Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2022
Super friendly staff. Nicely maintained community bathroome.
Jan 18, 2022
Jan 18, 2022
We had an enjoyable stay in a primitive cabin.
Jan 17, 2022
We love it here!!
Jan 17, 2022
Staff is great. Lisa and Jim both went out of their way to help us settle in. All the staff was professional and courteous. Restrooms and showers were awesome.Already booked our stay for next year.
Jan 17, 2022
Great campground and staff. Take the comments about the bugs seriously and come prepared with bug sprays and repellent.
Jan 17, 2022
Great place,great service and great clean,I love it
Jan 17, 2022
Jan 16, 2022
Staff was absolutely wonderful! Clean showers and nice camp store.
Jan 16, 2022
Very good
Jan 15, 2022
Staff were friendly. Place was clean. Felt safe.
Jan 15, 2022
Jan 15, 2022
Very Clean cabin and great staff!
Jan 13, 2022
Jan 12, 2022
Very nice and clean with a Hot Tub Yeah!!!!
Jan 12, 2022
Jan 11, 2022
An absolutely beautiful campground and a favorite of ours. Outstanding, friendly, helpful staff. All areas of the campground are well maintained and extremely clean from the pool to the dog park.
Jan 11, 2022
If possible, it would be very good to spray for no see ums..they were very bad..otherwise very nice! We especially LOVED Eddie!! He was the kindest, most helpful man and made our stay so special!! Couldn't of asked for more from him!! He should be the face of KOA!!
Jan 11, 2022
The stay was great. (All around) But most of all, ALL staff was superb!
Jan 10, 2022
The staff is awesome! Very helpful and friendly. The campground is clean, and loved the area. Not giving 5 stars because the sites are very tight. They are drive thru, but so tight that we couldn't fully open our awnings.
Jan 10, 2022
Jan 09, 2022
Great stay! Marco Island beach is about 15 minutes away. However, parking is EXTREMELY limited so we had to be there between 8:30 and 9 to get a spot. The camp ground has a lot of super friendly seasonal folks so there aren’t a ton of campsites available. If you get put on the back row there is no cable. There are a lot of cabins for rent. WiFi was great. Great hosts. We rebooked for next year!
Jan 09, 2022
Lovely local beaches, plenty of nearby shopping and the KOA Staff is the absolute best!!!! I will never stay anywhere but a KOA again.
Jan 09, 2022
Jan 09, 2022
Very good
Jan 09, 2022
Very well kept. Office staff awesome. Maintenance crew exceptional.. A little disappointed about late night drinking and vaping at hot tub. Might have just been the one cottage group.
Jan 09, 2022
Jan 08, 2022
Jan 08, 2022
Sites are very close together, but doable. The fire pit was too close to our RV, so we didn't have a campfire. Otherwise, it's a very friendly park.
Jan 06, 2022
We had a personal issue and the staff could not have been more amazing. Everyone, including annual residents, were amazing and their kindness brought me to tears. Truly great people here! Thank you, thank you!
Jan 06, 2022
Great location!
Jan 05, 2022
Lovely park, very clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. Also great location .
Jan 05, 2022
We like our #19 site. We just did not have enough time to enjoy the patio. We look forward to coming back soon.
Jan 04, 2022
Will never stay here again. I've stayed in many campgrounds the non premium sites were tiny, neighbors sewer right in our sitting area, neighbor had to walk thru our sitting area to connect water and such. Dogs barking night and day so we couldn't sleep. Worse experience we have had in 14 months living in RV.
Jan 04, 2022
My wife and I stayed a few days while in the area. Very safe, clean, and quiet campground. Nicely located close to just about all areas of interest. All personnel we encountered were friendly and helpful.
Jan 04, 2022
Awesome campground, our only complaint was our site was very narrow, our awning was a foot from our neighbors campground. Definitely reserve one of the larger sites if available.
Jan 04, 2022
We Love this Location, it's a cozy park, But the Staff is amazing, and Eddie and Liz have done so much with the park, all the slabs look great, the Swing area and the built-in games are Great... we bill be back this summer for your weekender. Highly recommended
Jan 03, 2022
We loved everything! It was our second stay here. Everyone goes above and beyond to help keep our son with special needs safe! The pool is great, the campground very clean and everyone so nice! You do not feel like a stranger there! Laura, Deborah, Eddie etc they are all gems! We already booked the next stay! Thank you so much for everything you all do for our son and us!
Jan 03, 2022
The service and facilities are great!
Jan 03, 2022
Great Staff! Wonderful Location! Super Clean! Warm Pool!
Jan 03, 2022
Jan 03, 2022
Long weekend visit site was nice clean , pool was wonderful, staff friendly and helpful. New Years Eve party was nice the DJ was awesome
Jan 03, 2022
Fantastic. Best pool and hottub of anywhere we have stayed. Staff are so incredibly helpful and friendly. Absolutely loved our stay. We will be going back every year.
Jan 03, 2022
Jan 02, 2022
Covid was addressed and put a damper on our stay. Thought KOA would offer some concessions for this but paid full rent even though we weren’t occupied plus paid Fl tax. We still love it here
Jan 02, 2022
Very well kept staff was fantastic!
Jan 02, 2022
We were there for 5 nights. Everything was clean and accessible. Lots of things to do. Very friendly staff.
Jan 01, 2022
Great service and amenities!
Dec 31, 2021
Love Marco island KOA. Very clean and the staff is wonderful!
Dec 31, 2021
We loved it! Will be back again!
Dec 28, 2021
Clean, well maintained. Heated pool. Nice bathroom with large showers. Concrete boat ramp with lighted fish cleaning station with running water.
- Tim Brotzge on Google
Dec 26, 2021
Amazing staff and cute little store. Lisa and Jim bring such a positive vacation vibe! Clean pool that was open 24/7 which kids loved! Nice hot tub too! Met so many lovely seasonal folks and kids loved ping pong, bag toss, horseshoes and ladder golf. Would recommend trying to get a spot with a fire pit and extra table if possible. All sites had patios and a picnic table which was great! Also two really nice community fire pits. Close to Naples and Marco island for ray trips and tons of stores to grab groceries and such. Bring bug spray for tiny mosquitoes for sure! 100% recommend!
- Stacey Kulongowski on Google
Dec 19, 2021
Amazing experience! Wish I took photos of the bathrooms because they are IMMACULATE. The staff is super friendly. Lisa and Jim are great and Eddie too, really everyone but I can't remember all the names!! There is a nice little boat launch on site and kayaks for rental which lets you kayak right next to the Rookery Bay Learning center right up the road, which is a great spot to check out and it's only $8 for adults. It's close to most attractions and literally 15 mins from Marco Island. Check out the welcome packet they give you at check in because there are lots of great dining options and coupons included. The only downside was the no-see-uhms but it was very easily managed once we realized that Florida has evil gnats that will eat you up if you let them. The store has spray to deter them which worked really well. Pool area is great and hot tub. Cannot wait to visit here again!
- Michaelia Campagna on Google