Naples / Marco Island KOA Reviews

Experience fall the way nature intended...camping!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 06, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Received a phone call approximately an hour before our arrival notifying us that our site was unavailable. They accommodated us with a site that was inadequate for our needs. If you were not a seasonal guest you weren't treated the same by staff. Not forth coming with amenities example restroom facilities and propane charges. We will not be back.
Jan 06, 2018
When we reserved the site we were unaware that the registration/store was closed undergoing renovation nor the status of the laundry. The site were extremely tight, no way to have a campfire or difficult to grill safely. The no-seum's were terrible, very difficult to stay outside. We've stayed at numerous KOA's in the past and this location is by far the lowest rated we have ever been to.
Jan 06, 2018
bogs problem , mosquitos
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
The stay was nice. Campground was very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly.
Jan 04, 2018
Loved it! The campground itself was wonderful, including the hot tub and pool, plus everyone was super friendly.
Jan 03, 2018
Great staff. Facilities still in repair from the hurricaine. Nature activities close by. Quiet time start at 11 as in many Florida parks.
Jan 03, 2018
The clean up continues after the hurricane so when that’s finished maybe the shower facility could be modernized?
Jan 03, 2018
Clean, well maintained and friendly staff and vacationers. I would give it 5 stars but the spots are so close to each other and the office/store was closed due to renovations.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Our site was very small A01 Otherwise good.
Jan 01, 2018
Had a nice time. Friendly community.
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Terrain un peu petit, les voisins sont vraiment très proches On entendait ronfler
Dec 30, 2017
Didn’t get kind of spot I had reserved in October for December. Told the kind of spot I wanted was not available. I stayed 8 nights and those spots were never full. Lesson learned do not make reservations online. I will call.
Dec 29, 2017
We found this campground to be very nice. The staff were all friendly and helpful even though they were working under less than ideal conditions due to Hurricane Irma. Since we were there for Christmas we were invited to a pot luck dinner they were having. All in all we would stay here again when we are in the area.
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
We were only there one night, but it was great! Friendly welcome and clean environment!
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
We stayed there to visit with family int he area. All staff were very polite and courteous. Campground was quiet, and they are working hard to get things back to normal after damage done by Irma.
Dec 06, 2017
Not good for tents
Dec 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground site was very easy pull in drive out, and very clean. We will definitely return. Extra praise to the maintenance staff.
Dec 02, 2017
Great people,great place, but just to small sites
Nov 28, 2017
Good but almost fell with part of the concrete missing where the picnic tables are. Must fix.
Nov 27, 2017
Cabins were expensive and very close together, no room to play outside. The tv did not work the first nite and no one to fix it. Lots of bugs around and no bikes to rent even though it was advertised. On a good note staff were very nice and the other residents were all very friendly and helpful
Nov 27, 2017
Not that impressive. Setting aside the damage from the recent Hurricane, the Restroom and Shower Facilities are in disrepair, some were not functioning, and out-dated. The only thing going for this location is its proximity to Shopping, Dining, and other Activites.
Nov 27, 2017
The only problem is no laundry available.
Nov 27, 2017
I appreciated the clean bathrooms, the garbage pick up, & the clean and heated pool. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you.
Nov 27, 2017
Friendly staff but too many bugs for me!
Nov 27, 2017
Everyone was nice & friendly. KOA was nice & clean. Love the dog park.
Nov 25, 2017
The best people and service that you can find in USA
Nov 16, 2017
Spots are very cramped, bugs bugs and more bugs, I know that’s not the campgrounds fault but it is a problem.
Nov 07, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
I stayed in pitched tent for work in naples. came in at 11pm to find no electricity. told staff about it the next day so the issue could be resolved and again came in after a long day at work and me and my employees had NO electricity again. Awful experience :(
Oct 08, 2017
Awesome people!!!!!!
Oct 06, 2017
We go for the summer weekender special and LOVE it! The people are awesome, the grounds are always maintained, and the location is perfect. Second year coming and plan on going back for a few months in summer 2018!
Sep 07, 2017
Staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately this place floods when it rains so the gravel sites are pools of mud. Couldn't use our site like we had hoped stayed inside camper at night due to the bugs. Sewer hook up at first site was broken so had to move to next site. It was a shame because the rest of the park was clean. Location is nice so close to everything 10 min ride to Marco
Sep 05, 2017
Had very good time , place very clean ,Staff was very nice and helpfully... will refer our friends and will be back soon
Sep 05, 2017
Buena ubicacion, personal muy atento, areas limpias, baños comodos, confortable estadia!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
This is our 6th times staying and we loved it. Staff go out of their way to make sure we are having fun have enough of everything! Very very nice also! All staff going around grounds all day and night and feel safe. We rented both cabins by the pool this time. Whole family had a great time bomb fire, grills pool. I live in same town it's just a vacation away from home. Omg and it feel's like ho
Sep 04, 2017
The stuff is very kind -5 stars
Aug 27, 2017
Our family getaway was great. Our cabin was a perfect fit for our family. We were close enough to go out and do things but it felt like we were away from the crowd when we got to our cabin. Everyone was really nice, and hospitable.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff are magnificent! They are so helpful,friendly and professional,and can't do enough for you! Pleasure being there!!!!
Aug 25, 2017
Excellent KOA....team so friendly....watch out the "no-see-t'uems'! Sooo nasty!
Aug 22, 2017
Camped at this KOA before. Despite its somewhat rough sites we like it very much. Great access to the river and fishing as well as to shopping and attractions. Will probably stay here again.
Nov 11, 2019
Marco es un lugar precioso cualquier lugar que visites es bello sus hoteles playas restaurantes. Todo es divino
- Mercedes Fernandez Fuentes on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Nice place to stay but jacuzzi wasnt working and pool area wasnt cleaned up.
- Janeatte Lopez on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Great place to relax and enjoy
- Maribel Rodriguez on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.