Naples / Marco Island KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2020
This campground is mostly long term campers with big rigs. We were sandwiched in between with our camper van and cautioned by KOA staff that the electric hook up at our site may not work. Back in site advertised as backing up to estuary backed up to a busy road. Not the experience we hoped for. Laundry facility was clean.
Feb 18, 2020
Spaces are very close together. Do not let them assign you site B10 as it has both a palm tree and a main electrical panel that interfere with your slide outs; also the gravel at that site was so unlevel when we were far enough away from the tree and panel that our wheels on one side were off the ground when our leveling jacks finished setting. The staff were great though.
Feb 18, 2020
We were on the row of campsites that had spotty electricity for 3 days. That was challenging because it was 86 degrees. We also had someone spray bug pesticide without any notification during our breakfast. But the pool and buildings were all very clean, the staff was very friendly. The no see ums were terrible. Nice places to walk the dig un the shade
Feb 18, 2020
It was great, the facilities were very clean, all the staff were extremely helpful. I just found it super quiet for a family with 3 kids, as there were many older couples that either live there or stay long term. If I were to return I would definitely try to reserve the cabins or tent areas by the boat ramp, seems a little more kid friendly and active over on that end.
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
It was clean and we'll kept. Everyone was really nice. There's not many places to choose from in the area. Spots were really close together.
Feb 17, 2020
Everyone was friendly! great location! Nice heated pool
Feb 17, 2020
Very friendly staff, worked out a way for us to spend an extra night! Very clean, first class!!
Feb 17, 2020
The campground and facilities are super clean and well maintained. Great atmosphere in the whole campground. The cabins are nice and as described. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great to be able to take our dog ($10 fee) -The $30 early check-in on a camping cabin when the cabin was ready when we arrived 2 hours before the 3 pm-in time was surprising. Be aware of the noseeums! SPRAY!!
Feb 16, 2020
Everyone there was incredibly friendly from the staff to the residence. I stayed in a tiny house and it was amazing, so clean and very cute! I loved it and had a wonderful time visiting area beaches and bike riding on the local bike paths right from the KOA. Very safe area too! Thank you so much to everyone there.
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
We just stayed one night in a cabin but it was a wonderful visit. The checkin ladies(wish I remembered the names) were extremely friendly and very helpful. Cabin although basic was very nice. You need to take sheets, pillows and blankets. We had Tv and refrigerator. Pool was clean and warm. Bathrooms at pool very clean. Campground was quiet at night. I would recommend this campground!
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
1-sharing H20 with other site with such low pressure not acceptable 2-not accepting Good Sams discount for a week stay unacceptable, especially when told over the phone it was 3- paying for WiFi at the prices charged not good 4- overflow for a week, hot and loud 5- all the before mentioned should have been told up front on the phone when booked in May.
Feb 15, 2020
Outstanding service - maintenance went out of their way to help me with my air conditioning!! Out standing Valentines Pot Luck Dinner!! Knowledgeable Office staff!!! Super Clean Campground!! What’s not to say!!!!
Feb 15, 2020
This was our first KOA cabin stay and it will be hard to beat! We had such a great, relaxing time that we are looking at this, and other, KOA’s for our future vacations. This was a clean, well maintained and quiet park.
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
Campsite very clean. Staff very helpful. Very quiet. Lots of activities.
Feb 15, 2020
Space was quiet and comfortably spacious! Mosquito-problem is most considerable!
Feb 15, 2020
Very nice area. Food and shopping services are close by.
Feb 14, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
On a eu un problème électrique dû à la borne du camp ,facture de 1000$!! Premier accueil décevant de la part du bureau. heureusement le lendemain Mme Mangels nous a rencontré et on a trouvé un terrain d’entente satisfaisant.
Feb 13, 2020
Well run campground in a perfect location!!
Feb 13, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
To much choorl in the pool
Feb 11, 2020
Staff was great but the sites are very close.
Feb 11, 2020
The bathrooms were super clean and even had blow dryers. The pool was very nice and heated. The campground was tidy and well groomed. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Feb 11, 2020
Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Feb 10, 2020
Very clean, very friendly.
Feb 10, 2020
Nous avons très apprécié le personnel de votre camping. Nous sommes arrivés sans réservation, mais Mme Liz a tout fait pour nous trouver un emplacement. Malheureusement pour les raisons que vous connaissez, nous avons du partir étant donné la santé précaire de mon épouse.Encore une fois grand merci de votre compréhension humaine. Vous êtes formidables. Jean et Huguette.
Feb 10, 2020
The park staff was awesome! We had some issues with our RV on the way in and they helped us find the right people to get it fixed. Also were very helpful getting our 43ft bus out of a tight campsite and out of the park. Facilities are great. Happy hour and long term campers are a great group, friendly and helpful. They actually have a pictorial roster of long term campers. Breakfast Sat AM. :-)
Feb 10, 2020
We were very happy with our stay at NAPLES/MARCO ISLAND KOA. It was very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will stay there again.
Feb 09, 2020
Very close to everything. Showers and bath excellent. Spots have a nice concrete pad!
Feb 08, 2020
Feb 08, 2020
Feb 08, 2020
Feb 07, 2020
Great place to stay. Not close to the beach, but the pool helps. Staff is friendly and helpful. Noseums are really bad between dusk & dawn, but if you prepare for them you can minimize the bites.
Feb 07, 2020
Très bel emplacement, très très propre avec du personnel « super sympathiques » mais le seul point négatif est les « moustiques » car nous étions près d’un fossé!
Feb 07, 2020
Feb 07, 2020
Très agréable. Sanitaire excellent. Accueil formidable.
Feb 07, 2020
This KOA has a beautiful heated pool and a great hot tub! The staff are most accommodating and the washrooms are kept exceptionally clean!
Feb 06, 2020
If prices keep increasing we’ll not return in the future.
Feb 06, 2020
Extremely clean rv park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Easy to get around the local area.
Feb 04, 2020
Très récent, hyper propre, wifi correct bref très satisfait
Feb 03, 2020
Everything about this stay was wonderful!! Staff was friendly and courteous and made us feel as though we were part of the family. Cabin was clean and very well stocked with everything we needed. Had better servive than some of high rated hotels we've stayed at!
Feb 03, 2020
Friendly staff and workers.
Feb 03, 2020
Nice well kept resort. Close to everything.
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Nice quiet place to stay. Friendly helpful staff. Close to Marco and downtown Naples.
- Gregory Ray on Google
Feb 18, 2020
Good
- suvosree chatterjee on Google
Jan 23, 2020
This KOA, is unbelievably well kept, clean, and convenient to so much near Naples. We had a fabulous stay. Thanks so much !
- Dave Gottshall on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.