Tent Reviews

May 16, 2022
2nd time here and the stay was great but like this stay, the mosquitoes and no-see-ums were unbearable. On this trip I brought a friend and his son, it was their first time. They enjoyed the camping portion of the trip but we're turned off by the mosquitoes. This KOA is surrounded by stagnate water which is a breeding ground for mosquitoes. Spray doesn't help. I will not be back
May 10, 2022
Enjoyed our stay, nice clean campground with friendly staff.
Apr 23, 2022
Very nice facility. I especially enjoyed the swimming pool and spa. Staff was very welcoming. The "deluxe" tent sites were new to me, and the platform idea was OK, but I would have liked to have had some shade trees around as the platform (and my tent) got very hot in the early afternoons.
Apr 14, 2022
Beautiful area! The campsite, bathrooms, pool and staff was top notch. I really liked the fact after dark the entire campsite was nice and quiet no problem at all climbing into the tent and going to sleep at dark. Definitely recommend!
Apr 05, 2022
Staff was friendly and very attentive to our needs. Campground visitors also super nice. Bathroom facilities located throughout campground were very clean and updated!
Apr 03, 2022
P.H.E.N.O.M.I.N.AL .�����ϋ��������
Apr 01, 2022
The staff was very friendly and the bathrooms where clean. Overall a great experience.
Mar 29, 2022
It was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be going back next year!
Mar 25, 2022
Loved it! Staff was great and park is super clean. Lots of extras that make camping fun!
Mar 07, 2022
Staff was very nice and helpful and very knowledgeable on what we asked them
Feb 28, 2022
We had a great time. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The tent sites were unbelievable! The counter and shelves made it easy to stay organized. Not having to pack up and unpack our things every day was great! We will be back!
Feb 26, 2022
we stayed twice I a 2 week time frame and loved it clean secure very helpful staff Fantastic stay we will be back
Feb 24, 2022
This park is great. I would highly recommend a big fogger. My family got eaten up by noseams.
Feb 21, 2022
Very clean and everyone was nice and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
Feb 19, 2022
Had a great time, the staff is super friendly and helpful, and has the cleanest and warmest bathrooms I’ve ever seen at a campground!
Feb 19, 2022
Wonderful people and facility
Feb 17, 2022
Wonderful facility and staff!!!!
Feb 15, 2022
very helpful nice greeting and arrival nothing bad to say boat ramp was a plus definitely coming back there
Jan 31, 2022
Jim and Lisa Allen are worth their weight in gold. Made our experience a memorable one.
Jan 24, 2022
Everything was great from check in to check out. The staff was exceptional, very friendly and eager to help. The campground was clean and well maintained. The only issue we had was on Sunday, there was no hot water, so we couldn't shower in the morning before check out. There was hot water on Saturday, so I am guessing it was a temporary issue. Overall, we had a great stay and would come back.
Jan 17, 2022
Great place,great service and great clean,I love it
Jan 03, 2022
The service and facilities are great!
Dec 30, 2021
Facilities were really great at the premium tent sites, including great internet speeds! The only (quite major) downside is that these sites are sandwiched between two roads (and that big noisy pickups are popular). For that reason, I don't think we'll stay here again.
Dec 26, 2021
Loved it
Dec 01, 2021
Everyone in the staff were supreme. They absolutely went above and beyond. What a wonderful experience.
Nov 29, 2021
Thus too shorty it was great. Debora and the whole team at the KOA made sure we had the best service and experience. I was very pleased with their hospitality
Nov 29, 2021
It was awesome! Great location, friendly Team . Clean and beautiful place. Thanksgiving Dinner was amazing. Thanks
Nov 26, 2021
Incredible friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. Quiet campground perfect little getaway. Definitely will be going back.
Nov 17, 2021
Nov 10, 2021
As great as KOAs are in general, this one is the best we’ve stayed at. We love the deluxe tent sites with the decks. The campground is well kept, restrooms and showers are super clean, and the staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. The pool and hot tub are nice extras. We hope to be back soon.
Oct 25, 2021
Our stay was amazing! Just beautiful! The grounds and facilities are top notch!
Oct 10, 2021
Very helpful and friendly staff with very clean facilities. Thank you KOA staff! A. Self.
Sep 27, 2021
Aug 01, 2021
Quick checking in. Super friendly and helpful staff. Everything was as described. Clean, cozy and private space lots of storage space. ���
Jul 26, 2021
My stay was awesome and Debra is very accommodating she answer all my question prior to my arrival, location is just minutes on 2 of the top beaches.
Jul 20, 2021
GREAT PEOPLE / GREAT STAY!
Jul 06, 2021
It was more than wonderful. I especially appreciate the phone call telling me about how bad the mosquitos were! THANK YOU SO MUCH! The site was clean, you can fish, jet ski, boat ramp, rent kayaks, check in was glorious. Laundry facility was beautiful, clean, A/C. Wifi was good. Walmart and eating facilities very near by. I loved the stay but will return when the mosquitos are at bay.
Jul 04, 2021
May 13, 2021
May 03, 2021
Everything was great. Bathrooms were always clean and the campground was beautiful.
Apr 27, 2021
We stayed at a premium tent site. Our site very limited afternoon shade, the one next to us was full sun all the time. Fortunately, we had a beach umbrella and our neighbors were creative with tarp hanging! The KOA is very clean, the staff friendly and attentive. The pool and jacuzzi were great. It is the perfect location for a base camp to the local state/ national parks and wildlife preserves.
Apr 26, 2021
The best part is that everyone is friendly and helpful. The place is clean and well managed. Thank you!
Apr 19, 2021
Enjoyed the camping site. very relaxing weekend.
Apr 12, 2021
The no cee-ums were horrible. The camp ground was very nice, clean, and with a very staff. But we checked out early and we cannot recommend This KOA because of the bugs...sorry...
Apr 12, 2021
New to camping and not sure what to expect at a KOA but Eddie was friendly and helpful as soon as I pulled in and the 4 unisex bathroom/shower units were clean and had hot water. Nice boat ramp and kayak launch. I enjoyed my elevated tent campsite.
Apr 11, 2021
Welcoming staff, extremely clean raised platform tent site. Regular cleaning and maintenance by caring staff evident in the bathrooms, boat ramp, and general facility. Staff was initially responsive to complaint about a noisy neighbor after hours, though there was no followup and the party continued a few minutes later. Office compensated us for our loss of sleep the next morning.
Apr 09, 2021
We loved the premium campsite. Pool was great. Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly ... can't wait to come back
Apr 05, 2021
Had a nice relaxing time camping out my tent.
Apr 04, 2021
Staff was awesome, very friendly and welcoming, bathrooms spotless, overall property was well managed, my issue was with the overall camping experience; site was very exposed to sun, for the price, shade should be provided , very few activities and things to do around campsite, must bring canoes or kayaks, but overall experience was good
Mar 24, 2021
El personal muy agradable pero el precio para un espacio donde no tenía energía no fue lo k yo esperaba por el precio$$
May 23, 2022
We stayed at the Naples/Marco Island KOA for 31 days and I have no complaints; the sites are small but the staff works very hard at keeping the park immaculate. Our grassy area was mowed and maintained every week, our garbage was picked up twice a day, the pool was always clear and kept very clean. The park itself was quiet and we met a lot of great people during our stay. I can't speak highly enough of each and every member of the staff at this park...they were unfailingly courteous, cheerful, and completely responsive to our every need. I was walking the dog one early morning and had the pleasure of getting to see a family of River Otters ambling through the park, which was totally amazing to watch. One caution....bring your bug spray and don't plan to be outside after the sun goes down: you will be eaten alive. This has more to do with the location than anything else- you're surrounded by water and have access to a private boat ramp, which is super convenient. The facilities are always very clean and they have a nice little KOA store where you can score some great souvenirs, although only very basic food items. We loved it here and will definitely visit again! Edit to this review: I have learned since posting that this KOA does not spray for bugs due to their extremely close proximity to the Rookery Bay Conservatory. This makes perfect sense to me and explains the bugs 🐛
- Angela Crabtree on Google
May 05, 2022
My apologies!!! I left a review on your page that should have been for another city.
- Sheila Hancock on Google
Apr 23, 2022
5 stars for the employees. I have never stayed at a KOA. I probably never will. It's basically a driveway. I didn't know that until I got there. But there was a nice little pool.
- Ellery Hart on Google