Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 10, 2019
Staff is lovely. Restrooms extremely clean.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We tent camped. Very nice campground and campsites. Facilities were well kept and updated. My only complaint is we could hear the interstate noise at night. It's not loud enough to keep you awake but it is noticeable. Would stay again.
Oct 28, 2019
Had a great weekend with my son every one was nice clean bathhouses campsite excellent
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Everyone who worked there was very nice. Bathrooms were kept extremely clean! The activities were great for the kids!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
No bathrooms near tents. Very tight RV sites
Oct 21, 2019
Great place and staff.
Oct 21, 2019
We stayed over the weekend. Check in was easy
Oct 16, 2019
Great experience as always. Lots of Halloween activities for the kids, the campgrounds are kept very nice, large playground, and each year everyone is respectful of their neighbors. Will come back again and again!
Oct 16, 2019
Overall it's a great place and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the site. We wanted a tent site and the one we got (the only one available) was not even close to flat. It was at the top of the hill and so sloped that everything including people all wound up piled at the bottom of the tent. Not a big deal in the wild, but for a paid site it was a disappointment.
Oct 14, 2019
Great Campground but tent sites have ground that is as Hard as Rock. Almost impossible to get stakes in the ground
Oct 14, 2019
We went to this KOA based on good reviews to enjoy camping in nature. But many campers bring TVs, outdoor lights, and outdoor projection TV with soundbars to use the free cable. Several neighbors stayed up until 11PM watching sports/movies and cheering like it was a sports bar. Our kids couldn't sleep. We complained to KOA. They got a warning but continued the next night. We won't be back.
Oct 14, 2019
Very attentive during my checking. Mr. Cosner is very amicable and took the time to show me the amenities on the site. Bathroom and shower facilities were very clean. I would definitely stay at this campground again.
Oct 13, 2019
It was PERFECT!!! just what I needed for a quick visit. Friendly, Clean, very accommodating! Definitely coming back soon. Thank You!! RAH-VA-MIL �����
Oct 09, 2019
It would be nice to have the tent sites more secluded and private.
Oct 07, 2019
Great area. Clean updated bath houses. Great staff.
Oct 07, 2019
Last minute travel had one spot left for us. Clean facility!!!!
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
This has been by far the best Campground I have been to, I have never been to one that has been so clean and we'll kept up with, garbage was picked up several times a day, bathroom facilities were very clean and in good condition, camp sites were very clean and organized. Staff was very friendly. Very good experience, amazing job! I will definitely be coming back to this specific site again!!
Oct 01, 2019
Enjoyed the location, ease of access to interstate, and very friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 30, 2019
Staff was friendly. The tent site was clean and perfect for our stay. (we had water and electricity.) Wood being delivered to our site?! That was unexpected and appreciated. Bathrooms were clean. We are definitely coming back!
Sep 24, 2019
What a great KOA! The tent sites were large with nice pads and wood railing. The bathrooms were in top shape and the pool was great!
Sep 24, 2019
Clean, quiet, friendly. Quick check in. They allowed a one night stay!
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We love it! Very clean and everone are so nice and helpful!!
Sep 08, 2019
Absolutely love KOA. My first time being in Natural Bridge, I usually go to KOA up in maryland. This campground was very relaxing, quiet, and staff was sure to assist very quickly and efficient. My boyfriend and I had a great weekend here.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
The campground was very clean and the staff was friendly. I personally was not a fan of the tent sites being crushed stone, but some might. There were some larger pieces that we ended up having to pull from under the tent as they seemed they may cut the tent. I would suggest adding grilling area to tent sites similar to the cabin sites. Overall, we were satisfied with our trip.
Sep 03, 2019
Nice clean bathrooms, friendly staff, well stocked store, great campsites, and awesome brewery up the hill. We did lots of cycling around the town and loved it!
Sep 03, 2019
Not a particularly spectacular formation but impressive. Hard to see the small waterfall at the far end of the path through the arch, but quiet and peaceful. Park is exceptionally clean, quiet and well maintained. Thank you for your attention to detail, managers.
Sep 03, 2019
Had a lovely tent stay. Bathrooms clean, office was helpful, playground was fun, and there were lots of activities. Will definitely come back again.
Aug 29, 2019
Enjoyed staying here. Quiet and clean.
Aug 28, 2019
Very clean and hosts where great.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
My fiance and I had an excellent time, we're already planning our next camping trip!
Aug 19, 2019
Our site was so nice. I loved it great job!
Aug 16, 2019
Absolutely lovely amenities. Bathroom and shower were very clean. Maybe we didn’t do enough research, but we were a bit disappointed to find our campsite right next to someone’s home/fence. We kept hearing the neighbor’s dogs barking a lot. Just wish it was a bit more private.
Aug 13, 2019
The people are extremely friendly and the owners is a very sweet lady and would definitely be staying there again
Aug 12, 2019
Awesome staff quick service and great amenities
Aug 08, 2019
Quick stay, but the place was wonderful and the guide was helpful.
Aug 05, 2019
Tent sites were very nice and pool is very good
Aug 03, 2019
We came back because last time our stay was excellent. This time, not so much. 1. They advertised that there were bears in the area so we needed to be wary about trash and food. They didn't ever pick up the communal trash. NO. 2. There was one particular lady in the office who was EXTREMELY cranky. I'm not sure what her problem was but she was rude to everyone. Too few characters left
Aug 03, 2019
This was my 1st stay at a KOA. I was surprised at how visibly crowded it was, as I am used to staying at state parks which are typically more spread out. That being said, the staff was wonderful & extremely helpful in cheerfully meeting my needs. The map provided when I checked in, combined with the host's willingness to walk me through directions, was great! The "golf cart boys" were awesome!
Jul 30, 2019
It was a wonderful place to get away for vacation. It was very quiet and clean. The people who qork there are very nice and helpful. Will totally be coming back.
Nov 12, 2019
So convenient
- Josef & Cindy Martin on Google
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice people...in a beautiful spot of Virginia.. rustic beauty...the only thing missing is warm weather...then again it is November
- John Smith on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.