Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email This Campground

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
The Campground is first class in every area...location, amenities and staff. Our grandson was playing in a baseball tournament at The Shipyard and KOA Mt. Pleasant was the perfect venue for the weekend.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Beautiful campground with an amazing staff. As close as it is to Mt Pleasant it is extremely quiet and peaceful. Special Thank You to Roy for an amazing tour and for being so friendly and generous with your time. We will be back for sure.
May 21, 2019
everyone was nice. really enjoyed the wagon tour of the plantation. Guide was great!!
May 21, 2019
Very neat and clean park, quiet, clean pool, be sure to take the free plantation tour, it's beautiful.
May 21, 2019
The finest campground we have ever stayed at. Clean, professional and very friendly staff. Convenient to Historical Charleston. Appreciated your note thanking us for staying with you.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Nice campgroung on a lake. Very kind people.
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
One of the best KOA’s we visited, and as full timers we’ve seen many. Make sure you go for a hike on the nature of trail.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
It was a different change than a regular hotel stay. Location was great, cabins were cute..My family loved it!!
May 20, 2019
Such a great family friendly set up! The kids didn't stop all weekend, from the kayaks to the peddle cars to the pool to the playgrounds to the bike trails....! Plus the dog park is a nice change from a token patch of fenced in grass, our pups loved splashing about in the water bit and getting to stretch their paws! You feel like you're in the middle of nowhere, not just off Hwy17!
May 20, 2019
Our first camping trip and we had a great time. Would love to come back and spend more time.
May 20, 2019
Loved it, great place lovely people
May 20, 2019
The campground was clean, staff was very friendly, great location!
May 20, 2019
I found this campground to be aesthetically pleasing. It was well layed-out, the tent site I rented was shaded and generally very pleasant and the lake was an added bonus. Also, the grounds were well-kept and the KOA personnel were professional but also amiable. I'd stay there gain without hesitation.
May 20, 2019
We really enjoyed how friendly their staff is; the bath and shower rooms were very clean. Loved the equipped “Kamper’s Kitchen”, so convenient. The wagon ride to view the plantation house was an unexpected treat! Our only suggestions would be a larger pool and maybe no visitor fee. We had a fun trip.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
campground was nice, but Lot 38 wasn't so nice trees roots everywhere and my wife twisted her ankle from that. Could not open my canopy because tree was so close to RV so we stayed inside most of the day.
May 20, 2019
Very clean and quiet, our puppy loved using the Kamp K9.
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
WE stayed in one of your cabins for our 5th anniversary and it was amazing!! It was recently redecorated and was very cozy and clean. Would defiantly come and stay here again.
May 19, 2019
This is my favorite place to come 5 stars on anything you could think of !! it’s a shame it’s so far away for us or we would be back more then just once a year !! Ty for another wonderful stay we celebrated our 52 wedding anniversary here on May 13th hope to be back for our 53rd
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
Great people but way to pricey for the area
May 18, 2019
Beautiful and wonderful campground with very friendly and accommodating staff. We’ve stayed there several times and always look forward to coming back.
May 18, 2019
Great
May 18, 2019
We always stay here when we come to Charleston which is 3 or 4 times a year! Nice Campground and location and always clean!
May 18, 2019
Everything was perfect! It’s definitely one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. We all loved this campground and definitely will be visiting again. I’ve already recommended it to others!
May 18, 2019
Just an awesome place! Great hospitality & staff. Thanks
May 18, 2019
Always a relaxing getaway.
May 18, 2019
Our favorite KOA
May 18, 2019
Absolutely the best KOA I have ever stayed at the staff were above great will tell everyone how good it is will definitely stay there again
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Roy’s tour of the plantation was such an unexpected plus!! What a wealth of knowledge about the area!! Better than the Boone Hall tour by far! Such a beautiful and convenient location to all area amenities and sites! Loved it!
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very nice facility. We stayed there a couple years ago and they have made a lot of upgrades and improvements. This is a nice campground, although a little too muddy after rain came through. There were quite a number of low spots that were a problem to navigate after the rain. The staff were superb, friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2019
We have children that live in Charleston so we visit 2-3 times a year, we have tried a couple other campgrounds but have found the Mt. Pleasant KOA to be the nicest and most convenient. Bonus, my husband loves to kayak fish in the lake and usually has good luck. I also like that the dog park has a section of the lake fenced in for my dogs to get in.
May 17, 2019
Second year to come to Mount Pleasant for the Cooper River Bridge run and already reserved for next year! Always clean and everyone is so nice!!!
May 17, 2019
We stayed 2 nites but spent very little time at the campground itself. But for our purposes, it was very nice. Full hook-ups, no problems with 50amp power, trash pick-up daily, a very level gravel site. Staff was very nice from our limited interaction. We did not use any of the amenities of the campground. We and our travel-buddies stayed in 2 Class A’s with a toad, no kids no pets.
May 17, 2019
My husband, youngest son, and myself stayed there for a couple of days, it was very peaceful and the cabin location was amazing. Wish we would have been able to stay longer. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you
May 17, 2019
Everyone was very helpful, the cabin was clean and beautiful. We'll be back!
May 17, 2019
great location to explore the surrounding area, quiet and friendly staff.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award