Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177


3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Mar 11, 2018
Very friendly staff
Mar 07, 2018
Everything was perfect! Friendly staff and a excellent location. I will be returning in the future.
Mar 06, 2018
Our camp site was wonderful, our dog really enjoyed the dog park and the wagon ride to the plantation was very interesting. Look forward to returning!
Feb 22, 2018
Overall nice campground. Nice amenities. Beautiful tent sites, especially the ones with electric. Wagon ride tour of plantation was nice too. Weird to hear traffic from Hwy 17 all night though while camping.
Feb 20, 2018
EXTREMELY clean campgrounds, extremely clean facilities. The staff couldn't be any nicer. This was one of my most pleasant camping experiences EVER. I usually camp once a month EVERY month, and have for the last 10 years. This is one of the few times I went to a formal campground with KOA and it was so pleasant that I will do it again VERY soon.
Feb 20, 2018
What a great experience! Campsites are neat and clean and convenient, and the tent site on the lake was simply beautiful. Facilities were terrific and the campground was very convenient to the activities we had planned at Bull's Island and the surrounding area. It was my first KOA experience in all my years of camping, and I was very impressed - and I will be back!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Very impressed with cleanliness of the entire campground and facilities. Dog park is great with having some of the lake being part of the enclosed fence area so dogs can play in the water. Lots of activities and tent sites had plenty of space. Well done KOA Mt Pleasant!
Nov 20, 2017
This is my second time staying at this camp ground, having tried earlier this year and having a bad experience, decided to give it a second chance. Service at the desk is slow and unfriendly if you get service at all. If they are on the phone you might as well not exist. Also its a loud campground, but that's not their fault. Its just to close to highway 17.
Nov 20, 2017
We will be back... the facility’s were well kept and the property beautiful.
Nov 19, 2017
Great. No suggestions for improvement.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
very nice
Oct 31, 2017
Great staff. Great facility
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Great KOA! Friendly, helpful, clean, fun and lots to do!
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice campground! My boys loved the bike rentals the most. I loved the way the showers were laid out. I usually travel alone with my three boys, 6, 9 and 12, and hate sending the older two in a restroom alone to shower. It was such a relief to know they were in secure, individual stalls. I wish more campgrounds would so the same. Awesome, friendly staff!
Oct 23, 2017
Always a fantastic time here! Spotless campground and restrooms. Responsive and friendly staff. Love the amenities such as the kayaks and nature trail. They're continually making improvements to the facilities and property. Loved all of the Halloween decorations; great sense of humor there! A+!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Among the best KOA experiences in the country.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The staff was pleasant, the campground was super nice. Beautiful lake. Had an awesome time.
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful setting with lake view and pool. Fun tractor ride to see/learn about plantation. Staff very friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great time, our kids (9 & 10 year old boys) really enjoyed exploring the grounds - the amenities were great! We took advantage of the bike rentals and would've definitely done more if we had more time!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
This was our second stay and im sure it wont be our last! Staff is super nice and the camp itself is nice a d clean. No complaints
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Nice site, great people. We felt very welcomed. Thank you!
Oct 04, 2017
Wonderful.. We always lolike staying here..clean restrooms and friendly folks.
Oct 03, 2017
This place is awesome! Friendly people and wonderful amenities! Feels like you're far away while still convenient! Will definitely be back!
Oct 02, 2017
Was told we could not bring local wood because they are there to make money. For what you spend for the sites alone, the additional charges are ridiculous. The customer service is also seriously lacking. Employees are slow and unfriendly. I was ignored every time I stepped into the main office. My family camps every other weekend and we will never stay in a KOA again.
Sep 26, 2017
This campground has lots of amenities. From the pool to kayaking in the like, and a rec hall to watch some TV and play some games to a kitchen to cook breakfast or clean dishes. On top of the amenities, they also have a very family-like staff, all the employees we encountered seemed happy to help you out, solve your problems, or make recommendations to make your trip superb.
Sep 26, 2017
Very well run, clean, quiet, convenient, not only for RV's but for tent campers as well. My 2nd time here and will be back I'm sure. If this facility mirrors others across the nation, it is a can't miss decision for anyone looking for a campsite.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Everything at the campground was great...cleanliness, staff, property in general. The only negative feedback I have is that the tent sites are extremely expensive for primitive camping...especially in the off season.
Sep 05, 2017
We arrived very late, at the time the staff at the registration desk were leaving. They simply returned back, welcomed us, completed our registration and guided us to our camping spot. During our stay, this welcoming attitude continued. The toilets were clean and tidy all the time although the camping area was full. I never witnessed lack of soap or tissue. Highly recommended to anyone.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
small but great camp. great base to explore charleston. sites are clean and spacious - tent site 20 was just perfect!- staff is uber friendly and helpful. bathrooms are immaculate at all hours. beautiful lake and surroundings.
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed everything about it. Thank you to all the employees there for being so pleasant and helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Great people! Helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and well cared for. The only thing that seemed odd was the small number of restroom houses for campers. But it wouldn't stop me from coming back. Very pleasant experience.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great location. Very friendly staff. The facilities were spotless and kept that way.
Aug 24, 2017
Came for eclipse. Exceeded expectations. Would come again. Staff professional and helpful. Clean pool showers restrooms.
Aug 23, 2017
Visited just to photograph the eclipse. Great place!
Aug 23, 2017
Great family campground. Very clean and well maintained. Pool, ping pong, rec room, bike rental, disc golf for kids, dog park with swimming lane on lake for Fido! Close to civilization yet peaceful and rustic enough to still enjoy the camping experience/ambiance. The owners/workers are doing a great job here.
Aug 22, 2017
The facilities were beautiful and well maintained. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Even the other campers were all friendly and respectful. My only complaint was the horrible heat and humidity, and there's nothing you can do about that! ;)
Aug 21, 2017
We have enjoyed our stay for each of the last three years.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award