Naples / Marco Island KOA Reviews

Experience the best in cabin camping with our Fall Cabin Deal.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2018
We stayed in a nice cozy cottage which had good privacy.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Terrible site. So small our awning was a few inches from the RV next door. Saw other sites where awning could not even be opened . No fire pit. No store, but full price was still charged. One cabin partied loud and late but nothing was done. No one around to quiet them down. This campground is very lucky to have this location or they would not survive. Worst KOA ever.
Mar 19, 2018
The campground, staff and facilities are all great. Only reason for not giving a higher score is the RV spaces are very small. Sitting at the picnic table outside of my camper, i was within arms length of the RV next door and their hookups. They have some damage from last years hurricane, but their getting it fixed up.
Mar 19, 2018
All great. Very friendly. A little high priced for site.
Mar 18, 2018
Stayed in a lodge that sleeps 6 . We’ve been coming to this KOA for three years and love it there . Pool was nice and warm, hot tub is great. Great staff. Still don’t have their office set back up yet or laundry facilities but still all in all a great stay and we will be back next year if not before then.
Mar 17, 2018
Friends stay every year and we come down for a couple of days to bike and kayak with them. Always rent one of the cottages which are great We will be back.
Mar 17, 2018
27 insect bites from the bed in rented cabin. Night1 our neighbours - 3 guys, 1 girl, 3 large dogs, drank straight whiskey outside in the common area till 4 in the morning. Including barfing. Night 3, 4, new neighbours - 3 guys working on pools in the area, drank, swore,loud music. No security to control it. Drove our next door neighbours to another cabin. We left. Front office totally disinterest
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Nice KOA but not as close to the beaches as we thought it would be; Little on the expensive side; Friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 16, 2018
Staff are very friendly. The facilities are wonderful! It would be nice to have a bulletin board by the kamping cabins so that campers could find out about daily events. Thank-you!
Mar 16, 2018
The campground was very pricy and crowded.
Mar 16, 2018
The campground was fine, but we were disappointed and surprised to learn there were no services available in terms of a store or anything. We also were unable to get cable reception, which probably is related to the storm damage.
Mar 15, 2018
Very convenient location!
Mar 14, 2018
Everything clean and working despite your storm damage,missed the nice camp store see you next year
Mar 14, 2018
Well maintained and well run KOA. Friendly accommodating staff. Convenient location to many activities.
Mar 12, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Very nice...more trees...nice people....help very friendly
Mar 10, 2018
Place badly misrepresented, we were not told there was no store. Is no where near Marco Island.
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
We have stayed at other KOA campgrounds and while they were nice this was by far the best time we have had. The staff was helpful and the other residents were delightful. Had fun watching the senior olympics and playing bingo. Hope we can make it back next year! Very Enjoyable!
Mar 09, 2018
Great place to relax and unwind. Very quiet. Thank you.
Mar 09, 2018
Enjoyed friendly atmosphere and small campground.
Mar 08, 2018
Unfortunately because of the hurricane a lot of amenities were missing. However the staff did their best to make everything work for everyone. They're activities are great... Someone has some very good ideas. Bit pricey but really enjoyed ourselves
Mar 07, 2018
Sites are too close
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Get the repairs done....we were there for a week and did not see anyone working
Mar 05, 2018
Friendly folks nice camp ground and pool, good activities available.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
great pool and spas, open 24 hours, tv in the cabin and air conditioning and a refrigerator , and the toilet with the shower together individuallly this is the best Koa that I went in my life ! and the personnel was very polit and happy to work ! This is a grade 10 ! Diane B. Québec, Canada
Mar 04, 2018
We found the sites a bit too close and thought the price was much too high, especially with the limited functionality following Irma. $90 a night for a tight campsite was too much. The staff, though, was superb: helpful and friendly.
Mar 04, 2018
Super small sites. My neighbor had to roll up his canopy so I could bump out my dinette. The no see’em will eat you alive. Some type of pest control is needed. At least post the problem so personal protection can be applied before you itch like an animal.
Mar 04, 2018
Bathroom facilities were clean. Great location for access to Marco Island beaches. Tigertail beach was our favorite, especially for shelling. Pool is open 24 hours, which is different, but nice. Game room and laundry facilities were out of service due to storm damage, but will be rebuilt soon as well as the office. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 04, 2018
Our stay was excellent. The facilities were very clean it was quiet and I have no complaints. It was centrally located to the beach and all the outlet stores. We did most of our shopping in close by stores. We would definitely come back next year.
Mar 03, 2018
Site's are to close in the b section. Still no laundry. They didn't tell you that until you're checked in.
Mar 03, 2018
Very hot.
Mar 02, 2018
Quiet campground with easy access to area attractions. Great pool on site.
Mar 02, 2018
Stayed for a week in feb 2018. They are progressing in the recovery from the storm. Very friendly & helpfull staff. Will be back.
Mar 02, 2018
Good campground but a little tight on turns
Mar 01, 2018
Very unhappy with our site H2. They squeezed our 40 foot coach into a site meant for something much smaller. I did complain with no results. We decided to leave as soon as I could find a better RV resort.
Mar 01, 2018
We really liked the park and everyone is great. Wish the office and laundry was fixed. Maybe next year
Feb 28, 2018
The campground and staff were beyond amazing! The construction work on the hurricane ravaged laundromat and camp store (both still closed) as well as the office (displaced to a 10' x 20' storage shed in the parking lot) were also amazing...amazingly slow! We were there for 42 days and noticed that the progress moved at a snail's pace at best. Sadly, I must give KOA corporate a 'thumbs-down'.
Feb 28, 2018
We were most impressed with the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. Even with a plumbing issue they responded quickly and made sure everything was back in working order. Loved the activities...happy hour and street dance!
Feb 28, 2018
Very nice place. Clean, well cared for. Friendly, helpful staff. We will be back next year
Feb 27, 2018
Sep 14, 2019
Amazing and very clean KOA!! Not is it always very clean but all the staff is very nice and helpful, and the locals that stay there are always offering to help us in any way they can and also very friendly! Very relaxing and quiet, and great place for the kids. The pool is very clean, and bathrooms, which is very important They offer activities for the kids as well! I highly recommend!❤️!!!
- kimberly chesser on Google
Sep 14, 2019
Great staff, simply can't say enough they make you feel so welcome and are always busy keeping the place in top shape. Its always nice to stay and see what improvements they have made . Great location can't beat it for a get away
- diana odell on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Nice place to stay but jacuzzi wasnt working and pool area wasnt cleaned up.
- Janeatte Lopez on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.