Naples / Marco Island KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 30, 2018
Stayed 2 nghts and the cabin accomodations were great. Everything was as stated and we had a wonderful stay; we’ll be back very soon. Thx.
Jan 30, 2018
Bel endroit et un personnel merveilleux
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Everyone was helpful and other campers very friendly. Staff immediately responded to any request. Lots of activities. Will definitely stay there again if in the area next year.
Jan 28, 2018
People were great, and our stay was nice. Everything was perfect.
Jan 26, 2018
Because of the hurricane, the employees are working out of a 'pod' near the main office. Close quarters and yet all of them were in the best of spirits and welcoming, We found the campground to be a bit on the expensive side but it was clean and well cared for. We don't have a pet, but the dog park has two separate quarters. What a great idea! Water was drinkable. .
Jan 24, 2018
our stay was enjoyable thanks to very friendly residents and a lot of activities. Unfortunately we registered for a second week and the reservations were goofed up and lost. We ended up on a site to small for our camper and truck. Granted they employees were recovering from hurricane damage and operating in a makeshift office, but I didn't think they did enough to make up for the screw up.
Jan 24, 2018
Stayed for a week. Restrooms were clean. Staff was great. Great location. Sites were large and easy to maneuver. Lots of activities for residents to enjoy.
Jan 24, 2018
We were packed in like sardines. It is more like a trailer park than an RV caamping site. Very overpriced. Pitifully small dog area. Only luke warm hot tub. Yuck!
Jan 23, 2018
We were pleasantly helped when we discovered that most campsites were fully booked. Also we were able to have a site put on hold in case we couldn't find a vacant one on the return drive.
Jan 23, 2018
The atmosphere was great but the sites were very small and despite there being many open sites, we were crammed in between large rigs. The park was also very expensive. It costs just as much to stay at the Disney campground which is much nicer
Jan 22, 2018
First time to the area, hope to return in a year poor two.
Jan 22, 2018
Nice pool and hot tub. Sites are very small and tight. Office closes at 5. All gravel sites. Park needs updates.
Jan 22, 2018
We felt that this Campground was too expensive given their location. We are new RV ers and were unfamiliar with the area, they also do not appear to have honored our $25 off coupon for our first KOA stay. There are other options nearby which we will consider next time.
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
Racoons at night smokers everywhere const in baths rates very high for so many things not right after erma,but should have designated smokin areas
Jan 20, 2018
Several things were still being repaired from the hurricane damage No laundry No camp store. Men’s bathroom being worked on. Staff was very helpful guiding to where you could obtain the things that was missing. Well planned activities with many varied things to do
Jan 17, 2018
It was an ok stay for the area. We wouldn’t be back to the KOA or this part of Florida. Campground is very tight, and was loud. Had tent campers across from us with a lot of kids. And a EC parjed next to us that didn’t use a fitting on the sewer.
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Beautiful cabins, my lot was great and staff amazing. thank you
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
We stayed at this KOA before and therefore decided to introduce our kids to camping. This time we rented a cabin. Cabin was very good; we especially liked the BBQ! Disappointing: shop was closed, no washing machine / dryer and also no central kitchen. We paid a VERY high price - the overall quality did not justify this price. Pool was ok, but there was also a small "construction site".
Jan 16, 2018
Folks are nice but naturally it has issues after the hurricane. Much too expensive for that site.
Jan 16, 2018
Loved it. Friendly people. Friendly staff. Love the happy hour, breakfast and other things offered. Brings strangers together.
Jan 15, 2018
You have a great campground, we had an excellent stay. Thank you!
Jan 15, 2018
It's OK for an overnight stay but not a spot that I would put in my favorite spots.
Jan 13, 2018
We will certainly be back! Thanks for all the changes we added almost every day!
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
This is an awesome camp ground. This is our fourth year to return. The staff and other guests are the best.
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Very Nice - Clean - Well Keep Our Dogs were very happy - too....
Jan 08, 2018
Loved it So easy Appreciated space Missed little store!!
Jan 08, 2018
tight but wonderful. met friends unexpectantly from our home city and they stay 3 months a year. liked it alot.
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Received a phone call approximately an hour before our arrival notifying us that our site was unavailable. They accommodated us with a site that was inadequate for our needs. If you were not a seasonal guest you weren't treated the same by staff. Not forth coming with amenities example restroom facilities and propane charges. We will not be back.
Jan 06, 2018
When we reserved the site we were unaware that the registration/store was closed undergoing renovation nor the status of the laundry. The site were extremely tight, no way to have a campfire or difficult to grill safely. The no-seum's were terrible, very difficult to stay outside. We've stayed at numerous KOA's in the past and this location is by far the lowest rated we have ever been to.
Jan 06, 2018
bogs problem , mosquitos
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
The stay was nice. Campground was very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly.
Jan 04, 2018
Loved it! The campground itself was wonderful, including the hot tub and pool, plus everyone was super friendly.
Jan 03, 2018
Great staff. Facilities still in repair from the hurricaine. Nature activities close by. Quiet time start at 11 as in many Florida parks.
Jan 03, 2018
The clean up continues after the hurricane so when that’s finished maybe the shower facility could be modernized?
Jan 03, 2018
Clean, well maintained and friendly staff and vacationers. I would give it 5 stars but the spots are so close to each other and the office/store was closed due to renovations.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Our site was very small A01 Otherwise good.
Jan 01, 2018
Had a nice time. Friendly community.
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Terrain un peu petit, les voisins sont vraiment très proches On entendait ronfler
Dec 30, 2017
Didn’t get kind of spot I had reserved in October for December. Told the kind of spot I wanted was not available. I stayed 8 nights and those spots were never full. Lesson learned do not make reservations online. I will call.
Jun 19, 2019
Had a really great experience. Very friendly staff and a very clean camp/ RV grounds. Air conditioned rest rooms and showers. Alot of amenities including a pool, a boat ramp, shuffle board, horseshoes, and a small playground. You can also rent canoes and kayaks. They have small cabins and a decked tent site for rent(we did the tent deck). Inclueds electricity and water at the camp. While it is a little more $ than trying to camp at a state park, it was worth every penny. We were even able to book less than a week before memorial day weekend. We will definitely be going back. Also you are very close to a publix and a Walmart incase you forgot to back something. Beaches are only minutes away. Be aware of mosquito season. Just back long clothing and a good amount of bug spray and you will be alright.
- Brent H. on Google
Jun 08, 2019
Amazing beaches and white sand.
- HCS Consultants Ltd. on Google
Jun 04, 2019
Very clean and quiet staff was very friendly and helpful
- david cencak on Google