Naples / Marco Island KOA Reviews

Experience the best in cabin camping with our Fall Cabin Deal.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2019
All was perfect except our site (B09) which was very to small
Jan 15, 2019
Friendly and clean! I would have given this KOA a higher rating except for one thing, it is extremely tight!! We paid for a pull-thru site however, there was no way we could have pulled thru. We were in lot 02. There was a cabin directly in front of us and also a palm tree directly to the left, the direction to leave. Thank goodness no one was behind us. We had to back out of our pull-thru!
Jan 14, 2019
Beautiful, clean, well kept, friendly staff!!
Jan 13, 2019
Jan 13, 2019
Jan 13, 2019
Nice but our lot small , after new motor coach moved in !!
Jan 13, 2019
Tent camped and paddled locally. I got some great recommendations on local waterways and small boat trips from the manager. Everyone was very friendly.
Jan 12, 2019
Everything and everyone was wonderful. The only bad issue were the bugs. I was completely mauled by no see’ems and mosquitos. For that reason I won’t come back. But everyone was lovely and clean.
Jan 11, 2019
Lovely area, very nice people �
Jan 10, 2019
Great central location, excellent facility in a quiet location. Beware the no-see-ums!
Jan 10, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
Great location, amenities, and staff! A special thanks to Russell for helping us during check in and to Debbie for helping with reservations for next season!
Jan 08, 2019
Hot tub not working, no tennis/pickle courts, cabin smelled musty were my complaints.
Jan 08, 2019
Very pretty campground. We enjoyed the pool. Sites are level, but quite close together. We have a 43 foot fifth wheel and we couldn’t really fit our F 350 on the site too. The staff was nice enough to let us park the truck on an empty lot as there were several open. A little too expensive for us - I would expect a lot more space for $93 a night (and that’s with the KOA discount!).
Jan 08, 2019
u did it- over past year BROUGHT IT BACK FROM DAMAGE- 3rd time here in a year- wonderful thanks
Jan 07, 2019
Very disappointed in this KOA. Naples is nice area, so we expected an above average KOA. It was really expensive and we were stuck in a tiny end site looking at our neighbor’s sewer pipe. The property was not well cared for and there were a lot of permanent trailer homes. Would not stay here again
Jan 06, 2019
Really nice place. Good people.
Jan 06, 2019
Great facility, nice pool, and the staff was really nice. Bugs were AWFUL but that's not the KOA's fault. Definitely recommend!
Jan 06, 2019
Very clean and helpful staff
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
Friendliness of staff and cleanliness.
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
The Staff was nice the pool was ok. The spaces are small. The bugs are terrible! You cannot sit outside or grill. No amount of any type of repellant worked. The “seasonal guests” were not family friendly. They won’t let you get your RV washed on site. The staff told me because of over spray. Most of the RV’s or trailers needed a good wash.
Jan 04, 2019
Very nice! Clean and friendly people! Going back in 2 weeks!
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Too many permanent residents. It seemed MORE like a snowbird. type of resort. Workers were very cordial.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
We stayed over the Christmas holiday and couldn’t have been happier. Our kabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. The pool was great. My whole family can’t wait for our next trip to Naples.
Jan 02, 2019
The campground itself was good. The staff was very friendly! It doesn't have a lot to do like some other KOA's but it is close to everything. The pool was warm and nice. The biggest issue and the reason I can't rate it well or recommend it is all the noseeum bugs. They are around 24hrs a day. It does not matter what we did... spray, candles or bug spray. They constantly bite.
Jan 02, 2019
The cabin was ok ,the AC unit was loud and the mattress was not very good but the facilities were clean and it was a good time overall
Jan 01, 2019
We got in late, after the office closed; they were prepared for our visit with a welcome bag at the door of the office. It was very appreciated after a long drive. The pool was a big hit. We also enjoyed the proximity to things we wanted to do - hike in Everglades, visit Naples and Marco Island, shop. We will suggest this KOA to our friends/family that don't have campers - great cabins!
Jan 01, 2019
Great location. Clean facilities. Friendly Staff. And the Fl weather in December ... what could you possibly complain about :)
Jan 01, 2019
Nice KOA. Great Staff. A little tight for larger rigs. Close parking sites.
Jan 01, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
We stayed in park model lodging while our daughter and son-in-law had a site with their motor home. It all worked out so well!! The pool is wonderful,the river to fish in is perfect, the laundry & showers were nice and the staff in th office were very friendly. It was so cute to see our names on the welcome board!! We have been there twice now and consider this park a favorite!!!!!
Dec 31, 2018
We loved the deluxe cabin with screen porch we stayed in. All the small touches were nicely done from the "clothesline" in the bathtub to all the hooks you need to hang things up. The bed was comfy as well. Enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub and having a fire ring right by our cabin with table and chairs. The "no-seums" were somewhat fierce but would use the bug spray quicker! Great job KOA!
Dec 30, 2018
The amenities at this KOA are good,but the sites are VERY small. We were crammed in between 2 giant class A, which made it uncomfortable. For the price,the sites should be larger.
Dec 30, 2018
Sites are too close together.
Dec 30, 2018
Very nice, quiet, convenient location. Only downside was noseeums, but that may be because of the rookery next door.
Dec 30, 2018
Only an overnight stay but friendly staff. Enjoyed a nice pull thru site and were able to stay hooked up (5th wheel) for an early departure. Clean property, paved roads, pleasant atmosphere.
Dec 29, 2018
LOVE LOVE the people, the seasonal people are so so friendly and helpful and is the staff. place is so clean. only complaint is there is no lighting in the dog park, even if it is motion sensitive. definitely would come back for a longer stay
Dec 29, 2018
Great stay except for 2 things. The chlorine levels in the hot tub were so high that not only did I feel sick all night but it totally ruined my bathing suit, which was new. Also, the overhead streetlights are so bright, it's almost like daytime. We were in 2 separate sites & on both sites (& every other site we've been on over the years here) the lights shine in our windows keeping us awake.
Dec 28, 2018
Dec 28, 2018
The campground itself was ok, not the most exciting or amazing compared to some of the other KOAs we’ve been to recently. We were pretty much held hostage in our camper because of the crazy no see um bugs! We were basically attacked by these insane little buggers 24 hours a day. It was soooo bad there! We couldn’t leave there fast enough! We probably would never return.
Dec 26, 2018
Just did an overnight but it worked out great in and out no problems had a nice day
Dec 26, 2018
Stayed for 3 nights in a pull through site. Stayed once before in a deluxe patio pull through site and will definitely go that route for future visits. The standard pull through sites are pretty tight/narrow for longer rigs (40 feet) with opposing slides (our bedroom slide was over the next sites' patio).
Dec 24, 2018
Dec 18, 2018
Nice staff and campers. Great location. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Nice bathrooms and laundry room. Had a good breakfast and dinner on Saturday.
Dec 17, 2018
Very nice and clean. Real quiet and relaxing. Showers are not for big people real small. KOA workers could be more friendly.
Dec 15, 2018
Nice place ,easy to get to and a Walmart very close for supplies
Sep 14, 2019
Amazing and very clean KOA!! Not is it always very clean but all the staff is very nice and helpful, and the locals that stay there are always offering to help us in any way they can and also very friendly! Very relaxing and quiet, and great place for the kids. The pool is very clean, and bathrooms, which is very important They offer activities for the kids as well! I highly recommend!❤️!!!
- kimberly chesser on Google
Sep 14, 2019
Great staff, simply can't say enough they make you feel so welcome and are always busy keeping the place in top shape. Its always nice to stay and see what improvements they have made . Great location can't beat it for a get away
- diana odell on Google
Sep 08, 2019
The Staff is Amazing, Friendly and Extremely Accommodating. We Stayed the Month of August, then extended another Month because of the Staff, Cleanliness, Pool, Security, Clean Laundry can and Bathhouse, Great Campground fun place to stay
- marietufts1 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.