Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email This Campground

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Wonderful trip! We tent camped for 2 nights and our site was awesome! Overlooked the lake, had a shelter around the table, wonderful facilities that were nicely updated and clean. Will definitely come again!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Great stay. Only problem was we were tent camping and a dog (within the campground I think) started barking about midnight on Friday night and barked for what seemed like an hour). Thought about calling the office but figured no one was probably there to check on problem. Please let me know if that is not the case so next time I can call someone on cell phone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

On the front of each site map is the number for the park monitor for any problems when the office is closed. Very sorry this was not more clearly communicated to you.
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
The service was great. We had the best time!! We will definitely be back!
May 07, 2018
I mean, WOW! The cleanliness of this camp ground was unreal. The upgrades and attention to detail are amazing. Roy & staff were all so nice and helpful. We rented a tent site. The only negative was the large light on the main road was shining directly onto all of the ten sites. Some a bunch of smaller lights would be nicer than one large light. Can't wait to stay here again.
May 06, 2018
Amazing location, place, view, price, cleanleness and most important Roy was very helpful, friendly!! He would stop by our tent to ask if we need anything or chat with our daughter...one little thing; we know it is nature however, last night of our stay suddenly millions of mosquitos attacked which wasnt there for 2 days?? Thanks for great family vacation!! We will be back soon...
May 06, 2018
Kitchen facilities and the campsite were excellent. The grounds staff in particular the British guy were friendly, helpful. Think there needs to be hooks or shelves added to showers in particular. Very difficult to shower without a place to keep clothes dry etc. The small stool inadequate. Showers and toilets very busy with line up in he morning. Seems like could use more facilities.
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
All of the employees were very kind. One thing that could change. Need more hooks in the showers. I know they cannot make them bigger so the hooks would be nice so we can hand our cloths up while getting showered. Everyone was very clean and neat. Beautiful place to stay.
Apr 28, 2018
All was great and very friendly staff , very nice campgrounds . On our last night on our site T12 a group of campers from N. Carolina High Shools had sites next to us and kept us up all night long .. no courtesy at all . So that ruined all of our pleasant experience . Quiet time should have been enforced . We are returning campers to your KOA , hope U can correct this oversight . Thanks !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

From my understanding, the kids disturbed you at 1:30 a.m. Wish you would have called the number given to you, and all campers, if you are being disturbed after the Park Monitor is off duty. We cannot correct the problem if we are not made aware there is one. Quiet time hours are strictly enforced, we just need a phone call.
Apr 23, 2018
Clean and nice
Apr 18, 2018
We set up tent for a long weekend once a year and has always been a great stay. Nice campground, nice staff, very clean. Thank you all.
Apr 17, 2018
We had a great time and the staff were really friendly and accommodating! I just wish the fish were too! It was the best KOA I have ever stayed at and the tent site was remarkably beautiful. When we had the threat of a thunderstorm, the staff left the Rec Hall open late for our safety and pleasure.
Apr 16, 2018
We loved staying right by the lake! The showers and bathrooms were so clean! Everything was very well kept. Roy was SO friendly and helpful! What a great employee to have! We also so enjoyed the wagon ride to Oakland plantation- way better than we expected! We hope to visit more KOA campgrounds in the future and will definitely recommend!
Apr 16, 2018
I rented a tent site for 2 nights. Area was very well maintained and free of debris. The large oak trees provided excellent shade. The grounds staff seemed nice, although the staff working at main office could use a little more motivation, they didn’t seem to welcoming to me. Showers were ok, although could use a couple more units. Overall experience was nice, great lake view.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
I don't not like the "new" tent locations. I much preferred the old set up.
Apr 11, 2018
It is a very nice place to stay. The tent sites are large and flat with a lighted covered picnic table for night dinners. My only concern is to put a sign in the shower to remind customers to reset the timer on the light. Most are not use to a timer light and taking a shower in the dark is not great.
Apr 11, 2018
This was my 10th year staying at the Mt. Pleasant KOA and you and your never fail. Your facilities are clean, great amenities, prices, and staff are always pleasant and welcoming. The improvements each year also have not gone unnoticed. Can't wait to come back next year! Thanks for everything you do to make our trip to South Carolina the best!
Apr 10, 2018
All of the employees were super friendly and responsive. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thanks so much. We hope to see you next year!
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Beautiful and well maintained camp ground with friendly and attentive staff. This was our third stay here and we hope to return again!
Apr 08, 2018
We loved Mt Pleasant/Charleston! The people were so friendly and it was a great experience. Very family oriented place. We spent 2 nights at KOA and 1 night camping on the Yorktown. We rode up the coast to Georgetown and made some friends there. We will definitely be coming back for a visit. We love South Carolina! We always find something interesting to see. Thank you!
Apr 08, 2018
Loved how clean the campground was, the staff was extremely friendly and always helpful!
Apr 07, 2018
Loved the campground and loved the kid friendly aspects of it! The tent site was phenomenal! We really enjoyed the covered picnic table! We will defiantly see y'all again! Personnel were very friendly and helpful also! We felt very much at home!
Apr 07, 2018
Great place. Family atmosphere. Clean and quiet.
Apr 06, 2018
Clean grounds, super friendly staff, beautiful location
Apr 04, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful—they were so accomodating to us and our crazy checkin/out schedule. The facility is very nice, clean, convenient, and close to major tourist attractions in the area.
Apr 04, 2018
Wonderful service, clean, prompt, great things for kids to do, camp sites a bit in expensive in terms of how campgrounds go ;)
Mar 24, 2018
We have been here for about a month and have loved it! Kathy, Lucy, and JR are my favorite people at this camp site. They are very helpful, kind, and just all around good people. I would highly recommend coming to this KOA specifically. When you do definatly deal with them 3 people. Just talking to them puts a smile on your face and turns your whole mood around!
Mar 22, 2018
We stayed at a waterfront tent site for my boyfriend's birthday for 4 days. It was an amazing campsite with everything you could think of- even a covered picnic table with a light! We had a blast fishing, the pond is loaded with nice bass and catfish- we caught 4 bass and 2 catfish while we were there! The showers were immaculate as well. I highly recommend this campground, it does not disappoint!
Mar 11, 2018
Very friendly staff
Mar 07, 2018
Everything was perfect! Friendly staff and a excellent location. I will be returning in the future.
Mar 06, 2018
Our camp site was wonderful, our dog really enjoyed the dog park and the wagon ride to the plantation was very interesting. Look forward to returning!
Feb 22, 2018
Overall nice campground. Nice amenities. Beautiful tent sites, especially the ones with electric. Wagon ride tour of plantation was nice too. Weird to hear traffic from Hwy 17 all night though while camping.
Feb 20, 2018
EXTREMELY clean campgrounds, extremely clean facilities. The staff couldn't be any nicer. This was one of my most pleasant camping experiences EVER. I usually camp once a month EVERY month, and have for the last 10 years. This is one of the few times I went to a formal campground with KOA and it was so pleasant that I will do it again VERY soon.
Feb 20, 2018
What a great experience! Campsites are neat and clean and convenient, and the tent site on the lake was simply beautiful. Facilities were terrific and the campground was very convenient to the activities we had planned at Bull's Island and the surrounding area. It was my first KOA experience in all my years of camping, and I was very impressed - and I will be back!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Very impressed with cleanliness of the entire campground and facilities. Dog park is great with having some of the lake being part of the enclosed fence area so dogs can play in the water. Lots of activities and tent sites had plenty of space. Well done KOA Mt Pleasant!
Nov 20, 2017
This is my second time staying at this camp ground, having tried earlier this year and having a bad experience, decided to give it a second chance. Service at the desk is slow and unfriendly if you get service at all. If they are on the phone you might as well not exist. Also its a loud campground, but that's not their fault. Its just to close to highway 17.
Nov 20, 2017
We will be back... the facility’s were well kept and the property beautiful.
Nov 19, 2017
Great. No suggestions for improvement.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award