Naples / Marco Island KOA Reviews

Experience fall the way nature intended...camping!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Mar 04, 2018
We found the sites a bit too close and thought the price was much too high, especially with the limited functionality following Irma. $90 a night for a tight campsite was too much. The staff, though, was superb: helpful and friendly.
Mar 04, 2018
Super small sites. My neighbor had to roll up his canopy so I could bump out my dinette. The no see’em will eat you alive. Some type of pest control is needed. At least post the problem so personal protection can be applied before you itch like an animal.
Mar 04, 2018
Bathroom facilities were clean. Great location for access to Marco Island beaches. Tigertail beach was our favorite, especially for shelling. Pool is open 24 hours, which is different, but nice. Game room and laundry facilities were out of service due to storm damage, but will be rebuilt soon as well as the office. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 04, 2018
Our stay was excellent. The facilities were very clean it was quiet and I have no complaints. It was centrally located to the beach and all the outlet stores. We did most of our shopping in close by stores. We would definitely come back next year.
Mar 03, 2018
Site's are to close in the b section. Still no laundry. They didn't tell you that until you're checked in.
Mar 03, 2018
Very hot.
Mar 02, 2018
Quiet campground with easy access to area attractions. Great pool on site.
Mar 02, 2018
Stayed for a week in feb 2018. They are progressing in the recovery from the storm. Very friendly & helpfull staff. Will be back.
Mar 02, 2018
Good campground but a little tight on turns
Mar 01, 2018
Very unhappy with our site H2. They squeezed our 40 foot coach into a site meant for something much smaller. I did complain with no results. We decided to leave as soon as I could find a better RV resort.
Mar 01, 2018
We really liked the park and everyone is great. Wish the office and laundry was fixed. Maybe next year
Feb 28, 2018
The campground and staff were beyond amazing! The construction work on the hurricane ravaged laundromat and camp store (both still closed) as well as the office (displaced to a 10' x 20' storage shed in the parking lot) were also amazing...amazingly slow! We were there for 42 days and noticed that the progress moved at a snail's pace at best. Sadly, I must give KOA corporate a 'thumbs-down'.
Feb 28, 2018
We were most impressed with the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. Even with a plumbing issue they responded quickly and made sure everything was back in working order. Loved the activities...happy hour and street dance!
Feb 28, 2018
Very nice place. Clean, well cared for. Friendly, helpful staff. We will be back next year
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Site was ok. Pool was good. Overall week stay was good. Restrooms need work.
Feb 26, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Cabin was great and the grounds were kept in very good shape. The only thing I wish was different was the kayak rentals. They can’t be rented until 8 am when the office opens but by then high tide is almost over. They should have some sort of regal policy where you can pick up early in the morning to take advantage of the best fishing times.
Feb 25, 2018
Wonderful clean campground with all the amenities. The staff is great especially Ron and Don but everyone was so friendly and helpful. This koa is a bit more pricey than othe KOA's and the Wi-Fi needs improvement but otherwise we will definitely be back.
Feb 25, 2018
Quick trip without our motorhome. Stayed in a camping cabin, which met our needs nicely.
Feb 25, 2018
We stayed in cabin I’m guessing the older one ! ( next to pool )was not impressed. We were told that the permanents go to the the pool from 2:30 to 4:30 and probably wouldn’t be a good idea to go at those times ! We tried to buy wood at 7pm no one was around no one answered the 3 numbers they give you to call . We got YELLED at for having our dogs on the porch . WAY OVERPRICED won’t be back
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
From check-in (the ladies were such fun, so welcoming) to the gent who showed us to our spot ..this was a super friendly place. The sites are tight, I needed 3 sewer hose extensions to hit the connection, and there was a wasp nest inside the electrical box (active) ! The doggy place was well tended, and tidy, the pool was clean and warm and so much fun. The bathroom was old and laundry was shut
Feb 24, 2018
Nice place. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Good pool.
Feb 24, 2018
Perfect location to visit Everglades Park, Everglades City, Marco Island and all. Quiet, Friendly staff, and well kept facility. Thanks. We'll be back.
Feb 23, 2018
Site is to expensive for gravel and grass site. Also, they are too close together.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Expensive
Feb 22, 2018
Got there at 7 PM, left at 6 AM, what I saw was nice, especially boat launch.
Feb 22, 2018
Great staff, very clean and friendly service. Amazing views.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
I love this place. We have been coming here for over 20 years and everyone is so nice. Highly recommend this place.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
i love this campground but after being there this week and a month ago and NO PROGRESS in the renovation to the hurricane damage, i will stay away til all completed. It is an expensive RV park and should offer reduction in prices for the reduction in services- or NO SERVICES.
Feb 20, 2018
Friendly staff, clean facility and great atmosphere
Feb 20, 2018
Great, clean and very peaceful!
Feb 19, 2018
Only two showers, WIFI was not reliable, hot tube was close 75% of our stay. People were all friendly and helpful and pool was nice.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Staff were so professional and courteous. Helpful with questions and service at campsite. It was a pleasure.
Feb 16, 2018
Our stay was good and we had the internet at our site which in this day and age is very important.
Feb 16, 2018
Was great. When we pulled in they greeted us and took us to our site. Even helped us guide it in. The staff was always willing to help.
Feb 15, 2018
Diane, Jill, and other staff members are real troopers with dealing with the hurricane damage and keeping the campground as active as possible. Not having the activity center, laundry, and office were a concern but it was still a good stay. Thanks to the staff! we have stayed there several times before and plan to make reservations for next winter.
Feb 15, 2018
Great coomunication with the staff, super clean cabin, adorable decor, well lite... all around great experience!
Feb 15, 2018
Great pool. Pullthru of 30ft! Nice staff. Nice guests.
Feb 14, 2018
Very clean and the staff was extremely nice. Everyone in the campground were very friendly.
Feb 14, 2018
Absolutely wonderful campground in all ways. Stayed in the basic cabin. Very nice. All clean. Heated pool and hottub . Bathhouses really unusually nice and totally clean. Couldn't have asked for more!
Feb 13, 2018
You trim the grass around my site In Flong mud and grass halfway up my motorhome after I cleaned it off there were some small dings in my motorhome it is forever damaged I don’t know why you have to do that while I’m on the site
Nov 11, 2019
Marco es un lugar precioso cualquier lugar que visites es bello sus hoteles playas restaurantes. Todo es divino
- Mercedes Fernandez Fuentes on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Nice place to stay but jacuzzi wasnt working and pool area wasnt cleaned up.
- Janeatte Lopez on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Great place to relax and enjoy
- Maribel Rodriguez on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.