Naples / Marco Island KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2020
Very well managed, immaculate campground. Plenty to do at the campground as well as the surrounding area. Close to Naples and Marco Island Gulf beaches and shopping. Water access is available for boat/kayak/canoe launch. Sites are groomed and level. Very nice place to stay.
Apr 03, 2020
It was great! Staff is friendly and helpful all the time! The activities and the Kellogg’s at the pool made our 3 months wonderful! Hope to come back next winter!
Apr 02, 2020
Excellent
Apr 01, 2020
Another nice stay, a little buggy this time.
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Site was great and staff were wonderful!
Mar 24, 2020
Stayed for a week. Nice campground and nice staff
Mar 24, 2020
I was disappointed to find out on arrival that the bathrooms shown on line were being shutdown for some reason, and being replaced by a trailer containing 4 cramped stinky toilet sink shower compartments. Fortunately there was decent bathrooms back by the cabins.
Mar 24, 2020
It is a great place,friendly workers and staff. With the crisis going on everyone was exceptionally well prepared I will definitely be back
Mar 24, 2020
We were a bit dissatisfied, with the space being so small . If we parked our vehicle, we had no where to set out chairs .. The no see ins were absolutely horrible, my Husband had to get medication he was so severely bitten. The bathrooms were awful and the showers were few and far between , had to walk a long way, they said they were renovating the bathrooms and showers but we saw no evidence of i
Mar 24, 2020
We stayed as the camping cabins were getting ready to close due to Covid-19 pandemic. The staff was abiding by the guidelines: cleaning several times a day, and only allowing 3 people in the store at a time. We were very thankful for the getaway in this stressful time as well as their care for our health and safety. We had a wonderful experience and hope to return under better circumstances
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
We always enjoy our time at the Naples KOA. It is well maintained and the staff are helpful and friendly! During the renovation of the main bathroom, we found that it was difficult to access the bathroom by the cabins. Thank-you!
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
It was very enjoyable, excellent staff, very clean, only the washrooms were disappointing, not because of the cleaners but some of the campers left them in a terrible state and the temporary washrooms in a trailer were very dangerous for elderly people with the very steep steps and stiff doors the opened outwards. Otherwise everything was enjoyable. Hope to come back soon.
Mar 23, 2020
Friendly staff, clean cabins, clean bathrooms. Great stay! We plan to return next year.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Nice folks, very nice place
Mar 23, 2020
I arrived after the office closed & wasn’t able to extend my stay upon arrival. In the am I talk to office personnel & was told I couldn’t because ONLY the cabins w/out a toilet had to be vacated over the weekend. I was appalled that tent campers & RV campers could stay but we couldn’t, what was the big deal? I use the same toilet paper the rest of the campers did! I was charged daily vs wee
Mar 23, 2020
Had plenty of empty sites but gave us one with a cracked and uneven concrete pad. Really should repair it's a tripping hazard. Otherwise nice but pricey.
Mar 22, 2020
All employees were friendly and helpful. Facilities were well kept. Pull through sites are close but enough room for awnings. Little shade but the whole park is neat and clean. No dinghy? Bikes (particularly e bikes) are helpful for provisioning, ice cream and touring Marco. Very cursory list of park activities. Will be back.
Mar 22, 2020
Very nice campground. Staff very nice. They have kayaks for rent and a nice place to easily kayak.
Mar 22, 2020
Highly recommend. Great campground in great location.
Mar 21, 2020
It was as usual great.....with this world wide virus we decided to cut our vacation short and headed for home in Canada. Certainly no fault of the KOA........LOL What time we spent with the camp and the campers as I said were great. They are all pleasant and wonderful to be around. I also give the staff a BIG 10....... thank you, be safe and healthy. �
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Glad you had room for us, to bad your rest rooms were out of order... You’d think that would be top on your list to get fixed. Let me know if you’ll have them ready by next year... Maybe I’ll stay with you... Remember I have other choices.
Mar 17, 2020
The regular bathrooms were closed due to plumbing issues. The temporary bathrooms (4) were filthy and were not maintained.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Always good.
Mar 16, 2020
Very nice location. Handy to many places. Enjoyed our stay
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
staff was fantastic as were the fellow campers. No seums and mosquitoes were not
Mar 16, 2020
Very nice staff. Wish store was open later.
Mar 15, 2020
We’ve been coming here for 25 + years with our family we look forward to next year as soon as we leave each time.
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Nice place to stay everyone was nice and polite.
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Great place to stay. The only negative for us, was after calling months ahead ,we were not next to our friends who had traveled with us.
Mar 14, 2020
The staff and management were very accommodating, we originally had a site with no space after slides were out, they were full but the manager did everything she could to move us. We were moved to a site that gave us a little more space. Most all the sites here are on top of each other. Great location for site seeing the Everglades and close to the beaches.
Mar 14, 2020
énormément de noseeum impossible de sortir de notre roulotte.j'ai du rester dans ma roulotte jour et soir durant mon séjour.et j'ai du partir à l'avance après que finalement il décide de me rembourser ma dernière journée ,car ils ont refusé un remboursement après 24 hrs.
Mar 12, 2020
Nice campground close to beaches.
Mar 12, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. The facilities were very clean and the staff very helpful.
Mar 12, 2020
Very nice clean comfortable, receptionist is very warm kind and helpful, definitely will stay again if there is chance to come back
Mar 11, 2020
Tiny sites for the price. We added 2 days and had to move. Didn’t make sense because there were open sites. Our second site backed up to the “woods”. The bugs were nonstop. If I could I’d put pics up of my husbands legs who rarely gets bit.
Mar 11, 2020
Staff was friendly, the campground was clean and well kept.
Mar 11, 2020
It was only a day and a half but the facility was great. First time with a platform tent site. We really liked that. No stones under the floor of the tent and a great place to fix our meals. Also good storage
Mar 10, 2020
Great site, very helpful staff, already booked for next year.
Mar 10, 2020
Very clean park. Excellent customer service.
Mar 10, 2020
Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
Nice people was great KOA
- Howard Foster on Google
Mar 02, 2020
Amazing camping ground & staff. The facility and 1 minute way super Walmart will take care of all your needs. Very save and clean.
- Jaime Pacheco on Google
Mar 02, 2020
Nice place
- Jeffry Thorpe on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.