Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The staff was pleasant, the campground was super nice. Beautiful lake. Had an awesome time.
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful setting with lake view and pool. Fun tractor ride to see/learn about plantation. Staff very friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great time, our kids (9 & 10 year old boys) really enjoyed exploring the grounds - the amenities were great! We took advantage of the bike rentals and would've definitely done more if we had more time!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
This was our second stay and im sure it wont be our last! Staff is super nice and the camp itself is nice a d clean. No complaints
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Nice site, great people. We felt very welcomed. Thank you!
Oct 04, 2017
Wonderful.. We always lolike staying here..clean restrooms and friendly folks.
Oct 03, 2017
This place is awesome! Friendly people and wonderful amenities! Feels like you're far away while still convenient! Will definitely be back!
Oct 02, 2017
Was told we could not bring local wood because they are there to make money. For what you spend for the sites alone, the additional charges are ridiculous. The customer service is also seriously lacking. Employees are slow and unfriendly. I was ignored every time I stepped into the main office. My family camps every other weekend and we will never stay in a KOA again.
Sep 26, 2017
This campground has lots of amenities. From the pool to kayaking in the like, and a rec hall to watch some TV and play some games to a kitchen to cook breakfast or clean dishes. On top of the amenities, they also have a very family-like staff, all the employees we encountered seemed happy to help you out, solve your problems, or make recommendations to make your trip superb.
Sep 26, 2017
Very well run, clean, quiet, convenient, not only for RV's but for tent campers as well. My 2nd time here and will be back I'm sure. If this facility mirrors others across the nation, it is a can't miss decision for anyone looking for a campsite.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Everything at the campground was great...cleanliness, staff, property in general. The only negative feedback I have is that the tent sites are extremely expensive for primitive camping...especially in the off season.
Sep 05, 2017
We arrived very late, at the time the staff at the registration desk were leaving. They simply returned back, welcomed us, completed our registration and guided us to our camping spot. During our stay, this welcoming attitude continued. The toilets were clean and tidy all the time although the camping area was full. I never witnessed lack of soap or tissue. Highly recommended to anyone.
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful!
Aug 29, 2017
small but great camp. great base to explore charleston. sites are clean and spacious - tent site 20 was just perfect!- staff is uber friendly and helpful. bathrooms are immaculate at all hours. beautiful lake and surroundings.
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed everything about it. Thank you to all the employees there for being so pleasant and helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Great people! Helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and well cared for. The only thing that seemed odd was the small number of restroom houses for campers. But it wouldn't stop me from coming back. Very pleasant experience.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great location. Very friendly staff. The facilities were spotless and kept that way.
Aug 24, 2017
Came for eclipse. Exceeded expectations. Would come again. Staff professional and helpful. Clean pool showers restrooms.
Aug 23, 2017
Visited just to photograph the eclipse. Great place!
Aug 23, 2017
Great family campground. Very clean and well maintained. Pool, ping pong, rec room, bike rental, disc golf for kids, dog park with swimming lane on lake for Fido! Close to civilization yet peaceful and rustic enough to still enjoy the camping experience/ambiance. The owners/workers are doing a great job here.
Aug 22, 2017
The facilities were beautiful and well maintained. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Even the other campers were all friendly and respectful. My only complaint was the horrible heat and humidity, and there's nothing you can do about that! ;)
Aug 21, 2017
We have enjoyed our stay for each of the last three years.
Aug 18, 2017
Great!!!
Aug 14, 2017
Our family of five camped out in a large tent and had a nice time; minus the 3am rainstorms with lightening, heavy winds and high humidity, the trip was enjoyable. The campground is clean and spacious, the staff is super friendly and the camp-cat, CeeCee, was an ever present inspector at each camp site! We will definitely come again, but in a different month!!
Aug 14, 2017
Great camping as always. Campground staff are always attentive, friendly, and fast! The only issue I have ever found with this particular campground is that the shower rooms attached to the rec hall need either AC or larger vents to remove the stifling humidity. You need a shower to remove the sweat after your shower, but this is hardly a deal breaker! Great time with the family! Great Camping!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful place..friendly staff.Need another bathroom /Shower house down closer to the entrance for the campers on that end.
Aug 09, 2017
Very well maintained and lot of activities to do within the campground. Will recommend
Aug 09, 2017
Everything was great and the staff was fantastic. we loved the lakeside tent spots.
Aug 06, 2017
Our stay was great. The staff during check-in was very friendly and had great recommendations for things my sister and I should check out.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
I absolutely LOVED it! It was our first time ever camping and first time ever here. Everything was clean, well maintained, and my kids thouroughly enjoyed the play grounds and pool. Beautiful area! The only thing I suggest is building a bathroom/shower at the end of the campsites (near T20) so there's not so long a walk at 530 am when you wake up. Definitely returning in a few weeks.
Aug 02, 2017
The grounds were beautiful and all areas very clean. Excellent upkeep. All the employees were professional and cheerful.
Aug 02, 2017
There were mouse sized roaches in the bathrooms and the rec room. The restrooms were extremely dirty! And so were the showers, there also was not enough hooks to hang clean clothes on in the shower. The grounds were wonderful! But with the size of the staff I expected cleaner facilities. Also the roaches were reason enough not to return.
Aug 01, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this location, we choose KOA in every state we Tent camp. I didn't like that the bathrooms and showers were so far way from the tent sites, they should look into putting another set of showers and rest rooms closer to these sites. In the middle of the night we had walk 150 yards in the pitch black to get to them, and one
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome place as always. We love this place. Friendly staff, hard working & very clean. We will be back again soon.
Jul 31, 2017
We were welcomed by the staff and found the facilities to be great. However, we had issues with noise after quiet hours. With a little more enforcement during the weekend, this site would be perfect!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Quiet time hours are strictly enforced. Park Monitor is on duty until midnight, manager's phone number provided to all campers in case of problems after Park Monitor is off or if you can't find him. Very sorry this was not more clearly conveyed to you. I'm always more than happy to come out and enforce quiet time hours.
Jul 29, 2017
Amazing... 😇
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly and flexible staff. We moved sites after checking in and the staff allowed us without strife or grief. It was clean and offered multiple activities. Great location for shopping and restaurants and close to the isle of palms beach park.
Jul 24, 2017
not a big fan of KOAs I prefer more off the grid style camping however I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the facility. The only thing that I could complain about is the adults drinking in the poo, at all hours not watching their children
Jul 24, 2017
Bathrooms need cleaning and updating. Everything else was great!
Jul 23, 2017
This is the best campground we have ever stayed. This site should be considered a flagship KOA as it truly represents what a KOA should be! The facilities are clean, the grounds are well kept and the staff is wonderful.
Jul 20, 2017
It was a great stay friendly clean and quiet. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent customer service, 'can do' attitudes of ALL staff workers, willingness to answer questions. When a male came out of the women's restroom, there was an employee nearby and he quickly dealt with the man (even though the man tried to ignore the worker's calls). I was very pleased with his concern for safety. Lakefront sites T18 & T20 were wonderful. Thank you for the great experience!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award