Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 27, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Great time with a 2 and 4 year old! Playgrounds were fun, we rode bikes and enjoyed the spooky decor. All staff very friendly and we will be back!
Oct 19, 2020
Three and four people in a small bathroom is not social distancing. Signs should have said one at a time. Also, my husband reported loud music in the middle of the night. The man who answered the phone promised to take care of it in five minutes. The music continued at least 30 more minutes, stopped briefly, then continued off and on all night.
Oct 18, 2020
The grounds were well maintained great amenities. We loved Mike. He was there as soon as we arrived, lead me to me to my site, and even brought wood at 9:30p. Thank you mike for making us feel at home. Hope to see you again soon.
Oct 13, 2020
We had an absolute great time! We were able to bring our dog who absolutely LOVED the natural trails and the dog park! The facility was clean and well organized and we can't WAIT to come back!
Oct 13, 2020
Well at first the office gave a dirt , no grass, crawling with ants site,, but after politely reminding them about the online advert for basic tenting "grass laid site" they kindly moved me to a new site that was half grass/half pine needles. Pitched my tent under one of the line of trees there for a very pleasant stay,
Oct 12, 2020
Loved the campground! Our tent site was beautiful with the lake view. Our children enjoyed riding bikes and swimming in the pool. The location is excellent, within 10-15 minutes of everywhere we wanted to visit. My only complaint would be I thought the showers could use a little more attention, more cleaning, a new coat of paint on the door, a larger bench to set your things down would all help!
Oct 08, 2020
Wonderful getaway close to everything I love. Peaceful campground. Hope covid goes away so guests can visit. I will revisit. Thank you!
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Such a beautiful camp ground. Perfect for the whole family. My kid loved the playgrounds �ϋ�
Oct 05, 2020
The tent sights by the lake are perfect! The camp ground is well maintained and the staff is helpful and friendly!
Oct 05, 2020
Excellent!
Oct 02, 2020
It was excellent! Pretty campground looking over the water.
Sep 29, 2020
Everything about this campground was beyond amazing. I especially loved the personalized customer service throughout our stay. It was exceedingly clean and the grounds were gorgeous. Our family will return many times!
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This was our first KOA experience. The tent site was spacious, and the restrooms were kept up and tidy. When we asked for firewood, it was brought back immediately. Our trash was always picked up within minutes of putting it out. We are coming back in October and are looking forward to being back!
Sep 27, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Before making a reservation, I called to verify that internet was available. I was told that the campground did have internet, so I made reservations. After we arrived, I asked for the internet password, and was told the only place internet was available was in the recreation center. It was not available in the camp sites. I felt I was misled when I asked if internet was available.
Sep 21, 2020
Great stay! Easy to get in and out of. Clean facilities. We had planned to stay at buck hall campgrounds down the road but they were closed. However the KOA staff got us a great tent site and I would definitely stay here on my next fishing trip to the area.
Sep 08, 2020
Very comfortable
Sep 06, 2020
This is a very beautiful place.
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 30, 2020
My wife had heart surgery at MUSC. To avoid staying in a hotel and risk being exposed to Covid-19, we opted to Tent Camp in a Deluxe Tent Site for two nights (she stayed the first night before being admitted). It was perfect and I hope to always be assigned to that tent site in the future. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and satisfy any questions/needs we had. Thanks,
Aug 24, 2020
Campground is clean, great tent sites, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful area.
Aug 17, 2020
All the stuff members are very friendly. Clean shower and bathrooms(they clean every couple of hours). We did tent camping on T12 last time, there was not enough shades amd got so hot. So we stayed at T16 this time, plenty of shades and very comfortable even in sunny weather. Swimming pool gets cleaned and sprayed every 2 hours.
Aug 15, 2020
Campsite was great. Large site. Clean bathroom and showers. Friendly staff. I would stay here again!!!
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Clean bathhouse, restrooms, swimming pools. Very friendly stuff.
Jul 28, 2020
Good times. A bit warm, though!
Jul 27, 2020
Staff were very polite,everything kept clean,will definitely stay here again
Jul 24, 2020
Great improvements to rec center since our last stay. We were very happy with everything.
Jul 20, 2020
The staff were so friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and maintained. The nature trail was lovely - but no amount of big spray will deter the mosquitos, haha! We had a tent site by the lake, and it was so pleasant. The campground was mostly quiet during quiet hours, and our three boys thought the pool was the best thing ever. Nice location too, close to the beach and bike trails.
Jul 19, 2020
The staff are friendly and are always there to assist you. They felt like family and this is by far the best KOA we stayed at!
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
This was the 2nd time we stayed there...the first time being before Covid hit. The experience was wonderful in spite of the situation. They limited and enfoced the limitations on the number of people in the pool. They regularly cleaned communal areas (restrooms and showers). They stopped the communal meals (suppers and the pancake breakfast). Our focus was to relax that weekend and we did!
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
I enjoyed my time at KOA Mt Pleasant. However, there are several things that could be upgraded to make this place much better. The whole campground is full of ants. Including the tent sites, they need to use some ant killer. The bathrooms need an upgrade to full bathrooms with toilets. And lastly the pool needs to be upgraded to accommodate more people. Other than that our stay was wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think that's a little bit of an exaggeration about the ants. A new bathhouse is on the winter project list. We really can't do much about the size of the pool, and as soon as we have the new bathhouse, we will be able to install a splash pad, which we hope will help.
Jul 06, 2020
This KOA was wonderful! We really enjoyed our stay in the tent camping area, which had plenty of space for privacy. The dog park was wonderful - plenty of spaces for the dogs to run and shaded area for the owners to sit and enjoy the lake view. All of the amenities made it very easy to camp - clean bathrooms & showers, firewood, ice machine, and trash pickup.
Jul 06, 2020
The reason we didnt like our stay is because we were NOT allowed to bring our pit puppy. I understand that everyone thinks they are vicious but not all pits are that way. All other dogs are allowed except for pits. Which makes that discrimination. We love our pit and he is just a dog. We wont be coming back to your campground due to this discrimination. We loved camping here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The breed restriction is in place due to 2 separate incidents with pit bulls on the campground. Luckily, the dogs that were attacked were not killed. In both instances, the owners of the pit bulls took them to be put down. Two incidents with any breed will lead to a breed restriction. We understand
Jul 04, 2020
A very nice location & centrally located for beach & business! Wonderful breezes coming off of the lake make for a relaxing summer stay! Very clean facilities!
Jul 03, 2020
We had an amazing experience at the Mount Pleasant KOA. We used a renting site with electric. It was a perfect location with a covered picnic table, fire pit. We were met at our car by someone with all of our information and they wore a mask. Everyone was friendly and we enjoyed our stay!
Jun 30, 2020
Bathrooms annoyingly far away from tent sites Not enough stalls for the number of guests Bathrooms should have be cleaned more frequently during COVID (one shower was moldy suggesting it had not been cleaned recently) There was not a water spigot on every tent site. If the ones there are not for those specific sites they should be marked more clearly.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Loved the campground. It’s beautiful. The only complaint is that our campsite was covered in tree roots. Made it a little hard to put our tent up in a clear level spot. Would definitely stay again. Just a different tent spot.
Jun 26, 2020
Nice relaxing campground!
Oct 18, 2020
Very clean, excellent attentive staff. Always riding around and happy to help. The sites were very spacious and cozy.
- Donny Warren on Google
Oct 18, 2020
We have been here several times. We love it.
- Tina Thorpe on Google
Oct 10, 2020
Very nice camping place.
- Donna Hollifield on Google