Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much, as always. The fall/Halloween decorations were beautiful. The campground was well kept and the staff was very attentive and friendly. We have camped here several times and will definitely return.
Oct 28, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
Loved our stay. Site 11. Was very nice. Enjoyed trails
Oct 27, 2020
Great campground! Well organized, polite and helpful staff made our visit exceptional. Entire campground is clean and well maintained. Obvious to me that they take pride in what they do. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay!
Oct 27, 2020
I would give you 10 stars if allowed. We stayed for 6 nights and it was wonderful. The site was clean and well kept. Your campground is awesome for some quiet and relaxation. The staff is always willing to answer questions and always ready with wave and good cheer. Your KOA is on our "return often" list and we are recommending to all our fellow campers. The Halloween decorations were great!
Oct 27, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
Great place and staff!
Oct 27, 2020
Lots to do. Friendly folks. Don’t miss the nature trail. Great operations staff.
Oct 26, 2020
We love staying at the Mt. Pleasant KOA. It’s always clean, the staff is great and the sites are spacious! It’s easy to get our travel trailer in and out of the campground.
Oct 26, 2020
Had a great stay.
Oct 26, 2020
Oct 26, 2020
Great staff always friendly and helpful.. Everything worked great and very clean. WI-FI, cable all worked like it should. We had a very spacious site by the lake. We have stayed several times and will be back again soon.
Oct 26, 2020
Super friendly greeters and helpers. They were friendly and gave us all the information necessary for a great stay. They assisted us in set up and were quick to deliver the fire wood.
Oct 26, 2020
Oct 26, 2020
Lots of activities for kids. Nice clean & well attended to park. Very close to restaurants & shopping.
Oct 26, 2020
A Very nice location with clean and tidy grounds, staff were very courteous, helpful and friendly.
Oct 26, 2020
Oct 25, 2020
Oct 25, 2020
The owners and staff were not only very friendly, but also very helpful. We had major problems with our camper and the owners were so gracious and really helped us out. Also, one of their employees, Dave, had many helpful suggestions. We truly appreciate their all they did for us!
Oct 25, 2020
We had a power issue with our rig, Bill recommended a local tech and George did a great job. Bill even came by the next day to check on us. Sites are always clean and well maintained!
Oct 25, 2020
Very clean, spacious & well maintained campground. Very polite & accommodating staff. Select RV sites have beautiful views of the lake. Would definitely return to this RV Campground if in or near Charleston again.
Oct 25, 2020
Oct 25, 2020
Oct 25, 2020
Oct 25, 2020
The park was nice, plenty to do. My negative was dirty doors, some is due to humidity but I thought the shower and restroom stall doors needed paint or a better cleaning. Especially during covid. The staff was great, cheerful, helpful above and beyond. Every time we needed help a staff member was there and always friendly. Made camping there very nice.
Oct 24, 2020
Beautiful campground. Only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because of covid. Alot of the activities were restricted.
Oct 24, 2020
Really appreciated the great service. It is a great RV park in a great location. All staff were very welcoming and always eager to assist.
Oct 24, 2020
I stayed at the Mount pleasant KOA in October of 2020 for a week. This campground caters primarily to very large RVs. I have a pop-up. While the bathrooms were clean, there were only two and somewhat outdated. The showers were great. The overall staff was extremely helpful.
Oct 24, 2020
Great campground, convenient location, very helpful staff. Highly recommend, we'll be back!
Oct 24, 2020
Oct 24, 2020
Perfect location for our stay. It was very beautiful, clean and quiet. The staff was always visible making sure things were right. Loved the KOA and will be back !
Oct 23, 2020
Very nice park, very clean and awesome staff
Oct 23, 2020
We've stayed there many times, the staff is always very friendly and the campground is always kept very clean.
Oct 23, 2020
Nice site second time we have been there Showers were a bit messy but over all very clean
Oct 23, 2020
The campground was very well kept up. I did enjoy my stay but was unable to travel with my dogs because one is a staffy mix. When there are restrictions of a 6 ft. leash and to be on leash at all times I feel breed restrictions are unjust.
Oct 23, 2020
Great campground
Oct 23, 2020
Pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff, cleanliness open layout and price. It’s been many years since I have stayed at a KOA because of a bad experience but we will be back. Thank you
Oct 22, 2020
Oct 22, 2020
fix the picnic table top we stayed, is about it.
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Everything was great! The sight was lovely! The only reason I didn’t give a 5 star was the trees next to my site were covered in poison oak!
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Great place, clean, close to everything, great walking trail and a beautiful little lake, everybody was super friendly. Campsites were not squeezed together. Had a small problem with a fresh water hose and Mike came along and supplied a part that I needed. Highly recommend!
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Great campground! I especially liked the modem provided. Best wifi we've ever had.
Oct 20, 2020
Good stay . Next time we will pre book to insure a corner spot . I had to park my car at office , not to risk fire from my neighbors fire pit , 377 acre spot but using only 5 for camping . But service was exceptional and staff very helpful . Thank you !
Oct 20, 2020
This is our least favorite KOA. The sites are too close together and the electrical And sewer connectors at awkward positions making it necessary to unhook. First time we have had to do this at a KOA.
Oct 20, 2020
Your no visitor rule makes no sense. You have people coming in from all over the country . Why prevent locals from visiting? Idiotic!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

One person's opinion
Oct 18, 2020
Very clean, excellent attentive staff. Always riding around and happy to help. The sites were very spacious and cozy.
- Donny Warren on Google
Oct 18, 2020
We have been here several times. We love it.
- Tina Thorpe on Google
Oct 10, 2020
Very nice camping place.
- Donna Hollifield on Google