Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
We stayed here for a week. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful specifically JR who went out of his way to help us have a great time. The campground was kept extremely clean. When in the Charleston area we will stay at this KOA again.
Jul 31, 2017
This is the best campground that you could ever stay at! It is perfect for families, grandparents, and every age group!! They truly care about the satisfaction of every customer!! Top of the line in every thing the staff does to make sure you have a wonderful stay at their campground 😊
Jul 31, 2017
Really nice people, real helpful!
Jul 31, 2017
Had an awesome time!! Grandkids loved the campground. Enjoyed bike riding and fishing. The staff were exceptionally wonderful to my four grandkids especially Lucy. Thank you for letting Jayden use the fishing pole. Great beaches and easy access to downtown. Will be back. Thank you KOA Mt. Pleasant!
Jul 31, 2017
great
Jul 31, 2017
we have stayed at this koa a few times. I was very pleased with out site(11) in the past we have been put in the back site but very pleased this past visited. don't know how the choice what site to put you on but it should go by how many times you have stayed there. thanks again
Jul 30, 2017
My only knock is not necessarily their fault. We were in a Deluxe Pull Through site. The site was really nice but there was NO shade. The afternoon to evening sun was Killer. The rest of the Kampground was really nice and well kept. Bathhouses were the cleanest I have ever seen.
Jul 30, 2017
The only problem we had was the electrical issues. Breakers were constantly tripping. We've never had this problem anywhere else. Otherwise, we had a great time. Very nice Campground. We've already booked a week for 2018.
Jul 30, 2017
Excellent Excellent Excellent!
Jul 30, 2017
Our 1st stay at a KOA & from the minute we arrived to the minute we departed our stay was a great experience. Super clean, quite. Plan to return again
Jul 29, 2017
Great campground. I will highly recommend!
Jul 29, 2017
Great stay would recommend this kampground to everyone 5 STAR
Jul 28, 2017
This campground was very laid back and real close to the places we visited. We took the Plantation tour and our hostess JR was awesome. We look forward to the next time we visit Mount Pleasant. Keep up the great work.
Jul 28, 2017
This was our first experience with the KOA in Mt Pleasant but hopefully will not be the last. The staff was very friendly. We were only there for the weekend but enjoyed it so much that we made reservations for a week next year. Thanks so much for making our stay so enjoyable.
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff and great amenities
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly staff, had a great time
Jul 27, 2017
Very nice.
Jul 26, 2017
Absolutely clean site. Friendly staff, that is constantly working to make your stay memorable.
Jul 25, 2017
The perfect getaway to enjoy the beautiful area or just stay in the campground to relax. Perfect size campground for young families, incredible maintenance of all aspects of facilities...even the nature trail. Spotless. Smiles and waves hello all the time from all staff...even when picking up our trash! Will def be back and def recommend.
Jul 25, 2017
This is our 4th time staying at this KOA. We love it there. It is clean, safe, and quiet....a perfect place to get away and relax. The staff are always extremely nice and helpful. Also, we are always impressed by the new upgrades that we notice every time that we stay. The wagon-ride tour of the Oakland Plantation is a nice touch that we enjoy with our family.
Jul 25, 2017
Staying at Mount Pleasant KOA was the best decision of our trip! The staff is friendly, the campground is peaceful, and this is the perfect setting near Charleston but out of the hustle and bustle. We will return soon!
Jul 25, 2017
Always a great stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Great view of the lake, pleasant neighbors and all in all a fun time camping with you all. Will be back! The McCalls
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean, nice place to stay..rate very reasonable. will visit again.
Jul 24, 2017
Great Place to stay, close to charleston.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was very polite and helpful. Campground was clean and well maintained. I look forward to going back again.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a short stay but it was great! The staff were friendly, sites were nice and the view of the lake was nice. Very relaxing weekend. The only downside was the heat, but not much the campground can do about that :). We will be back but probably in the fall.
Jul 24, 2017
We were impressd with the staff service. From the time we checked in, has a staff person escort us to our site, clean showers and rest room.....we were very happy with our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and organized. Extremely helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Absolutely a great place new RVers. We enjoyed our stay very much - hopefully we'll find other KOA's in the furure just as nice.
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed in a Motorhome. Park was clean, quiet and the staff was friendly and easy to work with. Park is also convenient to town and easy to find. We will stay again if in the Charleston area.
Jul 23, 2017
this is a great campground.The sites are easy to get into with your TT. Some could use some shade, so be sure to ask for a shaded site if possible. the bathrooms and showers are always clean. The people at check in are friendly and helpful. The pool is clean and refreshing. I just wish they had some planned activities for the kids. We will be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Activities during the summer months take place on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Planned activities during the week have not been well attended since most campers take the time to enjoy nearby beaches, pool, fishing, boat and bike rental and the nature trail. Maybe a future stay you would be able to come on the weekend?
Jul 22, 2017
centered close to Walmart close to island of palms beach close to Charleston bathrooms/out side showers are a little tight and stuffy pool is on small side but with beach close by it is still refreshing overall still a nice friendly campground I would recommend this campground too anybody
Jul 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much even with all the rain. It was quite and peaceful. We always enjoy our stay at your campground.
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful facility.
Jul 21, 2017
Convenient to Charleston and golf in Mount Pleasant? Campground is nice but sandy. Could benefit from concrete pads. Overall, a good place with excellent access to Charleston, Isle of Palms, and Shem Creek restaurants.
Jul 21, 2017
The park and the staff are great
Jul 21, 2017
was fine. Sites where a bit to close to gather. Staff was friendly except one older lady in 60 working store desk.
Jul 21, 2017
Treated like royalty.
Jul 20, 2017
Had a great time!
Jul 20, 2017
Weather was HOT but KOA was great. We couldn't be out doors because of the heat.
Jul 20, 2017
all 100%
Jul 19, 2017
We had fun. Everyone was super nice. Campground was very clean and well taken care of. Only advice I would give would be to add about 4 inches of gravel to site 38. Just to cover the tree roots. We tripped on them some. Definitely did not take away from experience though.
Jul 19, 2017
Great location, great Campground, would definitely stay there again.
Jul 19, 2017
We have stayed here on four occasions and you are always treated to a first class experience. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jul 19, 2017
Great Place and the staff is so friendly !!!!!
Jul 18, 2017
There are way too many issues associated with this trip, 400 characters doesnt begin to leave enough space! Our 5th year staying, our worst experience ever, our last stay!!! Had you ask me to rate our first year, my rate would have been better. This trip was terrible!! Over time its gotten worse and worse! Very unsatisfied customer!!
Jul 18, 2017
Great. Thanks a lot.
Jul 17, 2017
Always a great stay! Very excited to see the new additions!
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and staff is very friendly. Quite time is policed at night, which was a good thing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award