Naples / Marco Island KOA Reviews

Buy 2, Get 1 Night 50% Off any Deluxe or Camping Cabin

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Mar 08, 2018
Unfortunately because of the hurricane a lot of amenities were missing. However the staff did their best to make everything work for everyone. They're activities are great... Someone has some very good ideas. Bit pricey but really enjoyed ourselves
Mar 07, 2018
Sites are too close
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Get the repairs done....we were there for a week and did not see anyone working
Mar 05, 2018
Friendly folks nice camp ground and pool, good activities available.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
great pool and spas, open 24 hours, tv in the cabin and air conditioning and a refrigerator , and the toilet with the shower together individuallly this is the best Koa that I went in my life ! and the personnel was very polit and happy to work ! This is a grade 10 ! Diane B. Québec, Canada
Mar 04, 2018
We found the sites a bit too close and thought the price was much too high, especially with the limited functionality following Irma. $90 a night for a tight campsite was too much. The staff, though, was superb: helpful and friendly.
Mar 04, 2018
Super small sites. My neighbor had to roll up his canopy so I could bump out my dinette. The no see’em will eat you alive. Some type of pest control is needed. At least post the problem so personal protection can be applied before you itch like an animal.
Mar 04, 2018
Bathroom facilities were clean. Great location for access to Marco Island beaches. Tigertail beach was our favorite, especially for shelling. Pool is open 24 hours, which is different, but nice. Game room and laundry facilities were out of service due to storm damage, but will be rebuilt soon as well as the office. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 04, 2018
Our stay was excellent. The facilities were very clean it was quiet and I have no complaints. It was centrally located to the beach and all the outlet stores. We did most of our shopping in close by stores. We would definitely come back next year.
Mar 03, 2018
Site's are to close in the b section. Still no laundry. They didn't tell you that until you're checked in.
Mar 03, 2018
Very hot.
Mar 02, 2018
Quiet campground with easy access to area attractions. Great pool on site.
Mar 02, 2018
Stayed for a week in feb 2018. They are progressing in the recovery from the storm. Very friendly & helpfull staff. Will be back.
Mar 02, 2018
Good campground but a little tight on turns
Mar 01, 2018
Very unhappy with our site H2. They squeezed our 40 foot coach into a site meant for something much smaller. I did complain with no results. We decided to leave as soon as I could find a better RV resort.
Mar 01, 2018
We really liked the park and everyone is great. Wish the office and laundry was fixed. Maybe next year
Feb 28, 2018
The campground and staff were beyond amazing! The construction work on the hurricane ravaged laundromat and camp store (both still closed) as well as the office (displaced to a 10' x 20' storage shed in the parking lot) were also amazing...amazingly slow! We were there for 42 days and noticed that the progress moved at a snail's pace at best. Sadly, I must give KOA corporate a 'thumbs-down'.
Feb 28, 2018
We were most impressed with the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. Even with a plumbing issue they responded quickly and made sure everything was back in working order. Loved the activities...happy hour and street dance!
Feb 28, 2018
Very nice place. Clean, well cared for. Friendly, helpful staff. We will be back next year
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Site was ok. Pool was good. Overall week stay was good. Restrooms need work.
Feb 26, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Cabin was great and the grounds were kept in very good shape. The only thing I wish was different was the kayak rentals. They can’t be rented until 8 am when the office opens but by then high tide is almost over. They should have some sort of regal policy where you can pick up early in the morning to take advantage of the best fishing times.
Feb 25, 2018
Wonderful clean campground with all the amenities. The staff is great especially Ron and Don but everyone was so friendly and helpful. This koa is a bit more pricey than othe KOA's and the Wi-Fi needs improvement but otherwise we will definitely be back.
Feb 25, 2018
Quick trip without our motorhome. Stayed in a camping cabin, which met our needs nicely.
Feb 25, 2018
We stayed in cabin I’m guessing the older one ! ( next to pool )was not impressed. We were told that the permanents go to the the pool from 2:30 to 4:30 and probably wouldn’t be a good idea to go at those times ! We tried to buy wood at 7pm no one was around no one answered the 3 numbers they give you to call . We got YELLED at for having our dogs on the porch . WAY OVERPRICED won’t be back
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
From check-in (the ladies were such fun, so welcoming) to the gent who showed us to our spot ..this was a super friendly place. The sites are tight, I needed 3 sewer hose extensions to hit the connection, and there was a wasp nest inside the electrical box (active) ! The doggy place was well tended, and tidy, the pool was clean and warm and so much fun. The bathroom was old and laundry was shut
Feb 24, 2018
Nice place. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Good pool.
Feb 24, 2018
Perfect location to visit Everglades Park, Everglades City, Marco Island and all. Quiet, Friendly staff, and well kept facility. Thanks. We'll be back.
Feb 23, 2018
Site is to expensive for gravel and grass site. Also, they are too close together.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Expensive
Feb 22, 2018
Got there at 7 PM, left at 6 AM, what I saw was nice, especially boat launch.
Feb 22, 2018
Great staff, very clean and friendly service. Amazing views.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
I love this place. We have been coming here for over 20 years and everyone is so nice. Highly recommend this place.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
i love this campground but after being there this week and a month ago and NO PROGRESS in the renovation to the hurricane damage, i will stay away til all completed. It is an expensive RV park and should offer reduction in prices for the reduction in services- or NO SERVICES.
Feb 20, 2018
Friendly staff, clean facility and great atmosphere
Feb 20, 2018
Great, clean and very peaceful!
Feb 19, 2018
Only two showers, WIFI was not reliable, hot tube was close 75% of our stay. People were all friendly and helpful and pool was nice.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Staff were so professional and courteous. Helpful with questions and service at campsite. It was a pleasure.
Jul 19, 2019
(Translated by Google) Good but a little expensive (Original) Bien mais un peu cher
- Annaick Begard on Google
Jul 15, 2019
Love this KOA.
- Diane Hawver on Google
Jun 19, 2019
Had a really great experience. Very friendly staff and a very clean camp/ RV grounds. Air conditioned rest rooms and showers. Alot of amenities including a pool, a boat ramp, shuffle board, horseshoes, and a small playground. You can also rent canoes and kayaks. They have small cabins and a decked tent site for rent(we did the tent deck). Inclueds electricity and water at the camp. While it is a little more $ than trying to camp at a state park, it was worth every penny. We were even able to book less than a week before memorial day weekend. We will definitely be going back. Also you are very close to a publix and a Walmart incase you forgot to back something. Beaches are only minutes away. Be aware of mosquito season. Just back long clothing and a good amount of bug spray and you will be alright.
- Brent H. on Google