Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email This Campground

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2018
Very nice facility. Beautiful lake and sites are well spaced. Good access to Isle of Palms beaches. Plenty of activities for the kids. Pat and her staff were super friendly. Great to know that KOA employs Veterans (Ms. Pat). We always support businesses, that supports America’s Veterans. We will be back.
Aug 14, 2018
From entering the park - to the staff checking you in - to the personal escort to your site. It is clean, peaceful, the lake allowed me to enjoy my stay. I plan to stay again. Sure beats the heck out of staying at a hotel.
Aug 14, 2018
It was a very pleasant stay and I would go back again
Aug 14, 2018
Roy was great, super friendly and helpful!!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Thanks!
Aug 14, 2018
The grounds seem to be less taken care of than they were the last time we were there a few years ago (grass overgrown, a lot of muddy areas.) The campgrounds were advertised to have WiFi but there was no internet connection where we stayed (husband needs this for work.) first site did not have working water so we were moved to what seemed like one of the hottest spots available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the long grass and mud, but, we had 8 inches of rain in 10 days so grass cutting was not possible and mud was inevitable. Accommodated you with a free night when you didn't want to change sites because of broken riser the first night. Summertime in the Low Country, you're right, it's very, very hot.
Aug 13, 2018
Very pleased with the grounds and the entire staff was very friendly and helpful!! Looking forward to our next two visits we already booked!!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
A great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the business world. Very quite family orientated place with shopping and entertainment venues very close by.
Aug 13, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at the Mt Pleasant KOA with the highlights for us being the plantation tour via wagon ride and the dog park with access to the water. Will definitely be visiting again.
Aug 13, 2018
It was great, very clean and neat! Every one was extremely friendly.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
I rented one of the single room cabins for a weekend getaway. I had a great experience and rarely even felt the need to leave the campground to gain the rest & relaxation I desired. The staff made me feel very welcome and were always offering up helpful tips around the area from dining to attractions to see! My favorite KOA by far & I will for sure be back!
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Amazing & very kind staff! Loved it.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Nice campground, very pretty lake for fishing except for the alligator living in it and pretty nature trail. Bathrooms and showers were horrendously disgusting compared to everyother KOA we have been to (6 others in NC and SC) Cable is a available IF you bring your own t.v.?? Every other KOA comes with a t.v. which is not what we came for, however nowhere in the website did it say bring ur own.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
We had a lakefront cabin and highly recommend it. It was so peaceful first thing in the morning to take that first cup of coffee outside, sit at the picnic table and watch the birds and turtles. In the evening our extended family enjoyed sitting around our blazing fire and toasting marshmallows. We actually ran out of firewood and called the office for more. It was promptly delivered. Great!
Aug 11, 2018
We had a beautiful view of the lake. Campground was well kept and clean.
Aug 11, 2018
No problems, very cooperative and friendly staff. Was a little expensive for the location. A tree next to our spot blocked our use of our awning.
Aug 11, 2018
Love the campground, but Wi-Fi was terrible
Aug 11, 2018
Welcomed by your very friendly and helpful staff. Only stayed one night, but had one of the nicest sites in the park. Shade trees and a view of the lake. Staff was sincere about making sure we were comfortable. Will definitely return if we pass by again.
Aug 11, 2018
We enjoyed our night at KOA but its too expensive for us to come back , real nice place and friendly workers.
Aug 10, 2018
We came for a family reunion, and had a total of 22 members present. The KOA was conveniently located near great beaches and many other attractions. It was well run and maintained by friendly, helpful staff. My cabin was simple, but had all I needed. We were a bit disappointed that the community building was not air conditioned. With temps and humidity near 100, A/C would be a priority.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
We came across some aggressive dogs in the park. Thank goodness they were on leashes. Nice park and staff seemed to always be busy. Great job overall.
Aug 09, 2018
Nice campground. Great amenities.�
Aug 09, 2018
Excellent hospitality and very clean. Staff went out of their way to welcome us while there. Look forward to staying here again.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
The only thing we were not pleased about was our actual site. The grass was needing to be cut and the site ground was very “soggy”. We would definitely return but would not want to be on site 4.
Aug 09, 2018
A fantastic team who made my stay very enjoyable.�
Aug 09, 2018
The staff is wonderful! Bill helped us with changing spots, thank you. Roy is an amazing ambassador for KOA. He has a knack for making guests welcome. We wanted to go to his performance but were unable to attend. We did enjoy the music from our RV spot! I would have given a 5 star except the RV spots do need some attention, lawn mowing would help. Fingers crossed for dryer weather. Thanks
Aug 09, 2018
We were very impressed with the beautiful facilities and kindness of staff. We look forward to visiting again and we have already recommended your KOA to friends and family.
Aug 08, 2018
Excellent Job!!
Aug 08, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. The staff is excellent, the cabins are clean & we'll equipped. Our stay was very relaxing
Aug 08, 2018
Very clean and staff very helpful!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Very beautiful site. Enjoyed the wagon ride to plantation house. Look forward to staying here again.
Aug 08, 2018
We stayed 4 nights in our 40 ft motor home. Concrete sites would have been nice, especially since it rained a lot while we were there. Some staff members were more friendly than others. The most disappointing part of our stay was that they wanted to charge $9 per person for our son & his wife to visit us for a few hours. We thought that was very unfriendly. Otherwise, it was a good stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In the past, we were very lenient on the guest policy,but, because of abuse of the policy, it is now strictly enforced.
Aug 08, 2018
The stay and campground was great. Just needed grass cut bad! For a campground in the low country of SC in the dead of summer mosquitoes is an never ending issue that we all deal with. But the grass was bad y’all and causing it to be worse.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're absolutely right! The grass was out of control! Mount Pleasant had over 8" of rain between 7/27 & 8/4. The ground was saturated and made mowing & treating for pest impossible. Very sorry you experienced such bad weather while you were here. Hope to see you again.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals