stay! Hopefully, we will be back!
Jul 11, 2020
Quick overnight trip. Office staff was awesome. Place was very clean and made for a great stay thanks.
Jul 10, 2020
First time at a KOA. The staff is very friendly, the facilities are immaculate, and the camping areas have plenty of space for an expansive set up. We were in tent space 48, which was very private and had a lot of trees over it so we were able to sleep in fairly late. The bathrooms were as clean as a hotel and the shower had great water pressure. 10/10
Jul 07, 2020
loved it- wish there were more trees
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
I like it this placy
Jul 04, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Wonderfull staff, clean restrooms, nice cabins. We will be back for sure
- Alan Faverio on Google
Sep 16, 2020
Nice clean place. Easy to miss the entrance sign. Missed it 2 times.
- Dale Thompson on Google
Sep 10, 2020
Super nice staff. Great patio sites. Perfect location for gas and many local attractions. This is a must stop place.
- Mike Manwarren on Google