Naples / Marco Island KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jan 26, 2019
Our stay was q 2 day stopover. The facilities are great, and staff is awesome. We had a wonderful stay, and this is on our list to revisit!!
Jan 26, 2019
Jan 25, 2019
Two weeks of heaven. Going back next year and staying longer.
Jan 25, 2019
Too brief. Plans changed and we could not stay.
Jan 24, 2019
Jan 23, 2019
Love the location. Wish there was a way to get rid of the no seeum bugs. Enjoyed the kayaking.
Jan 23, 2019
The bugs there made it a very difficult week. We are still itching. The park and the people were very nice.
Jan 22, 2019
Loved the ability to refill propane on site! Very clean and close to many great restaurants, sights, and shops.
Jan 22, 2019
The campground was excellent. I did not feel welcome on Marco Island. Beach access was nearly impossible without walking many blocks and then squeezing between high rise buildings. The signs stating, "No unloading or stopping" made me feel unwelcome on the island. It was plain to see that unless you drive a Maserati that you were at best, tolerated. I won't be back. Sanibel puts you to shame.
Jan 22, 2019
Jan 22, 2019
Great clean and spacious cabin. Everyone was very friendly in the campground. Enjoyed the wonderful pancake breakfast and a Happy Hour.
Jan 22, 2019
Jan 20, 2019
Jan 20, 2019
GREAT
Jan 19, 2019
This was by far the quietest KOA we have ever stayed at. We usually wonder what will be the cause of the noise that keeps us awake at most KOA campgrounds. We would definitely stay here again.
Jan 18, 2019
Just an overnight but good facility and friendly helpful staff
Jan 17, 2019
Terrific location and support group Will return in the spring or mid winter
Jan 16, 2019
The facility was clean and well maintained and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The bugs were the one drawback of staying here but it is located near so many good restaurants and beautiful beaches. The Botanical Gardens were the highlight of our stay.
Jan 16, 2019
All was perfect except our site (B09) which was very to small
Jan 15, 2019
Friendly and clean! I would have given this KOA a higher rating except for one thing, it is extremely tight!! We paid for a pull-thru site however, there was no way we could have pulled thru. We were in lot 02. There was a cabin directly in front of us and also a palm tree directly to the left, the direction to leave. Thank goodness no one was behind us. We had to back out of our pull-thru!
Jan 14, 2019
Beautiful, clean, well kept, friendly staff!!
Jan 13, 2019
Jan 13, 2019
Jan 13, 2019
Nice but our lot small , after new motor coach moved in !!
Jan 13, 2019
Tent camped and paddled locally. I got some great recommendations on local waterways and small boat trips from the manager. Everyone was very friendly.
Jan 12, 2019
Everything and everyone was wonderful. The only bad issue were the bugs. I was completely mauled by no see’ems and mosquitos. For that reason I won’t come back. But everyone was lovely and clean.
Jan 11, 2019
Lovely area, very nice people �
Jan 10, 2019
Great central location, excellent facility in a quiet location. Beware the no-see-ums!
Jan 10, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
Great location, amenities, and staff! A special thanks to Russell for helping us during check in and to Debbie for helping with reservations for next season!
Jan 08, 2019
Hot tub not working, no tennis/pickle courts, cabin smelled musty were my complaints.
Jan 08, 2019
Very pretty campground. We enjoyed the pool. Sites are level, but quite close together. We have a 43 foot fifth wheel and we couldn’t really fit our F 350 on the site too. The staff was nice enough to let us park the truck on an empty lot as there were several open. A little too expensive for us - I would expect a lot more space for $93 a night (and that’s with the KOA discount!).
Jan 08, 2019
u did it- over past year BROUGHT IT BACK FROM DAMAGE- 3rd time here in a year- wonderful thanks
Jan 07, 2019
Very disappointed in this KOA. Naples is nice area, so we expected an above average KOA. It was really expensive and we were stuck in a tiny end site looking at our neighbor’s sewer pipe. The property was not well cared for and there were a lot of permanent trailer homes. Would not stay here again
Jan 06, 2019
Really nice place. Good people.
Jan 06, 2019
Great facility, nice pool, and the staff was really nice. Bugs were AWFUL but that's not the KOA's fault. Definitely recommend!
Jan 06, 2019
Very clean and helpful staff
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
Friendliness of staff and cleanliness.
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
The Staff was nice the pool was ok. The spaces are small. The bugs are terrible! You cannot sit outside or grill. No amount of any type of repellant worked. The “seasonal guests” were not family friendly. They won’t let you get your RV washed on site. The staff told me because of over spray. Most of the RV’s or trailers needed a good wash.
Jan 04, 2019
Very nice! Clean and friendly people! Going back in 2 weeks!
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Too many permanent residents. It seemed MORE like a snowbird. type of resort. Workers were very cordial.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
We stayed over the Christmas holiday and couldn’t have been happier. Our kabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. The pool was great. My whole family can’t wait for our next trip to Naples.
Jan 02, 2019
The campground itself was good. The staff was very friendly! It doesn't have a lot to do like some other KOA's but it is close to everything. The pool was warm and nice. The biggest issue and the reason I can't rate it well or recommend it is all the noseeum bugs. They are around 24hrs a day. It does not matter what we did... spray, candles or bug spray. They constantly bite.
Jan 02, 2019
The cabin was ok ,the AC unit was loud and the mattress was not very good but the facilities were clean and it was a good time overall
Jan 01, 2019
We got in late, after the office closed; they were prepared for our visit with a welcome bag at the door of the office. It was very appreciated after a long drive. The pool was a big hit. We also enjoyed the proximity to things we wanted to do - hike in Everglades, visit Naples and Marco Island, shop. We will suggest this KOA to our friends/family that don't have campers - great cabins!
Jan 01, 2019
Great location. Clean facilities. Friendly Staff. And the Fl weather in December ... what could you possibly complain about :)
Feb 18, 2020
Nice quiet place to stay. Friendly helpful staff. Close to Marco and downtown Naples.
- Gregory Ray on Google
Feb 18, 2020
Good
- suvosree chatterjee on Google
Jan 23, 2020
This KOA, is unbelievably well kept, clean, and convenient to so much near Naples. We had a fabulous stay. Thanks so much !
- Dave Gottshall on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.