Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email This Campground

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2018
One of the best experiences we have ever had!!! Such a great staff, everyone was great. Especially Roy, who my kids are still talking about! Already booked our next trip!
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
As with every visit to the campground our stay was great! Thanks to the staff
Oct 17, 2018
It doesn't get any better than this. The minute you arrive you are surrounded by friendly and helpful people. check in was smooth, the site was clean and neat The whole campground was set for a fantastic stay and the weather cooperated. After traveling through Michael we needed a break and had one.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Nice campground, my most favorite feature was the swimming enclosure in the K9Kamp to keep the gators out. This is the first I have ever seen (and I live in SW Florida) and my dogs extremely appreciated it. That is the only place they enjoy of a dog park, the lake access Sites could be a bit more level. I had 3 wheels propped up
Oct 16, 2018
We stayed 4 nights and it was Great. Roy was awesome helping us into the site. We'll be back!
Oct 16, 2018
Campground is surprisingly wooded with shady trees to be so close to so many things. Park is well maintained and staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2018
I love this KOA. Such a great place !!
Oct 16, 2018
We came to Mount Pleasant to visit family and having a KOA to park our coach at and stay 11 days was perfect for us. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and in a beautiful setting. The only upgrade needed is the old picnic tables which are full of wood slivers! We'll opt for a deluxe site next time!
Oct 16, 2018
Great place to base our tour of the Charleston area. Great place, bath rooms a little on the smaller side, but worked out great.
Oct 15, 2018
Sites are average. Small and unlevel Overpriced
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
I have stayed at several KOA's lately. This one was very clean but the staff wasn't nice or friendly they were all about the work. Also charging a visitor 8 dollars to come by and say Hi is highway robbery!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The rate is based on 2 adults and 2 children. All guest to your site must register themselves and their vehicles and pay a guest fee. This is explained to all campers at time of registration.
Oct 15, 2018
We had a fabulous time and are looking forward to coming back!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
I love it every time we come to stay!!
Oct 15, 2018
We've stayed at the KOA in Wilmington NC and it was by far better. Charleston was ok, but just ok. The showers were not so clean, nor were the bathrooms. 2 showers for an entire campsite is just unacceptable. Wilmington cabins have refrigerators, microwaves and TV. I really think at nearly $100 a night, you could at least provide these amenities.
Oct 15, 2018
The whole family loved this campground. We didn't want to leave. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The campground itself is beautiful. We will definitely be back.
Oct 15, 2018
KOA was easy to find, very clean grounds, courteous help!
Oct 15, 2018
We schedule are campsite in order to have a cookout for my son and fellow cadets from the Citadel for parents weekend. We spent over $300 in food and travel to Charleston from Florida. Once we got there, we were told that it was $9 per person for visitors. It cost us an additional $108.50. No way on their website does it say anything about visitors fees. $8 per extra vehicles only, should be $16.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a campground, not a venue. If you knew you were inviting over 30 people to your site, you should have let us know when you made your reservation and we would have told you this is not allowed. You didn't say a word about this when you made your reservation, or at check in. I don't know of any campground that allows 30 people on a site. Did you really think this was going to be ok?
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Although our stay was cut short due to hurricane Michael we had a wonderful time. Everyone who worked there was extremely nice and the campground is beautiful and immaculate. Location is very convenient to stores and downtown Charleston. We will definitely be staying here again and recommending it to others.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Very clean. Quiet. Peaceful
Oct 11, 2018
We enjoyed our stay until we had to leave because of Micheal the hurricane. Would enjoy our stays more with better TV stations and better guides to our site when we arrive. WE will see you again in May 2019
Oct 11, 2018
Great camp sites, beautiful grounds, and really nice staff! Thanks
Oct 11, 2018
I appreciate the extra security offered with the gate and registering visitors. The staff offered more services than I've had at other campgrounds, such as garbage pickup, help with parking in my spot and was very friendly. Thank you.
Oct 10, 2018
The campground is beautiful! Our spot on the lake couldn't have been more perfect and all of the employees were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely visit again.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Excellent campground, great staff, very nicely kept, clean, and quiet-we highly recommend this KOA! There are some harmless ants around so make sure you spray your wheels and stabilizers, but you always get that in sandy areas near the coast. That said, when brought to the staff's attention, they took immediate action around our site--they are very on top of their game...we will be coming back!!!
Oct 10, 2018
Beautiful, clean and neat, staff is great!!
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
We like this campground very much.... have stayed there numerous times. One suggestion..... low hanging tree limbs need to be trimmed up. They scraped the top of our motorhome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're on it! Thank you!
Oct 09, 2018
Very Clean, wonderful staff!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Excellent visit- really impressed with your well kept sites, friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities, great dog area and nature walk. Looking forward to our next stay.
Oct 09, 2018
Great place! Beautiful scenery and close by to restaurants and stores. Staff was very friendly and helpful! We love visiting the Mt P KOA.
Oct 08, 2018
Very nice! Mosquitos were a bit unbearable this trip but the stay overall was fantastic!! We’ll be back. Thank you!
Oct 08, 2018
The people were very nice, and helpful. We will stay there again. Ms. Owen
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Nice clean cabin.
Oct 08, 2018
Roy was super nice and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant . He was always very helpful and friendly.
Oct 08, 2018
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
We loved the campground and how spacious the sites were. Loved the staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Great location!
Oct 08, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award