Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email This Campground

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
The dusty roads are not good. Customer service was excellent. Maintenance was excellent. Lake area beautiful. More deluxe sites would be nice.
May 17, 2018
Loved coming back and staying at this koa. Will be back in a couple of weeks. Staff is great. Jackie, JR, and my man Roy!!!
May 16, 2018
Very pretty campground, very well kept. Staff is great.
May 15, 2018
Close to Charleston and the wedding we attended. Lake view spot is great.
May 15, 2018
The Mount Pleasant KOA is a great campground that is nicely appointed with all the advertised amenities; pool, fenced dog park, fishing ponds, wi-if at sites, etc. The service at the park is excellent, including site escort and trash pickup! The only reason for 4 instead of 5 star rating is the lack of cement pads and only a few sites have a patio. Definitely will stay again!
May 15, 2018
Can't wait to come back!
May 15, 2018
Wonderful!
May 15, 2018
Would like to see more concrete pads.
May 15, 2018
Friendly and helpfull people at the reception. Top
May 15, 2018
It was awesome! Live music by the pool Saturday night was great! People here are always friendly and helpful. We love it. A great place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Lowcountry.
May 15, 2018
Very clean, very well organized, and always helpful. It was a bit pricey, but we had all services, a golf cart escort to our site, who helped to make sure everything was ok, before we completed setting up.
May 14, 2018
Great staff and grounds. Beautiful setting, restrooms very clean and liked the fact that you had some space between the rv campsites.
May 14, 2018
This was a beautiful well kept and well managed campground. The staff from the registeration desk to the staff maintaining the property and cleaning the cabins were outstanding. The nature trail was a wonderful addition to our trip. Proximity to Charleston was great. We will be returning next year.
May 14, 2018
About our 5th or 6th stay. I was surprised the rate had jumped a good bit but they keep the camp very neat and are putting in fiber for TV, WiFi and remodeled the rec room, etc.
May 14, 2018
Thanks for the great mother's day weekend! The staff is always super helpful and friendly!!!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA for many years, but we currently live 10 minutes away! We love the changes that have come about through the years and most especially, the well maintained campsites, music/entertainment on Saturday night, the friendly and well-groomed staff, the efficiency of the check in process, the activities for kids, and more! Can't wait to come again for our stay-cation!
May 13, 2018
Trying to find a place to park at the beach area was impossible for those who do not walk well. The campground was very nice.
May 12, 2018
Great week, great KOA. Well maintained, friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to Charleston and other attractions. Look forward to returning.
May 12, 2018
Every thing was great. Wish we could of stayed longer.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Very nice and helpful staff. Saw golf carts patroling the grounds even at 11pm. Very nice ameneties with the pool, playground, cornhole, frisbee golf, wagon rides. The lake is beautiful and we even walked on the nature trail to see the active Osprey nest. This place was pretty great. Very quiet and clean. Would definitely stay here again but would try to reserve a lake lot if i could for the view.
May 12, 2018
Wonderful!! The staff was very accommodating when our trip had a detour and we had to have a campsite for two nights. Beautiful lake, clean facilities in all areas, JR went above and beyond to get us set up and make sure everything was going well. Thank you again Jackie, Pat and JR!! We will be back!!
May 11, 2018
The staff was friendly. The Park was clean and well maintained. The restrooms and showers were always clean. Loved the nature trail and liked the wagon ride.
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff! All areas were clean and neat. Great access to Charleston sights. Enjoyed the lake everyday. Only suggestion is additional shade on the lake.
May 10, 2018
Beautiful and clean. One of the best koa’s We’ve stayed at. Very nice people.
May 09, 2018
It is our favorite place to camp. An excellent facility and everyone working there is very helpful and accommodating. When we arrived, we had hot water heater problems and one of your gentlemen helped us for a while and then gave us George's name who came at 8:00 at night and fixed our problem. First class service from this KOA.
May 09, 2018
Quiet, plenty of green space between spots, curb trash pick up is a plus. Felt secure with employees out on golf carts.
May 09, 2018
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at your KOA site, your camp grounds are beautiful, situated beside a gorgeous lake, the Charleston area and as well as Mount Pleasant area has so much to history to enjoy, we will definitely stay at your camp grounds again and will recommend your Koa site to all our friends and family in the Annapolis, Maryland area. Thanks again for a great stay, the staff was
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Bill and staff were amazingly courteous, patient, and helpful from info gathering to reservation while en route to guidance to our site on arrival. The grounds are very well kept including a creek-side dog walk area. The pond/lake is pristine and the premium sites are shaded by large native trees. While we couldn't stay for pool or pond enjoyment, we know we will be back.
May 07, 2018
Wonderful! Really enjoyed everything about the camp. Cleanliness, scenery, office workers, etc. Then, on our last day, we were given a thank you note for staying! That’s a first!�
May 07, 2018
Wonderful place. Beautifully kept, very friendly people. Had a great family trip.
May 07, 2018
Wonderful place. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely come back. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Love this place. Nice staff. Clean facilities. Best KOA I’ve been to. Going back in August.
May 07, 2018
We got in very late and the site attendant was awesome. He took us directly to the site and helped back us in. Extremely nice guy and a very well kept campground!
May 07, 2018
Great Campground, friendly staff, beautiful views and amenities and close to everything, but fees tucked away and quiet.
May 07, 2018
Nicely maintained campground. Clean and groomed. Trash pickup at our site throughout the day. Enjoyed the wagon ride tour of the grounds and the original plantation home. Beautiful lake. Dog park was wonderful, especially the feature that allowed our dogs to swim in the lake. Gated entry a plus. Only negative is that our deluxe patio site did not have a swing and additional seating as advertised.
May 07, 2018
What a beautiful park. The dog park is spacious and well thought out with safe water access. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The grounds crew are very considerate. Love this park.
May 07, 2018
Verrry Nice Very Accomodating Can't wait to get back!
May 07, 2018
This campground is not an $80/nite facility. Site 11 has nothing special. Gravel, no shade, sub par picnic table. If the lake is the reason for that price then I wish you had told me—I would have declined. James Island is nicer and half the price. Will not be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

James Island is a county park and this is reflected in their rates.
May 06, 2018
Reasonable access to Charleston, easy in/out and nice setting. Didn't use the campground amenities much. Store was rather high priced for RV parts, but propane was reasonable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award