Naples / Marco Island KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
My family and I had an amazing time. All the public areas were clean and well kept. The staff is very courteous and friendly. This was my second time here.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
This cabin was so clean, I was absolutely shopped it was spotless. The staff welcomed us with open arms and are very friendly. I woulf recommend this place for any family getaway.
Jul 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and relaxing. pool is very clean. The staff is very polite and helpful. Diane is a sweetheart. Thank you!!
Jul 31, 2017
I am a fan of KOA Campgrounds and overall the Marco Island KOA was ok,the pull through campsite are too close with no privacy at all
Jul 30, 2017
It was clean, friendly staff. Enjoyed it very much.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice people. Diane in the office was very helpful with great suggestions! Close to many different things to do.
Jul 26, 2017
The staff is what makes this place!! They are absolutely incredible. We haven't experienced hospitality like they provided in a very long time! We will absolutely be back. The cabins are very clean, nice and quiet.
Jul 25, 2017
The place is clean, quiet, and the staff is super friendly. Can't wait to go back!!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff was really friendly and helpful and gave us great tips on things to do and places to go. We had a great vacation. The cabin was huge and comfortable!
Jul 18, 2017
Douche nécessite rénovation!
Jul 16, 2017
Great location for Conservationists and Naturalists. Clean, Plenty to do within 30 minutes or less travel. Office should consider opening Earlier and closing later.
Jul 16, 2017
Small cabin, linnen included. No silver ware so unusual for us Europeans. Pool ok. Gas BBQ and fire pit right outside. Great. Nice staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Other than getting eating up by mosquitos and no-see-ums our stay was restful, peaceful, pleasant, and will definitely give KOA campgrounds additional tries.
Jul 15, 2017
Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Good discounts.Park is small and so was the playground. Roads were flooded and so was our site.
Jul 12, 2017
Broken concrete on every pad. Our dog's foot got caught in it and pulled her toenail out completely. Dog pen unusable bc of high grass.
Jul 11, 2017
Inhad a great time here. The entire stafbwas friendly and helpful. Thanks everyone!!
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly owners...nice and clean campground. Close to the beahes.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
We loved the quiet location surrounded by forests yet stores nearby. Facilities were always clean, staff were friendly and helpful. It was like our home away from home.
Jul 04, 2017
The KOA is very nice and clean. The customer service was very good. The issue was the time of year and all of the bugs. The mosquitos and No-see-ums are horrendous making it almost impossible to do anything outside in the camp ground. This is a great camp ground to visit any time except for summer.
Jul 03, 2017
As usual we fully enjoyed our stay! We rented a cabin which was clean and well stocked!! The desk (Liz and Diane) and maintenance people are very pleasant and accommodating!! Booked my next visit before I left!!! Love KOA!!
Jun 27, 2017
Great place to go and rest. Customer service was Super. We asked for a fire pit and we got it. The maintenance people were also great. We will be back soon. Great place to camp.
Jun 22, 2017
The People was nice and the place clean but everything was full of mosquitoes and bugs we couldn't enjoy
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Great visit
Jun 18, 2017
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The site was level. There was a lot of standing water and mosquitoes were everywhere. Restrooms/showers could use some upgrading and repair.
Jun 11, 2017
Great
Jun 10, 2017
Super expensive for this place. 85.00 for 1 night?? They may be in Naples and trying to capture the Naples flare, the park had mostly live ins. the rental sites are small. If your expecting and great experience you won't find it here.I camp allot of KOA campgrounds and was very dissatisfied.No biggy though just will not return here.
Jun 08, 2017
Mosquito haven. Because it's on a preserve the county doesn't spray for mosquitos. When it rains there isn't a common area to hang out in for kids. Playground is cute but doesn't keep their attention for long, as there is a walk up and slide, that's it. Pool area was covered in large ants. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was nice and accomadating. Just not the best spot for kids.
Jun 07, 2017
Great KOA! Loved the friendly staff! Very warm and inviting from the moment you pull in.
Jun 06, 2017
This location offered exactly what my family and I were looking for, peace and quiet! Friendly staff and clean lodging.
Jun 04, 2017
Cabin was nice and clean, common areas well maintained​, staff very friendly and helpful. Only issue the entire trip was the amount of mosquitoes, next time will bring plenty of bug spray :)
Jun 03, 2017
Would not go back. TOO MAN MOSQUITOES and NOCEEUMS. BIT ME ALL OVERRRR
Jun 02, 2017
The cabin was dirty (sand everywhere). The pool overcrowded. Very aggressive mosquito made our life miserable there.
Jun 02, 2017
Every one was very nice. The grounds where nice. The only thing is the camp site was a little small.
Jun 02, 2017
Office hours are limited, site was OK.Small but not crowded swimming pool
Jun 02, 2017
A lot of mosquitos but the camp was well run and clean. Not a lot of shade.
Jun 01, 2017
I would give this koa a better review but with the bitting bugs after us most of the day and I like fishing and they have no where to fish from shore but they make it look like there's places to fish on there site map everything else was a good time for us they really need to start protecting human life from all the bitting bugs
Jun 01, 2017
The staff was amazing but there are not many amenities and the mosquitoes gave us all allergic breakouts
Jun 01, 2017
Very Clean, Very Friendly and helpful Staff. JUST TOO MANY MOSQUITOS AND CHINCH BUGS. Could not really sit outside.
May 31, 2017
Luckily we stayed the week before Memorial Day. The staff is awesome. Friendly, helpful and make you feel at home. I understand the issue with grills but is the only negative. Facilities are great: pool, bathrooms, hookups and close to Marco which was our main goal.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Staff was friendly and attentive. Campsite was clean.
May 29, 2017
We enjoyed everything except for the mosquitos!
May 29, 2017
Nice facilities clean bathrooms No shade! Limited privacy small dog area
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
Park was less then full but they placed us between two full-time residents.
Jan 23, 2020
This KOA, is unbelievably well kept, clean, and convenient to so much near Naples. We had a fabulous stay. Thanks so much !
- Dave Gottshall on Google
Jan 20, 2020
Great location.
- Mark C on Google
Jan 19, 2020
We spent 2 nights in a basic camping cabin and were very pleased. The person checking us in was very friendly and informative. We were taken to our cabin which was nice and clean. It was a very short walk to the bathroom/shower building. We had to end our Naples area vacation early, but the person checking us out was also friendly and helpful. We definitely plan to stay here again on a future trip.
- ElaineH350 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.