Naples / Marco Island KOA Reviews

Experience fall the way nature intended...camping!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
The Staff was nice the pool was ok. The spaces are small. The bugs are terrible! You cannot sit outside or grill. No amount of any type of repellant worked. The “seasonal guests” were not family friendly. They won’t let you get your RV washed on site. The staff told me because of over spray. Most of the RV’s or trailers needed a good wash.
Jan 04, 2019
Very nice! Clean and friendly people! Going back in 2 weeks!
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Too many permanent residents. It seemed MORE like a snowbird. type of resort. Workers were very cordial.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
We stayed over the Christmas holiday and couldn’t have been happier. Our kabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. The pool was great. My whole family can’t wait for our next trip to Naples.
Jan 02, 2019
The campground itself was good. The staff was very friendly! It doesn't have a lot to do like some other KOA's but it is close to everything. The pool was warm and nice. The biggest issue and the reason I can't rate it well or recommend it is all the noseeum bugs. They are around 24hrs a day. It does not matter what we did... spray, candles or bug spray. They constantly bite.
Jan 02, 2019
The cabin was ok ,the AC unit was loud and the mattress was not very good but the facilities were clean and it was a good time overall
Jan 01, 2019
We got in late, after the office closed; they were prepared for our visit with a welcome bag at the door of the office. It was very appreciated after a long drive. The pool was a big hit. We also enjoyed the proximity to things we wanted to do - hike in Everglades, visit Naples and Marco Island, shop. We will suggest this KOA to our friends/family that don't have campers - great cabins!
Jan 01, 2019
Great location. Clean facilities. Friendly Staff. And the Fl weather in December ... what could you possibly complain about :)
Jan 01, 2019
Nice KOA. Great Staff. A little tight for larger rigs. Close parking sites.
Jan 01, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
We stayed in park model lodging while our daughter and son-in-law had a site with their motor home. It all worked out so well!! The pool is wonderful,the river to fish in is perfect, the laundry & showers were nice and the staff in th office were very friendly. It was so cute to see our names on the welcome board!! We have been there twice now and consider this park a favorite!!!!!
Dec 31, 2018
We loved the deluxe cabin with screen porch we stayed in. All the small touches were nicely done from the "clothesline" in the bathtub to all the hooks you need to hang things up. The bed was comfy as well. Enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub and having a fire ring right by our cabin with table and chairs. The "no-seums" were somewhat fierce but would use the bug spray quicker! Great job KOA!
Dec 30, 2018
The amenities at this KOA are good,but the sites are VERY small. We were crammed in between 2 giant class A, which made it uncomfortable. For the price,the sites should be larger.
Dec 30, 2018
Sites are too close together.
Dec 30, 2018
Very nice, quiet, convenient location. Only downside was noseeums, but that may be because of the rookery next door.
Dec 30, 2018
Only an overnight stay but friendly staff. Enjoyed a nice pull thru site and were able to stay hooked up (5th wheel) for an early departure. Clean property, paved roads, pleasant atmosphere.
Dec 29, 2018
LOVE LOVE the people, the seasonal people are so so friendly and helpful and is the staff. place is so clean. only complaint is there is no lighting in the dog park, even if it is motion sensitive. definitely would come back for a longer stay
Dec 29, 2018
Great stay except for 2 things. The chlorine levels in the hot tub were so high that not only did I feel sick all night but it totally ruined my bathing suit, which was new. Also, the overhead streetlights are so bright, it's almost like daytime. We were in 2 separate sites & on both sites (& every other site we've been on over the years here) the lights shine in our windows keeping us awake.
Dec 28, 2018
Dec 28, 2018
The campground itself was ok, not the most exciting or amazing compared to some of the other KOAs we’ve been to recently. We were pretty much held hostage in our camper because of the crazy no see um bugs! We were basically attacked by these insane little buggers 24 hours a day. It was soooo bad there! We couldn’t leave there fast enough! We probably would never return.
Dec 26, 2018
Just did an overnight but it worked out great in and out no problems had a nice day
Dec 26, 2018
Stayed for 3 nights in a pull through site. Stayed once before in a deluxe patio pull through site and will definitely go that route for future visits. The standard pull through sites are pretty tight/narrow for longer rigs (40 feet) with opposing slides (our bedroom slide was over the next sites' patio).
Dec 24, 2018
Dec 18, 2018
Nice staff and campers. Great location. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Nice bathrooms and laundry room. Had a good breakfast and dinner on Saturday.
Dec 17, 2018
Very nice and clean. Real quiet and relaxing. Showers are not for big people real small. KOA workers could be more friendly.
Dec 15, 2018
Nice place ,easy to get to and a Walmart very close for supplies
Dec 06, 2018
two quick overnight stays. it was fine
Dec 04, 2018
Very well kept park. The hair dryers in the bathroom were an unexpected and wonderful surprise. The only thing that I disliked was the size of the showers; very small and not much room at all to move around. Other than that, this park is very nice and the staff is super friendly!
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Facilities and staff were great. Bathrooms were all clean and in good condition.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Great staff, friendly and knowledgeable Beautiful campground. Well maintained
Nov 26, 2018
Quiet park and very nice group of people. Had a wonderful time at Thanksgiving dinner. Only complaint is the bed was uncomfortable and the TV is in awkward location.
Nov 25, 2018
Very nice staff!!
Nov 25, 2018
David’s 7th Bday weekend was awesome we camped in a tent and had a great time!
Nov 23, 2018
Nov 22, 2018
Petite structure de jeux pour les enfants sanitaires defrechi cher pour la prestation
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
We love it here. Would not go anywhere else in FL. Everyone here just like extended family to us. We thoroughly enjoy our 5 months here and miss everyone when we go home to MA.
Nov 20, 2018
The campground itself is good, we never had internet for 3 days. The biggest and very huge issue with this campground is the noseeums, they are EVERYWHERE all day and night. You will not be able to enjoy yourself outside at all. It is very costly also for what you get. You make the choice should I stay or should I go.
Nov 20, 2018
Loves are stay, quiet, very clean and really nice people that work there :-)
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 17, 2018
Very nice campground, very clean, will stay there again.
Nov 06, 2018
Love this campground! Best staff ever. Can't wait to be back.
Nov 06, 2018
my wife and I decided to have a get away for the weekend and we couldn't have asked for better Hospitality friendship there was a wave every time we saw somebody in yellow or a hello they took our pictures on my request lol for they wrote our names which we really appreciate you thank everybody there a whole lot you made it a great days
Nov 05, 2018
I felt we way over paid, they wouldn't let me do the 10% with the buy 2 get one free. My girlfriend and her family stayed the same week. They got a MUCH bigger cabin and she said she was pretty sure they didnt pay that much a night. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2018
nice people , nice 3 day get away
Nov 11, 2019
Marco es un lugar precioso cualquier lugar que visites es bello sus hoteles playas restaurantes. Todo es divino
- Mercedes Fernandez Fuentes on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Nice place to stay but jacuzzi wasnt working and pool area wasnt cleaned up.
- Janeatte Lopez on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Great place to relax and enjoy
- Maribel Rodriguez on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.