Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 12, 2017
Loved the site we had facing the lake! Will definitely go back!
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Wonderful campground with an exceptional staff. Re-booked a return visit.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
A fantastic campground! Stayed a month and toured Charleston. Great dog park with a fenced in water area. Loved the disc golf course. Best of all was the friendly staff. They keep the place spotless and are constantly working to clear the leaves, etc. The best I've ever been to. Highly recommended. Our black lab loved all the squirrels and playing in the water.
Dec 10, 2017
Dec 09, 2017
We stay at this KOA at least once a year. We always ask for a lake view site. This year though I was disappointed to find on the email copy of my bill, that I was charged $10 for a 'guaranteed site'. That was a first. There was no mention of the fee when I reserved. Other than that, the site was great; like the upgraded picnic / sitting area. Thx for lending us the ladder we needed.
Dec 08, 2017
We keep coming back because this is one of the nicest, neatest, friendliest campgrounds we have found.
Dec 08, 2017
This was our first time staying at the KOA in Mount Pleasant. We really enjoyed it and have made reservations to go back in March, 2018. The campground was very clean and all of the staff was very friendly. We loved the deluxe site with all the extras!
Dec 07, 2017
I rated this KOA an 8 out of 10 because of the great location to the Charleston area and the clean facilities. However I felt it was overpriced at $58.78 per night and that is with the KOA discount on a standard site with water & elec and NO sewer and on gravel. Plus they wanted $9 to bring in a guest. Really??
Dec 07, 2017
Great location and well run camp! Dog friendly and a big lake.
Dec 07, 2017
Site 9 was nice and level, great view of lake with birds, grounds nicely landscaped and CLEAN. Walked the nature trail; well maintained and peaceful. This will be our favorite place to camp when visiting the Low Country.
Dec 07, 2017
We love it here. Beautiful lake and awesome dog park.
Dec 07, 2017
The campground is lovely and well-kept, on a pretty little lake with plenty of large water birds. We were disappointed, however, that after we renewed our membership we received only a $30 credit on our 9 day, $644 stay, rather than the 10% that we expected. It would have been nice to be informed of the policy so that we could have registered online prior to check in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry for the miscommunication with regard to renewal of your Value Kard. We have refunded your Discover Card $35.39.
Dec 06, 2017
This KOA was simply beautiful. The grounds were very well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The afternoon wagon ride took us on a tour of the property owned by the Kampground owners, the Gregory's. The KOA staff member shared information about the area. You could tell he really enjoyed sharing the history of Mount Pleasant.
Dec 04, 2017
Outstanding facilities, clean, wonderful staff and gorgeous lake and trails.
Dec 04, 2017
Our stay was excellent! The park is clean and very nice. We had problems with our coach electrical transfer switch and the staff helped troubleshoot the problem, even moving us to another campsite to check their connections. Great staff and facility! ���
Dec 04, 2017
It was a beautiful campground. We only wish we had more time to enjoy it. It is very well maintained. My only wish was that there were more deluxe sites available. Our 5th wheel barely fit width wise so we were constantly walking on wet grass in the mornings. Hard to keep the RV clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Five more deluxe sites coming.
Dec 03, 2017
Beautiful campground...the staff is extremely friendly and very professional. It becomes apparent that the staff prides itself is maintaining this campground to the highest standards. The restrooms are clean and the shower areas adequate. What we liked the most was walking the Lake Trail and seeing many Blue Herons among other creatures. The area is within walking distance (for us) to Wal Mart.
Dec 03, 2017
Very pleasant
Dec 03, 2017
Very clean campground. Pricy for what you get. The parking pads near the lake are sparsely graveled. For $71. (full hookup) I would expect a double concrete pad with a swing! The hot water for showers was just warm but adequate. The large dog run, an enjoyable 1/4 mile walk was great for our large dogs. They had a ball running and sniffing to the hearts content! Super staff.
Dec 02, 2017
Big sites and stunning wi-fi speeds. A pleasure to be there
Dec 02, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe patio site for 3 nights at the end of November, in our 45ft class A with a tow vehicle too. This is a great campground, close to everything but nice and quiet. Staff were wonderful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Dec 01, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at!! Anxious to come back. One ding though, you need to trim some trees and overhead branches, we have a tall motorhome and had to back out of our pull-through to avoid the branches on the circle. Otherwise, great job!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback, we're on it!
Nov 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here and the friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2017
I stayed there M, T, W, left Thursday and came back F, S, S, and M again. Staff does a really great job.
Nov 30, 2017
It was simply perfect
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
We really like staying there. So close to everything. We usually stay in June and then again in late Nov. or early Dec. Already made more res. For June, 2018. Just can't believe how therates have gone up since the last time we were there. Still a very nice, clean, campground....
Nov 28, 2017
Very nice, clean park with a lovely walking trail, large lake and several amenities. Bike,boat, board rentals. Super nice, efficient staff. Sites are comfortably large and very level. Fire pits on each site. There are several deluxe sites with brick fire pits, nice tables on concrete and swings. Lots of cabins as well. Little pricier here but we liked it so much we booked next year before we left.
Nov 28, 2017
A great layout and it was very well maintained. Will definitely return!
Nov 28, 2017
I enjoyed the Mt. Pleasant KOA. The location is very nice its a good place to get away for the weekend. We will be back.
Nov 28, 2017
We loved our 4 night stay with you and look forward for coming back in the near future. Staff was polite and helpful. Grounds were very clean and had a great variety of accommodations from pull- thru sites RV to tent sites and cabins too. Loved our site by the lake. Thank you for a very pleasant visit.
Nov 28, 2017
Park appeal mostly to families with children. Staff friendly and eager to please. Great location.
Nov 27, 2017
Great campground. Staff was very friendly and they cleaned the ground constantly and professionally. Trash pickup was done quickly and wood delivery was also very quick. This is one of the best kept places we've stayed at. Highly recommend.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
great location, easy access into and out of park...convenient to everything needed for a great Thanksgiving with family on Daniel Island... park was clean, well maintained, will return in future.....
Nov 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time over the Thanksgiving week. Always have a great time at this camp ground. We will be back as soon as we can!
Nov 27, 2017
very commercial, very business oriented. Every inch of the property is used to the most. It was winter but amenities could have been taken care better. No privacy between the RVs camp sites. All next to each other very close. I have been in other camps much better, where you look a guest, not a number for profit. I believe in camping in a different way. But they are very serious, very professional
Nov 27, 2017
We loved the campground. It has a large kenneled area for the dogs to run around, there is a lake and they rent out kayaks canoes and paddle boats. Nice walking path, friendly staff. Will definitely stay again.
Nov 26, 2017
Nice vibe. Nice folks - supported me in sharing my Thanksgiving experience with local family. Nice bathrooms. Nice campground and campsite. Lots of room to walk and chill. Complements a true Charleston experience. I've already reserved my spot for Thanksgiving next year. That says as much as anything.
Nov 25, 2017
We needed a campground close to our daughter who recently relocated to the Charleston area. We enjoyed our stay at your KOA!
Nov 25, 2017
This camp ground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was always around when you needed something. We had a bad camp site but made the most of it. Beautiful lake and walking trails. Would stay again if in the area. What
Nov 25, 2017
Close to everything, very helpful staff, clean and quiet area.
Nov 24, 2017
Prettiest KOA!
Nov 23, 2017
Quel beau site! Camping très bien tenu, service attentionné. Près du centre-ville et autres attractions. C'était notre deuxième séjour à cet endroit et nous y retournerons.
Nov 23, 2017
nice
Nov 22, 2017
One of the top spots in our travels. Great location and great all around facilities.
Nov 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean with VERY courteous staff. Re-booked before we left for next Feb. You also can leave your Hertz rental there and Hertz will pick it up. Get with the program Enterprise!!!
Nov 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award