Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Staff was friendly. Facilities were clean. Location was fantastic for sightseeing and beach days
Jun 06, 2017
One of, if not THE best KOAs we have stayed at. Beautiful grounds, outstanding dog park, and very friendly folks.
Jun 06, 2017
Already have recommended you!!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
The best I ever been to. Very clean. The workers work very hard to make you stay great
Jun 05, 2017
Great location. Super clean and the people that work there could not be more nice and helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
We brought our 9-year-old grandson, Luc, with us. Everyone on staff was kind and patient toward him. Luc had a wonderful time and wants to return to KOA to ride a paddle boat and swim in the pool. JR (wagon tractor driver) was the best ever to Luc and shared jokes. Thank all of you so much for making Luc's camping experience fun!! Sincerely, Tony and Nettie Summey
Jun 04, 2017
We stayed for two nights, everyone friendly, clean sites and well keep campgrounds. we would stay here again.
Jun 03, 2017
Great stay, great staff, great campground.
Jun 03, 2017
Great park and location. Lots of restaurants close and groceries/Walmart, too. Close to Charleston and close to the "Ashley River Plantations area". I rented an Enterprise car downtown and they let me return it to the Mt. Pleasant office. Only one problem...no biggie, but my GPS had me turn into the Chick-fil-a store and you should go about another 100 yards
Jun 03, 2017
What a lovely KOA! We met old friends who traveled to meet us and it was great that their site was close to ours and our other friends were able to stay in a lovely cabin. Everyone enjoyed their accomodations and were delighted that the KOA had a friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2017
Beautiful campground! Extremely clean, spacious with a large fishing pond and trail to walk dogs. Not a bad drive into downtown Charleston. There is a large shopping center within walking distance.
Jun 01, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was wonderful, and the campground was amazing. We will definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice, clean,comfortable, atmosphere
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice and friendly
Jun 01, 2017
This was one of the most complete KOA's we have stayed at. Folks were great, site was level and hugh.
May 31, 2017
Great Campground and Staff!
May 31, 2017
Great staff and facilities.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
GREAT!! For a Holiday Weekend the campground was very quiet at night
May 31, 2017
Beautiful spot. Happy staff. Pretty lake and nice dog area.
May 30, 2017
Perfect spot. Set back from RT 17. Nice and quiet. Super clean. Easy ride to the beach and great restaurants. Our first stay and will be back.
May 30, 2017
I like the green layback setting. Not crowded, great amenities
May 30, 2017
The ladies at the front desk were very nice and checked us in quickly. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. We went to the store and purchased some wood for our fire and it was promptly delivered before we reached our RV spot. The ride/tour to the Oakland Plantation was a nice treat. We would stay here again!
May 30, 2017
KOA is known for quality. And for the price, you expect to get what you pay for. Now as for the help, I would give the camp ground a 10. But we were in the rear of the park along with several campers that were parked there for months,occupied.This area looked bad and junky. For $76.00 a night, you don't want to look at old run down campers and grass growing under them. We were not pleased there.
May 30, 2017
There is NO campground in Charleston that compares! These folks aren't just running a business...they're running a campground and it's EXTREMELY customer centric. They have lots to do there. My kids caught their first Bass and Carps this weekend (very nice sized), went swimming, biked the trails - made memories! I've stayed in all the campgrounds here since we are local and NOTHING comes close
May 30, 2017
Arrived midnight. JR met us and escorted us to our site. Amazing service. Great staff. Clean facility.
May 30, 2017
very clean, great location, excellent service
May 30, 2017
Arrived midnight. JR met us and escorted us to our site. Amazing service. Great staff clean facility.
May 29, 2017
This is our favorite campground in the area. It's so well capped and a beautiful environment. We love the lake and the nature trail. And it's pretty quiet too but everything you'd want to do in the Charleston area is at your fingertips. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to return.
May 29, 2017
Clean, great staff
May 29, 2017
just beautiful overlooking lake
May 29, 2017
great location and pretty KOA
May 29, 2017
Great place
May 29, 2017
Everything and everyone at this KOA went to great lengths to ensure to make us comfortable. A special TY to Bill.
May 28, 2017
Comfortable, Simple, hospitable,restful. Everyone is ready to help, plenty of activities on and off premises. other campers friendly. Beautiful views.
May 28, 2017
We found the campgrounds to be well maintained clean and very picturesque. Everyone was very helpful and friendly
May 28, 2017
Nice facility, all of the amenities, however I think some of you efforts should be spent on the sites. They could use some leveling, gravel and grass.
May 28, 2017
Clean, quiet, and well run campground
May 28, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The park is clean. It could use a little more lighting at night to find the campsite
May 27, 2017
everything was wonerful
May 27, 2017
Very clean sites and overall campground. When you arrive, they provide an escort to your site which above and beyond what I've experienced at other campgrounds. Very nice views of the lake.
May 26, 2017
We would definitely stay again!! We had 2 sites. All staff was helpful and respectful. Facilities were clean and in perfect working order. Perfect camping experience. We will return to this one. The Bradshaw Family
May 26, 2017
Super service- great folks! Will be back!
May 26, 2017
We stayed here in our fifth wheel camper for a business trip. This is a beautiful campground! Very spacious and clean level sites. Lots of trees. A huge lake. The staff is plentiful and all were very nice. We will stay here again!
May 25, 2017
Great staff. Level sites. Well maintained.
May 24, 2017
We had a WONDERFUl time.first class campground. Really enjoyable. We will return again. Thanks for the memories.
May 24, 2017
Great KOA!
May 24, 2017
very nice place to stay it is one of the best place we ever stayed.our dogs loved the dog park.It has just about everthing you might want to do. not to far to go sightseeing or tours. If we ever go back we will stay there we traveled from phoenix.
May 24, 2017
Great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award